Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ciudad de Lleida 4 stars

Unió, 8, 25002 Lleida, Spain

#15 of 30 hotels in Lleida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - and the sun shone at last...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tight, but manageable. Don't bring the Bentley!

    Very comfortable hotel, in easy to access location not too far from centre (and the lovely Zeke tapas bar)...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Good stay but room was dirty, very uncommon in 4 starts hotels in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. Hotels are often pretty good in Spain overall but this one did not have a good value for money, for a 4 start hotel I would explore other options if I were looking to stay in Lérida.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Not for families. Room needs some repairs and updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The support for the shower head is broken--badly enough that I can't be the first to mention it. I'm not sure what process (or lack of) results in that not getting fixed. Second, the room was scorching hot (in Februrary). The temperature controls are only neutral, warmer, or cooler (you might have seen this style of thermostat in commercial settings). Turning the dial all the way cooler had no effect. We wound up opening the window. When booking we identified the composition of our family (two adults, one child, and one baby). However, we still wound up being assigned a room with only one bed. At the desk we requested one with two beds and a crib and got reassigned a room with two twins--pushed together to make a single bed (which couldn't really be separated because of the chintzy built-in night stands). *sigh* Lastly, the check-in paperwork didn't include any information about connecting to the wifi. By this point we were tired of dealing with everything else and didn't bother calling down to the front desk. Seriously, though--it's 2018. Precisely 100% of people that check in want the wifi details. Don't make us request them specifically. At this point, wifi is akin to basic room hygiene--if you fail at this, no other success matters. Bottom line: Everything was clean and tidy, but the fixtures, HVAC, and tech policies need updating. If you have a family, look for something else (probably an AirBnB).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was dirty and the hotel has WiFi but it does not work. They made a copy of my ID card instead of taking my personal data for the hotel book. And they didn’t give my a copy of the documents that I signed.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    It was friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the restaurant and bar were shut which we didn't anticipate for a Saturday night. You aren't far from other bars and eating places but the area wasn't quite as we thought it would be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing... this hotel shouldn't be rated as a 4 star hotel - it is away under standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not clean, the elevator and lobby smell of smoking, probably staff smoking. The bathroom and toilet was not clean, and even dirty.

    The staff was very kind (when they were available...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A great location for bars, restaurants, shops and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel AC was great. A perfect location for bars, restaurants, shops and public transport. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It was great to have the mini bar fridge in the room to keep water and wine chilled. The huge walk in shower was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    For us a convenient location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us a convenient location for exploring the city. Reception staff very helpful. Underground parking for our motor cycle with a lift to our room level a bonus. Good neighbourhood. An enjoyable two night stopover.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Cleanliness needs a deeper look. We found remaining of dust in many places - like on the table, shelf at the bathroom, etc.. - There is only free wifi connection available in the ground floor. Should be extended to the rooms as well, like the most of the hotels of the same category.

    - Very comfortable and spacious rooms. - Outstanding mattress - high class. That allowed us to enjoy a marvelous rest. - First class bathroom. The bath is luxurious and big - nice water pressure coming out. - Kind, helpful and professional staff, always ready to assist on anything. - Nice building, and enjoyable chill area in the hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Disappointing Marriott experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine wasn't available when we checked-in in the evening. It was hot night outside but the air-conditioning in our room was not working. They have outdated analogue controls in the room. Don't understand why they cannot upgrade to digital controls. At 11 pm I went down to complain and they offered us another room to sleep! Also the phone in the room is difficult to understand. I didn't even know which button to press for Reception. Definitely not what we would usually expect at Marriott property. Why hasn't Marriott applied their signature facilities and room conveniences!

    The room size & bathroom were comfortable for one night stay. The breakfast is decent to get your day started. Fortunately the staff spoke English quite fluently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Internet runs at a speed of bullock cart -- extremely slow!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow WiFi. I would suggest business travelers not to stay in the hotel. The Internet runs at a speed of bullock cart in the age of jets and bullet trains.

    Average room and average breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is convenient for exploring the town, great to have parking. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very helpfull staff. I recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good clean functional hotel in the centre if Lleida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good clean functional hotel in the centre if Lleida.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed over the weekend

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Limpieza y tranquilidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible conectarse a la red wifi

    Limpieza y tranquilidad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more choices at breakfast

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    average but good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness. wi-fi, price a bit high

    nice bed, bathroom wasnt as clean as would have liked. wi-fi didnt work. bit overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    VERY POOR AIRCONDITIONING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY POOR AIRCONDITIONING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Almost charged for a no show , by Booking.com.. which in the contrary I extended my stay in AC hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked by Booking.com for a no show booking .. please update rebookibgs done

    The staff was effective and efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean , efficient, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic

    Good all round, more hostal than hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Staff were so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Cool and quiet stay in Lleida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Straight forward for a night during a roadtrip on Barcelona - Hecho Valley

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The gate to the Pyrennes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited toileteries, lack of tissue, slippers and bathrobe. Small TV set with no HDMI connection

    the floor is made of wood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    normal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't waste time in typing

    normal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor gym (really old machines). Poor wifi signal

    Great Location. Great Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    plain ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    plain ok hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    dont go to LIeida the streets round the Castle are very scary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar was shut

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff at check in was not responsive at check in.
    • Couple

    Staff at check in was not responsive at check in. I had sent a notice and request day before about early check in because my husband had become ill on our trip. Young man at check in said sorry but check in is at 3:00. Sit over there to wait. We were there at 1:00 so it was not a huge time difference. So we sat for 2 hours in the lobby , my husband with 101 temperature and many trips to the restroom. Not a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    5.8
    The bar service was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were small and not up to Marriots normal standards. The hotel location was confusing.

    The bar service was OK. We did not try the breakfast as we were not impressed with the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    We stayed here last year as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that the hotel restaurant was closed in august and also the restaurants nearby, Our room was missing the armchair and coffee table.

    We stayed here last year as well. It is in a good location, rooms are spacious and tidy and the staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    There was parking provided - although underground Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and bathroom; no pleasant areas / bar downstairs to sit. Unpleasant smell in reception area.

    There was parking provided - although underground Spanish car parks are not for the feint-hearted if you drive anything bigger than a Fiat 500.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.2
    They had a Turkish sauna, which was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel once was of high standard, but now it's really bad. Room are very used, scratches on the walls and ceiling,dirty fridge, power plugs nearly fall out of a wall. We checked in in the room, where air conditioning was not working. After trying to sleep until 2 am we called the reception and asked to change the room. Stuff is quite ok, buy you have to insist if you want they do something for you. Moreover you have to pay for parking 12 euro/night which is way too much.

    They had a Turkish sauna, which was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly reception staff (it's free to grin!) Terrible view Bathroom No free wifi on bedrooms Small beds for twin choice Average breakfast

    Clean Bedroom design Beds small but comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.8
    Espected check in 15:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Espected check in 15:00. Room available at 19:00

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor. Breakfast poor

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    all was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all was great!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    8.8
    Good staff, good hardware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was too hot.

    Good staff, good hardware.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like Lleida itself at all - would not recisit

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find at night. If it was a bottle of wine it would be Vin ordinaire.

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.0
    bathroom and location decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible gym, needs update, small room.

    bathroom and location decent

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, thanks Alex for his tips and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low WiFi signal reception in the room

    Very friendly staff, thanks Alex for his tips and recommendations Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Excel·lent en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi de pagament

    Excel·lent en general

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    The city center is very alive and shoping is also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking of the hotel is very narrow

    The city center is very alive and shoping is also very interesting Historical center very interesting.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: