Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Agir 4 stars

Avenida Mediterráneo, 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#91 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1079 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa entry is 15€ per day even though it's a 4 star hotel. Small pool and only 12 sun beds. They have a rule about not holding beds but the staff didn't enforce it... saw a couple hold beds with towels and disappeared for 1hr 45mins. Restaurant menu is tiny. Wi-Fi is pointless as it keeps dropping... used my mobile data all week.

    Nice decor. Lovely staff. Best location possible. 24 hour reception. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms (417 ) desperately needing new furniture . Decking around pool area in very poor state , boards missing , uneven , screws sticking out

    Friendly helpful staff Decent breakfast Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Very acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was too weak.. Nicer coffee served in the reception bar. Would have liked slightly larger portion of food at evening meal.

    Very close to the Levante beach. Excellent food. Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Wifi and rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Lifts were slow and small. The restaurant was on the 5th floor so you had to forget about lifts. To busy. It's better to only have breakfast than half board because more you will eat on the street and the same will be served.

    Wifi and rooftop pool. Good localisation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Centrally Located Hotel of a High Standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have more sunbeds or the balcony could have sunbeds. It would be good to have breakfast later until 11.30am

    The junior suite was very comfortable and the evening meal was of an excellent standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness of rooms and very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms extremely bad sound isolated - you can hear exactly everything that is going on in the rooms next to yours as well as the rooms above yours. Rooms could do fine with some refurbishing - just to stay in touch with time.

    Cleanliness of rooms and very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, Toni was really helpful he went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and the lady who greeted us told us to park outside the front door in the yellow zone , she assured us the car would be fine till 8.30 then we should move it. We got up for this time and the car had been towed it cost us a fortune in fine and inconvenience. I will be emailing the hotel separately about this. ( again if it hadn’t been for Tonis help we would have been at a loss ) Also the air con unit was poor in our room and barely made a difference to the August heat. Our room was tired and in need of an update.

    Location is perfect, Toni was really helpful he went out of his way to make our stay a good one. Bed was comfy, room clean albeit tired looking. Initially fridge was broken but changed very quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and would recommend anyone to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of!

    Location was good, very clean and excellent facilities. Rooms to the front, have a better outlook, however we e joyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Noisy rooms.

    Location and breakfast. Although the older staff member did all the work where as the male with red hair walked round doing nothing in a zombie like state both days we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great as we drive over and stay in your hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 222 was great but bathroom had lots of hairs from previous guests ,we had to swill the bathroom floor ourselves, otherwise hotel was great,,,

    Hotel was great as we drive over and stay in your hotels quite often,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Airconditioning was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area far too small and cramped to even enjoy the environment. Nowhere to relax and enjoy the sun without going down to the beach which is around 15 euro for 2 beds and a parasol

    Airconditioning was amazing. Reception staff very helpful when printing off boarding passes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roof top pool area was a little disappointing.

    Location at the quiet end of Benidorm. The hotel was more suitable for Adults only as opposed to families. Good size balcony with rattan furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Photoshop wizard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, the pool was tiny, the hotel should not advertise a gym as it didn't have one. One piece of broken equipment is not enough to be labelled as a gym. I do not understand how it managed 4stars...

    Who ever took the photos for the website is a Photoshop wizard!! I am impressed they made that tiny pool look 5 times the size. Hats off to them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the room paid extra to have a suite it was dirty couldn’t open curtains as it was on same level as car park next door and people walking by could see in shower was open plan I asked to change rooms they told didn’t have another room I went on Booking.com and could have got another room so they was clearly lying

    Didn’t like very much stuff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the internet connection, which kept dropping. Which was not the end of the world but slightly annoying

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.. the room was clean and the hotel itself close to the nightlife and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    We were very disappointed when we arrived to find the Jr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed when we arrived to find the Jr suite we booked did not have a balcony When I stead at this hotel in march the room had a balcony so I returned and decided to upgrade to a suite because of the longer stay but the management of the hotel gave us probable the poorest suite they had and considering the length of our stay they could have given us a suite with a balcony and the lady at the reception was not interested in helping us using the language barrier to defend her willing to do nothing for me and my partner On our future visits to Benidorn we will be looking at other hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I liked the friendly staff, roof top pool area, spa and hot tubs, comfy beds, and fridge in the room. The location was excellent as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nice, clean hotel, all members of staff very friendly. Would certainly go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in excellent position. Staff helpful and very friendly. Rooms clean with coffee making facilities. Would recommend this hotel and book again if in Benidorm as it was good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    we really enjoyed it and would return maybe just b+b though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not informed before hand of half board menu ie a la carte style foodwe

    All staff were very polite and helpful,room was a little old fashioned but clean,location was great if a little noisy as on a main road,my only conplaint was not knowing restaraunt serves a set a la carte menu which we didnt know about and a lot of people staying at the hotel were dissapointed at no buffet style choices, however staff again were polite and helpful with menu and choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great. Would stay again but perhaps book a suite on the other side where the view is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a better view. Overlooking a covered car park. However we only spend a short time on the balcony morning and evening and for the price we had no intention of complaining.

    Ideal location. Lovely staff. Clean towels every day. Room cleaning lady fantastic, did more than expected. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely guy on reception. Very helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, however the beds were extremely uncomfortable, particularly for my partner who is pregnant. Hairs found in the bathroom when we got there. Got bitten in the night from the bed and also very noisy on the last 2 nights of our stay. Very small pool area. Despite complaining we were offered another room which was worse than the first (offered a 2nd and only marginally better bed so decided not to bother). Overall very poor value for money compared to previous stays in Levante.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and tidy, good location, groups of stags and hen spoilt it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of people scraming and shouting in corridors at 1am 5am and 7am! Appreciate its Benidorm but if you know there is a group travelling put them on one floor together to make as much noise as they want. Stayed for 6 nights and didn’t get 1 decent nights sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff and hotel, but not for the disabled. Would go as far to say, false advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having disability access. I use an electric wheelchair and was staying in this hotel away from my friend because the hotel advertised as being disabled friendly. Ramp from street far too steep. Could not get my chair up up when it was wet. My chair is very narrow and on!y just fitted in the lifts. Doors to rooms very small, just about 2feet wide. Much narrower than normal doors. Had to move the bed to get chair in the room and close enough to a socket to recharge it. Bathroom tiny. No way any chair would get in it, in fact the narrow door hit the loo and had so sidestep in. No handles for loo access. This is NOT a hotel for actual disabled travelers rather than infirm people with carers.

    Comfy beds and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Locations is brilliant for either the old or new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool on the roof . If you are not up when the cleaner comes they wont come back to the room

    Locations is brilliant for either the old or new town. Staff very friendly..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a brilliant hotel to stay at and relax, we had a junior suite which was absolutely fantastic . The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Great position in the city and central for everything
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor and rooms are a little tired and could do with an upgrade, being part of a chain now I am sure this will be done

    The staff were excellent nothing too much trouble, coffee shop part of the hotel food excellent. Breakfast and evening meal were again excellent with good choices and really delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most double rooms are two single beds pushed together. We were given a disabled room instead of our booked double room. When we complained the receptionist seemed annoyed at us for having a problem. The spa, which we paid extra for, had two cold hot tubs in which the temperature could not be adjusted. The roof top swimming pool looked dirty and was tiny compared to how the photos looked. The decking around the outside of the pool is falling apart and there are no toilet facilities on the roof. Upon leaving the hotel I had to argue with the receptionist about receiving our deposit back for the spa towels and safe key. Would definitely not return. The rooms look nothing like the photos and the staff were very rude and unhelpful.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location, friendly and helpful staff and nice to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast very bland...

    Ideal location, friendly and helpful staff and nice to have breakfast overlooking the sea and pleased to have tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful location a few mins from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a two day stay. Air con was 4 times before it was looked at. No.hand control for tv. Electric point for kettle not working. No sleep first night as had too keep the window open so very noisy road

    Wonderful location a few mins from beach. Short walk to.old town. Evening meal excellent. Breakfast good. Swimming.pool bar shut for drinks before dinner which was a shame

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location & just far enough away from the hustle of the bustle of the nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A courtesy room would have been a bonus as we had a late flight home

    2 minutes walk to the beach breakfast was good with plenty of choice for cooked or continental roof top pool small but very quiet if you need some peace & quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location , very helpful staff , food in restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to leave mobility scooter in lobby . Had to get it up to your own room which wasn’t easy .

    Great location , very helpful staff , food in restaurant was amazing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, Fantastic weather, will definately be back to Benidorm and the Agir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area

    Location is perfect, 5 minutes to the crazy part and 10 minutes to the old town...quiet at night so you are able to sleep. Breakfast was great, fresh and excellent variety, pool area needs a little attention. The Reception staff were brilliant, helped me with printing of barding passes, very friendly. Jo Coyle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were my favourite part of this hotel. Arturo who runs this section gave me by far the best massage I have ever had. He is very friendly and I would highly recommend booking with him. The steam and sauna rooms were kept clean and in top condition, as were the jacuzzis. The rooms were cleaned daily and I have no complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at reception not helpful

    the staff up in the restaurant were so nice and went out of there way every morning and evening while we had our meal which was lovely every night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Really nice hotel with a lot of very bad design problems within the rooms.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was poor with the cheapest sausages money can buy. might as well had porridge as their was that many oats and no meat in them. We was in a superior room but you could not access the luxury spa bath without climbing over the end lifting your body over a 2 foot wall. not practical at all. The bathroom was massive and separated the bedroom from the lounge area, only one problem is that all the bathroom walls where glass so doing whatever in the bathroom was in sight of all the room. Not good.

    The Bar was very good with great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Brillant Rooms, Breakfast Excellent, Friendly Staff, Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noting I didn't like.

    The staff were really friendly, very helpful, rooms always cleaned to a high standard. Would highly recommended. Very close to beach and old town. breakfast a large selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday, the best 3 days we all add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't very hot, maybe turn the heat up slightly, overall there was a good selection to chose from.

    It was good value, good location, 2mininets walk to the beach, also the front of hotel staff were helpful and friendly, we will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was s bother I loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Snack bar was very basic for such a nice hotel & pricey too yet there was no lunch menu. The room was not up to standard. I had to clean the bide & one of the towels had make up all over it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel, not as nice as photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy compared to photos online. Toilet was just behind a glass door that barely closes so no privacy whatsoever. No door at all on the shower. Had to pay a a deposit for the safe plus 4 Euro a day. No iron in room and deposit to rent one at reception, also no ironing board in the hotel? Deposit for adapter. Paid 15 Euro each for an hour at the spa and steam room and sauna weren’t hot, didn’t heat up for about 20 mins.

    Communal areas were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Staff are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud hotel. walls are paper thin. you can here your neighbours clearly. The hotel is very clean, however struggled to relax due to the noise levels. Also the bar on the roof top pool is only open on a Saturday. The Pool is also very small. Pictures are misleading

    Staff are excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Ok but could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing every noise from the surrounding rooms....like literally EVERYTHING the roof top bar wasnt finished my bath tub at home is bigger than there roof top pool and I think Stevie Wonder lay the decking as its more bumpy than a mountain pass. KRZYSIEK

    Location was very close to Beach and the strip. Hotel pretty clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Was a pleasant stay, would definately use this hotel again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More info on where the parking for the hotel is, it is a Public Car Park which is €15. Need yo get it stamped in hotel ...

    It was central to everywhere, very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken wasnt offered a change of room and we had a shower on the last night of our 5 night stay .Good position for the beach

    Good position for the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Ok for one night but not for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a 2 star hotel. rooms were tiny, mattress was very hard, “sea view” blocked by a big tree, we could hear all of the people in the other rooms, “advertised free spa” was shut and you had to pay, “swimming pool” was as big as my bathtub at home, paint coming off walls, walls all had black marks on, everything was old and a bit grimy, minibar was hot and not working... endless dissapointment. Stay away if you want a relaxing holiday next to the pool. By the way - the receptionist told us Parking was 12€ but had to pay 15... why tel us something completely wrong? And the car park is about 3 minute walk away from hotel so no good if you can’t walk very far (no lifts)

    Great staff really helpful and friendly despite telling us one thing for the Peking and having to pay more than expected. Good situation altough very noisy from the boulevard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great stay ideal location for nightlife, beach and old town would be happy go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms although very clean were looking a little tired and probably ready for a refit

    Although a little worried about not being buffet style evening menu we found this to be an advantage great food served well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    If you have any requests please contact the hotel first as booking.com will not forward any requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two junior suites and on here you stated that both came with balcony's. This is not so my friend had to move to a double bedroom as this had a balcony and I was charged the same price!! The hotel would not take any blame for this error and blamed Booking.com. It was for a special birthday and very stressful.

    location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise was terrible the chairs being moved in the rooms above us we told reception who told the people who called us in the middle of the night and knocked on our door to annoy us. the breakfast was ok but the dinner was terrible the salmon wasn't cooked and just not nice .

    The Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Weekend in Benners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise above 418 @ 8am each morning, sounded like cleaning staff were getting their gear together, machines running, dropped objects etc. 3 late nights resulted at being woken early morning. Had breakfast once out of 3 days, went out for a full English elsewhere as bacon etc overall offering wasn't the best. Shall not return.

    Centrally located for beach, shops / cafes, nightlife. Updated hotel, love reception staff, nice adjoining cafe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Would have stayed again if the noise was sorted out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, cleaners banging about from 7am. The glass external lift made an awful noise every time it was used, that bad it woke you up if sleeping. Booking .com promises balcony on there rooms, the first night we were given a room without and had to change the next day...Not ideal!!!!

    Staff were really good,helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel and location, but the noise finished our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise, every day was none stop, I don’t mean the traffic or outside noise but the noise inside. Our room was by house keeping and the fire exit that was continually be used by the house keepers. To top in all on our second to last day a local business started a refit, we left a day early. Great place and location, but the noise in the mornings was very bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot plates or covers for breakfast so the food stays warm

    The evening meal meal was really nice. But the breakfast was cool/cold. The breakfast needs covers in to keep warm. Room was small but adequate. Soundproofing from the floor above was not good as we could hear the lady walking with high heels on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and new areas of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photographs have been done by a skilled photographer. The modern areas are lovely but the room we had was old fashioned.

    Breakfast and new areas of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    My review is rejected because booking.com don’t like truth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had better expectations were let down so much staff were awful and lied to us This is not four star I will never stay here again it’s a dirty place and photos are lies No water for a whole day Had to wait another day for a room change ruined our holiday Place was actually not clean and we were treated horribly by some staff No light bulbs no working fridges Uncomfortable beds Crap tv But mostly the place was not clean

    Nothing place was filthy Some of the staff on the desk are the rudest most argorgant people ever Seems to be a big issue with language and understanding and laziness Staff on reception are rude and lie Some of them will not help with room service as English is poor One them called me “ woman”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff, restaurant sufficient, great value for money .Hotel clean & tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the front can be a little noisy. Bar below had a delivery at 6am every morning and could not leave the balcony door open as lots of traffic noise.

    Quick and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, friendly Staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road! We like to have a window open but it was very noisy even with earplugs in. We were on the third floor.

    The staff were really nice especially the older waiters at breakfast, they were always smiley and happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooftop pool is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above in my negatives. Would’ve been lovely to have received the customer service due to our misfortune. Wasn’t to be.

    Positives: Loved the hotel main areas. Very modern. Rooms dated but very clean. The usual facilities in room. Toiletries, cleaned daily with clean towels, a hairdryer too which was actually ok to use. Location is good to explore both old and new town. And only one row from beach. Basically behind the Cymbal. Negatives: we requested a double bed. Got twin beds (there was double as we saw them) Fridge didn’t work and when we had to leave a day early they wouldn’t refund a day rate back to us even though we paid them cash on the day direct. Even for the safe we paid a daily rate for we didn’t get that one day refunded. Shame really as this would have put my expectations of this hotel chain up high. Customer service is key!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Great to have a bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. Hot food was cold, range limited,orange juice was made from powder, very dissapointing. We had very noisy neighbours, the walls are very thin so heard èverything. Perhaps noisy Russian groups travelling together could be situated away from others. No parking on site

    Great to have a bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proof. Gym needs upgrading.

    Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Perfectly Located between the english square and Old town and just 2 mins from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Fab!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 5 mins away from centre of the old town, 10mins from new town, over the road from the beach and literally 2mins away from the bus stop to use local airport buses. Staff were fantastic and very friendly. Room was spotless and cleaned daily. Breakfast was a fab choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Small hotel, would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet dirty on arrival. Very noisy at night. Walls paper thin could hear everything. WiFi terrible. Buffet very small.

    very central and staff very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    I was satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the chairs scrapping across the floor from the room above. Also people talking very loud in the corridor especially Spanish. Plus the gym was closed

    Tony at reception was a great help and very polite. The staff was great very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I will stay in hotel next time but not on the 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I complained the room 418 was below restaurant very noisy in the night as staffeta try to clear the table and chairs to noisy.

    Breakfast was excellent thankyou.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was alright, the staff helped organise a Champagne breakfast for my husband 50th birthday, fab time, we had 8 rooms all okay,

    It's location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a weekend at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we occupied had been 'touched up' rather than renovated, but I presume they are in the process of doing all that. We didn't get a chance to see the rooms on the front side of the hotel, so they may have all been done. Rest of hotel has been renovated - love the dining room. Would recommend that they put rubber pads on the chairs in rooms as they have steel legs, so extremely noisy when being moved.

    Tea etc in room. Plenty hot water for shower. Bed comfy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.9
    Worse Experience Ever , Constant Banging from Building Noise & Bed bug Bites !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do you start it is by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed in It was Constant banging from 9am to 7pm at night . Moved rooms 3 times due to the building work but it couldn't get away from the noise . I wakened with lots bites which the pharmacist confirm these were from bed bugs approx. 15 in total . Actually left the hotel early and got another hotel nearby . Would not recommend this hotel to My worse Enemy !

    Location is about the only good thing about this hotel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from main road but it is central Benidorm.

    Booked a junior suite but arrived to find a completely open bathroom. Toilet was separate with a sort of closing door. Sink was in main bedroom area. Not great as travelling with Mum! No balcony and looking over back of the building. Moved to a twin room which was much more suitable. Great food choices at breakfast. Fridge and kettle in room which was great. British tv channels also. Huge balcony. Comfy beds. Bathroom a little cramped but spotless. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a little noise on the Monday morning as there seemed to be some work to upgrade some of the rooms however as we were leaving that morning it didn't inconvenience us greatly.

    The hotel was in a good location and staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    90 % of stay was very good but l;ast night meal fiasco spoilt it for me amd my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife is a vegetarian ..First 4 nights waiter was brilliant then on our last night , diff waiter wouldnt do a thing for her vegetarian wise , so we had no option but to eat out and pay for our own meals after paying hotel for half board.

    My wife is wheelchair user and room if a little small was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Spoilt Holiday - Don't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When We arrived at the Hotel we were given keys to a room which looked decent however the balcony door did not lock. The room smelt of cigarettes and the smoke detector was covered up with tape. We were told a maintenance man would fix the door that afternoon so we paid for a safe (Which should have been offered free) We then headed into town. On return the balcony door was still not fixed and I was told by reception I should have reported it earlier, even though it was reported at check in at 2pm. As I did not want to stay in a room which did not lock I had to pay a further £120.00 to upgrade the room as no other rooms were available despite them showing up online for sale! I asked for a refund to leave but was told he could not do that so my only option was to pay more!! The next day I thought I would make use of the upgrade and take a spa bath however everything I touched fell off in my hand! The bathroom had no privacy and no lock with a hole in it. The Kettle did not stop boiling. Most of the sockets did not work in the room. Tiles on the floor had huge cracks in them! Totally spoilt my anniversary. Totally spoilt my holiday. I'm currently trying to recover costs made to the hotel as I don't believe I should have been made to pay from the start for an upgrade. Advice - Do Not Book!

    Some of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Great friendly hotel ideally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept slipping out but this is only a minor issue

    Room was cleaned daily , reception staff very helpful and accommodating, decent breakfast, location ideal and the attached bar cafe was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe try and do a deal for car parking as that was expensive

    helpful staff, spoke really good English. room comfy and very clean, excellent choice at breakfast.we were not expecting such a good hotel at the price we paid but were very pleased we stayed there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Poor hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very poor . Cold noisy very much needs updated. Tv was 20 years old with only one channel . Heaters in room didnt work the bathroom was needing resealed around bath . Beds were of poor quality . But only complaining as its advertised as a 4star . The room that i stayed in 105 was not even 2 star

    Location was good . Staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    The man on reception was absolutely fantastic credit to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was absolutely fantastic credit to the hotel tv was not working he came to fix it, we was leaving very early Sunday morning so before he went home Saturday evening he brought us up a cold Buffett breakfast so we had something to eat having already paid for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to be heated. Food cold.

    Staff amazing hotel very nice and clean and good location. Only gripe is the breakfast had loads of offerings but the hot food was stone cold. Everything else amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could do with being a bit more comfy

    Middle of Lavante stretch, 10 mins stroll to the Old Town, 5 mins walk to the start of the caberet/nightlife bars

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75