Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Manuel Siurot, 25, Sur, 41013 Seville, Spain

#136 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is far from the city center even though on the map it doesn’t look like.

    Very welcoming and comfortable hotel. The room is really spacious with all the comforts: big bad, tv, closet and spacious bathroom. We chose breakfast included and it was a buffet with a great choice of sweet and salty. There’s a bus’ stop right in front of the hotel to reach the city center in few minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    During Seville Marton weekend, Hotel did not adapt their...
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During Seville Marton weekend, Hotel did not adapt their meal routines well enough for the athlete guests. On the day of the competition breakfast started being served already to late. Info: atlhetes need to have breakfast aproximatelly 2h30 to 3h before start competing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to city centre (although taxis were very reasonable and friendly)

    Upgraded to junior suite without asking. Nice hotel but fair distance from centre,especially in summer heat of 38 degrees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed and only opens in summer, gym did not match the pictures on the website. Hotel picture on website did not match the actual. Location from centre was a lot further than expected after reading the hotel details.

    Selection of cold ham and cheese.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    An excellent choice in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    The room was very spacious and comfortable and the property has a pool! The surrounding neighborhood is primarily residential so it was a quiet environment and I always felt safe, even when walking alone at night. The staff was wonderful. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean rooms and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center but a close by bus station would take there within 15 min .. not much variety in room service menu..Pillows are very hard

    Nice clean rooms and kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Wifi could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could have been better. Staff could have been nicer and more helpful. Rooms were not soundproof and it was a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe in the room was locked and even after requesting it to be opened to use it no one did that. The hotel is far away from the center.

    The rooms were excellent, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Dealing with a problem well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note the Breakfast is a continental one and is not value for money its only a short walk to get a breakfast for less than half the price

    We arrived on the 10th Sept for 2 nights However we had to cancell the second night as we had to return home due to a family illness The Hotel ( without issue) cancelled our second night without charge and could not be more helpfull with our problem The day we stayed we enjoyed and will be back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas require repair/painting.

    We returned again for another week having stayed 2 years previously. We love the location just by Maria Luisa park with it's open air cinema and bar. We had a suite again and were very happy although some areas were a little run down and the pool was closed one day. We did see builders come round so hopefully work is imminent. Staff are lovely and breakfast and bar service is fab. We ate out each evening preferring to walk to the Cathedral area. The room was cool in the 44 degree heat and the gym certainly could be cooler. We will return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    WC was not working well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC was not working well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    common issue - shower design -hard to avoid wet floor!

    good breakfast and location close to public transport. walking to town also only 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maintenance,floor in bathroom needed refinishing.Maid work was excellent and a tip was given accordingly.

    excellent staff in dinning room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Needed microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed microwave

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Buffet breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking website said there was no on-site parking, but there was.

    Buffet breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Confortable i net.
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'hotel en general

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The property (room/bathroom) is in need of renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property (room/bathroom) is in need of renovation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to centre

    Quiet rooms , great choice at breakfast , pay on departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    In a previus stay I asked for a iron table and machine, the quality was too low.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fronk dest semmed to get uncomfortable when asking for a new internet loging code.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    The location is verry good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed frame was noisy.

    The location is verry good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken spa bath in bedroom

    breakfast comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Seville city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room , no free wifi (have we gone cack in time?)

    This a hotel for corporate stays not couples visiing the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit boring, maybe some eggs/scrambled would have been an easy option!!!

    Good location, with excellent bus service outside hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool wasn't open unfortunately even though it was May. Choice of meal options in the restaurant was a bit limited.

    Nice comfy room. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a family room and had an extra bed comformed before arrival. When we arrived the hotel refused to acknowledge this for several hours. Eventually after intervention by booking.com we were given the room we had booked. The staff were very obstructive initially.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Staff were helpful, reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired overall, although some improvements being made. Signs of wear and tear, not fully clean around the edges. Room safe did not work, no accessible electrical sockets in room. wifi code had to be renewed 3x. No reference to lack of acces to unload at hotel entrance. Garage is on another street and not well marked.

    Staff were helpful, reasonable value. Room furnishings were OK.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Striking exterior and nice room but decor a bit anonymous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breaky was good but at €200 for the room per night it should be included. Desk staff a bit hopeless recommending a running route.

    Striking exterior and nice room but decor a bit anonymous and public areas gloomy

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.1
    The receptionist was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My bed/pillow was not very comfortable but this may be down to preference.

    The receptionist was friendly. We were there for the Seville marathon and they let us check out late so we could have a shower after the run

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    The building is a great representation of the early 20th...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The taxi driver told me the receptionists sometimes make a deal with certain taxi companies and overcharge passengers in their transfers to the airport. The tip is to be collected by the requested taxi, and to ensure you dont pay more than the city flat rate (which should be displayed on the taxi's door)

    The building is a great representation of the early 20th century architecture in the city

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff are kind, the breakfast is fairly good, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strangely, the wifi was not free and was a bit expensive. The staff at the breakfast was not enough. Our room at the 2nd floor has a tall wall in front wich blocked sun and sight.

    The staff are kind, the breakfast is fairly good, the room service was done very well, our room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks jaded poor tv expensive parking and wifi

    Staff brilliant

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is old and require good renovation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is old and require good renovation !

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.6
    If travelling by car to hotel be aware you cant pull up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If travelling by car to hotel be aware you cant pull up outside hotel! Parking is €20 a night. An absolute rip off. It should be free as a guest

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    Very comfy bed, jacuzzi and good shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea, coffee or kettle in the room, wife a bit slow and occasionally broken.

    Very comfy bed, jacuzzi and good shower.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    Did not have facilities to scan a document
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not have facilities to scan a document

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.5
    nice close to the university were I had to work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice close to the university were I had to work

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.0
    Payment for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Payment for parking. Very expensive

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    rustig verblijf na lange reis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant

    rustig verblijf na lange reis kwaliteit entree kamer bed parking easy access citycenter by taxi

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Air Con,pool, breakfast and free minibar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far out of city centre but bus then tram once we figured it out was efficient.

    Air Con,pool, breakfast and free minibar

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Comfy beds, great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfy beds, great location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, decent pool. Breakfast was lovely too! Car park underground so very safe and handy

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.2
    The location for the purpose of our visit to Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very expensive private parking and room wifi

    The location for the purpose of our visit to Sevilla

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Special room to accomodate 3 large beds and a baby bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Special room to accomodate 3 large beds and a baby bed. Thanks! Nice roof terrace with swimmig pool, ideal during the hot hours of the day

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    Very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleased with our stay. Will recommend to others and stay again when I visit my city. truly yours Master David Seville

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: