Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel by Marriott Guadalajara, Spain 4 stars

Avenida del Ejército, 6, 19004 Guadalajara, Spain

#5 of 14 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like to see tea making facility in the room. Asked for steak in the restaurant to be cooked medium. It was almost blue... over cooked on the out side and not cooked at all on the inside. Be good to have reference on the menu in English on how the steak can be cooked. No English speaking channels on the TV. May be get BBC1 / BBC world service.

    Nice pillows & comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Good shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not change the sound language on the tv when the movies were originally in English . If you don't speak Spanish it's hard to watch TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking turned out not to be free and wifi was only available at a price.

    My room was a good size and extremely comfortable. The hotel is well situated near the centre of Guadalajara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety in breads during breakfast would be a suggestion to improve the services. Furthermore the bread provided felt like it came from the freezer.

    Location and rooms were perfect. In special the bed I found very comfortable. Slept like a baby :).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition unfortunately wasn't as cool as expected so with 40°C outside quite "uncool"

    I was totaly impressed how the Staffel was dealing Customer request... Fast and easy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a view of the flats across the courtyard, and was quite dark. The bed was quite small and it was loud from the hallway. The toilet did not flush. It wasn't great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Very professional service at the reception ,and the lady who did the housekeeping was marvelous.Myself and my daughter had a good nights sleep .The breakfast was very good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no extra chain or sofa in the room for 2nd person. We had our lunch at the hotel. We had to find someone to take order and bring plates etc. was terrible. We shall never lunch and dinner at this hotel. Service could be better.

    Distance to center was OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tv (lack of signal therefore it was impossible to watch TV), lack of kettle, coffee in the room, dark room and bathroom, lack of wifi in the room and paid car park (when booking a room we were told the car park was free and there was a free wifi which was not true as at the end we had to pay extra for those two facilities) Very disappointing! Not worth the money! I would not recommend it!

    Bed and shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a Sunday everywhere closed it was like a ghost town bit disappointing. But I suppose this is typical Spain.

    Good breakfast nice comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy.People in the vicinity,adjacent or above/below trying to play music on guitar and bongos and trying to sing from 2am until 5am.

    Central and convenient.Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made Guadalajara our last night in Spain due to proximity to the airport. We needed a good sleep and rest before our 24hr flight back to Australia after 10 days driving around this stunningly beautiful country of Spain. We didn't get that, as there were three different functions happening at the hotel. A cocktail party on the terrace (finished at midnight), a group of young gymnasts who had just finished a competition (they were still running up and down our floor, laughing, yelling etc, at 2am), and a wedding (reception ran until 5am). After repeated pleas to hotel reception to manage the noise (first phone call was 10.30pm), we asked, at 2am, for another room to sleep in. They obliged, giving us a room on the floor above us. Thanks to this, we managed to have around 4hrs of sleep before having to make our way to the airport. Upon asking for some compensation at check out (none offered), they deducted our one night parking fee. We won't be staying at nor recommending this hotel again. We will call ahead from now on to any hotels we book in future to enquire whether there are events happening during our stay. We consider hotels places to rest and relax in to get ready for the next days' activities, not party houses or rumpus rooms.

    Beds comfortable, bathroom good. Proximity to Madrid Airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Gym 24 h Good terraces on the 4th floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel

    Private Balcony. Great shower. Good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location and the fantastic bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Close to Historical Center and Bus Dell, conveniently located as to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La limpieza en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CAR PARK ACCESS IS TIGHT FOR A LARGE CAR

    RESTAURANT IS COVENIENT & INEXPENSIVE - LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR A 'DINING EXPERIENCE'

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor fault. No plug in wash basin. Apology made.

    Nice room good parking facilities good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cold food available in the restaurant which seemed very strange for the holiday season.

    Wifi was excellent and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless and the location. Nice modern decoration.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes bed are not very confortable.

    Is quite modern for a good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were helpful accommodating bikes that we arrived on

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in a quiet location. Bathroom was big. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the parking was very slippery for my motorcycle

    Good breakfast The bathroom was five star

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Constant issues connecting with WiFi in room. Room was uncomfortably hot when I arrived. TV image was poor quality.

    Great hotel for business and located well with easy on road parking. Good sized rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal in the restaurant was disappointing. After my first choice was not avaiable, we had what turned out to be chicken in breadcrumbs and chips but felt that this was very overpriced for the quality.

    Hotel easy to find. Excellent breakfast with good choice of dishes.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great

    Great loacation and value

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Couple

    They weren't able to offer us an umbrella, also the rooms are missing water boilers.

    Clean room, friendly hotel staff. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No car for luggage. No weighing scales.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    En principio nada

    Hotel tranquilo y confortable

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was convenient to old town section.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI didn't work

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: