Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Plaza Pont, 3, Santa Catalina, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#62 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good and Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger Double bed

    Double Beds are way too small for 2 - we received a room with two separate single beds a that you can put together after the second night and from then on it was a very pleasant stay - abit far away from the center and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Ticked all the boxes for our one night stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A parking space wasn't available and we couldn't reserve in advance, we had to empty the car for a one night stay. A swimming pool would have been nice.

    Clean, bright, high quality fixtures and fittings, great shower, comfy beds and pillows, fabulous location, smiley helpful staff, amazing breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Noisy location but nice notel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street below was excessive and kept us up all night until 4am. Check in is at 3pm but our room was not cleaned and ready for check in until 3:40pm.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel. 4-star experience. Not a Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not a Marriott. We stayed here because we're elite gold marriott members. Upon arrival we were told they dont recognize Marriott perks -- ie no upgrade considered, no breakfast, wifi, happy hour, etc. I paid about 30eur/day more to stay here because it was a Marriott and I enjoy those benefits. I'll be coming back to Palma probably 4-5 more times this year and will stay elsewhere.

    Nice hotel. Very clean and very nice staff. About 10minute walk to a very nice strip of restaurants, walking distance (1.5mi) from a nice beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out person not too polite, preferred only one word "key!" a thank you or goodbye was not in it.

    Nice breakfast and polite check in. Room was clean and modern and the area has lots of small restaurants nearby. Quite a lively area (although we had no disturbance in the room. Very close to the harbour and not too far from the centre (easy by foot)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Palma stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Stylish hotel, wonderful calm relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful plant wall and external landscaping. Staff made you feel at home, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Good location, quiet, tried to make a bad situation better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for a shower!! Terrible breakfast, terrible desert with dinner (2 attempts both poor). At least I wasn’t charged for it.

    Good location, quiet, tried to make a bad situation better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff, very friendly and always a yes for answer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light at the front door room was a bit poor. May be will be a good idea to set up two lights, one from each front door room.

    Staff, very friendly and always a yes for answer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The staff was extra friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not as strong as we would like, but it’s ok! The weather outside was not hot, however, the sun shines through the windows so room was as normal, warm, and the ac didn’t quite help cool it down. We never complained thought, I’m sure if we did, someone would have helped!

    The staff was extra friendly. Special shoutout to Nicola for his kind welcome when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid I would have thought it would have had tea or coffee facilities in the room and the room did look a bit worn due to wear and tear.

    Nice layout and easy access, very modern hotel. Reception staff were very friendly especially David. It's very quite despite being on main road and bedding is so comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice outsider lounge area surounded by cool breakfest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool area.

    Nice outsider lounge area surounded by cool breakfest facilities and reception. Fresh, modern room with comfortable bed. Garage in the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard even in our case as we prefer harder mattresses. Tea/coffee making facilities are needed to put the icing on the cake!

    Lovely smart smallish hotel catering mainly for business people but ideal if you want to get away from the big busy holiday hotels. Immaculately clean in a ideal location just a street up from the harbour and within easy distance to the centre of town. We were upgraded to a top floor with a fantastic view of the cathedral and marina and a balcony. Stylish breakfast room with courtyard space for a coffee or a drink, buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Noise from road can be easily avoided by closing the windows and letting the efficient air con do its work. Polite helpful staff, can recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    i would not book again there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from a lot of money for 1 night 184 euros There was no Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room and they also charged 14 euros for breakast with very little hot food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is good, it is close to Palma...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that we were upgraded to a superior room when we arrived at the hotel. However, it was probably the worst room in the hotel, next to the elevators, only on the first floor and just in the corner taking in all the noise from the two very busy streets and the lights of the buses passing by. When we complained and requested to change our room, I had the feeling that actually we were not upgraded but they were just trying to give away this room and 'sugar-coated' it as an upgrade! The only 'upgrade' was one (and only one) bathrobe in the room...! We had to switch to a twin room in the end and it was OK but this behavior was not nice...

    The location of the hotel is good, it is close to Palma (only a few Euros by taxi) and there are good restaurants and bars around. The breakfast is great, with fresh fruits and pastries. The ambiance of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good walk into town, I would prefer a safe in the room rather than safety deposit boxes behind reception, the area is a little noisy but that's only really to be expected in a city hotel.

    Staff are lovely, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped, room servicing was flawless. Beds are comfortable and a decent size for two. Bathroom was very nice and a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    As always, a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be a welcome addition

    Cleanliness. Comfortable bed. Shower excellent. Good range of toiletries available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Clean tidy hotel, very friendly staff but hotel lacking some basic facilities for what they charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities........parking only for 7 cars but 50 rooms, Palma has very little easy parking so we had to park some way away from hotel, no safe, double room but twin beds, no extra pillows in room, no air con in winter but its was like summer when we were there. Breakfast expensive at 15 euros per person or 10 if you have it every day of your stay which for us was 5 days, that would have been 150 euros. café outside was 12 euros for all of us each day

    Location is good, near to the marina and only a short walk from the old town. Its all new and relatively small

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had an ice machine for guests. I enjoyed buying drinks but had to keep asking the staff for ice.

    The staff was wonderful and the facilities were great. They were working to replace the air conditioner in the hallways for a new system. But the rooms were great and all worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Very close to to the center of Palma and the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to to the center of Palma and the harbour. Nice and special harbour and city. Sightseeing is a must - also by boat! Good roads for bycycling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.3
    Poor value for money would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitos in the room, there were paint peeling off the doors, the roads outside were so busy so we were unable to sleep as it was too noisy.

    The rooms were modern

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a good location, quite close to to the port...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good location, quite close to to the port and the city center. Breakfast was satisfied and the staff friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, good beds, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good beds, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    It was an ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a business hotel with no facilities. Not recommended for families with kids.

    The location of the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    No bidet in the room !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bidet in the room ! But IT IS COMMON OUT OF ITALY...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and confortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water shower not drain. No coffe preparation set in room. Just average breakfast.

    Clean and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Location and good prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and good prices. Near Marina. Lovely 15 minute walk to Palma old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    ideal location for exploring Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff struggled with speaking English but always friendly

    Location is perfect. Close to restaurants and bars. Only 5 min from seafront

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car disactivated easily

    Space and balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Small room for 3 people.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3 people.. Towels did not smell clean..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds instead of one double bed.

    Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wearn off furniture, breakfast was very simple without diverse choice.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Good and staff were helpful. The towels did not smell fresh and difficult to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels did not smell fresh

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    3.8
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic with few soft furnishings. Air conditioning not great. No atmosphere in the hotel. No pool.

    Just the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating area outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Me gustó todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Queen Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hay piscina

    Me gustó todo en general

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    One of the best value for money hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There might be extra parking spaces

    Perfect location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    We were a group of guys staying in Palma on a long weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a group of guys staying in Palma on a long weekend cycling trip. Hotel was great, really well located for getting out of Palma into the hills. Bike storage was in a secured garage. Hotel staff were really helpful, breakfast plentiful only observation was that restaurant was closed over the weekend, yet one of our group was on a bed, breakfast and dinner package! Good location with cafes and bars outside and very close to main Palma areas. Would stay again

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    3.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the rest. At the restaurant by breakfast there was no staff attending there for 15 minutes; poor quality and variety of food. No wifi in room; no shuttle bus;

    The location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    The location was great and the hotel was just spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great and the hotel was just spotless! It's not right in the middle of the main attractions but its walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Everything else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful place but needs to fix its' wifi. It was impossible to even file emails from my room during my stay.

    Everything else. Amazing hotel, minus the wifi.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Very modern Hotel - comfortable rooms and very nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very modern Hotel - comfortable rooms and very nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    COMFY BED AND LOVELY STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    COMFY BED AND LOVELY STAFF.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location. Great accommodation for the money,

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Modern hotel in a great location with very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Modern hotel in a great location with very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel and the City of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    City Traffic and parking

    Nice hotel and the City of Palma

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Good Location usual AC modern room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Pool, Breakfast good but not Great

    Good Location usual AC modern room

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant not great

    Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Walking distance to marina

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: