Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adsera 3 stars

Pere Adsera s/n, 17537 La Molina, Spain

#6 of 15 hotels in La Molina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The pool was so wonderful with a gorgeous backdrop of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable unfortunately, which was really the only detail that I would beg the hotel to fix. What a bummer to have such a crappy bed in an otherwise marvelous location!

    The pool was so wonderful with a gorgeous backdrop of the mountains! It's worth coming here in the summer just to enjoy the views at the pool! We'll come back. : )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Let's say - hotel is old but who cares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let's say - hotel is old but who cares. Everything works, it's clean, the crew was nice for us, breakfast was very good. My child loved to play ping pong and had fun with Kyryll who organized games for kids. Fully satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Good option but need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would diserve to be renewed / updated / refreshed. Noisy / lack of isolation Rather expensive for this category of hotel

    Very welcoming personel Complete breakfast Good services (games for kids,sauna..) - parking access at the slopes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    It’s a little bit expensive. Cost benefit X comfortable is not fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The calefaction was not so hot and it’s easy to listen guest noisy in the wall room or from up floors.

    The location is nice, near to the ski tracks. The views are nice and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Family run hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old & this is reflected in the furnishings. However the hotel is very clean, with good quality bedding, towels etc. we are not sure who they employ to do the grouting & tiling in the bathrooms but they need to go on a refresher course!

    A family run hotel with a little quirkiness. We love the place. The staff are always friendly & they go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. We have used other hotel in the area when skiing but we have always returned to the Adsera & will now always use them when we are up in the area. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not well informed regarding tne activities going on. The reseptionist was poor with knowledge and didnt know working hours of the facilities.

    I like the winter style of the hotel. Its cozy and relaxing. The nature around is amazing. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool area with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the waiters commented that my sister drinks a lot of beer. That was not very professional. Also it was not funny in case it was meant as flirting. Perhaps staff could keep their "observations" to themselves. Would be great is the floors in the room would squeak less (but then again what can one expect from a place built in 30's). Also on one of the afternoon while we where still chilling by the pool, the staff started to wash the plastic chairs with high pressure. That created huge clouds of misty water in all the pool area and made us leave.

    The hotel happened to be rather empty during our visit. So we had the joy to have the swimming pool practically just for us both days. The view from the swimming pool area is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great benefits, not so great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Dinner buffet was quite poor for the money it costs, we ended up buying some stuff on the supermarket instead - No real coffee machine for breakfast, just Nestcafé...

    - Private parking on the slopes - Being able to buy forfaits and rent equipment directly on the hotel without doing any queues - Nice and rustic common room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my room was small. I was happy with that because it is not a modern building. But if you want luxury this is not the hotel for you.

    The hotel is quite old fashioned and has lots of character. It feels like a traditional family run hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I liked the spacious bar/lounge area open fire.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Recommend booking ski options through the hotel to avoid the queues and hassle at the ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In Spain we know that evening meals happen late in the evening. However after a long day skiing 8:30pm was too late for us. As a result we missed out on the evening meals.

    Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Superb place. 2nd visit and there will be a 3rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast rather poor. Lots and lots and lots of boxes of cereal. Would be good to have more cooked options - particularly in winter. 2. Dinner starts too late. I know this is Spain but the restaurant opening in winter at 8:30pm when it's been dark for three hours is too late. We went into La Molina for dinner on both nights of our stay, where the restaurants were already busy at 7 - 7:30pm so there is certainly a demand for earlier dining. Other than that it's a great place.

    The second time we've been there and we will go again. Great spot. Feels like Switzerland. Classic old hotel - of a kind quite rare in Catalonia. Just the kind of experience you're looking for in the mountains - an authentically Alpine atmosphere. Kids' playroom is excellent, and the staff are really, really great with kids. Our 4yo kid was occupied day and night in a way that he has never been at any other hotel. Very impressive :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Great weekend scape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor cracks when you walk and the rooms aren't so silent. It was possible hearing noises from the hall and neighbourgs.

    Vintage decoration, good inside temperature when it was cold outside, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    Staff is very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this hotel 2 times in 3 different rooms. One out of three rooms did not have issue with mold in the bathroom. Mold is something that is not that hard to remove. Taking in account how disgusting it is, I wonder why the cleaning ladies dont do it on regular bases? In one of the rooms we had mold all around the window frame in the bathroom and also on between the tiles. Makes it very unpleasant. Another issue - we where given room right above the entrance and there are few tables below. It all was fine until we went to sleep with our windows wide open (as we are in the middle of forest) and other guests had their drinks, chats, cigarettes and cigars right bellow our windows. It was loud and room smelled of tobacco from downstairs. Eventually we changed the room across the hall (facing sort of hill with flowers and trees) and it was great. Nice fresh summer forest air, very quiet. And bathroom was clean (no mold at all). No fried eggs for breakfast (only boiled).

    Staff is very friendly and attentive. It is very nice to spend some time in the afternoon at their lounge bar by the fireplace. The dinner is very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.0
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We went there in August and found it quite overpriced for what it offers. We were paying nearly 130 eur/night for a double room with an extra bed for a child. Many of the previous commenters rated food as "great variety" and "excellent" - this surprises me, as there was no fresh, seasonal, local food. No fresh salad, just steamed veggies. The only (out of 5) times we had dinner there we payed the 10-eur fixed price for our 5-y/o and she literally eat only 3 fried croquettes... Indeed, food seems a lot but it´s full of pre-packed stuff, candies, cookies, packed sweets, some of which were served even after the expiry date shown on the package! When we showed that to the staff, they didn´t seem to be bothered nor apologized, just said that it may happen :O. There are no even scrumbled eggs for breakfast! Instead, packed sticky lollipops, candies etc.junk awaits you (and your kids) every time when you approach your table - I guess it´s meant as a compliment... We knew in advance that pets were allowed in the property and didn´t have anything against it, as we used to have a dog and a cat at home but the pets were freely walked (and peed and pooed!?) at the kids corner/playground and nobody from the staff cared. When we spoke it out, the comment by the staff was that they "clean every day" - I didn´t see them cleaning there and I also wonder how could they clean the pee from the grass :(. The swimming pool seen on the pictures seems nice but is not heated so it was practically useless (unless you want to freeze). My daughter who lives by the sea and loves splashing couldn´t step in. Moreover, big dogss were playing around the pool and running loose, which my lo didn´t really enjoy either. Again - nobody seemed to bother. Generally, staff tried to be friendly and nice but either due to lack of experience or skills seemed quite superficial in trying to handle a request/comment. No fridge in the room, not even a minibar.

    surroundings, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    We had six nice pillows in the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wi-fi (kept connecting and disconnecting) TV has like 10 channels, so it is not the right place if you expect to surf in internet and enjoy TV in the evening. Unless you like reading books a lot, staying for more than just few nights might be boring due to the fact that there is nothing to do in the evening. They have some sort of entertainment - like a bingo, but if its not your cup of tee, there are no alternatives. If you come without car, keep in mind that they do not serve any lunch (only crisps and peanuts, water and beer available) and closet restaurant for lunch is supposingly 2 km away. I know 2 km is not a lot, but keep in mind - it is in mountains, so walking is more difficult and takes more time. Bathroom was clean, however I found 2 dark hairs (dont belong to my blond head) :)

    We had six nice pillows in the bed. That was very comfy. Dinner is a bit expensive, but there is no other alternative and it is very tasty. At some point there was a man with a trolley of various liqueurs, but it does not stay there for log. So if u want to get some, reach out as soon as u see it. Breakfast was fine too, except - no fried eggs. Instead they had boiled eggs and a egg boiling machine. Sausages and bacon also was not the best. But they have plenty of other nice bits. Swimming pool are has beautiful view on the valley. It is also a great idea to look at the stars there (for those who dont gt to do it every day) . In general it is a beautiful and pleasant place to escape from the city if you got one or two days of.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very friendly hotel with plenty of charachter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very happy stay with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We expected 'more Spanish' foods.

    Good place for kids and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Excellent service and details .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and details .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.0
    Well located rustic hotel ideally located for the ski resorts at La Molina and Masella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rustic family run hotel, friendly staff..great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Antiquated hotel but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very cold. Room rather dark. The photo on booking.com website shows a balcony which was not available.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Good clean mountain air
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower position; no restaurant for evening meal

    Location; breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Traditional mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great family ambiance hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family ambiance hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place to spend holidays with or without childs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You like home :) handmade cooking and nice atmosphere :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    Very close to the slopes, free parking, large buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little bit over the top. They had a lot of decorations and fake flowers that actually covered some beautiful furniture.

    Very close to the slopes, free parking, large buffet breakfast, great big common room to have a relaxing drink or play games, friendly staff and was great to leave our child with the mini club.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    The hotel has a lot of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast and dinner buffets provide so much food that it makes you wonder if they can keep everything fresh or if they throw away a lot.

    The hotel has a lot of charm. The staff is very friendly and even fun. They do everything to make you feel at home and to help you to make the most of your stay. There is a lot to do for kids.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    What a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything. We shall return.

    What a great place. Built in 1930. A true classic European ski hotel feel. Less than two hours from Barcelona. Really nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Its a great family run hotel with an extremely warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet signal is v low for the extreme corner rooms.

    Its a great family run hotel with an extremely warm environment. The staff take personal care to ensure that everyone is comfortable and taken care of. The restaurant is run personally by the owner and we felt like we were in a family environment. I would recommend it highly.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    6.7
    Free parking place, also at La Molina, which was only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible smell in the bathroom. Only option for dinner a buffet, and there were no other options nearby. Sweets at everyone´s breakfast table - nice for the kids but for an adult couple that was just strange.

    Free parking place, also at La Molina, which was only a short drive away from the hotel. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are very basic, dated (however balanced by the food quality). Only one 220V socket, located close to ceiling (for a TV set) – might be a problem with charging your mobile/computer/camera…; poor to moderate WiFi signal; quite a distance from the ski area – no problem if you have a car (~3 min ride), otherwise be prepared for ~400 m walk for the infrequent bus

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast and moderately priced buffet dinner of excellent variety and quality. Very clean rooms, nice and comfortable public areas. Hotel offers discounted ski passes and access to closed parking space next to the ski lift (you would appreciate that in busy weekends !)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    So lovely to find a hotel which really seems to care about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    So lovely to find a hotel which really seems to care about its customers and genuinally being child friendly The added value entertainment and many little extra provided by the staff for the kids made it one of our kids favourites

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.3
    Service was excellent and food great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were a little small

    Service was excellent and food great

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    very much child friendly and warm welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very much child friendly and warm welcoming

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    the family-like atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no possibility to have lunch diner at 8.30pm but that's Spain...

    the family-like atmosphere many free activities

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well worth a visit! Friendly welcoming, helpful staff. Excellent choice at breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: