Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AACR Hotel Monteolivos 3 stars

Monte Olivete, 5, San Pablo - Santa Justa, 41007 Seville, Spain

#133 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1844 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A chest of drawers for clothes would have been good and more coat hangers . A little fridge in the room would have useful too. The breakfast was the same everyday, so a little variety now and again would have nice.

    Lovely large comfortable bed and good pillows. The hotel staff always seemed to be cleaning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is parking in the hotel, however they charge extra, there is street parking available in front of the hotel.

    A cosy hotel, close to the city but still very quiet and relaxing. I am picky about pillows, carry my own pillow while travelling. however for te first time found a soft pillow, and the bed was sooo comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, it was a difficult to get to the city centre but it was very close to the Santa Justa station which was great.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the room was lovely and clean, the free WiFi worked perfectly - which is unusual in many hotels I've stayed in, and although the pool area was small, it was in a lovely garden which was very tranquil.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK for an overnight stay, but not in a neighbourhood where you would want a longer stay. The garden and pool looked scruffy, but maybe that was because the pool was not yet open in May, even though people were obviously sunbathing in the garden.

    Comfortable spacious room. Free tea and coffee available in the reception area. Helpful staff. Right side of town for airport. Some local bars/restaurants, but seemed a distance from the tourist sites. Secure parking for motorbike in hotel complex behind electric gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. Ticked our boxes. A bit off track if you want a base for the central sights of Seville but frequent buses nearby.

    It was ideal for our needs, ie somewhere clean and comfortable for an overnight stay after an evening flight from Bristol. It is just 10 minutes walk to Santa Justa station where we caught the train onward to Cádiz. The airport bus sets down/ picks up at the station. A taxi from the airport is 25 euros and takes about 20 minutes. Breakfast is basic but ok to start the day. Friendly reception staff. Very inexpensive local cafe bars for a drink or snack just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The location is great for the airport bus and train station but at least 20-30 mins walk from the centre.

    Great value. The lovely little garden and pool area. Staff very friendly. Excellent WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little narrow.

    A very friendly place to stay, very good location, lovely pool and garden. Good Tapas and nice bar. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing is noisy AC in the room. The rest is great :)

    Intimate and clean hotel outside of the city center. Very closed to Main station Santa Justa and good communication with main attraction of Seville. The hotel have very friendly personel who help us storage our luggage :) Tasty breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room at the ground floor therefore it was very noisy as it was next to the reception.

    Private parking. Clean room. Not very near to the center but a nice 30 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was packed and not good. There were construction goign on around the pool. very unglt yard. The central heating was on and was not possible to control. Room was too hot.

    Rooms are clean and stuff are nice. simple minimalistic design of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of town in local area, but very close to railway and handy for bus into town

    Modern, clean, nice pool and garden staff were helpful and lovely. We were moved to a bigger room on last night as some problems with original room shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointed the pool was not usable for our stay. I had booked the hotel because it had a pool. We had been travelling for three weeks and that was to be our ending stay. Also the bar was not open which meant we had to buy our drink to have in our room in paper cups as there was no glasses in our room. Overall a pleasant enough stay but very disappointed.

    overall comfortable and clean and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    The reception staff were absolutely brilliant in dealing with my wife’s trauma of being robbed twice in Seville, going out of their way in contacting the police etc. The gluten free provision for breakfast was xcellent.c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small virtually no window. pool and terrace was closed. no tea facilities in room. they do offer free tea and coffee down stairs but not the same. you have to pay for parking. and long walks to get anywhere.

    There wasn't anything I could say here really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in the room, kind of not fresh. Little loud, one can hear people walking along the corridor in the morning.

    Friendly staff at the reception, own parking, comfortable bed. Location is close to the bus stops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the nearest busstop was closer.

    Very comfortable room, clean bathroom, coffee and tea available as well as a vending machine with drinks and snacs. Easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A major negative was the temperature in my bedroom which was far too hot for sleeping. (Room 107 ) The air conditioning unit was set to 18 degrees with a high fan setting. On my alarm clock which incorporates a temp gauge, it was always 24-26 degrees during the night and I slept on top of the bedding although not well. I informed reception but it did not change.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is located on a quiet street with very little passing traffic but close to Santa Justa rail station. The continental breakfast was fine with all that you needed and expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and basic, no tea or coffee making facilities and the breakfast again basic. The hotel was a little further out from from the city centre than anticipated, but that was our mistake when booking not theirs!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great for Santa Justa train station. Hotel in a quiet location and rooms v clean. We were able to leave our bags all day after checkout which was great as easy to pick them up before going for train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a plastic mattress protector that was very noisy and not comfortable under the sheet. I guess it's needed for hygiene but I never had this issue anywhere else. I slept well anyway. In the early morning there was a bit of noise from other guests leaving.

    We chose the hotel because of proximity to Santa Justa Estacion. It was 10 mins walk and the area was quiet. It is easy to catch the bus into the old part of the city they run every 10 mins and cost only 1.40€. The lift was great for getting our bags up to the second floor. Hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean. The bathtub was a lovely surprise. The windows opened to let fresh air in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far out of the historical centre and the room smelt a bit smoky.

    Huge comfy bed, relaxing poolside area, free coffee, secure parking, set on a quiet road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcove in room very dark, no lights.

    Helpful friendly staff. Free coffee machine (albeit from mid-day till 8pm) in foyer area. Good size room. Location very close to Santa Justa train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit noisy during the morning as they were doing some renovation work. The heating did not work very well all the time.

    A good breakfast, a very kind staff, a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are not thick so you can hear everything in the corridor- e.g. sound of other people walking in the corridor, trolley bags etc. The sounds sound like they are in your bedroom.

    Super clean. Easy transport via bus to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A litter bin in the room not just the tiny one in the bathroom.

    We did not have the breakfast but saw what was on offer and it looked fine. Our room was wonderful. Very large, very clean and very modern. The location of the hotel is perfect as you can explore by bus and the bus station is a 5 minute walk. The staff were really helpful. We found an amazing Italian restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal. I would honestly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little tricky. Though we feel safe in Spain overall. Walking way back to the hotel at night is a little dark and might not be worry free for ladies.

    Great accommodation in Seville with reasonable rates and close to train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t many eating places locally. It may have been the time of year (feb) other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.

    We easily had a parking place on site Which was secure. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean. We were given directions to the local bus stop approx 10 minute. In feb 2018 the fare was e1.40 each way, it takes you where you can start your tour. Everything was good for us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, there is no wardrobe or chest in the room.

    Location close to train station. There is a free to use cofee machine in the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really not like german standards. Not much choice, a few fruits, only sugary cornflakes

    The room was really modern and the whole hotel looked neat and nicely furnished

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a triple room the individual bed was horrible, springs were gone and you mostly fell in the centre. We had to put the mattress on the floor and that helped a bit. The sheets on the double bed were stained, and after a long trip it was late and too tired to have the staff change it. Definitely would not say its a 3* hotel. Luckily was just booked for a 1 night layover!

    Swimming pool and garden area was pretty and available parking is well appreciated right on the premises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not so good, its 30-40 minutes walking distance, further than I thought, but there are buses which only take 10-15 minutes. The breakfast was a bit limited for vegetarians, no eggs. The wifi was terrible and for 2 days I was unable to do any searches it was very slow/unusable, the receptionist did a reboot of the router, but it remained slow/unusable.

    The Hotel was very clean, very modern, the room was very well presented and comfortable. It feels very homely and relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is difficult to see when dark as no illuminated sign, During daylight it is easy to miss the street and many of the locals are unaware of its exact location. Breakfast is just cold fare, but a good selection nevertheless.

    Convenient for the rail station and local buses to the city centre. There are local shops and bars nearby also modern shopping centre within 10 minutes walk away. The hotel has its own pool and adjacent garden area. The room was spacious and had all the required facilities. The best night's sleep of my trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been a little more courteous.

    The rooms are comfortable. The property is far away from the center though, I would stay in the heart of Seville next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast; sound isolation in the room - it seems no isolation at all, even earplugs did not help. I would not recommend for longer than 1 night

    Location is near to railway station, several places to eat nearby, supermarkets, staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of stale cigarette smoke in the room, though I can't recall if I specifically requested a non-smoking room.

    Conveniently within 5 minutes walk of Santa Justa train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refilling the coffeemachine at 6am is defenitely not done! Parking was a bit problematic in Sevilla, however, at the property they offered a pretty small spot (pay a reasonable price per 24h).

    Friendly personnell. Clean room, fancy shower (privacy is not wat it used to be), nice bed, they've made a great effort on the interior of the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to stay in the city for the romantic old quarter then this is not for you. Great location for using the Santa Justa rail station but a bus or taxi ride into the city, while interesting in itself, is added time.

    Nice clean room with open spacious entry area where coffee and tea making facilities were available. Pool and garden were great to have. Rooms were comfortable and all facilities worked. Close to Sant Justa station so if you are using this as a through point then this is perfect. Many cafes, restaurants at the end of the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed a balcony or terrace at the room

    Great location, outside town in park-like surroundings.Easy to find and very peaceful after visiting the busy & beautiful old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden view was actually overlooking the car park. Our bedroom on the ground floor had no wardrobe for hanging clothes which meant we had to live out a suitcase on the floor.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking secure and safe. Location was slightly out of the centre but we were able to walk easily to the centre in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A double bed instead of twin (we are a couple). The pool was very cold (strange given how hot Seville is) and I could only manage to dive in one end and get out the other.

    Very nice hotel with excellent, friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. On-site parking accessed via parallel street. Nice area with lots of local bars and eateries and shopping centre nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to the price I paid through Booking .com I was allocated a room the size of a shoe box,I requested a double bed ,but upon inspection of this room ,I was told there was only this room with 2 single beds available .Other rooms were available ,but at a higher rate.Plus there was no fridge /tea making facilities /enclosed wardrobe .A very basic room for the price paid .I`ve learnt my lesson , better prepared for the future !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a room on the street side on the main level -- so the light was limited, which made the room gloomy. I had expected a larger window to let the lovely sun brighten up the room. The flooring made the hallway and voices from the echo--at least 3 of the 5 nights I was there, I was awoken by other guests coming in very later or leaving very early: the door slams and voices were extremely loud.

    The room was very modern and very clean. It was a large room. It had a small refrigerator in the room, but as the electricity is off when you exit the room with the key, you have to be careful of what you place in it. The pool area was lovely -- the pool water was "refreshing," i.e. ice cold. Nice to put my feet into, but could never quite swim. The breakfast was complete and had a nice offering. The shower had good water pressure; the bathroom was very clean. There is an airport bus stop nearby, so it is easy to get to and from the airport from the hotel. It is not in the center city (a reason I selected it), but there is plenty of public transportation to get to the center city (or if you enjoy walking, it is a pleasant walk). There are a few supermarkets and convenience stores nearby if you want to pick up some snacks. There are a number of restaurants and cafes that are walkable. One of the soccer stadiums is about 12 blocks away (as well a shopping mall). There were four adorable "street" kittens that hung around the front of the hotel -- they were skittish, but it made me smile to see them each morning when I left the hotel and when I came back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaking from the toilet onto the floor.

    In a quiet location close to buses to the old town and to airport. Decor was fresh and we had a lovely room. People in room next to us were noisy as walls thin. Great stay and the staff were wonderful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel sits in a residential and not much food choices. If you are attending a conference at FIBES this hotel is a "betweener"...a little far from Centro (30-40 min. on foot), and little far from FIBES (20 min. by bus), and a bit away (10 min walk) from the main bus line (27) that connects these two locations.

    Free continental breakfast, proximity to Santa Justa station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not the best and I would not be walking out at night time for dinner etc. taxi into town is only 7-8 € so easily the best option.

    Great location if you leave or arrive to Seville on the train. Helpful staff and nice clean modern rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    about a 35 min walk to city center. Not a lot of transportation options available. They advertise a bike rental but did not have one once we got there.

    Very close to train station and the pool was great because it was so hot when we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar and restaurant was shut for the majority of my stay which was a shame.

    My room was large and modern. The pool area was a godsend in the August heat- with shadey areas too. When open it was nice having the bar area- and there were free hot drinks in the afternoon. There are lots of little local (non touristy) tapas places nearby. It only takes 20/25 minutes to walk to the main attractions in the city. I got the local airport bus to and from the property- the hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the bus stop. The info desk in the arrivals has city maps and will point out the hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a main light so it was quite dark but that was the only issue

    Beautiful property, great location, everything within walking distance and lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, room not great

    Requested double bed upon booking but was offered twin, alternative was a terrible double room with smoke smell all over so had to take the twin!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were close to the reception and breakfast area we were woken up by the breakfast crowd

    The pool was excellent and the chairs and trees and grass around the pool were fantastic. Also the staff were just super lovely and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the shower didn't work in first room - so I needed to do change. Luckily there was available rooms where the shower worked.

    - bed - location - good breakfast - nice small pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally friendly staff, great value, good location, short / cheap taxi ride to the centre and may nice local restaurants / bars close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the sink being outside the bathroom also wasn't very deep. lighting needs to be better bedroom very dark not enough windows. hot water was hit and miss sometimes it was hot other times freezing cold. had to ask for more hangers only 4 and more pillows . lot of noise at night 3am ish chairs being dragged about in reception doors being open and shut woke me most nights .

    bed was comfy , breakfast was good , clean towels every day , nice to have a swimming pool. staff friendly hotel very clean .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Location to transportation, shopping, sight seeing. Very quiet and relaxing, comfortable beds large washroom with nice shower,very helpfull staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection is limited, but it is cheap and the coffee machine made a great cafe con leche!

    Location is close to the Santa Justa station, so this spot is great if you're looking to stay one night before catching a morning train/bus or you arrive very late and don't want to trek into the center of town. I wouldn't stay here normally as a tourist. Great row of restaurants one block from hotel - very local feeling, not touristy. Definitely some of the best food we had on our trip (Casa Paco!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom run down, no closets nor any drawers to unpack.

    Convenient location, near the main train station and bus stops for the airport bus. (not very easy to find the right stop), friendly staff. Nice pool, but unheated. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is awful , there is a small window and very depressive design. The garden with the pool is wonderful and girl on the reception was marvelous !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long way from the main tourist sites.

    Lovely quiet hotel. Comfortable accommodation with small garden and outdoor swimming pool. Free tea and coffee facilities. Really excellent staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. 5 minutes walk from Santa Just railway station and bus to the airport. I regularly stay in Seville and will be returning to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Although the hotel is a few miles outside of the city centre, there are lots of bars in easy walking distance and some really great restaurants - the walk into town takes 20-25 minutes The fact they have a pool at the hotel is a massive plus Breakfast is very basic but enough to start the day with Rooms are spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage. Only a hanging rail with a few hangers and no drawers anywhere in the room - literally nowhere to put undies. Had to live out of suitcases. We were in a ground floor room and were woken 2 nights out of 3 by noise from the communal areas in the early morning.

    Friendly staff, clean, modern and good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb swimming pool setting and the hotel is only minutes walk away from fabulous restaurants. Breakfast was quite good although the cooked option could be better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a hot breakfast e.g eggs and beans, hash browns etc. Breakfast was quite limited and the same daily.

    great location to Santa justa station. Plenty of places to eat. Five minute walk to Sevilla football ground and plaza shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for a garden view and overlooked a car park. We would recommend going for the cheaper rooms as they are located upstairs - the room we had was very dark and depressing with nothing but overgrowth to see from the windows. As we only had a short stay this did not spoil our stay.

    Comfy Bed, clean room and excellent position for the train station. Nice boutique style hotel with the additional benefit of a pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no wash basin It was outside and there was very little space between the doors No safe as advertised though they moved us to another room which had one

    Pleasant staff Good bed linen Clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast ok, but stale bread.. not worth the money. hotel VERY echoey, bathroom light blinked on & off ALL night (!!) so didn't get a lot of sleep.

    hotel was near the train station, which was what we needed. receptionist pleasant & helpful. stylish room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel only got one lift and it's very small. On our day of checking out, the lift does not work and we have to carry our heavy luggage down the stairs ourselves. Towels in the room only replaced on alternate days.

    staff helpful and friendly. Hotel near train station very convenient and near lots of eatery within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking the hotel price per night in consideration the breakfast was extremely basic and the breakfast area seemed rather small. When you flush the toilet (room 108) you hear a horrible sound for at least one minute. No tissue paper in the bathroom available even not after asking for it. The city center is not really at walking distance so you have to take the bus (no. 21 or 32) to get there.

    The only things we liked were the secured hotel parking and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is hard to find (luckily we had a good G.P.S). The area it is in seems fairly run down and has seen better days. I would not like to walk the streets alone at night.

    The staff were friendly. Our room, though quite small, was comfortable and quiet. The off streetcar park is very good and the pool fantastic. We found some very nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise made by hotel staff early in the morning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location near the bus, tram stations and Santa Justa train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff ready to help with every problem! I booked three rooms and each of them was clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed the breakfast. There's also a nice outdoor pool and sunbeds to rest on a hot day. It is not that far from the city center - there's a bus stop about 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to be near to airport and this hotel was only 10 minutes away. Lovely to have the use of the swimming pool on a very hot day. Staff very helpful. Room spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just near the Santa Justa train station. It is about 10-15 minutes walking distance. There is also a pool you can swim. Plus, there is a supermarket very near.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dirty : - trace of s**** behind the toilet (first room) - dust and hair everywhere - broken lamps - bad smell ( humidity + air conditionner ) - mould in the bathrooms - bad quality of the built and conception of the rooms ( bad materials , wall made of tinted glass which let the light from the outside passing threw it ) - bad insonorisation of the walls and doors - stores in the bathroom with a space between them which let people walking along the swimming-pool take a look inside + rust on it - bad organisation ( cleaning plates and glass in the kitchen next to the rooms at 1 AM) - the swimming-pool acces is 15 euros/day actually

    The receptionnist reactivity when i noticed my disapoitement who give me an overclassed room Confort of the bed in the second room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very clean, big and quiet. The staff including that of the coffee bar are very friendly. The location is not bad, it takes five minutes to walk for a bus station, which could bring you city center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak wi-fi signal in our room

    nice clean rooms, helpful staff, outdoor pool and garden, private parking, good breakfast, easy to get to city center by bus or taxi for approx.7EUR

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AACR Hotel Monteolivos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: