Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Sants, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Passeig de Sant Antoni, 36-40, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#355 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise till early hours. Found reception unmanned a couple of times when needed help. Expensive breakfast.

    Useful location- next door to Barcelona Sants and had an early train next morning. Comfortable modern room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is really tight. Also, perhaps explain that the parking garage door isn't a roll up type. The signage requesting that you respect the 1 meter space to the door isn't too clear on what it means.

    very accommodating staff, especially in the dining room. Very good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extra and expansive. The area of the hotel is dirty and ugly.

    Direct to the train station, good public transport. Comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the city centre. If you spend just a few days in Barcelona, and don't have so much time, then it's not the best choice.

    Clean room, comfy bed, helpful staff. The breakfast was alright. And the late check in is also possible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in a perfect location. 2 minutes walk to the main train/metro station and 10 minutes walk to the Magic Fountain. Very easy access to all the tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lovely experience, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - At night the doors are closed so we had to ring every time we were getting there late( a little annoying) - No electricity in the last day as there were some issues apparently from the building next door and when we had to check out i couldn’t dry my hair. - No slippers

    - Clean - Near to the Train/Metro station( easy to move around) - Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking room was lower quality than I booked. I ask for explanation and they said no rooms available but I booked and paid some weeks before I got the room. Really surprising

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The gym was a joke. It was one treadmill and one bike and a stack of incomplete free weights that only went up to 8kg - very disappointing You should offer membership or passes to one of the many gyms in the area as you cant do anything in yours!

    Comfy beds and the staff were really accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value is really good, because you are close to a lot of attractions. There are shops and places to eat both for tourists and for "local" crowds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really missed an ironing set in my room.

    Good location for business-related trips around Sants. Besides the train station, so you can connect with any major city in Spain in a few hours by train. Train line to airport also from the station. Well connected with the rest of the city of Barcelona by bus, taxi and subway (station nearby). Very nice and helpful staff. Helped me a lot with an issue I had with my Marriott Rewards membership. Fluid check in and check out. Spacious room. Good bed. Quiet enough, Well equipped. Ok bathroom, a bit cagy but makes the trick. Proper set of amenities. Decent breakfast, good enough quality and variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are large but the 'ensuite' is unnecessarily open plan to the sleeping area, which makes it difficult to slip to the toilet in the middle of the night or to have a strip wash without your partner being in a ring side seat.

    Close to the rail station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free wifi connection is not quite stable during my stay. and the location is a little bit far away from old town, although barcelona is not so big a city. and there's no enough hot water kettle supplied in the room. acutally they have only three at the reception (reminding chinese travellers)

    the staff here is all friendly. the girl at reception helps a lot for my tourist travel in the city. security during night is strict, as we are required to show the card and get confirmed if coming back late. easy to find good restaurant nearby. easy to access to sants station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say - we arrived late and stayed for just one night. Place was perfect for our needs.

    Good location. Rooms were clean, neat and tidy with a modern look. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went to the hotel restaurant for dinner and requested a dish containing eggs. I was informed they did not have any eggs (which they advertised as "free range" in the menu) but if I was prepared to wait, the cook would go out and buy eggs. The waiter seemed ashamed to inform me of the situation. I immediately stood up and left the restaurant.

    It was very close to the train station and I actually walked to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not great if not for the travel. If you have longer in Barcelona stay closer to town (Gothic Quater). The look of the room was a bit of a facade (it did look GREAT) but then little things didn't work/ were falling apart. If I'd had to have more than 1 shower in the shower we had I would have asked for a different room.

    We stayed here for the easy of travel. Had booked a car to be returned to the railway station and were flying out the next day so the station was again perfect. Rooms looked great and were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The front desk staff weren't very friendly and their communication lacked. I emailed the property on two separate occasions regarding our very late check in and received no reply...

    - Right next to the Sants station - Rooms are modern and clean - Wifi was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be a bit better; Dodgy looking flats or apartments just behind the hotel;

    Breakfast was great; Proximity to Sants Station; Central between most areas around Barcelona and the airport; One train ride to the airport; Sound proofing;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepayment - 5% commission charged for paying in non Euro currency, when we weren't given the option to pay in Euros even though this is stated on the bill, that's already paid, it was our choice, it clearly wasn't.

    Clean modern rooms, very nice design, offers all mod cons, large TV, wifi, fridge, rooms can be a little small. Excellent location for overnight stay for onward train travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues really but would gave been nice to have tea making facilities in the room

    Very close to the railway station, room service staff member was very helpful. They also acted on our request to have a room on the lower levels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to report. Didn't find any issues and hotel facilities and staff were up to the expected standards.

    Great location is your work or leisure visit floats around Sants train station, just a few steps away from it. Very good breakfast, good quality and plenty of options. Comfortable bed, cozy room, "peculiar" but decent bathroom set with plenty of amenities. Plenty of public transports options and restaurants around. Fluid check in and check out process.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WC was separated from the bath area and there were no hangers in or outside around the bathroom to hang clothes or towels. It was very uncomfortable as we stayed as a group (family). There were no single beds and had to pay for wifi facilities. Because of the inconvenience of the bathroom setting it was not worth it.

    The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel was good. The location was very convenient and easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathroom door! Shower overlooked by bed!! Toilet in a wardrobe/cupboard with no lock and no extractor! TV size utterly overbearing Bright blue light on TV shining at bed preventing sleep Way too hot in room No soda water in bar!

    Close to station but there are alternatives

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the Sants train station. Very convenient to commute. Was pleasantly surprise by the size of the room and amenities available. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the purpose of the gym but the facilities were not as advertised and we were very disappointed with what was available to us. when specifying the use of a gym when searching for a hotel this was one of the first to appear. not good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were courteous but not particulary friendly. I wanted to book an additional night on our return and the receptionist told me to go online We did go online but subsequently found a better property for a cheaper price I thought that was a missed opportunity for your business

    Rooms were clean and well appointed Location was great for us as we were leaving on an early morning train and it was ideally located to the station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making in room and no onsite eatery, only room service.

    We were only there a few hours between train and plane. In that time it filled our basic needs. It is very handy to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not as expected. I was promised that my points should be added to my Marriott rewards membership upon departure. Nothing has been added up till now and when contacting Marriott's rewards worldwide I get an answer that any booking made through a third party isn't entitled to points. If that's true shouldn't I have been told by the hotel employees. Disappointing

    Location is good next to a metro station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very unusual.

    Just good value and beside major train station and metro line. Very easy to get around the city. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Towels were missing from the room! - I asked for room service at 10:45pm (for 1 salad) and they told me that the kitchen is closed, while they are mentioning on the room service that guests can order till 11:00pm! - A/C was not working!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange open plan bath room facilities

    Great location, next to Sants station which you can get a train straight from Barcelona airport, staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Sants railway station. We did use this hotell becouse we travel with small children, and could easy find our way fast to the hotell, and travel to Salou the next day from the same railway station. It is also lots of places to eat outside the railway station and inside (McDonalds).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Being so close to the main train station is great for people travelling by plane as the airport train arrives approx 100 from the hotel and all regional trains leave from the same rail station. Staff were fantastic. The local metro also makes it very easy to go to any where in the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the worst. Is very far from every point of interest of the city. The neighborhood is terrible.

    The day time girl, Laura, was the only nice persona that work in that hotel. The other staff members were very unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy hotel and unfriendly staff

    It is good if you are travelling by train. But it is very noisy and the staff is not friendly or helpful. They only had one receptionist that had to answer phone calls and check in and check out customers. She must have been a student doing a summer job.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist on Sunday was not really attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adoptor provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just right next to Barcelona Sants station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    strategic location if you are travelling by train. AC is not a luxury chain but provides a good quality of service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only from 8am during week-ends!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bed Good breakfast Good location near the station, this hotel is covenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't exist - was just in the room, and the toilet had a 'door', so almost no privacy

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working in the restaurant was not very friendly and helpful

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accomodating, right on the doorstep of the central train station. Great little plaza round the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small

    Modern, comfortable and well located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English & French in addition to Spanish & Catalan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room or ability to make cup of tea.

    Location next to train station. Beside hotel was awsome beer & tapas bar, highly recomend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot m'ha agradat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room and was given room at front of hotel. Traffic noise into early morning

    Good selection of buffet breakfast. Nice large towels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would welcome free Internet connection at room.

    Hotel description and photos fits to reality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was drab

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had shower & toilet with disabled facilities. Didn't ask for another room as arrival was late evening

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash basin had no plug

    Convenient location, Staff very helpful after I found I had left my phone at hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly and always willing. To help .. Will go there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near railway station also bright and modern easy to get a taxi to the port As was going on to a cruise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities - except bar, when you could find the barman. Overpriced for what is avery basic 3 star room

    Location to rail station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location close to Sants station was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows - too soft

    Location - 100 metres from the station. Clean, modern, well designed room. Perfect for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    Fast service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor flooding bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities and location were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors very dark no restaurant at night

    Good position in relation to train station and Metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no issues- we weren't there long enough!

    The check in was good considering we arrived at 5.30am after a serious problem with our train journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of room. right next to train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big bed absolutely gorgeous breakfast next to railway sants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room modern clean and comfortable. Excellent location for Sants railway station, a 100 meter walk away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic. Awful resturant. Nothing to eat

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect but there are petty economies on things such as shampoo and towels. The room was quite small and the room design exacerbated this. The staff were lovely

    The location and the staff

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: