Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ad Hoc Monumental 3 stars

Boix, 4, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

#27 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room. Tables not laid out ready for occupants. Dining room had no atmosphere. Eggs at breakfast were like rubber. Dining room understaffed. It would appear that one person did everything including the cooking.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, big bathroom and other facilities in the room were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My window had no view, was very close to other buildings and could not get any fresh air or light. The Tv did not have good reception and only 2 channels in English.

    Nice, big bathroom and other facilities in the room were satisfactory. Great location, walking distance to Cathedral, Turia Park, tram station (Puente de las Flores). 10 min walk to Alameda metro station where you can take the tube to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very professional, and the room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be improved. The dining room is small so sometimes I had to wait for a table to become available, and because there was only 1 person waiting on all of the tables, the service was slow.

    The staff were very professional, and the room was clean. The bed especially was very comfortable -- nice sheets and pillows!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Our last morning there the breakfast room was very crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last morning there the breakfast room was very crowded (2 separate parties of more than 6 people). Therefore not enough seats for everyone and the one waitress was very harassed. Also ran out of bread/rolls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location and great city to visit for history, culture, architecture and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An English language news channel on the telly would have been appreciated!

    This hotel was staffed by friendly and helpful people who made you welcome and dealt with every query promptly and efficiently. The rooms were all attractively furnished and the terrace was ideal for relaxing in the spring sun. Breakfast was sufficient to keep you going for a long day's walking around Valencia and the location was perfect. The restaurant in the hotel is called Boix Quatre and is run separately from the hotel itself. This restaurant was superb - it needs to be given a lot more airplay because its beautiful and well crafted dishes were a delight to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Ok stay until the accident
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the cleanliness.

    No duty manager on site ever. No health& safety rules. No first aid competent staff. Bath is too high to get in & out. It is a cause for accident for people who are fragile . Beware of the fruit it isnt washed properly. Especially apples. Air condition is difectly on bed is a disadvantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Felt very much at home in the hotel and we would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window looked out on to someone’s else’s window and therefore when opened, into the room. A high blank wall to the left, air condition units and duct pipes rising four storeys and very little daylight. No balcony, as mentioned in the booking confirmation. However, the decor and ambience compensated somewhat for this.

    The room was well-appointed and well-decorated. Very comfortable and there was a kettle so we didn’t have to bring our own! The hotel was full of character. Lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely location, small hotel with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit late for breakfast on the first day and found that some items had run out, and I had to make do with very tasty cake and croissants ! What a trial !

    Lovely location, just a few minutes walk to the cathedral in one direction and the lovely gardens in the other. Lots of places to eat within easy walking distance. Very quiet hotel, we were on the 5th floor and had a super balcony ! Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful in all ways. Restful, quiet and close to the center of the Old Town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few minutes walk from all I wanted to see. I loved the design the exposed old brick and arched ceilings everywhere. Folks at reception were delightful & helpful. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t take up the breakfast offer of an additional 13 euros pp per morning and seeing what was available didn’t seem value

    The whole hotel was brilliant, location cleanliness size of room and very friendly. Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Attractive hotel, but too much traffic noise for my taste and VERY difficult to access with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was incredibly difficult to access with a car! There are so many one way, tiny narrow streets, many easily missed off the main drag even with a map, it took us ages to find it from the directions I downloaded from booking.com.Several streets were also closed because of the festival so that didn't help. We were asked to go to the hotel first with the car so that they could advise us on the best secure parking arrangements.But all the girl on reception did was point out a place we'd already seen very easily (on our zillionth time driving round the historical centre) and there was plenty other underground parking signposted. We should just have parked in one of those and walked instead of trying to access the hotel by car as suggested! I asked for a quiet room and it seemed to be quiet late afternoon on a Sunday, but early the next morning , there was a LOT of traffic noise from the main boulevard outside the hotel.I would have hoped for a quieter room perhaps at the back of the hotel?

    Being within easy walking distance to the historical centre.The room was spacious and attractive, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with up grade shower not great.Bathroom waste basket not emptied on 2 mornings .Room 51 right next to lift.

    Hotel is in a great location.Very near the cathedral and across road for the Turia gardens.Quite street at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location near everything staff were very helpful. The room was beautiful. The restaurant on property was very good a good place to met others and get ideas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and friendly helpful staff in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel breakfast was disappointing. it did not represent good value for money - cold fried eggs bacon are a rather dispiriting way to start the day.

    The adjacent restaurant was excellent, but we feel more could be done to improve the restaurant's ambiance and market it more proactively within the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Valencia is wonderful and this hotel is a really good place to see it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we had room on 5th floor with balcony which was really nice Location is excellent - in the old town but very close to the riverside park walks- Turia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent food & location in the historic part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first evening there was an insect in my room. The room was very clean so there are no hygiene problems. The receptionist came and dealt with the situation well & there were no insects afterwards.

    The hotel is located in a lovely period building with high ceilings & beams. I highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. The breakfasts are good but if you book dinner (restaurant opens at 9.00pm) it is excellent - I'm not surprised they have won awards. For such a high quality meal I think the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    I’m glad I visited for 1 night but I’ll never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for the beach areas & tourist attractions, Valencia is run down & dirty.

    The room & common areas were very clean. I liked the street location of the hotel. There just wasn’t much around it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not good at all: the drain in the bathroom was stucked, so the water was all over the room when you took the shower. When trying to use tea pot, it was just not working. And all that service you get for price around 100 euro per night.

    Good location, cozy interior, the size of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.0
    the hotel was a very short stroll to the magical plaza, and lots of nice places to eat and drink.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a window, light or fresh air, and a fridge. In particular the location was hard to get to, by metro. (I had to drag my heavy bag up many stairs as in the metro there were no lifts. and there was quite a long walk to the hotel dragging my luggage.)

    The front desk staff were helpful. The bed was fine, and the pillows were great and particularly good for my neck. good pillows are a rare find in hotels... a big thumbs up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location... Bad breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food ready at breakfast.. After negotiating they cooked some bacon and eggs.. But one of us is vegetarian... And they cooked both together... When we asked we were informed "in Spain it is always done this way" this annoying and untrue answer tells me not to go back

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, building, quiet and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Astounded to find a 15 or 30 euro charge for leaving bags on day of check out. I have never come across this before- extortion, so we walked to train station and used locker for 3.6 euros Also should be clear that airport shuttle service does not mean FREE service- we thought this and when we booked th day before were not told it would be 18 euro

    Location, building, quiet and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Calm and peaceful. Friendly staff. Perfectly positioned for public transport. A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee sachets in our room. No milk either. One of our 2 cups was badly cracked! We didn't complain because it wasn't essential for us,but it showed lack of attention to detail.

    Calm and peaceful. Lovely staff. 24 hour reception. Fresh fruit at breakfast. Lots of information leaflets. Fresh bottle of water in the room every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was always smelly and lack of fresh air. The window faced to a tiny court (6 feet by 6 feet). All aircondition compressors face to this court plus ventillation of the bathrooms and the kitchen also blow into this chimney like court. Result: if we opened the window, only heat and bad smell would come in.

    Location was perfect. Staff friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.0
    Overall, I was NOT pleased with the hotel, the location, and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left after two days of a four-day reservation. It was impossible to sleep with the air conditioner coming on and off all night, blasting at 3 a.m., and then not cooling in the afternoon after returning from a hot day sightseeing. I was very disappointed at would never stay there again.

    The location was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great stuff and perfect location at a charming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was great and super.kind to us and our dog. The location was perfect, in a beautiful area and close to everything. Also, around the hotel were many places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a greatat Ad Hoc and Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were welcome to use the reception fridge it would have been more convenient to have one in the room.

    Friendly staff, lovely size terrace and although rooms don't have a fridge guest are welcome to use the reception fridge. Ad Hoc is nicely located by the bus stop and in the heart of the old town. About 10/15 mins to the Arts & Science district and 20/25 to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Hope to come back:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned up every day. The view from the window is very beautiful due to the hotel's location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lounge to chill in but we were out sightseeing anyway. Our shower was leaking so had to keep using a towel to soak up the water.

    Comfy bed, I slept so well. The staff were extremely helpful and I loved the location and style of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable hotel in a peaceful street just 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Lovely, comfortable hotel in a peaceful street just 5 minutes walk from the centre. Helpful, friendly staff. Very good (almost silent) air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    A bit underhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some updating. No coffee maker, no minibar/fridge, ancient safe (need to get a key from the reception). While the major draw for us was the balcony, it had not been cleaned, so it was pretty dirty. We also noticed small dust balls inside the room, which on a tile floor should be easy to take care of. Breakfast price was steep, so we went to cafes near the cathedral and ate for half the price. Maybe our expectations of the hotel were too high based on the hotel description and reviews, but we usually get good guidance from studying both before traveling.

    The hotel is in a quiet part of the old town, within a five-minute walk to the cathedral and 12 minutes to the Colon subway station (direct line to the airport). The building looked charming and welcoming from the outside. Overall, we liked our superior room with a balcony, although its cleanliness could have been better. Bed was comfy, no noise could be from anywhere, and wifi was very fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent , the hotel was very pleasant clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited.

    The staff was excellent , the hotel was very pleasant clean and charming. The location is excellent . I will definently recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only ok. No refrigeration in the room or in the breakfast area. Valencia in June without it is not fun.

    Great location. Excellent staff who emailed prior to arrival to organise our transfer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location for exploring the historic centre of the city for those who want a quiet, cosy venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room.

    The location was fantastic: being in the heart of the old town meant we could wander out, do some sightseeing, then come back for a rest before walking out again to explore the restaurants without having to negotiate tubes etc. Given its central location, it was extremely quiet, cosy and intimate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hair from previous guests in the basin. And: a (dirty) towel I used on the first day and put on the floor (such that should be washed) was then simply folded and put the drawer.

    Staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Printed time table for metro etcs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a small hotel ideally located in the historic port of the city and close to bus transport. The staff are welcoming and provide excellent service. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    City is outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to elevator (noisy) with window into well. Only possible to sleep with air-conditioning. (Noisy). Bathroom had supplies only for one person (towels and etc.) unfriendly receptionist

    City is outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had one day there

    Fabulous restaurant, Boix Quatre, attached to but not run by the hotel. A must fir anyone interested in serious, imaginative and creative cooking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfy but not luxurious. The staff was helpful. Only one restaurant nearby. One needed to walk 15 minutes to find more. Most don't open until 8 pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, inexpensive hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have any additional facilities. There was a restaurant but other than breakfast it was rarely open, although eating was easily available locally. If I had been staying longer I would have liked some relaxing communal area, particularly outside space.

    The hotel was quiet and the staff were efficient and friendly. The room was a good size, comfortable and nicely presented. The location was very good, less than a five minute walk from the cathedral and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Problems with my bathroom.

    Very close to the center. Good breakfast with friendly service. Nice old building with art and paintings on the wall. The reception was very helpful with changing my room when there was something wrong with my bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Not to bad don't expect top grades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed to be cleaner the chairs in the room were filthy and so was the patio set on the terrace . Breakfast was ok not very organised

    Location was good and was a nice look to it from the outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Central located nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 21 and the window had inner view so you had to look up to see if it was a nice day. We opened the window to get some air circulation as in April the mornings are still fresh.

    The orange juice in the breakfast was great. No wonder valencia's oranges are famous. The location was great, walking distance of the cathedral and main plaza. 1 block away there is a bus stop. Bus nr 5 takes you around the ring that divides the old city part from new one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable & clean, spacious room which is perfectly situated 5 mins from cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large walk-in shower spoiled as it was very, very slippery with no grip or hand rails. We put a hand towel down to stand on to prevent us falling. No bath. No fridge provided. No kettle but we always take our own anyway. Had a 'meal' in restaurant next door but portions ridiculously small & a long time in coming. Wouldn't recommend.

    Large room - even had room for two very comfortable chairs & table. Juliette balcony & very comfortable & roomy. Good sized bed with clean linen & towels replaced daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, had charm. Breakfast ok. Don't bother with taxi from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the taxi through the hotel for pick up from the airport. They were not there, and it took 2 international phone calls to the hotel on my mobile and an hour of waiting at arrivals before we gave up and got a taxi from the rank (there were many) for £18 (SAME price as the quote from the hotel for a 'discount' fare) - so felt a bit misled there and bad start to the holiday, but the hotel itself was fine. Fried eggs at breakfast had been sitting out and were horrific, but they did happily fry some new ones - but shame to try to get away with old food unless asked.

    Lovely charismatic rooms with brick arched ceilings, well appointed and nice decor. Comfortable bed. My parents' room faced the front, and they did find it too noisy from the main ring road, which is at the end of the side road where the hotel is situated to have the window open. My room overlooking a small inner courtyard was completely silent. Breakfast was nice, but we only chose to have it one morning due to the cost. IN the old town and a good location, 1/2 hour walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is charming in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a very big disappointment, poor choice and what was available was not replaced, ie. yogurts not always available and croissants not replaced. We are not early risers so had to face what was left, the fried eggs and bacon in a non warming pan (Both in the same pan) looked as if they had been there since 7.30 a.m. A big improvement is required. Surely they could supply more than one cereal and fresh milk, long life milk in tea is revolting.

    For a three star hotel the bedroom was a very good size, very well furnished with smart furniture and was very comfortable. The female receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice little hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy, inside (other rooms, TV,..) and outside (street noise, construction works, traffic)

    Close to the Turia river/park and the old city centre. Nice breakfast. Very good bed. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities not great. Only green tea, camomile or mint tea. No mini bar Not much information in room about hotel and surrounds A little noisy at times, traffic

    Very friendly staff. Nice authentic room Easy to get around, very close to Cathedral

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.0
    Uncomfortable bed in otherwise decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bed; single rooms are all interior looking into an interior shaft

    High ceilings, good water pressure in shower, very quiet in the hotel , hotel on a nice quiet side street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location in centro storico, walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, bars and 5 min to bus station. Beautiful hotel with big rooms. Friendly staff speaks english. They arrange you shuttle from the airport, sell tickets for aquarium and other attractions. Breakfast is expensive but good. Sweets, bacon and eggs, cheeses, ham, vegetables, yogurt, fruits, good coffee, juices...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly city centre hotel, handy for sightseeing in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive for basic accommodation without breakfast but it was fiestas. We came back late and wanted a nightcap in the restaurant, there were other people drinking wine at tables and some spare tables but we were told we could only have a drink if we took it to our room! Not sure the reason for this?

    We stayed at Ad Hoc for the fallas fiestas, the location was great, very near to everything without being too noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Charming decor, great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 euros/night extra was a lot to pay for my dog to stay with me.

    Comfy bed, beautiful decor. First room I was given smelled moldy, and I was able to change to another room that was perfect for my 5 day stay. Location was excellent- no need for a car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful traditional hotel close to good restaurants and lovely plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked choice of plain croissant and variety of eggs in view of cost of breakfast.

    Location excellent. Beautiful classic Valencian building. Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    If only we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all to dislike!

    All staff (front desk-fluent in English, dining room, housekeeping) were helpful and cheerful. Room was beautiful and the terrace was a huge plus. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious with lots of choices, not the usual "juice, coffee, toast".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Excellent quality hotel in the perfect location for seeing the sights of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, but so was the weather! But air conditioning quickly solved that minor problem.

    Good choice at breakfast with fruit, cooked eggs and bacon as well as traditional Spanish breakfast of tostada and tomato. Room had plenty of space with a small balcony. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had the room booked so no breakfast. The reception staff were very helpful. The room was well cleaned. The location was brilliant being between the park and the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seating arrangement at breakfast. We were a party of 4 and given 2 tables pushed together to sit at which was a little too big. We would have preferred one of the round tables but for some reason these were only ever laid for 3 people at a time.

    The location was brilliant. Our room was a very good size and it was lovely to have a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff on reception very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was tiny and taken up by 2 large a/c units. Didnt have breakfast but couple travelling with us did and said it was expensive at €13.20 each for what they had. Better to stick to the many little bars and cafe nearby.

    Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Great location. Just a couple of minutes walk to Barrio Carmen. Spacious room and great walk in shower. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    The best I could ask from Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking or convention, no breakfast (at reasonable price)

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, amazing location in the city centre at jogging distance from the beautiful Turia park, rooms with a historic soul

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Excellent visit to Valencia will bring memories for a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not to be picky, but the bathroom in our room did not have a fan in it...therefore got very hot during showers, hair drying, etc.

    You're hotel is commendable. I can"t think of anything I would change. Good people, good facilities, good everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb, staff brilliant, v helpful and good English

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great for exploring for restaurants and drinks. Safe and clean area. Very authentic bed was excelle t so comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, room and bed comfortable staff friendly and able to have our dog with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, good position, friendly and helpful staff, all services are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, all services are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff v friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a strong unpleasant drainage smell from bathroom but otherwise very good and brilliant location for historic centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay when visiting Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    3 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smells in the bathroom.

    Good room and bathroom, very clean and very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    would look for better next time though location superb; nothing major to complain about though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room only fair - far from plush but adequate if you only spend time sleeping though even then was comfort of bed only fair too.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get the a/c to work!

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Delightful service, very clean room, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Every thing and every thing were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing and every thing were perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow lift

    hot water and comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, superb breakfast and very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, superb breakfast and very helpful staff, find it a bit pricy though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and comfortable hotel in an ideal location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: