Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acinipo 4 stars

Paseo Blas Infante, s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#43 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1402 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice and cozy hotel in beautiful Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to highlight here...maybe just a limited choice at breakfast table.

    Liked the athmosphere at the hotel, tiny and cozy. The hotel is at the perfect location, just minutes away from key points. Even the designated parking area was not far, just minutes away through nice surroundings. We liked a lot our stay in beautiful Ronda, 1 day is far too little to spend there!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and very very very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting are too dim. We have to go to toilet to read books...

    Excellent location and very very very helpful staff. We would like to call taxi to go to Jusca (the Blue Village). The girl at front desk was very helpful to fix all for us!! We just hop on and enjoy! Merit to the young girl!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and lovely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the cupboards and fittings are getting a little bit tired and in need of some minor repairs.

    Great location and lovely spacious room. Nice to be able to drive up and drop off bags and reasonable priced parking is very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Ronda is fantastic - felt accommodation not up to expectation for £112. Disappointed that booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor - whirlpool bath was to old and full of Mould to use. Floor length 2nd floor window opened fully - you could just walk out and fall to Your death.hairdryer didn’t work . Smelt of mildew. Paid £112 fixer in advance on booking . Com. Disappointed as if we had booked with you on booking only a day in advance we would only have paid £56. Poor value .

    Location& breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my staying at Hotel Acinipo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked everything about the hotel, although I could not comment on the breakfast as the booking did not include it.

    I liked the design of the hotel in general and the room in particular. The room was spacious and very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is perfect and staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street in 2nd floor - no rest and no privacy feeling (should think about different curtains to let in sunlight).

    The location is perfect and staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, just near the Arena in th centrum of the town.Very friendly staff. Beautifull big stylish room, looking out to the park. In a dead-end street, so you can easily unpack your luggage from the car. Parking garage about 300 meters away, gives a discount to the hotel guests. Only €12,50 per 24 hours. Very nice buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom tired and had mold on walls. Hotel facilities limited, basic and not inviting. Breakfast extremely overpriced and very uninspiring.

    Great location in centre of Ronda. Easy walk to all major sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site. Pay car park nearby.

    Central. Close to bull ring and scenic viewing point. A few minutes walking to centres of new and old towns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Room was very well appointed, with plenty of extra pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room key is a physical key instead of a magnetic card, and we had difficulty a couple times unlocking our door.

    Room was very well appointed, with plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Bathroom was large and had a foot bath for Muslim guests. Staff were very helpful, at one point taking our luggage downstairs after we checked out so we could still explore town, as well as looking up how to address postcards when I asked. Breakfast was an excellent value, with different spreads and meats. Location, right across from the bullring, can't be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, just the parking is not there, but you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just the parking is not there, but you can park in front of the hotel to take suitcase out and then you have to go to public parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    just a overnight stay and a bit over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they hotel arrange us a room with a window but blocked by the building in front, basically no difference between having or not having window.

    great location, rooms are big, convenient to go around as this hotel is at the middle of ronda

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay in beautiful Ronda. The hotel is in a very central location but it’s noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel. The noise from the bar below was so loud that sleep was impossible until things quietened down after 1am- not ideal. The bathroom was large but really a bit tired.

    Room was spacious, breakfast was good with a hot option freshly cooked to order. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for this modern and design hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, and the bathroom were a bit cold (heating not suited to the less than 10° and rainy weather we experienced this day)

    excellent location. Very good breakfast. Excellent and helpful welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish hotel in Amazing Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to the new bridge and 2 minutes walk to the main shopping street, train station is just 15 minutes walk. It's super easy to access to everything in town. The staff are nice and helpful and offer all the information we need and they always offer us welcoming smiles and assist help in every need. We enjoy the stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place for visit to Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price it could not be better

    The staff were fantastic, great location, parking in Mercado was convenient, very close to old town and the bullring.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Come stay here, you won’t be disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain, that didn’t stop us from enjoying our stay.

    The hosts were super friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Location was ideal and the local attractions were all within walking distance. Can’t say enough good things about this place or the hosts. A++

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were supper friendly and helpful, providing me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were supper friendly and helpful, providing me information about the city and even took me to the room. The property is very well located and comfortable, the price is also fair for what was booked and provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff : ) they were extremely kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff : ) they were extremely kind and helpful! Initially I got a room which I found too cold...it was no problem changing rooms after the issue couldn't be fixed... They gave me an upgrade too : ) ask for a room with a view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for exploring Ronda and low cost but too noisy in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room - very thin walls so got woken up by other residents talking and playing music plus the plumbing system from other rooms was very noisy! Bath had chips in that had been poorly repaired.

    Excellent central location. Size of room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! you’d have to be a whiner to complain!

    loved it! the staff, the breakfast, the location, the warm rooms, the terrace! stay here! we plan to return for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel friendly staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess if i were being picky the breakfast could have been better,There's a written sign above cold meats rolls cheeses etc that says please ask if you require egg & bacon cooked we asked & was told No.Which was surprising seeing as its written very plainly to ask.It was a very cold morning -2 outside so a warm breakfast before we left would have been nice.

    Everything was great,Hotel situated within beautiful surroundings just a short walk to fab shops & cafe's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some howling vibration in the building caused by wind during the night kept us awake. Parking for us is essential. The 'facilities' list "Parking Garage" and "Secured Parking". What they DON'T mention is that their 'parking' is at a Public Car Park (La Merced) about 400 metres away...

    Friendly and helpful staff. Large room. Extra heater provided (January!!). Plenty of hot water - good shower and toiletries. Cafe-bar attached. Great central location. Late (12 noon) check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Central location - just next to the bull ring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult, we ended up with parking our car a few blocks away, but not a real issue There are two bars downstairs - could be noisy in the night, however our room is not direcly above the bar, so the noise did not disturb us. The curtains in the bathroom are rather thin - we had to turn off the light when we went for shower.

    Central location - just next to the bull ring.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location for a visit in ronda but comfort could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking close to the hotel, 5+ minutes walk with suitcase. The room was ice cold when we arrived (probably less than 15 C), we didn't figure out how to turn on the heating until the next morning despite there being a combined AC/Heater (didn't figure out how to turn it on) and a thermostat for some kind of central heating system (that was apparently not working. And yes, we could have asked, but didn't). We did find a radiator in the closet, but it wasn't able to give of too much heat to the large room despite running at maximum temperature all night. Once we got the AC running the temperature was okay, but there still was no heating in the bathroom which remained cold! Hot tub wasn't working, control buttons were broken and not maintained.

    Great location, the bridge and tons of restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. We did get a 3€ discount per day from the hotel for parking at La Merced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, but little underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No toiletries. maybe they just forgot, we did get the comb and the shoe shine, two small soaps.. But we did not get shower / bath gel and shampoo. - Not really 4 star hotel. - Small annoying details. They forgot to tell us we need to stamp the garage ticket to get the discount (garage host gave us discount anyway after a short explanation). Beds have only sheets and blankets. WiFi works only in half of the room. AC is cryptic even with the user manual...

    Decent place, but it does not really give off the 4* experience. - Location is perfect. Right in the middle of the town, next to the bull ring and a block away from the New bridge. - Garage is some 5 minutes of walk away. When you get your garage ticket, get a hotel to stamp it to claim discount. - Room was OK. It did have electrical heater in the cupboard, to help AC heating in the cold spell. - Decent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Poor sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell varnish (we requested to move and were provided with a better room on the second night) and power cut which activated alarm during the night disturbing sleep

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location for exploring old Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad soundproofing of the room. Loud noise from nearby bars and cafe's. Noise from corridor and adjoining rooms and bathroom pipes. Cold winter night demonstrated insufficient heating only through small A/C unit.

    Good location for exploring old Ronda.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    A very nice small hotel, conveniently located that is probably a bargain at any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was having some renovation work done and there was a strong smell of paint thinner at the time, which made us keep the windows open for the whole stay. The wifi at this end of the building was spotty.

    The room was very nice, not very large, but well maintained, nice bathroom, and nice view of historic bullring and mountains beyond. Comfortable bed. Conveniently located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Loved this place. Would stay again. Great price too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a huge deal. No parking lot. Had to park 3 blocks away. The hotel has an agreement with a lot to get you deal on parking.

    I paid about 50-euro / night. Great place. Cold a/c, great wifi, friendly staff, restaurant downstairs. Short walk to Puente Nuevo, along a beautiful cliff pathway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and modern, but we we had a Room on the ground floor, that was very noisy during Night and Morning hours as it faces two busy restaurants. We asked to get the room changed but it was not possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    A perfect base of operations for anyone wanting to see Ronda's famous landmarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative worth noting.

    Well placed right in the touristical heart of Ronda. Not as majestic as the Parador but still very good, and fantastic value for money. The staff is excellent both in attitude and capability.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Incredibly good value for excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking directions on Booking.com were not very good, and were certainly not the simplest way to find the accommodation which happens to be located virtually next door to Plaza de Toros and about 100 metres from the Parador.

    Wonderful location and facilities for cheap price. Very close to many of the major attractions of Ronda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Very hard to get to the property by car could not get...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to the property by car could not get address into GPS. Needs more signage on street entrances. Once there loverly position close by most things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable area but once you have experienced it move onto other pastures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to recall housekeeping as the room floors were covered in someone else's hairs, rather disgusting, but sorted out immediately by Leonora on reception

    Great location for the hotel right next to the bullring (very informative to visit) on the side street which would have made the hotel very quiet. Unfortunately unbeknown to us there were major roadworks in progress and it had to be an early start wakeup time which we are not very good early morning. All we needed to see and and the restaurants were in very easy strolling access. The rooms were a bit dated (we had a superior room) but we understand the hotel may close to upgrade which will be great. Currently if you are not too fussy, this is a great location without going over the top with 5 star hotels. We enjoyed ourselves over two nights but think we could have done one night and still seen everything. As a suggestion, we took the train from San Rogue, two hours to Ronda so no worries about parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking however there was a car park near by. However not for the faint hearted as narrow roads and parking underground.

    Jose at the front desk was fantastic, kind and helpful. Our hire car had broken down and he did everything he could to help. Bed room lovely and clean. Excellent location. Would recommend highly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable hotel & easy access to sites & eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been useful.

    Fabulous location, close to the cliff edge & overlooking the bullring. Very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. An easy walk to many eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great for short stay, in the midst of action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, basic but clean.

    Friendly staff, excellent location (but also crowded). Walking distance to everything. Good choice for breakfast. Updated bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but a little too noisy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise. Not revellers but trucks/deliveries etc quite late at night and very early morning. The window had no soundproofing whatsoever

    Room was really well laid out and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The night in Rhonda was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is that we didn't realise that you had to take identification for the hotel.

    The hotel was in a very good location, easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    La Ronda is a very special place, and should be included in the itinerary of everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, given that we were high up in the mountains in La Ronda, with superb views everywhere you looked, the room we were allocated did not have any view. Indeed, the window to our room did not open, and was glazed with opaque glass, as it overlooked an alley to the side of the hotel and, as there were performances in the nearby open-air theatre that went on well after twelve almost ever night, we had little choice but to listen to the performances when we would have preferred to go to sleep. While not supporting bull-fighting, the bullring and the museum is well worth a visit.

    The breakfasts were more than ample, indeed more than we expected, with a really good choice, and bacon and eggs on request. The most important factor in making our stay memorable, was the very helpful and pleasant nature shown to us by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and every good morning or good night, accompanied with a smile. Even to the point that our ever so helpful barman, came to the door to wave us goodbye.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    A complete fraud / 欺诈 / Самый настоящий обман
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WORST 4 stars hotel room ever. We travel almost every 3 months, stayed in hotels of all the levels, hostels, B&B, but never experienced this kind of fraud. First of all, our standard double room was totally different from the pictures that you see on the website. No modern furniture, no colored curtains, no fridge, no wooden floor, one bedside lamp instead of 2, uncomfortable bed. No iron facilities as well. But that's the less. We were on the ground floor and all the 3 windows were looking on the restaurants, is enough to open the curtains and you see the tables with the people close to you!!! Not only the noice was annoying, but also the fact that you can't even open the curtains or the windows: people can see you in every part of the room and at the bathroom as well. Exactly what you expect from 4 stars hotel, right?.... Noice from the restaurants, noice from he street, noice of the people that come to clean the road early morning - we've got a perfect sleep.... (in Spain they wash the roads in city center every night). Don't expect too much also from the breakfast, it is very simple. Unfortunately we couldn't get any help from the hotel stuff, cause the hotel was fully booked and they couldn't provide us with another room. Fortunately we booked there only for one night. Hopefully this review will change something and at least will be helpful for other people who is searching accommodation in the nice town Ronda:)

    Located in the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    We were both very very disappointed that the noisy room ruined our stay at Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 17 No noise insulated windows and doors so that sleeping was not possible without earplugs. One could hear everything from the street, the nearby restaurant and the inside. Though the staff was very friendly and the location itself great, I expect to find a good rest at a hotel - that should be the absolut minimum.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Ronda stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very long way to the room with two different elevators. The breakfast is rather poor. There was no any hot food, porridge. The coffee in the restaurant is very good but on the breakfast it is almost impossible to be drunk. So, all I can say about breakfast: bread and some fruit. The fresh juice was a great pleasure nevertheless.

    The hotel is very nice and interesting constructed. The hotel's restaurant is pretty nice with very good people working in it. It was a great pleasure to visit the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives.

    Wonderful location. Short walk to Puente Nuevo, right next to the bullfighting ring, numerous restaurants, the tourist center is right around the corner. Breakfast is included. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. The overlook to the beautiful valley below is lovely and at the end of a lovely park. Pictures below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing, just make sure all the facilities work properly

    Location is great close to bullring Staff are very helpful and friendly. Since we had to leave early next day morning and are not possible for breakfast, they even prepared take away breakfast for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    I arrived Friday night because my luggage was lost in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we did not like The only thing the telephone system doesn't connect to your room but they said they are in the process of remodeling and upgrading the hotel

    I arrived Friday night because my luggage was lost in Airport from the SAS air lines I was mad . The Acinipo staff made us feel welcomed extremely friendly nice professional made it easy on me and my wife loosing our luggage Mr. Fauad was so helpful nice very polite very professional made us feel at home. The young lady the receptionist went out of her way to help to locate our luggage on line always smiling and joyful. Also the young man the night receptionist was very nice even we did not speak Spanish he tried very hard and his best to help us. Also there was a young man student work part time was nice too. The Breakfast food was great. On our last night/day every body was trying to help us to find the bus route to Malaga air port. Fouad on our last day he went out of his way to take us to the bus station and talk to the bus driver to help us in Malaga to get to the airport . loosing our luggage with our clothes for my niece wedding the Acinipo staff made it for us feel good I can't say thanks enough. From my deepest part of our heart myself and my wife we say thanks a million for all the professionalism hospitality great job keep it up. just a note I never met any of the staff or new any of them before this is my first trip to Spain/ Ronda I live in Nevada /Las Vegas. I travel at least once a year I never met better staff Mazen @ Afaf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition efficiency was low. Either the matter of maintenance or age. Worthiest thing was the 15th of June which, as explained to us afterwards, was the last school day. It was a very loud party of youngsters all night long and windows in this Hotel are not noise resistant. So, we could not sleep due to a very high noise until 5am.

    Breakfast was just great. The room was nice with the view to a central square. All attractions in a walking distance. Public parking for additional price about 300 meters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    It't ok but NOT 4* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One problem - cleanliness, rather lack of it. Stains on towels and bed sheets. Dirty cutlery. Sticky glasses. You wouldn't expect that in a 4* hotel.

    Great location. Nice style of the decor, big toilet. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great position to explore Ronda from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Interesting (maybe 60's) design - great position to stroll around Ronda - good having breakfast included - friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ceiling light in the room so the first time we entered the room we had to use the flash light of my phone to see anything in the room. The rest of the time we just left the lamp next to our bed on.

    Basic room. Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Marvelous views of Ronda, past and present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find as the entrance is hidden from the street. It is right next to the information office.

    The hotel was right in the center where you could see fantastic views of the city. It is within walking distance to many of the tourist attractions including the Roman bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel was very confusing. We had to take two lifts to get to our room! The pillow for a double bed was huge and had to be shared - it was like a matte its pillow. We had to request for two normal pillows so we could sleep comfortably.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    LOCATION great. The Opera bar next door has heaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved. poor quality cereal. Give a pot of coffee not just a wee cup. No hot buffet but we didn't go hungry.

    Location fab. Bathroom was good but need to take those free standing electric heaters out of there, dangerous. The bed was comfy and I'm glad it is winter as that side street room would not be so quiet in the Summer. Rm 111

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a very nice town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears hotel management has changed recently and they were still trying to get acquainted with how minor things worked (room safe and heat system), but they were very willing to be helpful and easily overcame those minor issues quickly.

    Excellent location for us... across from the bull ring arena and the gorge lookout point across the street. Also very near the new bridge... walking distance to many restaurants, the main plaza and to the 'old city'. The hotel has a very modern look, although the rooms are in the traditional European style. Ronda's train station is about 15 minute walk or less than 5 minutes by taxi (5 euros).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to noisy elevator, sound hammering in the morning.

    Excellent location and view. Spacious room with nice bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed with hot breakfast choice but plenty of cold food

    Guy on reception extremely helpful pointing out places to go and where to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location good staff _no traffic passing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely bar and coffee shop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel very close to bridge and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel very close to bridge and old town. Receptionist was fab lots of advise as where to eat etc thank you. Would stay again:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Our room was very close to the street and it was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to the street and it was noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    good value for price ,very goood location, staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom - lots of mold

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, designs hotel , nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc wat too close to baignoir

    Very good location, designs hotel , nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom window literally faced the wall and the restaurant

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Jose was really nice and helpful, clean, good internet, nice room and bathroom, view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fittings a little tired

    Excellent location, lovely convertion to à a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Coutious and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Word id not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Jerez next door of hotel

    Style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great location, cozy family atmosphere, close to the port. Just lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold bathroom, no proper heating in March. Very simple breakfast, limited coffee.

    Location great. Rooms of decent size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got quite damp in the room with windows fogging up. Not sure why.

    Nice location! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acinipo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: