Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Cortina del Muelle, 1, Malaga Centro, 29015 Málaga, Spain

#10 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2486 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning average (no toilet paper added, ni shower gel added) Pool area wasn’t very nice to relax. In the middle of he bar, way too busy space and closed at 6 !! Despite a spectacular view from the roof top. Real shame

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote controls for audio player and TV were not working (likely exhausted batteries). The lift control system takes some getting used to - guests have to input their destination floor into a control pad outside the lifts and cannot make adjustments once inside the cabin (this works well once you understand how to use it though). The room food menu is a bit limited, and the pool bar does not offer cocktails (?!?!?).

    We had brilliant views of the impressive 'Magna Procesion Victoria' from our suite's balcony, the ground floor bar windows, and the rooftop. The pool deck on the 15th floor is justifiably this hotel's USP.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One guest was rather noisy in the early morning at around 3 o clock, waking all of us. But this is not to blame to the hotel. The hotel staff however were efficiënt in requesting the guest to behave proper.

    Bed was like a cloud. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and service oriented.the hotel is situaties in the best place of Málaga, right accross the boulevard and around the corner of the main shoping street of the old town with the old Cathedral just a few steps away. I will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts were slow and small. too much noise from the port (not really an issue of the hotel, but when cruise ships park, it can be noisy and cause window vibrations)

    Location, room with nice view to sea. excellent beds, nice dinner and good value mini bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vanity mirror in bathroom loose and difficult to manage.

    Great location .Good breakfast .Friendly staff .Rooftop bar scores high ambience and value .Well worth a visit .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given any information on local facilities, no map. Missed a table at the main restaurant due to a festival we were not informed about. Staff friendliness and helpfulness varied on the terrace. One day we were told the pool area was closed. 30 minutes later someone was sunbathing there. Staff not all helpful. Communication not very good.

    The food, drink and cleanliness. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we changed room after the 1st night. the vacated room was on the front of the hotel at low level 4th floor. the noise level all night made for limited sleep. we moved to higher floor and room was well away from hotel front and very busy main road/junction hotel cooperation with room move was very good and our stay after move was fine. we would go to this hotel again although it is quite expensive

    take care with room location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for us was the roof top terrace seems to be a tourist attraction. More should be done to stop the people walking past the residents only sign on the terrace to take pictures of the cathedral. Its £225 per night I expected some privacy for that much.

    Great bar, pool and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast. I would stay again, just slightly annoyed about my above comments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The provision of ramped access at the front of the hotel would be of benefit to wheelchair users (level access and a platform lift is available near the entrance) and those lugging heavy suitcases. At the moment you have to negotiate two short stair flights, although the porters are on hand to help lift heavy cases and open doors for you should you need it. The cost per night is quite prohibitive when compared to similar hotels in say London, but its location and facilities I assume demand a high premium.

    The room with balcony views of the harbour is excellent. The staff do an excellent job in keeping your room clean and tidy and the welcome gift of a local cake delicacy and chocolates is a thoughtful touch. The breakfast is very good (fresh fruit, juices, bread, cheese selection and pastries) and coffee is regularly topped up at the table (I am not a fan of the new fad for self service coffee in hotels where you have to queue at a machine that regularly fails to deliver what you want). The rooms are spacious and bed super large. There is an expresso coffee machine in the room that is regularly supplied with coffee and milk each morning, together with complimentary bottles of water. The minibar is well stocked and replenished too. Staff are friendly and courteous throughout the hotel and the roof top restaurant and pool is a particularly delightful place to sip a cool beer on a hot day. The lift system is probably one of the best designs Schindler has come up with to date meaning that you can travel in one of three cars to any floor with minimum fuss and delay. We were on the 10th and had no problems accessing the dining floor on level 2 or the restaurant on level 15. There is also a 4th lift that only me and the porter know about:-). I have stayed at this hotel twice and can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was too big, standing in the corner between the two windows in two directions, it disturbed the view. I would have preferred no TV but I suppose many people want it.

    Beautiful view. Great breakfast. Complimentary water. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the room

    Room was a little dismal, we realised it was an inside room as no other rooms available but 901 is right in the corner of the building and surrounded by blacked out windows and concrete

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent!

    Great location for our short stay prior to beginning a tour. Everything convenient, clean and comfortable. Central location allowing us to walk and see some sites in the short time we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fantastic, rooms clean and very comfortable. Roof top pool was lovely and the views are stunning. Hotel is in a great location. All staff from front of house, porters and bar staff where all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem, we were well looked after. I Would recommend to all, from traveling alone or with a family. The hotel and Malaga itself has something for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security Rails in bathroom. Only one light working in bathroom. Room 316. No seating in foyer. Lounge not very conducive to spending time there. First offered room with twin beds having requested king size. Coffee machine difficult to operate. Only two capsules provided. No kettle or tea.

    Friendly staff. South facing room. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were a nightmare to navigate and always had a wait. Pool was filthy: even though I was only standing around it at the rooftop bar, it would have been nice if it looked clean!

    Location and modern luxury feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise generated by the lift every morning woke us up; like listening to a dragon breathing. Room next to the lift was disappointing. Expensive for what we got.

    Very central to everything. Roof top bar area was nice with spectacular views of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good night sleep

    great location. unfortunately we had 2 rooms 519 and 520 and got little sleep due to the noise we assumed this noise came from our location to the lifts wasn't very happy we both paid 144 euro for this experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception seemed a little impatient. Bar staff and cleaning staff were amazing though.

    The room was comfy clean, the view from the ninth floor amazing but the balcony was a let down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite depressing with no decoration and the window facing a blind wall to metres away. I had a twin bed instead of the double i asked for. Because of the wooden floors the noise from the room above is really too much. Value for money: no, you pay for the central location.

    The room was quite big, with nice bathroom and it was clean.the breakfast (not include) had a wide choice. The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little drab for the cost, needs updating.

    Location great, beds and pillows really comfortable, service great - love the valet service it took the hassle out of having to find parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast price is higher than average, but its same quality as in other hotels (of such category), my standart interior room (720) was near the elevator and got poor soundproofing

    location, security

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor check in, no information given whatsoever. The room was bland and a little rough around the edges. The shower was very poor, not enough towels either. The pool was closed. I’ve stayed in many Marriotts and this was well below the expected standard.

    The breakfast was good. Location good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were a little confusing and in a high building you depend on them. There were queues for them at busy times.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, very good buffet breakfast and the hotel had a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were too soft. The shower could do with a bit more ooph.

    Good location for visiting all parts of the city. Good breakfast, with plenty of choice. Limited menu choice in the restaurant, but well prepared and severed. Drinks apart from some spirits were sensibly priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from passers by BUT a small penalty to pay.

    A few steps to the beautiful cathedral and many more to the elegance and culture of Malaga and ALL of the staff were excellent. Thank you!!! I will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was my wife's 50th birthday and I had been in touch with hotel,unfortunately there was only 1 reply,and expected a bit more in the room other than a very small jar of jellied sweets.also told all our other guests who'd travelled to Malaga with us to meet up on the hotel's rooftop bar,unfortunately there's nothing about them having to pay 8 Euro's,the hotel could have mentioned this in one of the many e-mails I sent, but didn't!!

    the room was what we expected including spectacular views.rooftop bar was also quite spectacular.great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little golfboll in the bathrum vas fanny, but it cudent replace a normal soap.

    The wanuts tarte a dream. An enorm god breekfast. Thank you very musch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was suffering from scratches to decor and needed some upgrading/improvement

    restaurant, bar-lounge and roof terrace were excellent. Sea view room with balcony had massive window with great views of the port and the balcony was a sun trap in the winter afternoon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free internet excrutiatingly SLOW but you had to pay extra for a normal speed that you e pect from any hotel. But defnitly from a four star . That was dissapointing . Today it is standard, even in budget hotels

    Location and balconey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Loved the selection. Could not be stuck for choice. Everything was fresh and quickly replenished. The staff were welcoming and courteous. The room was immaculate with a beautiful view. Loved it. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from the port cruisers in the early hours. Lounge area ...the decor a bit dreary.

    comfy bed,pleasant and helpful domestic staff,very helpful reception staff Great roof top bar! good value and very nice staff even when it was very busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot rooms and can not get air conditioning though asked. The breakfast is quite dull and the selection is low. The gym is dark and small.

    Location and views from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We like everything about this hotel. It is the third time we have stayed here. The staff are wonderfully friendly, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and location to the old town and harbour walks excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The ambient fragrance in the hallways is WAY too pungent and strong. - There is next to no soundproofing of outside noise for the rooms facing the harbour. We were woken up often not just by wailing sirens, but regular traffic sound. - The "rooftop" is actually nothing to write home about. The bar there has no cocktails and the restaurant's menu is rather bare. The swimming pool is tiny. - In addition to Nespresso stuff, providing the makings of tea and a kettle would be lovely.

    The location is wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great just a bit stuffy at night as nothing to open but a balcony door - not possible with little kids. Also horrible stifling perfume at entrance also decor a bit gloomy and brown

    Staff fabulous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only allocated two teabags a day and only one small bottle of water on arrival. Both of which we felt rather mean. Plus it was noisy from other guests returning late at night.

    Convenient location and excellent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Visited in January, occupancy must have been 25% at best, so why was I allocated the worst room in the hotel, facing a pigeon fouled crumbling wall 2 metres away from my window. No explanation from the hotel, but they did move me to a reasonable room but there were only 3 hangers in the wardrobe and one towel in the bathroom for 2 guests. Couldn't request more hangers and towels from the room because the telephone was dead, another walk down to reception. Not really any apologies or sense of embarassment from the staff, I suspect it was a game by the reception staff, "will the stupid English guy accept the worst room in the hotel?" Very noisy location, the binmen start at around 3am, then the street washing, not one night of unbroken sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy outside

    We had a lovely stay. I thought the pool on the roof was way too small. It would have been nice to have had a few lounger seats. Bedroom was spotless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Extremely hot so not much sleep for 3 nights. Lot of noise from the street so we could not just have the balcony door open all the time. Were 3 times at the roof top bar. Every time very, very slow service. Had to wait 25 minutes for a cup of coffee. Next day 23 minutes for a bottle of wine. No organisation at all

    Best view in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They automatically upgraded our room from internal to side with balcony and view of the port because they had availabilty. That was a lovely surprise and the room, balcony and views were great. The restaurant and terrace bar on the 15th floor is a must if you visit Malaga, the best views are from there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have a nice view. We were at the back, I believe and our view was a peeling wall.

    I liked the location a lot. It's in the center of town, we just have to go out and we're in the heart of the town. I also loved the view from the rooftop bar. Staff ae vry helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked some beer in the mini bar.

    Everything was great, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room with big bathroom and in the morning a plentiful tasty breakfast. We travel a lot and this is the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We do not like duvets. Prefer sheet and blanket. Also, the air conditioning was programmed off, winter programme heat only making the room rather too warm.

    Helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, great location of hotel. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay, - apart from see below

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as good as compared to the price. Do not suggest unless it's with room deal. The hotel lobby area is very small.

    The location is the best. Exactly at the centre of the city, close to all major attractions. This saves money and time for travel. Nice views from the sea facing rooms. The restaurant/bar on the 15th-floor rooftop is excellent. Must go there during sunset. The food is excellent too, not expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mirror in the bedroom close to a plug point would be most useful.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, pleasant bar and reasonably priced drinks. Excellent light and warm room with very good bathroom. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband is in a wheelchair, so getting in and out of the hotel was a bit laborious, chair lift as there are steps and then a fold down ramp, which was small and steep and from a side door that was kept locked. Having said that the staff were great and helped us in and out with a smile. The only fully adapted room was internal, which is usual in Spain, so no sea view, and there were no sea view rooms with a separate shower.

    Wonderful sea view and balcony. Hotel super clean and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Coffee machine and kettle in room. Food in the terrace restaurant on the top floor was very good and reasonably priced but book a table in advance. The views from the terrace are amazing, 360 degrees. Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t find anything that we could complain about

    The hotel is very well positioned, the staff are very efficient and helpful, all in all a very good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted to be upgraded to a sea view room as it was our anniversary, a lovely gesture. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect central place. Near old Malaga and the sea front site. Crew and hotel management are very nice. Comfortable rooms, car park service. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique view over the harbour and the city from the restaurant roof terasse at 15th floor. Comfortable, modern and elegant room. Very tasty breakfast with a high diversity and quality. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the staff working at the ground floor bar a tad off!!

    We selected a room with a sea view and balcony which was well worth the extra money. The sound proofing of the room was fantastic as the streets below are busy. The reception staff and the door man were very helpful. The roof top terrace, pool and bar were amazing as were the staff. When we return to Malaga, we will be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought breakfast was bit pricey based on local cafes in the area.

    Location was excellent for accessing the town and restaurants, transport by Bus on the return leg was easy with bus stop just outside the front door. Plenty taxi's out side if you need one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find fault.

    The friendly/helpful staff. The location, every thing on the doorstep. Loved the roof top bar and the amazing views. Would definitely go back, soon, I hope.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel. If you're about to stay in Malaga this hotel would be a perfect choice. Completely renovated around 1,5 years ago with modern new look. We booked the room with the sea view and the views are absolutely breathtaking from the room and the balcony. The room was really nice, modern and also quiet. The rooftop bar / restaurant is just amazing with spectacular views over the Malaga. Breakfast was also super with everything you might want was there available. Staff also really friendly everywhere you just go. And last but not least - the location which is also superb! Cannot really recommend enough and will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV COULD BE IMPROVED UPON AS THERE ARE ONLY 2 ENGLISH CHANNELS WHICH ARE THE NEWS CHANNELS,WHICH IS DISAPPOINTING FOR A LUXURY HOTEL.ALSO A DRESSING TABLE WITH MIRROR WOULD BE USEFUL.

    Lovely comfortable room with balcony and sea view plenty space for clothes, nice bathroom, breakfast was very good lots of choice. Easy to get to on airport bus which stops near hotel, also next to cathedral and near various museums and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have choice of pillow hardness. Rooftop pool and restaurant are great but more comfortable seating would make it even better

    Amazing location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....everything was perfect!

    We had a room with a balcony with sea view, and it was amazing! Ask for high floor. Very comfortable room and a really good breakfast. Location could not be better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist in particular just shrugged when my husband complained about the cold bacon and eggs he'd had. The same receptionist told my husband I'd ordered champagne, when he asked to have a bottle sent to the room to celebrate our anniversary. But I hadn't and he didn't say anything to me in case it was delivered as a surprise at some stage during the day, which of course it wasn't. Only one hand towel in the room, though there were 2larger bath towels. Minimal information in the room about any of the hotel facilities. No information about any TV channels.

    It's location. Duty manager who apologised for the problems we'd had and hd fruit sent up to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was light and airy. The bed and pillows were excellent. The wardrobe space was plentiful. The staff were helpful and efficient. Perfect location. What more could you wish for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot. We couldn't affect the heat via the thermostat. Ended up opening the window until the street noise overwhelmed us and we had to close it.

    Great room on 12th floor facing the ocean. Loved the view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was basic and some noise at night from generators etc. The heating didn't work as they were undertaking changes to the system Reception sent u a heater

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The situation, view and room are excelent. The amazing terrace bar with awesome views to the port sea side are amazing. I recoment this hotel for all. Congratulations the helpfully staf of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More sound proofing from road noise needed (difficult to sleep even with earplugs). Kettle/cups provided but not anything to put in them. Lift system confusing and seemed inefficient. Breakfast ok but hot food appeared under cooked.

    Excellent location in the city, easy to reach from airport by express bus. Room large, clean, comfortable and good bathroom. Lovely views from both room and rooftop terrace. Staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from first room.

    We were moved to a room with a sea view due to flooding in the first room. A big difference in the room with balcony and view. Really loved it compared to first room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is overpriced

    Lovely location everything in waliking distance seafront, old town, shops and restaurants. Lovely rooftop bar good atmosphere. Staff efficient and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Ripped of €300 for dropping water in floor. Claimed wooden floor was stained. It wasn’t. It dried. Should not be guests responsibility to ensure floors are water proofed

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the high price breakfast should have been included but wasn’t.

    Everything was good including the super roof top terrace restaurant, the location and bedroom etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee in the rooms. Has kettle and 2 mugs but nothing else. Breakfast was ok, but no variety in yoghurts etc. Hot breakfast not the best.

    Our room was on the top floor overlooking the harbour. Beautiful view especially at night. They also have a terrace bar and restaurant on the 15th floor with views of the city and harbour. The beds are really comfortable and a good walk in shower. The hotel is in the heart of all the bars and restaurants with a few minutes walk of all. It is also next to the Cathedral, which is stunning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Splendid position overlooking port, next to cathedral in old town. Did not use restaurant. Staff excellent, especially valet parking. Super roof terrrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location , Location, Location.. This is a great hotel for those wanting a great mix of shopping , Museums and restaurants. views from the roof top terrace are even better at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gift on the bed was not very good. I had asked for flowers due to a special ocassion but we got a box with a crumbly Spanish cake / biscuit in it?? No comprende!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as spectacular as I had hoped. Quite regular hotel. Not bad, not fantastic. Details missing, no charging point at bed. No reading light, bed light switch turns on both sides of bed.....

    Roughly what to expect in this price range. Clean. Nice rooftop pool and restaurant. Good location. Good breakast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel is excellent as I have rated. Just a couple of things missing. 100 TV channels and only 2 in English ( Bloomberg & CNBC !!! ) No English papers amongst 7 other titles? Why is the bacon always undercooked??

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kettle, but no tea, coffe or sugar. The cleaning lady was sloppy, one day forgot to change one of the towels, the other forgot to take out the trash...

    Excellent location, within walking distance to everything. Beautiful view of the the sea and marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price and was too expensive there are lots of places around to have breakfast

    Location is great a short walk to the port/ beach and all the tapas places The roof top pool is great for a relax before or after seeing the sites Roof top bar good for sunset drinks we were only there early but understand it gets very busy later Rooms are spacious even the standard ones Will stay here again Staff were friendly too

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: