Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Barcelona Forum, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Paseo Taulat, 278, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#291 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1557 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Marriott needs to discover service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant and bar staff services was not good. lack of attention and very slow service. The food in the restaurant was very disappointing.

    The reception and concierge were very good and welcoming. Full marks. The style and design of the Hotel was very good and the strongpoint of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.0
    Can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not confortable at all, I found marks of lipstick on the wardrobe and mirror, which I think is not nice at all On the check in the receptionist was a slightly rude and didn’t smile as the receptionist should do. All the rest was amazing and I will comeback

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location. Couldn’t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners knocking on your door or coming into your room when you are sleeping. Quite distracting.

    Location is good, great atmosphere, friendly staff, roof top bar and swimming pool were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.0
    Location it’s near to the beach and shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I asked the staff that I need an extra towel as we are two adults in the room and they promised me to provide it, we continued our days with one person set

    Location it’s near to the beach and shopping mall. The lobby is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Big bathroom, some friendly staff, large reception.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for two people, had to ask for extra towels as they only provided one even though the booking was for two. Lady on reception demanded we pay a 50 Euro deposit in case we used any extras from the minibar even though we told her we had no intention of. Was also woken up at 9.30am by the cleaner coming into the room on the day we were checking out - if we were down for breakfast the room would’ve had to be cleaned all over again anyway! Only stayed one night and woke up with a bad back in the morning. We had been staying at the Hilton down the road and this was definitely a downgrade.

    Big bathroom, some friendly staff, large reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    This hotel met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel met our expectations. The room was great. The restaurant/bar area had amazing food and drinks. The pool area had amazing views. The only reason this hotel does not get a 10 from me is because it is a little out of the way from all of the sightseeing activities we wanted to do. But the hop on hop off bus conveniently has a stop right outside the hotel and Barcelona offers Uber.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to the beach and the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym too small for the size of the hotel. Some rooms have a heavy smell. Pool is too small, mostly decorative.

    Close to the beach and the mall. The tourist tour busstops are vis a vis from the hotel. Good breakfast. Great staff. Safe area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Good. Would atay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pics did not properly depict the pool area. Thought it was small and cramped. And access to the pool area through a main dining hall / bar did not work for us. Overall I did not find the hotel to be as kid friendly as advertised.

    I was travelling with my two children so the family suite was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice but no calm place to have a drink
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a glass door that doesn't isolate the room. The waitreas in the bar were TERRIBLE! You can sit in front of them and they don't care about you. The bar and the swimming pool is full of drunk americans and british people.

    The people at thw reception were great. Tge room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much to complain about, the beds were a bit uncomfortable but that seems to be the trend in Europe.

    The breakfast spread was really good, lots of options. The room was great, cozy, plenty of room, good lighting options...the window opened to the sea breeze!!! And the staff were all so amazing and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are clean and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 stars hotel we had higher expectations. The pool area is very small.

    The rooms are clean and big enough. The location is also excellent since it's close to some beaches but also close to a metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A perfect holiday and time off from a working life. Will definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool menu could have more variety but not critical as it was very good.

    The location is just phenomenal. Only 10 mins walk to the beach. We had the choice between city and sea view, whereas even the city view was spectacular as the view of the Marriott building is not blocked by any of the surrounding hotels. Facilities are very clean, more than well equipped and after every room service, the 2 free waters, free Nespresso coffee capsules and bathroom equipment such as combs, travel tooth brush, vanity kits, shampoo, bath lotion etc were replenished. Breakfast was delicious and had a huge variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    *** Beware **** : A great hotel run by not client-minded management team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To put it in summary, my flight got delayed by two days. Based on their T&C I had to only pay for the first night as a no-show-up. This also got confirmed by Booking with them (would rather not name and shame the lady who agreed this in first place with Booking.com). But at the checkout date, they said, No, we have changed our mind and you have to pay for ALL the no-show-up nights i.e. two nights. Everyone claims to be client-minded until something goes wrong. This people failed badly as all they care about is the money in your pocket. If I could, I would have given them one star (in fact I am going to do that on other sites like TripAdvisors). Hopefully you won’t have my problem and you will enjoy your trip but if something goes wrong be aware that you are dealing with those people who only scan (and wipe) your pockets !!

    A quick search on my reviews shows that I am not getting pleased with a hotel but this one has exceeded my expectations. Putting us at the top floor, friendly staff, great location, great services, clean rooms with a very good sleep quality doesn’t leave any room for complaint. Having said that I probably won’t stay there on my next visit to Barca (please refer to negative points)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    clean and Cousy room, nice view, free upgrade due to late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not functioning irons (had 2 replacements). We had a room with connected door to the next room, every early morning we woke up because of the noise from our neighbors. In case you will get such type of room, better ask to change it right away

    clean and Cousy room, nice view, free upgrade due to late arrival time. Nice terrace with a swimming pool. Big shopping mall around the corner, metro station is just 5 mins walk and beach is 7-10 mins by walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, some minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cards broke three times, we had to change them. We had to give a 100 euro deposit, which wouldn't be a big issue, IF we were announced beforehand

    Rooms excellent, very clean. Pool is fine with a great panoramic view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    stylish hotel near beach and shopping centers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    buffer breakfast is 22 euros which is expensive so we decided not to have breakfast in the hotel.

    the hotel is very clean and nice. the roof top swimming pool is very nice and the bar in the same place was also so nice and prices were good. there is a nice plaje just a five minutes walk from the hotel that you can spend a whole day there and even late afternoon which is quiet safe and lovely.staffs so friendly and ready to help. after check out they kept our baggage till evening and we could even use the bars and swimming pool area. the hotel is not in city center but bus station and metro station are both 5 minutes walk. there is a large food court and shopping center just in front of hotel which you can find all the brands and different shops there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good location, nice pool and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The AC system in the suite was not user friendly. Too cold and we could not turn it down it was either off or too cold. 2-Breakfast was just ok. 3-need more space in the dressing room

    Clean, good location, nice pool and ambiance. Reception staff is very competent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    it is a very nice hotel, and good place to live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cocktail wasn't tasted good breakfast opens at 8:00 am. i think it's too late.

    the view and pool are very nice. Location is okay, peaceful and good to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great at all. Breakfast was the worst ever . Pool was so small my bath at home is bigger . Tv had no English channels part from Bloomberg .

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice and helpful, they also completed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful, they also completed our requests. I take seriously the cleaness and it was clean. Comfy beds, AC was clean too. The curtains made the room the darkest even when the sun was strong.I liked the bathroom and I felt comfortable at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do more options for children in the restaurant.

    The suite was brilliant really clean and my children loved it, along with the pool and amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    A vacation for city and beach visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    closing a breakfast area at 10 while you can have breakfast until 11 at weekends is not so nice. Some guests were smoking 'an other kind' of cigarettes at the pool and nobody said anything. During the 3 weekends of stay, there were festivals in the neighborhood, and with the festivals there was a lot of noise so it was difficult to sleep in the weekend.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We received a suite with a nice view. Breakfast is in a buffet form with many choices to eat and lots of different juices. The hotel is near the beach and near the subway (so near the centre of the city) so you can have best of both worlds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the hotel amenities and very good for families in respects to dining, and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out of the way from some the main sites and attractions.

    The hotel amenities were top notch. Everything was well kept and clean. Very good for families. Nice views of the sea and fantastic views of city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Esta bien! Perfect location, great hotel, few minutes walk to the beach and very close to the Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It met and exceeded our expectations. No issues at all. However, rooms with connecting doors can be noisy if neighbours were not very considerate. Outdoor music at the Forum can be annoying for light sleepers though, but I enjoyed it, it added to our experience.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the sea view, and it is located in a perfect location. The area is built for the outdoor lifestyle, which we really enjoyed. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great little break to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in the mornings with lorries queuing up outside the mall and currently building work at the mall Air con was quite smelly so we opened the window instead

    Location Roof top pool Beach 5 minute walk away Shopping mall and restaurants right opposite Great transport links - taxis, metro and buses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Not as we expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the reception and the shift manager treated us. They called us in the room at 11 PM and yelled at us to come to the reception to pay 17 Euro. I told them that i will pay in the morning but they refused it. We payed the accommodation and the late check out in advance along with all the bills from lounge and restaurant. Also, we gave 50 Euro deposit and we did not used it. Besides this, we have some problems regarding the room: bad smell from the sink, ac not working well, only one set of towells even the reservation was made for two.

    Some members of the staff, they really try to be nice with clients. - next to the beach - food & drinks - the pool is small but the view is great - fast and silence elevators

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    - staff was very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was not ready for check-in time, took an hour. - there are four elevators to the rooms but only two were working, so getting upstairs or downstairs took long many times. I also got stuck in an elevator twice in one day. - you could hear all the small noises from corridor coming to your room, rooms are not well soundproof. - our bathroom had a matt glassy door which when it was closed still there was some space between the door and the frame. - not much of cold water in our bathroom.

    - staff was very polite and helpful - we enjoyed the swimming pool a lot although most of the times sunbeds were taken quickly, we were lying down on the towels next to the pool, also nice bar at the pool. - after long check-in, we were upgraded to sea view room. - bed and pillows were the most comfortable. - AC was great, sometimes even the room was getting too chilly. - internet connection was good and fast. - room was clean - bathroom was nice (other than the glassy door) - location was convenient, 15mins to the center with metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A great beach break Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention!

    Location,staff,food,pool,cleaning,comfort. This hotel has it all! Amazing value for piece in Barcelona and flawless service! Totally recommend for families and couples!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was too small for the size of the hotel. Always too busy. Small rooms. Constantly having problems with room keys not working Wifi was slow and cut out ALOT. Not very sound proof. Weekends you can constantly hear loud music from room. From bar next door and outside.

    Great location. Right across the streeet from mall, metro and bus. Modern. Breakfast was awesome. Great pool bar. Catered well for large groups. We had 200 of us staying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pods , I've asked for additional coffee and was inforned by the night shift team that I need to call room service to pay for room tray and then I could get it. Find it really wrong, if I needed to pay there and then € any price - I would have get it. Hopefully next time I could purchase extra coffee a simply at reception.

    Check in was very professional, customer service team was there to help if you needed anything. Paul( trainee) did excellent check out with onether trainee girl.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Reception asked me to wait for manager to solve some issues...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception asked me to wait for manager to solve some issues with payment as was told he was away and will inform me once he’s back. Waited for almost 45 mins with no news. Went up to reception again to ask when is the manager will be back as I’m still waiting and the receptionist that serve me already left. He was actually there and no one pass over to other receptionist that someone is waiting. Luckily went again to ask or I shall be late for my flight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, with chic beds, comfortable layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable rooms, with chic beds, comfortable layout. Attentiveness to detail, the room has everything for a comfortable stay. The chic view through the large windows on the sea complements and gives a full delight to the feeling of a holiday in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed with my friends here for the weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check out! There is just one line: for check in, check out and all in between. It took as longer than expected.

    We stayed with my friends here for the weekend! Great location: close to the beach an amazing restaurants near by + a very easy way to the city centre (10min with metro). The stuff was very nice. Rooms and facilities very clean. Definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the sea view from my room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is relatively small, the swimming pool is also small

    The location, the staff, the sea view from my room was amazing. the bar & the swimming pool are in the 13th floor & have a beautiful view to Barcelona & the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Not up to scratch for a Marriot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I expect BBC and CNN at an international hotel. Neither of them worked and they did not fix it. The breakfast is not worth the high price. The wifi was good in some areas but terrible in others. I could not really get signal in the (fairly basic) gym. Which is exactly when i really need my phone to take my mind off the pain.

    I had a good view of the beach and port. The bar on the 14th floor with the pool is worth spending some time in. It was particularly fun during the world cup last week.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience I ever had. Close to the hotel there is a music arena. The music was so loud inside my room so I couldn't sleep all night. Ear plugs didn't do any difference. The music was on all night until 05.00 am without a break, and then started again around 09.00 am the same morning.When booking this hotel, there was not a notice about this event, no warning, no offer of discount. Other hotel chains normally offer discounts when there are construction work (day time) for example. At this Marriott hotel I got this room after explicitly asking for a quiet room! No mentioning of what was going to happen. At 04.00 am after six sleepless hours and the loudness became unbearable, I got dressed and went down to the reception and spoke to the management who refused to offer anything, to change the room, and only referred to the situation - the music festival was well known and planned months beforehand - as "an exceptional event". For this nightmare I paid 200 euros. I will never come back to this hotel again.

    The taxis are close to the hotel so you can leave fast and never come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location for festivals at Port Forum / Parc del Forum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property wasn't very well designed. The rooms didn't have balconies & the pool area was far too small for the number of people wanting to use it. There weren't enough sunbeds to go around. It felt like the hotel had been designed mainly with business guests / conferences in mind, not people travelling for leisure. The food & drink in the hotel was overpriced & the restaurants close to the hotel weren't very good.

    The property was ideally located for the festival we were attending at Port Forum, but there would be better areas to stay if you want to explore Barcelona city centre, although there were nice beaches nearby. The staff were friendly & helpful, and the property was very clean & modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona is a very beautiful place we come for a week every year sometimes twice a year so much to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant not to my liking but every body’s taste is different Russian salad was to die for but disliked the burger and fries burger was pink on the inside when cut into it after I asked for well done put me off having anything else to eat there but across the road in the diagonal mar shopping centre found a lovely Italian called tagatellies which was incredible and very reasonably priced Barcelona is Avery beautiful city

    Cleanliness of hotel was excellent front of house staff very helpful and friendly asked for more towels and got them immediately everything very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Best place to Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning was not working in a room but the staff changed the room without any hassle!

    Awesome Location!! Great & Helpful Staff.. Amazing view from rooms !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    pleasent staff average property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) totally uncomfortable beds even though we booked executive room in the 17th floor. 2) There was beach party which you can hear the noise from your room easily throughout the whole evening. 3) very small rooms .

    the hotel staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but check your final bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a good choice at breakfast but the cost of it was expensive. The car parking was very expensive, and an error was made on the final bill (overcharge) which took time to sort out, they tried to charge a higher rate to that published in the car park/lift area. Also a further error with bar charges of course in their favour.

    Facilities good, bed comfortable but the pillows were awful. Bar and restaurant very good service and selection of food and drink all reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona and Grand Prix weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces available, one of the main reasons we booked the hotel. When raised with reception staff they were uninterested and dismissive.

    Great location, great cocktail bar and food served

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable - thanks v much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clarity about where to get towels for the pool and understand expectations by hotel staff of dress code when walking back to room from pool

    Rooftop pool was great but rather cold! , breakfast was very comprehensive , room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    The sea view was great and the view from the bar /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast wasn’t very good and the menu on the 13th floor was a bit limited and again not too good.

    The sea view was great and the view from the bar / restaurant on the 13th floor was excellent. The Staff at reception and the bar were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning when room faced the sun for most of the day. Opening the window had little effect at night, save that I was kept awake by the noise of the traffic. Poor for a hotel at this cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for one bed. We received 2 even after asking again at the reception. We asked for 2 room with sea view - only one was with sea view.

    Breakfast excellent! Stuff is very nice and polite. Nice and modern facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok. Nice bar upstairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didn't work properly. Staff tried to charge nearly double the price if not booked through Booking.com

    Ok. Nice bar upstairs. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, great location would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in the restaurant was OK - I asked for a steak medium rare - it was well done, the meal on my second night was cold - however the club sandwich and fries were exceptional!! Also the key card for my room continually stopped working and needed replaced from reception twice during my stay. Better instructions for the TV would have been good

    Great breakfast choices, and the room was clean with a good selection of toiletries and bathroom extras (toothbrush, toothpaste, vanity pack, shoe cleaner etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for conferences in the center next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud shower with variable temperature and flow, gym with old cycling equipment

    Excellently located next to the conference center, helpful staff, good breakfast, great lounge bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    My partner and I were in Barcelona to see a concert at The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The only downside, if we had come just as tourists, would be the distance to the centre. But the Metro in Barcelona is excellent and the station is right near the hotel.

    My partner and I were in Barcelona to see a concert at The Auditorio Forum, the hotel was next to the venue! The hotel had excellent facilities, we were given a lovely big room with a sea view. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    It is good for business trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is not realy family oriented. There is no baby carriage to barrow. No water boiler for milk prepration. Bathroom's door cannot be closed ( with kids it is not always easy and you cannot keep your privacy). The wardrobe's doors could not be closed correctelly. The restaurant has a poor menu.

    Very clean. Bathroom accessory was perefect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    nice, not in city center with good transportation and shopping and dining options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the shower there is a problem of waves of freezing water and then burning water. some rooms have unacceptable wind noises from the windows - ask for rooms on other side

    rooms are big, bathrooms are nice gym room is ok. great shopping mall with restaurants infront f the hotel. close to a train station and taxis parking outside breakfast was nicer then most places in Europe. there is a rooftop bar with very nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    The only saving Grace for this hotel is the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was poor. The rooms were very bad. The bathroom was even worse. Pls don't go with the Mariott name you will be highly disappointed. For the money you pay it will be one of the worst hotels you can stay at. Avoid like the plague.

    The only saving Grace for this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.0
    1. the breakfast was the same every day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. the breakfast was the same every day. For 5 days... 2. the air con system was centralized, thus the temperature for the heater was too high in the room causing discomfort, too hot to breathe but also very windy if the windows are open. giving the hotel this notice on the first day of my stay and all they could reply was to tell me to have the ac turn off but never managed to follow up the guest concern with the management because it stayed like this for continuous five days!!!! 3. The bed was misshaped and you can feel the springs on your back, never bother to inform the hotel as apparently, they don't even care if your suffocating in the room with very very hot heater. 4. I don't understand why the HSKP would actually move your belongings to another completely different place rather than just set them nice and neat in the same place where you left them???? 5. The noise HSKP makes everytime they clean, doors slamming shut, talking to each other, just makes you wonder the walls are so thin. 6. Make sure you know which type of drinks you have in the minibar before you consume anything from that fridge. My experience was I was charged extra for something I never drink. 7. My reservations clearly state I have coffee machines during my stay but was only managed to get it on my 3rd day of stay (only because I asked) and was informed by front desk I can only have free coffee ONCE! so, I guess I should've made my reservations separately into 5 different confirmation letters????? 8. When I had doubts about my invoice and ask more questions at the front desk just to clear things up, I was treated like an idiot and with no patience by the front desk who in the end just turn the computer screen to me and expects a customer to understand how to read their system with a reply by their staff, 'look, this is your bill' thank goodness, I DO KNOW how to use OPERA and in the end, it was your staff that had no idea what she was doing. 9. The most amazing...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    geen gekookte eieren en als je een gebakken ei wil kost dit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    De lobby en gangen waren koud. Ontbijt niet veel. Kleine kamer. Voor een week met 2 personen erg klein. Geen waterkoker. Water eenmalig en niet meer aangevuld. Aanvullen badkamer slecht. De douche gaf warm en koud water. De prijs van 200 euro per nacht was het totaal niet waard. Nooit meer Marriott Barcelona. Voelen ons aardig bestolen.

    geen gekookte eieren en als je een gebakken ei wil kost dit 5 euro. verder aanbod niet veel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast wasn't as comprehensive as expected but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as comprehensive as expected but good. My reservation changed after five days from business to leisure, and I ended up having to pay 22 euro for one breakfast, which I felt was extremely excessive for a little bit of egg and a couple rashers, because I wasn't informed that the food wasn't included with my room as it had been for the previous five days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was near the Beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When asked the hotel for a electric kettle, they gave an old and was not at all hygienic. I forgot that I didn't book breakfast but still the staff did not let me know that the breakfast will be paid. They handed over me the bill on my last day after my breakfast was over. They have a swimming pool but they do not heat the water, that is like having no pool.

    Hotel was near the Beach Metro connectivity is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Modern looking, paper made walls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are made of paper, you can hear everything is going on on the nearby rooms. If you're traveling on vacation don't go there

    Modern looking hotel, close to CCIB and helpful if you're attending a conference there. Beautiful terrace bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    怕丢东西的人, 不要要住了
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very terrible experiene. It was my business trip, I put some money with invoices , tickts into one wallet, i leave this wallet in my luggege. After a meeting with one customer in the morning, i came back room. All cash dispeared ,but papers invoices there I spoke to the receiption, they did not show any sympath, smileing , pehapes they are used

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but front desk service staff needs to improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a shock when another guest entered my room about an hour after I checked in. Called the front desk and they apologised making a mistake and issued the wrong key. This should not have happened.

    Comfortable stay, nice bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    It was ok for family vacation, I definitely would come back to Barcelona but not staying at the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one small bottle of water free the first day and afterwards not even water replaced in the minibar, for the price you pay They should at least provide one bottle per day, gym is too small

    Comfortable rooms, view, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    expected more from Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my partners 40th birthday on 15th of October, I left a message for hotel when I was doing booking asking to organise bottle of champagne or something like that, I was more than happy to pay for that, but no one did anything about it. I am a bit disappointed with the service. Shower head when you are having shower was leaking.

    Terrace on 13th floor is amazing and bar staff there are very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is a little out of the way but is near the beach...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a little out of the way but is near the beach and a huge shopping centre, plus the open top tour bus stop is outside / and a taxi rank!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good. Close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room quite small. No coffee and tea facility in room. Smoking should not be permitted in pool area.

    Clean and comfortable. Good mattress. Excellent bar and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional front of desk staff, very comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of desk staff were exceptional, they not only made the check in and out process smooth but they gave us a lot of advice on what to do and how to get around. The room was very comfortable and the shower had great pressure which seems hard to find in accommodation! Really appreciated that we could leave our bags behind the desk on check out day and sit in the lobby in the evening until we left for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Expensive hotel but very low quality service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not really good and organized. The hotel facilities are not great too, swimming pool is so small unlike its photos on thier website. Wifi speed was woefully low. I had almost no internet connection in my room. Hotel toiletries are cheap Chinese products. Breakfast was not really good. Overall I give only 1 from 5 to this hotel.

    The only positive thing about this hotel is size of room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location for events at convention centre!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was super cold and the sofas in the foyer are really low, so its not the easiest to get up from.. Also they asked for a deposit that they did not advertise as requiring.

    The extra wide bath and super hot water! The beds were really comfy and the views something else (especially from the top floor!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi. After leaving my room I was checked in. I was in able to re enter, keycard did not read. Then after going back downstairs to the lobby and wait in a que for service I got both key cards re scanned, then again went back up to my room and again cards did not read to open the door, so then again needed to go back to reception and wait in another que to see someone, staff seemed to think I was not using it correctly, until a staff member went up with me to the room to see it would not read my keycard, then told me the card reader had flat battery, so engineering was called to the room. this whole process wasted a lot of our time and schedule that we had organised in Barcelona that evening. Also in the morning, housekeeping knocked on our room and woke us both up, and again knocked on the door a second time for no reason, my check out was at midday yet housekeepeing knocked and on the second occasion actually opened the door while we were still in bed. This is not acceptable. So all in all I will not visit this Hotel when I visit Barcelona next and will definitely make sure my friends and family are aware of it too. As I work in a 5 star Hotel myself there is no reason this type of stuff should happen. Not happy Regards simeon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpfull stuff

    Overpriced,very small rooms,uncomfortable bed,no coffee or tea in the room. I have paid 300 euro per night and breakfast was not included. Definately not recomended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sometimes very abrupt and almost came across as rude. - asking for two plates and being charged for room service was very strange and a bit out of order.

    The room was very comfy and clean, also cleaned every day to a high standard. Bed very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location out of the main centre but with good transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day they advised us that we would not be able to use the water between 8am - 2pm which meant we wouldn't be able to have a shower before we vacated our room. However they extended our check out time as we wasn't leaving for the airport until 4pm and they gave us complimentary breakfast.

    Good location out of the main centre but with good transport links into the centre. Very good reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Expected for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly or just super tired staff Booked room with king size bed wasn't ready so they give us room with separate beds Deposit for keycard, for towel Free internet barely work. Don't get me wrong maybe it's only a personal experience, but we expected a nice and relaxing hotel with this brand. Booked this hotel before a trip, and planed to stay for a last two days of a honey moon travel, hoping to relax after a long trip. Didn't work as well.

    Nice view Near the beach Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was crowded and small! Had to fight for sun beds, if you were not there at the time the pool opened then you were not getting one!

    Amazing location! Right near the beach and near to the metro which was a 10 minute journey into the centre!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    The comfy bar and restaurant upstairs near the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no driveway - you are virtually dumped on the street some 25 metres from the front door

    The comfy bar and restaurant upstairs near the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable and luxurious with a very relaxing pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from the window could have been better

    the staff were very helpful and the pool was really fun, to sit at the bar with an ice cold drink in the burning heat of the day, paradise.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: