Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Palencia, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Avenida de Cuba, 25, 34004 Palencia, Spain

#5 of 15 hotels in Palencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and easy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is never open on a Sunday and this is the day that the Santander ferry arrives so we always have to go out to eat.

    This is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel on our way south through Spain. It is so easy to get to from the main road and it is pet friendly which is bonus as we always travel with our pet dog. Palencia is a lovely place with lots of places to eat. We look forward to calling in on the Marriott next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A/C Hotel in Palencia, Spain is A-1 !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is another of our "homes away from home". Palencia, Spain is an annual "must" for us, and this hotel makes it complete. A/C knows how to run a hotel the way a hotel should be run! We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet but choice of hot food could be better.

    Very comfortable room- including bed,bathroom well appointed,plenty storage,wardrobes etc.good A/C. Good location with 2 good cafe/restaurants on opposite side of crossroads serving good quality food until late

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent reception, especiaaly Ms Raquel, and restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the old town for visit.

    Excellent reception, especiaaly Ms Raquel, and restaurant service under the outstanding management of Ms Carman, director of the hotel, who even helped us to change a new TV for us to have Englush channels. Free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good food and plenty of it , beds was really comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bar was in the cafe - restaurant and closed at 10 pm .

    Good food and plenty of it , beds was really comfortable, rooms clean .and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get an evening meal!!!!! I had already checked with Marriott ahead of booking and they said yes the restaurant would be open. However when we arrived we where told it was closed for a private party this for a Marriott hotel in my view is totally unacceptable

    Comfortable room and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointed as we were expecting better from a Marriott hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industrial area - not clear from photos No restaurant - not stated in web pages Underground car park is VERY difficult - nearly impossible - to get in and out without scratching the car. Entrance to garage is through a petrol station - not what you expect from Marriott The toilets were on a lower floor from reception. The toilets themselves were fine but to get to them was via a ‘rabbit warren’ of badly lit passages with fire doors Breakfast was poor - limited selection

    Welcoming efficient staff Hotel itself was clean and well decorated internally

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stoppover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general area. The nearby restaurant which was recommended by the reception and opposite the hotel was awful

    Convenient location although not the best area Secure parking although difficult to access with a larger car Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find and so so comfy bed 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lots of choice for breakfast, beds so comfy best night's sleep of holiday.....5 star would definitely go again, just perfect for stop over on our way to Estepona!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel , fantastic staff and wonderful location for the drive south from the Spanish ports.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was a little tight for my Land Rover , but there is plenty of parking on the street close to the hotel.

    Super little hotel, positioned in an ideal location for our drive up and down to the Algarve. Only two hours drive south from both of the Spanish ports of Santander and Bilbao. Good comfortable rooms, great breakfast spread and dinner is just light options just what is needed after a long drive. Unusual for most hotels there is no charge for our little Dog.. A new petrol station has opened next door, a good 10 cents less than on the road stations, worth knowing! This was our 5th overnight stay at the AC, and will not be the last.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, though excellent, finished in a very dark green marble effect cladding, making it gloomy. I am being very critical here, because otherwise it was superb, with everything working properly. Underground car park very tight for a large car. Again I’m being hypercritical. Don’t see why I have to pay extra for the car park though. It’s there, it should be used, same as the gym ( which I did not use)

    Bed v. comfy Room lighting excellent. Most unusual for hotels. Everything in room in good order, no loose handles, sink plugs missing, the usual stuff Shower excellent. Room temperature well controlled, by opening window if necessary. We both had an excellent nights sleep. I frequently wake up too hot in hotels. English language TV available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortably a winner
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Easy to get to from main route through to Southern Spain. Staff always friendly and Palencia is a good place to visit.Have stayed before and will again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and booked to return in october
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and lack of secure parking. Having a back injury the pillows were too bulky and had to fold a towel to suit. A great lack of secure parking as onour return visit we will have a considerable amount of personal belongings to take back to England

    hotel and staff excellent with much thought given to standard of finish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel for business travelers. Too far out for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes walk from anywhere. In the middle of nowhere. Thank goodness it was not raining. The breakfast was very basic with almost no fruit.

    Bed good and comfortable and we could park outside free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Great room. Spacious. Breakfast was good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that you couldn't get an evening meal at the weekend after a long drive it would have been nice to chill in the hotel

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    A perfect stop for the Santander ferry but not on a Sunday due to no available evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a Sunday only to find the there was no available evening meal, a strange situation bearing in mind that many travelers stop at the hotel, we had to make do with a disgusting local Mcdonalds

    As marked in the above choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Palencia, a lovely town, friendly people!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com

    Marriott hotel Palencia did not know of me, booking.com ( maybe booking.com could sort that out) but able to stay anyway ! Hotel Staff were very helpful although my Spanish is not good, they were very helpful!! Bars opposite for a beer, tapas or restaurant meal! Palencia a lovely town, friendly people, a very good stay!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel spoilt by poor air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marked down in the comfort area, due to poor air conditioning and unable to open a window due to traffic noise (which can't be heard when windows closed). Also, VERY noisy coach party turned up very late.

    Idea location for stopover, staff very pleasant. Secure parking for motorcycles (at a price).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    2.5
    I am not interested in answering your marketing questions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not interested in answering your marketing questions but I do have comments to make, Parking at the hotel was virtually impossible there was room for 8 or 9 cars with no facilities for setting down or picking up. I used the underground parking but it was very tight on space with a big car. We traveled all day Saturday arriving about 20:30 hrs to be told there was no Restaurant facilities. Apparently the hotel is a business hotel and it only has restaurant facilities Monday to Thursday. Had this information been made available to me at the time of booking I would not have booked. It is obvious I am upset and I'm not sure I will use Booking.com again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    great overnight stop !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very pleased for a one night stopover it was great room very nice and spotless bathroom great and at last a normal hairdryer wired into wall but with a really long lead and normal buttons small thing but great A ten minute walk into city where you can find bars restaurants lots of shops and history lots of family's walking . hotel parking underground secure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Large modern bedroom and bathroom.
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Restaurant only snack type food available and nothing nearby. Asked for HOT drink it was tepid. Breakfast was usual cold Spanish choice and ok but HOT choice of dried up scrambled egg and concealed fatty bacon. Noise carried from hall and other rooms but little tragic noice Having stayed several times in and around Palencia this was very poor value and for this group of a low standard. After a 9 hour drive we felt very let down and would not recommend this Hotel.

    Large modern bedroom and bathroom. Secure parking if you have a large car 4x4 say difficult to manoeuvre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Extreme comfort for a very good price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable. Everything was in excellent condition. You can park in the Hotel, but you can also easily park outside for free. It's located in the outer part of the city, but it's a 10min walk to the center. Staff was friendly. Pets welcomed without costs. Has a very small "convenient store" inside that can help you if you forget something.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place to stopover on the way to and from Spanish ports to the UK.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu was a little limited but was beautifully cooked and presented.

    Great place to break up the journey from Portugal. Comfortable rooms, bar and restaurant. The breakfast was brilliant . Our little dog had plenty of new ground to discover.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean rooms with great bathroom facilities
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central from motorway between France and Spain . Easy access to restaurants and bars, shops. Really comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area

    Flexibility of restaurant hours and front of house staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in room would not turn off. Car park entrance was tight for large car

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    very pleasant experience all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel staff at reception and in the restaurant, very helpful an professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, modern and comfortable in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, modern and comfortable in every aspect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Horrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and mattress were of low quality and so uncomfortable that we preferred sleeping on the floor instead.

    The friendly night receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was spotless and very comfortable g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for leaving garage

    Made welcome even the dog!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    No restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Parking a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance into the garage was very narrow requiring 3 point turn to get in!

    Helful reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything as it should be in a modern clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as it should be in a modern clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and had restaurant for meal - open till 11pm
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger garage

    Convenient for overnight stay en route to Portugal central city location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect for a stop en route from Santander to Algarve

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely first class! probably the best bathroom ever for decor, stunning. On site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Buen hotel y empleados amables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama doble de 135cm. (Bed very small)

    Buen hotel y empleados amables. Good hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay for a journey from/to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stopover from the ferry in Santander, about 2 hours drive. Parking in a basement garage meant contents in the car were secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice clean hotel in a good location - if you don't mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    Nice clean hotel in a good location - if you don't mind walking 10 mins to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Room Poor Breakfat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just Breakfast

    Great Room Poor Breakfat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Rooms, breakfast, staff all first rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms, breakfast, staff all first rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great stopover on our way to huelva
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have changed the pillows since our last stay and the new ones are too thick

    Love the room and bathroom great after travelling from uk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Did not have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffeee facilities

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Reliable quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in the evenings Friday to Sunday bit of a shame.

    Very comfortable, job to get up in time for breakfast which was to good to miss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    An overnight stop en route to the south. Perfect for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient and welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    My bien !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer stay to enjoy the local amenities

    An excellent choice and service par excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, nice staff, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Convienient bt won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had not been cleaned and receptionist spoke little English.

    Basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight stop, not far from town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some seating outside

    Warm welcome even though we were early, very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is a bit hard for 4x4 to park

    Everything. The food was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, practical hotel 10 minute walk from Palencia centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't adjust the heating/cooling system in the room

    Very comfortable and practical

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con ineffective. Very tight access to car park.

    Clean and comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    delightful. Very friendly helpful staff. Ideal for overnight toad from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast (cannot expect eggs and bacon like we remember from UK!) Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay with the extra of a small spa and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff opened the gym and sauna expressly for us. Very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    After a very long drive the room was very comforting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, one of our favourite stop overs. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a convenient, comfortable stay close to the centre of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The helpful staff were fine about our arriving late, and with a dog. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Really comfortable bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Secure parking. Pets welcome. True value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    3.8
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to car park

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable.
    • Couple

    The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable. We didn't arrive until very late due to a late ship arrival in Santander, so didn't see the bar etc. Breakfast was fine. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant is exacly what I needed as a solo traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The underground parking is very narrow.

    Restaurant is exacly what I needed as a solo traveler. Breakfast was also very good. And the rooms are also OK. I will come back.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    We arrived on a Sunday and the restaurant does not open on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on a Sunday and the restaurant does not open on that day. The male reception clerk was very, very helpful, pointing us in the direction of the town and informing us of the best places to eat. Thoroughly enjoyed that evening out.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Excellent room and facilities, English speaking reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room and facilities, English speaking reception staff. The restaurant is plain but practical and, though the menu is limited, we shared a delicious plate of Iberian ham, really good pizza and salad which made a great supper. Breakfast gave lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    the room and bathroom were immaculate, and location was easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room and bathroom were immaculate, and location was easy to find just off the motorway. Breakfast may seem a little pricey at Eur11 per person for a continental buffet, but the quality and freshness of everything is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    very clean, safe and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - cancellation terms do not match todays travellers needs - no free Wifi in rooms does not match todays travellers needs

    very clean, safe and convenient. Nice Brooklyn Brewery very close for food and drink.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely room
    • Couple

    No bar or restaurant open on Saturday

    Lovely room

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free YFI. Good God we live in the 21st C. Since when is that a reward. Its a market standard.

    Wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Welcome and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on main road into town but well away from centre

    Welcome and helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff in all departments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe some food at the weekend.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff in all departments

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking access. Not easy for big cars.

    Nice stay. New, clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Beds very comfortable, heating was on, breakfast excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds very comfortable, heating was on, breakfast excellent choice

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant for diner in the hotel. I mean a 4**** should have this all the time even if the city or location is small

    Friendly staff. Clean .

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The croissants were flaky and the bed was Sooo comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hard bread

    The croissants were flaky and the bed was Sooo comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Ideal short stay friendly helpfull staff good food and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal short stay friendly helpfull staff good food and good nights sleep!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Everything... staff, location, comfort, price, etc, etc

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: