Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Actual 3 stars

Rosselló, 238, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#139 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The room was very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very reasonably priced. Everything was clean. We also had a breakfast which was very tasty with execellent service. The decor was modern and tidy. A problem we had with a sink not draining properly was fixed very swiftly. Excellent service throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location, we could walk the 1 mile to Sagrada de Familia and close to the Avenue Diagonal. Very friendly and helpful upon arrival! Nice to have coffee service on the first floor for the mornings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and very good quality for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet room, away from the street and overlooking a small service patio, may feel a bit claustrophobic if it is on a low floor.

    Good location, close to public transport yet in fairly quiet area. Good range of shops and restaurants nearby. Good value breakfast. Pleasant room, of a good size, clean and comfortable. We requested a quiet room so we were given one away from the street, overlooking a small service patio. This was not a problem because we were on the sixth floor, near the top, but it could have been a bit claustrophobic on a low floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady receptionist (sorry I didn't get name) was brilliant. Really friendly, great English and greeted everyone with the warmest and most genuine of 'Hola' every time we passed. She gave us lots of info on how to get where we needed to be and is a asset to this establishment. The location was brilliant. Right outside the door if the Metro Station, Diagonal. Which if you look at the Metro Map is smack bang in the center and a perfect place for getting to all the various tourist attractions. There are loads of really good restaurants and every conceivable 'Brand Name' shop you can think of around but you have to be prepared to walk a lot as they are sprawled out over several blocks. If you like you expensive brands then this is the place to be. We didn't have breakfast or anything so can;t comment on the food but the rooms have tea and coffee and a few snacks and drinks in the mini bar which were not too expensive. The beds were massive and really comfortable and the rooms were immaculately clean and modern. Really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby and dinning area are very limited in space and not very welcoming.

    The room was excellent. Very comfortable and with pleasant view of Passeig de Gracia. Clean and soundproof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay & most staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room. Would have been nice to have a coffee in the room without having to go to the breakfast room.

    Location was excellent. The room was clean. They moved us to another room after the first night due to traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable experience, very pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking for 12 euros per night unavailable because of road works, told the parking across the street was 30 euros per night, turned out we paid 90 euros for 2 nights. facts not accurate from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    very convenient location , near to some luxury shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special , everything was just ok !

    very convenient location , near to some luxury shops and tourist attractions . Small hotel , clean rooms . Good to stay there for one or two nights .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continuous problems with internet connectivity - Personnel were not able to assist. Breakfast was expensive for the meal offered Even though your score is very good = 8.3 see below, I believe the issues that we faced were very important; and that is why I rated good only

    Friendly Staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Tricky stay in Barcelona for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful what room you pay for. My room (a double superior nonetheless, booked as a single, paid 90 euro per night, didn't choose breakfast) looked great on the inside, but had a lovely window view to a wall - a tiny court, locked on all 4 sides, noisy because of the echo, no fresh air and a big pipe in front of my window that made noise every time someone flushed or took a shower. This kind of room should be AT LEAST 30% cheaper than what I paid. Of course, the view to the wall was nicely disguised in the photos on the website. (I have my own photos if needed) I was there for just one night, so I didn't make a fuss about it. Anyway, the receptionist downstairs wasn't the most welcoming and I doubt he has a calling for this job (wasn't paying attention, very little friendliness in the little interaction I had; I think his name is Daniel). The ones that took the afternoon shift seemed nicer from what I observed. And the cleanliness - it was ok, except for the 4 very visible hairs I immediately spotted on the bed and in the bathroom (I have photos if proof is requested), so not enough attention to detail. I believe the high rating for the property is mostly due to those who got a street view. Can't imagine this room (and the deceit that came with it) ranking too high. :)

    The hotel looks very nice inside, very fancy. The furniture in the room is new and tasteful. Looks expensive. The area was great, with plenty of metro connections and a lot of designer stores around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    very good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent. The room was beautiful, very clean with a great king bed and a modern new bathroom . The children were also very well accommodated since they got to sleep in proper twin mattresses (and not a small, unconfortable sofa bed). Breakfast was not included, but the price was not abusive ($9.90 pp), so it was worth for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Magical stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have a cooked breakfast available. Also the noise from the lobby rises to the breakfast area

    Comfortable, clean lines, so convenient and it was amazing to have La Pedrera around the corner and Casa Batllo down the street!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Location in middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a little hard to find even on the second day as Rossello is at a funny angle as it continues across an intersection. A hotel sign sticking out a right angles to the frontage would help.

    Location in middle of town.Modern fittings . Close to transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Very friendly staff at the check in, room clean and in good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room close to the elevator and cleaning services room. Heard loud noise all the time and could not sleep really good there.

    Very friendly staff at the check in, room clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was a little on the small side

    Very centrally located! Great place to stay especially if you want to do some shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything, loved every thing bout the hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think about one

    Everything, loved every thing bout the hotel and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and location was on point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Great staff and location was on point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were comfortable..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, would highly recommend Hotel Actual. We would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    variety of breakfast, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Fine room for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is not very appealing

    The room was very clean and modern. It had all the basic necessities. The hotel is near a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guy at the reception was so rude.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like . Love the place

    Very centrally located. Easy access to transit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    love it and will use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    love it and will use it again. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were a bit thin so you can hear the people in the other rooms.

    Excellent Location. Being at the City Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Will visit again in future, I would highly recommend this hotel to every one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at reception was very helpful, good quality hotel at an excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Modern and cosy, a welcoming staff, perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, perfect location. I will come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I felt Like we were at home, Location was perfect , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt Like we were at home, Location was perfect , they have been really helpful . Definitely the right place to stay at Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to use the terasse since the next building is only 5m away from the hotel, so it was very indiscreet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location,staff and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff and rooms were extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and rooms were extremely good. It was not in central but i rented a scooter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Bond Street position for premier inn price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the balcony The position of the hotel couldn't have been better for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Barcelona digs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit austere

    Proximity to Casa Mila and others. Good restaurants in area. Easy to catch a taxi if we wanted one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Barcelona baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located and within easy walking distance to public transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Compacto e confortável!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very modern and confortable rooms!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels I have chosen in Barcelona ever. Good location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location! reasonable price. friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Cannot beat this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon in November only heating, room very warm

    Fantastic location Lovely comfy bed & so quiet even though it is in the centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Perfect like always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position and lovely comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place handy to all transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place handy to all transport. Great city to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Great value in the centre of town - have not found better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really fault it to be honest...

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful, Clean, Perfectly Located. Excellent Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is ideal & Space is perfect. Beautiful & clean bathroom with very nice extras.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safe didn't work properly.. but overall GREAT!

    Great Location, wonderful staff. Second time I've stayed in this hotel. Really adore the boutique feel of this property

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was clean, comfortable and had all the necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought we booked a city view room but didn't have much of a view except for a white building opposite. There is also not much choice of eating places outside especially for breakfast.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and had all the necessities. Close to diagonal station and upmarket shops like Michael Kors, Stella McCartney, etc.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    Clean, modern, centrally-located and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are of a very high standard, and the Junior Suites are amazing. You'd pay twice this amount in a 4-star hotel, but the thing that defines its 3-star status is the lack of common facilities. Apart from breakfast on the first floor, there is no other service and even getting an orange juice during the day is a bit of a struggle. Still, there are minibars in all the rooms, and if it keeps the price down, who cares?

    Clean, modern, centrally-located and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    - Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - We specifically asked for two separate beds, however we they gave a room with two beds as double bed, and we had to rearrange the room on our own! (not the best after a long day of traveling) I would not complain, if I did not remind them in advance! We have asked for another room when we first saw the beds pushed together, they were kind enough to give another, where once again the beds were next to eachother. Upon the third try we said enough and rearranged the room. - The water from the tap is terrible, contains a lot of chloride, is white for quite some time, and tastes bad. It can only be drank after boiling and falvoured as tea.I would not recomend using the water for brushing your teeth. Once again, I would not complain, if there was an indication of this.

    - Great location - Silent and clean room - Kind service - Well equipped room (great selection of tea, and coffee)

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    A very with it modern hotel with a great staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very with it modern hotel with a great staff and great location in shopping district. Great breakfast for 9.90 euros. If you're thinking of staying on La Rambla - don't. Much nicer area and only 20 min walk to La Rambla.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    6.3
    Convience to the metro and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not very helpful, especially the man at the desk. And he never once smiled and rarely looked up to greet people.

    Convience to the metro and train.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location on Paseig de Gracia, beautiful room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing not to like.

    Perfect location on Paseig de Gracia, beautiful room with a great view of the street. On previous stay we had a room overlooking La Pedrera's roof.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    The location was perfect for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect for our trip. We were in walking distance to everything that we planned. The hotel was well staffed. The staff was professional, helpful and answered all of our questions.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good location, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests are expected to fend for themselves regards luggage from hotel to taxi etc - No staff available to assist - This situation is exacerbated as Local rule says we must go to the nearest taxi rank ( about fifty metres). The Hotel is apparently not allowed to call for a TAXI.

    Very good location, good room

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathrooms didn't have enough hooks to hang towels & clothes. Wi-Fi is very, very slow. Hotel should also provide use of umbrellas.

    Hotel is in a very good location. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Small, but comfortable hotel close to some of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, but comfortable hotel close to some of the best sights of Barcelona. Location is great. Room was clean, and since this is Barcelona, it was small. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi connection and very slow

    Clean room Nice location not so far from la ramblas Nice staff very friendly They look the main door after mid night and there is a guy who opens it when someone come so its a safety feature

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Located in the Passeig de Gracia area (with Placa Catalunya...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioned temperature is regulated centrally and the room was slightly too hot.

    Located in the Passeig de Gracia area (with Placa Catalunya at walking distance), the localization of this hotel was perfect for what I needed. The room size was also very good, and the fact that there was a small balcony in the room was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Monica is an exceptional receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Very nice place

    Monica is an exceptional receptionist. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Also the evening staff were also very helpful and friendly. We had a nice quiet room, nice size, clean. Hotel central located. WiFi was good, afternoon free coffee and tea. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Great staff, Monica was exceptionally helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Great staff, Monica was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable to. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Rooms are quiet and clean. Afternoon coffee and snacks are free and a pleasant break. good WiFi and cable tv with English channels. highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Staff is kind and breakfast is of very high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only criticism would be that the isolation of some rooms is not perfect. Particularly those in the new area with view to Passeig de Gràcia. A bit noisy.

    Staff is kind and breakfast is of very high quality. The location : better impossible.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    This hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Depending on which room you got, the wifi could be very sketchy.

    This hotel was in a great location. The rooms were nicely appointed, if not huge. But they were perfectly spacious by European Standards.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    The location and facilities were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I could possibly complain about is the lack of a free breakfast. Only coffee/tea is provided for free in the morning but you must go to floor one to get it. If you take the coffee/tea that is provided in your room instead you will be charged for it.

    The location and facilities were perfect! A really nice modern hotel in a really nice upscale area with clean, comfortable rooms and strong WiFi! I was here in the middle of summer and the central air conditioning with temperature control in the room was a god send. My friend was staying in an older hotel and actually had to stay with me one night because she was miserable sleeping in the heat while my room was extremely comfortable if not a little cold at times. The proximity to the metro was extremely convenient to get to anywhere you need to go in the city.. the area is very beautiful with upscale shops and La Padrera right around the corner as well as a Starbucks, supermarkets, and anything else you could possibly need. I'm only sad I couldn't stay longer and would definitely book this hotel again in the future!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    Really nice room and got upgraded to a superior free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is good, but WIFI was a problem, not working at all. We were able to connect to Hotel Ohm WIFI, which is across the road from Hotel Actual

    Really nice room and got upgraded to a superior free of charge, breakfast really good

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Nice walks to the Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice walks to the Ramblas. Close to the center of the city. Comfortable room. Clean facilities. Easy ride to the airport. You will love this place. Very friendly staff! Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The effiicient receptionist - helped book taxis, print off...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor criticism - earl grey sachets were not replaced in the bedroom after room was serviced.

    The effiicient receptionist - helped book taxis, print off airline boarding passes etc

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    I liked the shopping area, just underneath the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the shopping area, just underneath the hotel is Stella Macartini and Saint Lauran showrooms. It is walking distance from the Rambla and Catalonia Square. The most improtant the Barcelona Bus sightseening with the red bus is just outside the hotel with its 2 routes,the red and green. I was staying for 2 days only and the location helped me very much.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi connection was poor on 5th floor. Since early morning during cleaning you could sometimes feel how furniture is moving on the floors above you.

    The location is fantastic! Design of the hotel is charming! You feel comfortable in everything. Very clean! Staff is realy friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Its our second time to stay in this Hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Its our second time to stay in this Hotel, Centrally located, good breakfast, front desk is cordial and efficient, room is clean with good facilities... Coffee / Tea / biscuits available at the mezzanine from 14 - 22 hr.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very accommodating when we requested for a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Originally we were given a 2nd floor room which was facing a local bar. Unfortunately the room had no air-conditioning as it isn't the summer yet. The room was so hot that we couldn't sleep without keeping the window open. Since we were on the 2nd floor, with a room facing a bar, there was so much noise we could not sleep. Luckily, the front desk transferred us to a new room the next day so the rest of our stay was very pleasant.

    Staff was very accommodating when we requested for a room transfer.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and the personnel was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility was not done well. No towel bar to hang your used towels. Laminated flooring done poorly. Beds not comfortable.

    Location was good and the personnel was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Virtually on the Passeig de Gracia, proximity to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only drawback was the beds - much too firm for our tastes, very uncomfortable!

    Virtually on the Passeig de Gracia, proximity to shops, restaurants, metro.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.1
    The location is definitely the best part, right next to La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing exciting about the hotel, I guess the location makes up for everything else. The cards they have for the rooms could work better...

    The location is definitely the best part, right next to La Pedrera. At a walking distance from Ramblas. The rest was ok, nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice big room

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The wifi in the rooms could have been a lot beter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi in the rooms could have been a lot beter

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Newly renovated, very clean, very conveniently located,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Newly renovated, very clean, very conveniently located, nothing to complain, really.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no slippers no dental kit no AC during winter no car parking

    Excellent Location

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Actual traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: