Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Carretera De Circunvalación 15, 45005 Toledo, Spain

#27 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Classic" Spanish decor may not be to everyone's taste. Plenty of wrought iron...

    The staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a room with a city view which was lovely. The proximity of the hotel was perfect for us--just a pleasant walk or short taxi ride to the old city. With a car, it is not recommended one stay in the old city unless you like a challenge, so this suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was expensive considering the location.

    Clean, spacious, comffortable and in excellent condition. Gorgeous view, not from our room though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have noticed that, at breakfast, they recycled the bread and some other foods from the day before.

    Loved the view from our room and the fact that the hop on hop off stop is right in front of the hotel. The parking was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just outside Toledo. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and the #71 goes to the main square. The walk into town takes about 15 minutes and is downhill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a room with parking lot view. It was quite noisy and I couldn't open windows at all like cave.

    Room was large and conditions were good enough to stay one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in the bar anytime we went through, not a great choice for breakfast.

    Bus stop at the door, pleasent staff, view from the window looking out to Toledo, easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearest public parking is a bit far, especially under the very hot summer sun.

    Excellent location within walking distance of most of the Cordoba attractions and historic sites. The courtyard is magnificent and the hotel itself was built on ancient roman ruins that can be seen through a glass floor. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was well outside the old city and on a Sunday night no bar or restaurant facilities were open so we had to go into the city to get dinner and a drink. For a Marriott I thought the level of facilities was quite poor

    Parking and the view of the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel refreshments in the lobby should be complimentary... Also at a certain time of day a light local snack should also be presented to all the guests.

    The property was located in a great area just a 10 minute bus ride into the center of the old town, spectacular! The breakfast was a treat in the morning because I did not have to go very far to enjoy a delicious meal...yummy! The view from my room was unreal...OLE!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Potentially a lovely hotel in a good location ...Bus stop right outside but this is not a Marriot Hotel DONT ARRIVE SUNDAY OR MONDAY There is no restaurant and the advertised 24 hour room service only works Tuesday to Saturday The alternative is another hotel with a very expensive restaurant which starts serving at 8.30 pm The room was nice but the huge bed was rock hard

    Good view of City Very convenient bus service into the centre right outside the door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and probably more the pillows were super uncomfortable i didn't sleep well at all over the two nights hence my low scores above. I did laugh as u could buy those uncomfortable pillows at €35 each

    The hotel was nicely decorated the rooms large and had a sofa, the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too expensive for winter time

    Very good breakfast Anwesome view from the city and very comfortable room Reception very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in the corner room with a lounge area over looking the town. The room was so nice and spacious with a view better than watching TV, we decided to order room service and enjoy it. We would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we were driving, we wanted something close but not in the city center. We had very nice views of the city and a 10 minute cab ride to the center. Parking was free and easy to get in and out of Toledo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew that the breakfast was buffet, there was fresh bread, rolls, croissants, yoghurts, juice, water, fruit, meat and cheese. Coffee machine. All very nice, but it was a bit samey, after 4 days, I was glad to get home and have an egg. I think on holiday, it is nice to have a hot choice of breakfast. Having said that, it was perfectly acceptable food. So it wasn't that I didn't like it. Just personal preference. Also there was no outside seating, and as the weather was nice, I missed the opportunity to relax outside.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Nice big comfy bed. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. As the public bus stop was right outside the hotel, we were able to take the 15 minute journey into the town to look around, eat, and bus back. It wasn't too far to walk to the historical old town, which is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coach loads of tourists that the hotel could not cope with. No breakfast items left and no room for us to sit. It's down the bottom of my list when I visit Toledo again on business

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for breakfast is expensive should be less or add more than what is offered.

    The Staff was excellent as this was a low time in their season we were upgraded to a room with a deck at no additional charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant on the premises. Bed too firm for real comfort.

    Helpful staff. Pleasant room with a shower. Close to good restaurants. Good for walking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, no restaurant, no bar. Room service only, cardboard cups and capsules in lounge at prepayment. I am amazed this is a four star hotel

    Comfortable clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's restaurant only open for expensive breakfast that did not offer a great variety. Wifi at extra cost.

    Local bus stops outside of hotel made visiting the old town easy (1.4 Euro). Great view of town across the river. Free car parking in hotel's car park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From walking through the entrance to leaving the whole experience was 1st class. The staff are professional and friendly, the room was very lovely, spacious and a comfy bed.the balcony was a bonus, great views and a romantic place for a sundowner. Great breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As others have mentioned the breakfast experience is not great. Our room was in need of maintenance, the bathroom door would not close due to the frame being badly warped.

    The views of the the old town are lovely and we found the ladies on reception were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in 15 hotels through out Spain/Portugal in one month was pleasantly nice, some were exceptionally nice. When I booked AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo on line I noted Marriott was associated with this hotel. But what a disappointment this hotel was (1st one out of 15 hotels) our room #112 bathroom outlet for blow dryer was sticking out of wall, I was afraid to plug my curling iron into outlet, plaster damage on wall from shower (see attached pictures). ALL of our 15 hotel rooms averaged around same price as AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo (Marriott) but none ever charged for breakfast! And to charge $14. Euro's per person (which we refused but paid $5. Euro's for 2 coffees) and the buffet breakfast had less items than our other free buffet breakfasts. To have wifi in our room was an additional fee or join Marriott Awards. VERY DISAPPOINTED in Marriott being associated to this hotel, will never take Marriott as ALWAYS being upscale hotel. Sorry this is our 1st and ONLY complaint for all of our 15 hotels in Spain/Portugal.

    Location of Hop on Hop off bus right outside hotel front door

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bit limited even for a continental

    Was great room overlooking Toledo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical pole outside the terrace area which spoilt the view

    it location overlooking the city of Toledo and plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor on site eating but plenty of restaurants around

    Traditional hotel in fabulous location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, the best in our entire trip. Quite and great location with Tour Bus, Tour Trolly and scheduled public bus in front of property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and food menu items can be improved!

    Very friendly staff! Rooms with balcony and city view are worth the money. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hop on hop off bus stops directly outside the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have vertigo so the heights were not good for me

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Beautifully restored building with amazing views of the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty and limited breakfast selection for vegan/kosher

    Great room with private terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is slow, breakfast was thin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant, rooms, ubication, sights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, warm, amazing staff, confortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms & bathrooms were spacious & clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have enough parking spaces for guests.

    Excellent location with breathtaking views of Toledo Historic Center!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities, (towels, washcloths) minimal everything. Ridiculous price for bad breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A kettle in the room would have been nice. There are no restaurants close to the hotel, so have dinner in town before returning there in the evening

    The view from the balcony was amazing. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No A/C after 6pm, a boiling room at night. Quite pricy breakfast.

    Excellent ubication, ease to park and and ride to the historic town, very friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad 'water noise' when upstairs used hand basin. Sounded like water was going to come through our ceiling! Fairly long walk into the Old Town, 25 mins. -mostly uphill!

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Lovely view of the Old Town from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar or restaurant !!! "not in the summer because it is too hot and not many people come here so we only do breakfast". There was an excellent bar & restaurant just 2-3 minute walk away or they had sandwiches and salads in a fridge in reception. TV reception was not good either.

    Good location and found using link on booking.com on maps

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old equipments, not well maintained at all. You can't have a decent shower due to dying bathroom gear. Insects in room and on the bed. Super cheap breakfast variety. They offered us to change room but the replacement was the same. At 5 am a hot water pipe exploded and filled all the room with water! There was only one girl who couldn't do anything! I Had to handle this and injured my hand! The second day nobody even apologized to us!

    Staff are kind but not professional and can't speak English AT ALL!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions to,hotel were difficult, and a new satnav didn't recognise the address.

    The hotel was clean, great views of Toledo, and within an easy walk to the sights. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and good quality. Staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service of front desk its not really kind. And the parking lot its not to big, and there is no valet.

    There is a gift if you reserve for two, a white wine and chocolates. Comfortable bed, and couch, nice architecture and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad internet connection in communal áreas.(you have to pay in your room, which was a very good connection !!) TV remote would not allow us to change languages (when original language was in english)...we asked the staff but despite their efforts they couldn´t fix the problem. We haven´t had this problem in other hotels.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. Nice comfortable room with view Good breakfast options

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food available after Breakfast, no hot drinks available after breakfast, no Restaurant after Breakfast, if you arrive after 10am you would have to go to Town to get a hot drink, a totally ridiculous situation.

    The view is good

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi wasn't free as stated.

    The hotel was really nice. Right next to the bus stop

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view and location.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matress was too soft for me. No room safe.

    Helpfulness of the staff. They were great. Our balcony overlooking the city. Large towels.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not as central as I would have liked.

    The breakfast buffet was delicious and the views from the dining room were spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Couple

    The facility to the car and the entry to the Hotel was difficulty to get the lugger out

    The view was relaxing and nice

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff there are nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast finish at 10:00 am during week days but already at 9:50 nothing will be replaced if finished

    Beautiful view from the room

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for Internet access.

    Comfortable rooms, spacious and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ease of parking. Bus into Toledo stops right outside hotel. View of Toledo.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: