Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Alcala de Henares, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Octavio Paz, 25, 28805 Alcalá de Henares, Spain

#18 of 27 hotels in Alcalá de Henares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable, too soft.

    Due to a very early departure I have missed my breakfast, but the staff were kind enough to prepare a bag with a couple of sandwiches for me to take away. Very kind and unexpected!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is very poor unless you pay for a high speed connection. with the cost of the rooms this should be included. no hotel charges extra for internet not even the budget hotels.

    The hotel is clean and modern the showers are great, the rooms very spacious. the staff in the hotel are helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location leaves a little to be desired but luckily we didn’t mind walking the 15-20 stroll down to the local station /town. Not too much in the area itself. There were a few shops and restaurants if you needed to get something to eat or drink

    Lovely staff, fantastic clean well sized rooms. Facilities were all to a high level

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel, especially in the restaurant were very attentive and friendly. It is very near the motorway route we used and has secure parking. Rooms spacious and well soundproofed against noise from motorway. Food at both breakfast and dinner very good. The menu for dinner was excellent value and well cooked. A good choice! We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent evening meal which was very good value. Very convenient large shopping mall only 20 minute walk away. Has one of the largest toy shops I have seen! Lovely view of mountains from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the bathtub stains in the carpet Restaurant closes early and they claim 24hours room service??!!! Sound isolation was poor

    Location Big flat screen tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the sauna was hard to close. Wifi should be free with no additional cost.

    I appreciated the very comfortable room, the free fitness centre with a sauna and the quality of breakfast. I enjoyed the peace and silence of the structure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the room with tabaco smell isnt pleasant especially when you want to sleep. The room was getting a very strong smell of tabaco from room next door at 1am. How is this allowed in a free smoking room hotel??

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym could have been bigger - with a changing area.

    Staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast. Good location - around 20 minutes walk to train station, shops nearer. 10 minutes in taxi to lovely old town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, it might be a little far from city center

    Well situated, nice decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No services on Sunday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for wi fi excessive

    Charges for wi fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Card access system that wiped access if left near the mobile phone

    Relaxed dining, which was varied and tasty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little

    The location is just off the motorway, has a secure car park, which is useful in the area The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and value for money The staff are helpful and professional The breakfast is acceptable and the fixed price menu sufficiently varied to give you choices and it is very reasonably priced We would stay again

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't go there for the gym. It is BAD! Has two bikes and weights going up to 9 kg. Nothing more. Still possible to get a serious amount of calories out of the body though. The hotel has a rather weird smell all over it. Could be just me though. The location is faaar from optimal.

    It has a gym, which makes it one of the 3-4 hotels in the entire Alcala that have a gym. That's why I booked it. The stuff I encountered was friendly. The room was OK, the bathroom very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like any thing except the cleanliness Stuff is very serious... Food is disaster and poor and cold also No safty box inside the room and Gloomy atmosphere Even they do not put music in the reception I do not understand how this hotel is 4 stars

    Rooms is very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I picked up the hotel because it is mentionned there is a "gym" available to customers, but I only found two stationnary bike and some few dumbbells only...

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gym is so little, not appropriate for many people inside at the same time.

    Room was so quiet and very comfortable temperature

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit out of main town.

    Nice e property!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unlove

    Love

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage

    The staff was friendly and amazing

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: