Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acacias Hotel Suites & Spa 4 stars

Paseo Acacias, 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Our expectations were too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing bedroom,. Paid extra for one with a jacuzzi but it wasn't clean. Lift was a little dodgy. Pool area is private which is good, but it's small so mire than a handful of guests and it seems crowded.

    In a good location, parking was available (not free unfortunately). Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff were attentive and friendly. Large room/apartment with Gym equipment in another room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff is friendly and helpful, good breakfast, great location. Rooms need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning, almost all rooms facing parking or bins, needs redecoration in places - cracked ceilings in the room, no kettle and a poor blow dryer. itchy bedding

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room and outside pool, didn’t see housekeeping but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with information on what the hotel has to offer, it’s had a spa but have no idea what treatments they do, asked in reception gave she gave a laminated card In Spanish and no prices, we stayed in the Amex but didn’t use phone as no instructions and didn’t know what we could get brought over. No kettle in kitchen which was weird as it had everything else!

    Lovely room and outside pool, didn’t see housekeeping but only stayed 4 nights so probably not required. 3 minute walk to town lots of shops and restaurants but far enough to be quiet on balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    The whirlpool in the room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the food was really bad. Sometimes it seemed that they simply served the dried up leftovers from the day before, which made it even worse. Who has ever tried good spanish cuisine will agree that in this restaurant they don't serve any.

    The whirlpool in the room was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Okay but not value for money compared to other 4 star hotels in the close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With booking.com the indoor pool and sauna etc isn't included although you pay the hotels full price. €389 for 3 nights €10 per person is a little steep for a small pool. 3 beds cramed in a small room it was a double room not a triple as booked. Poor dinner. Noise in the hotel with unattended dogs. Room only cleaned once in 3 nights. Not a 4 star hotel but a good 3 star IMO

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Cool fridge in the room. Cheap parking for the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost money. When we took a shower there was only warm water. In addition, for using the spa we paid 10 euros each, but the staff said that if we had booked from the hotel website, we would have gotten a free spa entrance.

    Very pleasant staff. Location is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice, peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little cold at times, could have done with an extra blanket. Not enough supplies of toilet roll for the bathroom, had to go looking for the cleaners to supply them.

    The restaurant has a good selection of food breakfast, dinner. I especially liked the fish, the crispy cod bites, pizza squares and lamb stew.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    The bed was really uncomfortable, there were a lot of noises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable, there were a lot of noises coming from the electrical panel (had to switch it off during the night, in order to be able to sleep)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    good location, but not a 4**** star hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WIFI is terrible, so slow, you can't even watch one video and always disconnecting for no reason:( The beds were uncomfortable, breakfast variety was poor - every morning same food :( Maids only changed the towels and one time bed sheets, but didn't sweep the bedroom floor for the whole stay (we stayed for a week, there were big pieces of dust on the floor) and only past half of our stay we got pieces of soap and shower gel. Sorry, but it is only a 3*** hotel.

    The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location: near the beach and quiet, the staff is friendly (especially the restaurant guy- helpful, pleasant, fast and hard working), + reception works 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is in walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4 bed room is an already small 3 bed room with an additional bed in it. There is little space for a family of 4. There is no place to place/dry towels and there are 2 electricity plugs in the room and 1 in the bathroom. Breakfast is breakfast, generally nothing special there either. Beds are rather low quality. Spa is not included in the price. I have booked for 3 nights but had to change plans and arrive 1 day later. The hotel did not accommodate our wish to shorten the reservation so we ended up paying for the extra night as well.

    The hotel is in walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors didn't close, insects in the room, old scrappy room. Disappointed for the money I spent in this hotel. Breakfast buffet not to its standards, not sure if I'll come back to this hotel again

    Close to the beach, beautiful city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    Prison Beds and Dirty Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    anything to rob you from your money and the beds were like concrete and the service was terrible and the spa was absolutely filthy there was flem and all oil and skin floating on the pool and they also charge you for every aspect and offer terrible customer service I am very dissatisfied with the price I played and asked for a refund but they would not allow it

    nothing I'm sorry to say

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some continuous difficulties with the WiFi connection and the mattress was a little bit too hard .

    The cleanliness was excellent and the staff at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay at Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa it's not included in the price.

    I liked the breakfast buffet (even it wasn't too big), the location is great. Very close to GR-92 if you like running/walking trails.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff did not seem to understand us very well, it was quite difficult communicating at times with staff. A pool would also be a bonus but with it being so close to the beach it's not that bad. Would have been nice though to chill by a pool in the evening.

    Excellent location! Cleaner was brilliant. He cleaned the rooms every day they were spotless. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Suite Premium excel.lent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessoris de cuina i bany molt escassos. La neteja en general bastant millorable.

    La Suite Premium molt gran i comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    I would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was kinda tricky very hot to very cold fluctuating up and down.

    Everything else perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable.

    Very friendly staff!!! They are ready to help in every moment all over the day! Thanks them a lot!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Never a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff,noise,food,pool location

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    3.3
    Small rooms and personal from there was verry verry bad.
    • Couple

    Food was verry bad expireid and we must pay for every thing. Parking spa and internet.

    Small rooms and personal from there was verry verry bad. In a bathroom is verry dificulte ro make a shower because water coming every time hot !

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excellent stay, less than 3 minutes from the beach, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to stress, and this was not the fault of the hotel, but the address for Acacias Hotel Suites & Spa on Booking.com is wrong: it is Passeig Acàcies, 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar not Paseo Acacias. It may seem like a little quibble, but the taxi driver was initially unable to find the hotel due to the incorrect address.

    Excellent stay, less than 3 minutes from the beach, very friendly staff, great selection of food, the spa is fantastic....could not be happier.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff are very helpful and the location is great.
    • Couple

    For 4 star hotel pretend to have a kettle and fridge in the room. And the towels must change them burly used.

    The staff are very helpful and the location is great.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.3
    The breakfast was the only possitive thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not more that 2 stars.rooms are verry poor design, old stufs.it hapens not be fridge inside the room and we ask for 1.solved but still embarasing.doesn t deserves money they ask for.2 stars max 2 stars and half.the spa they make pictures with was located in the other hotel they own it.200 meters away

    The breakfast was the only possitive thing

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only gripe was my room was next to a motor room and there was a slight annoying noise from it. But it was really no bother.

    Amazing breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Close to shops and bars, yet away from noise and bustle. Lift and nice bar and lounge. Did not have time to take advantage of spa, but looked ok. Room and shower was clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.6
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was surprised about the condition of the hotel after reading positive reviews here. Rooms & furniture are very old. Beds especially are extremely old & uncomfortable, as hard as they come. If you're wondering if it's worth taking the "all inclusive"... It's not. Food from the old buffet is not good at all and alchool selection is bottom shelf only... some odd alchool brands I didn't even know existed. Headache guaranteed.

    Staff is friendly. Cleaningness acceptable. Parking price is good. Price is somewhat acceptable if you're not taking the all inclusive package.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    location and hospitality of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    meal

    location and hospitality of the staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    staff, food, roomservice, wonderful nature in Lloret
    • Solo traveller

    one sourich salad

    staff, food, roomservice, wonderful nature in Lloret

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    4.2
    The inside swimming pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed bugs in my room and my freinds

    The inside swimming pool and gym. However it cost extra.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    La situation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La situation; le spa offert par booking; le personnel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cuisine Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: