Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Jerez 4 stars

Avenida Chema Rodríguez, s/n (Estadio Chapín), 11405 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#22 of 33 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1587 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper restaurant but not really an issue as cafe bar open 24 hours

    Clean large rooms. Lovely modern bathroom. Proximity to our sporting event at the hipica.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room wasn’t too good as it was too hot. Even when we switched off the heating system it was uncomfortably hot.

    Excellent friendly staff. Good cleanliness in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given we only really slept in the room and were out at all other times, we found nothing to note here that is not mentioned in the "positives" already.

    We used this hotel as a stop-over only and it certainly fits the bill - it appears to be primarily dedicated to business users. The facilities were adequate (and I dare say above average for a stop-over type hotel) if a little tired and shabby in places. Given the room rate and the relative close to city centre location, this hotel was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not always available, the bar waiter covered but knew nothing about check in and customer needs. A bit far from city center

    Reasonable cost. Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager was rude. When I arrived he told me check in is in 45 mins I asked if I could wait in the restaurant, he said, it's a cafeteria and you dont want to eat that, it's all frozen, go down the road and come back in 45 mins. Hmm of course I went down the road and everything was closed! I came back 50 mins later and checked in. I wasn't told where the lifts were or how to get to my room, I wasn't given the password to the wifi. I wasn't told about the breakfast buffet. I was ignored and rushed on. It was not busy. There was one other person waiting to check in after me. The room had an acrid bad odour. The fake floor boards were lifting off the floor on one side of the bed making sharpmridges very uncomfortable to walk on. There was a strip of plastic with a sharp edge screwed onto the window sill hiding I don't know what. The TV was an old cube style which had a weird way of being turned on that you wouldn't know unless you went downstairs to ask someone. It was very noisy. I could hear car horns and people slamming doors all night. Possibly no sound proofing at all. The toilet seat was so old the lid had made a hole in it. The edge of the single moulded glass basin was chipped so if you weren't careful getting into the shower you could cut yourself. There was no shampoo or conditioner, only hand wash, razor, comb, toothbrush pack and shoe polisher. There was nothing in the fridge other than 1 bottle of water. Would I recommend this hotel? NEVER! €180 for 1 night. Highway robbery.

    It was close to the event I wanted to attend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask to change the first room, since there was a lost sock in the middle of the bathroom. Changed to a new room, and the bathtub was full of hair. The cleanliness of the room was very poor. And to finish in a great mood (not) the breakfast was poor - not a 4 stars standard, not even a Continental breakfast was available. Oh, and by the way our sheets were full of small holes!

    We were able to get a good night of sleep. Comfortable beds and pillows. The view of the stadium is cool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking, clean and comfortable, view over the football field, good breakfast, comfy bed, nice location inside the stadium building, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new owner

    birds pooped on my car that I couldn't see wind shield right in entrance at elevators stinked like open swage tv was dirty and not working breakfast did not include even an egg. it was very poor bed was stiff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looks lovely marble walls and floors and stylish glass washbasin but it's a case of style over practicality. Glass door with no lock so privacy a little lacking. No make up mirror either. As to location it was a bit far out of the city centre, a good twenty minute walk but on the plus side there was no problem parking our car. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    This hotel is part of a sports stadium and our spacious bedroom overlooked the football pitch which meant it was a quiet location as There was no fixture on while we were there. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom had powerful shower, bidet and hairdryer. Buffet breakfast has plenty of choice, we never dined there. Housekeeping was good. Staff were helpful. We were able to park our car at this hotel, either in hotel parking or on the street outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a great breakfast selection. Cigarette butts in the bathroom, so not sure there was a thorough clean. A bit of a walk from the centre.

    Staff were friendly, and the hotel was nice. Great location for the sports stadium, and would be perfect if watching an event (cafe looks out over the grounds).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a walk from the city center.

    I like the overall hotel, and we were lucky to meet a couple Moto GP teams and racers during our stay in the hotel :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't usually write a review but staying in a 4 star hotel where prices increased drastically because of the event at Jerez Circuito for the Superbikes I felt I had to.First evening asked for an iron as not one in the room. Reception said only one available in the hotel and it was being used by a guest. They did not know who had it and could not confirm when it would be available . Television in the room looked like something from the 1990s. TV channels were very poor. Had German, Russian & French but not even BBC world news or Sky. No shampoo in room , just shower gel. 24 hour cafeteria but menu was simply fast food. Staff were really friendly . Hotel was clean. However in terms of value for money in comparison to price , very disappointing .

    Comfortable bed, big room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door between bedroom and bathroom area.wasn't clear if food was available all day. No one seemed to check who was having breakfast

    Hotel generally veey comfortable.bed and bathroom very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info about swimming pool and cost would be helpful.

    Short walk to the railway station...nice spacious hotel inside the football stadium...nice room...quiet area..nice breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from the city center (over 30min walking).

    Very nice, modern and comfortable rooms with small fridge. Very large and comfortable beds. Specious and clean bathroom. View over the stadium. Free parking in front of the hotel (although limited number of places).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking only in the bay outside the hotel or on the street. If you arrive late, there's probably no place to park. Underground car park - €6.

    Very quiet, fancy interior design, refrigerator in the room. Comfortable bed. Toothbrush, razor, etc. waiting in the room. Not a big surprise in a four star hotel, but still nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double bed room, but they gave us a two-bed. The wifi connection was a littlebit low.

    Confortable room in Jerez, with all comfort, very clean. Bath tub and excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff non descript, location bad , rooms small and pokey . We were very disappointed with this hotel , my husband booked it for our first anniversary and was disappointed in himself for booking it for us .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too repetitive if you stay for a few days. Every day was the same. Could do with some variety maybe eggs or a hot dish.

    All was clean and fresh. Staff cleared away quickly and were very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast. Although corrected, was initially given an occupied room; quite embarassing.

    Friendly staff. Good value. Right on the football stadium and has view of the pitch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around in the way of cafes, restaurants etc in walking distance

    Proximity to stadium for the event we were attending. 24 hr cafe on site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast on point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn't that good.

    The fact you could have a coffee 24hrs!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor No iron boards, not even on request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo estupendo, repetiremos

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well

    Concierge in the arriving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical cold business hotel, not great for families. No character.

    Clean, decent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy for parking; unexpected upgrade to junior suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken

    Very close to the horse competition we were attending Great room Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast were good but the other food offered for meals ( Pizza Pasta ) was very poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice in the restaurant was limited and obviously not cooked on site. Microwave meals and unable to cater for gluten intolerance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not as I expected

    Fair price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited for choice in my opinion.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely return for thus reason alone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Comfortable beds. Decent size rooms. Clean bathrooms. Good breakfast. Good coffee. Nice staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty basic breakfast

    Clean, location, fair prices at restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows needed more

    Rather window was able to be open

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure wifi on 4th floor

    Great breakfast,all was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view to the field from the room and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    The silence

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say about this place.

    Excellent facilities, the windows faced the stadium, great food at a restaurant. Free parking if front.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    v.ancient tv...needs an update. no tea/coffee making facilities.

    v.comfy bed. v.good shower. view of stadium.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short distance from station about 15 mins walk. Quiet hotel, comfortable..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, 59 steps. Terrible smell in the room and toilet. Very cold and hund.

    Lovely breakfast and Explorer. Nice enviroment downstairs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilets not very clean poor meal options.

    breakfast, location outside of city for a stop off, big room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a bit high -

    The hotel was really clean, quiet and comfortable .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Todo en general....la cama y la ducha que es imprescindible para mi en un hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafeteria could have had a bit more about it

    Really good room rate for a nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, the door was not closing properly, electricity went off in the morning, for a while it got so hot in the room.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable bed, big bathroom, excellent view over the stadium, everything really clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did not speak english to us when we were trying to check-in. Then couple who spoke spanish came and they just ignored us and started serving other couple. When the other couple asked if they could speak english to us, the answer was "yes, ofcourse".... So what the hell? I was really annoyd. Breakfast was just "ok".

    Hotel was nice, we liked it.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit more luxery in the room, safe, but in total no complaints.

    Nice to stay in footbal stadium, as a sports fan, and not to far from the city, only 20 minutes,no problem for us.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Floor dirty 15 - 20 min walk from centre, not much in immediate vicinity

    Easy on street parking Easy to find/get back onto motorway Good shower View from room over football pitch

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's interesting and unique that from the room you see inside the stadium of Jerez and also from the breakfast restaurant and terace. Besides this the room was clean, nicely furnished and the bathroom was elegant.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could have a double bed (maybe non were available) but still comfortable with 2 coupled single beds. WiFi was extremely slow but with nice signal everywhere (probably due to over-usage by guests).

    Great value for money. Very peculiar view of the stadium (from the room we could see the entire stadium). Comfortable rooms with option for smoking/non-smoking. Extremely friendly and efficient staff - the fastest check-in and check-out I've had. Free access to the stadium's gymnasium.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isn't clean, breakfast is very poor, cornflakes and rice bubbles for cereal I think management could offer better than that, No hot breakfast, water for coffee machine kept running out. Full length mirror in bedroom dirty two days running, not a 4 star more 2 *.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean and spacious room with a nice view over the stadium. Big and comfortable bed. AC and fridge in the room. Parking places in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception manager said it was normal to have cockroachs around due to location. Said he didn't control maintenance. And couldn't answer for the maids action. Basically he didn't take responsibility for anything and charged me the whole price 300€ for two nights. Disgraceful. It does not deserve being a four star hotel.

    Receptionists very kind and professional . Location for Feria.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Kettle or iron in Room. Sofa bed not that comfortable if 2 Adults sharing.

    Very Helpful Staff, King Size Bed

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet wifi not available tv from the 70

    location room

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clean the staff is not nice

    Anything it was a mess

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yapping dog next to us all day and night. . No cold drink machine

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Great value for money. Friendly and warm staff. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Easy and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything was clean and in good working order

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was very warm. A/C not working. Also no child lock on the window which was easily opened.

    Great location, free off street parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room needs to be a pinch bit cleaner.

    Style of room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee in room A fair walk from the centre of town

    Simple clean room Staff,

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Middle of nowhere

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very heavy smell of smoke in the bedroom.

    Layout of room was comfortable and cot was provide.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coming home!

    Great hotel, very clean and excellent value

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: