Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gema Aguamarina Golf 4 stars

Avenida del Atlántico, 2, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#13 of 13 hotels in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    As above generally very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been here a few times before and things were Spanish/English, now it is very French orientated, was only a small annoyance would still go again

    Food was fine and varied. Staff were courteous room cleaned by nice people everyday. Free bus into town a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    . Too many Eggs cooked on a large tray and many left to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    . Too many Eggs cooked on a large tray and many left to go cold. plus the Bacon was very fatty. I thought the WiFi was anywhere but told only in recertion unless paying 5 euro and wes WiFi. We were cold in bed / could not find the soap very nice to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable and would definitely return for a short winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few issues I think with leaks from the ceilings but these are dealt with immediately when reported and not a problem for the guests.

    We found this hotel to be excellent we can find no fault. The food quality and range of choice was great and the hotel has a relaxed atmosphere. Staff are friendly but not intrusive and very helpful. There was a mixture of ages staying and due to the season there were quite a few older people but I feel everyone was catered for. Lights go off on the balcony at 12 midnight and this is good as the hotel is then quiet. Drinks and food are served 11-11 with snacks also. You can get soft drinks and bottled water up to 11am as well. This is a hilly area but lots of ramps as well as steps. There is a stoned beach at the end of the hotel garden and you can swim in the sea here if you wish. The interior of the hotel is really nice and they never seem to stop cleaning so it is spotless. A few issues I think with leaks from the ceilings but these are dealt with immediately when reported and not a problem for the guests. A great stay was had by our party of 5.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is great but the evening dinner is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool area

    The range of food was very poor. The lunch was rehashed for dinner that night. We went fully inclusive and ended up paying to eat out every second night as the food some night was terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    less than before
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as above

    i have stayed before but the hotel is now catering to a different clientelle there are now hundreds of small children as it appears to have changed to a familly hotel and the rooms are tired with many faults and repairs required certainly not now 4 star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    A lot going for it -let down by no proper WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cannot believe that a hotel like this does NOT have decent WiFi that works

    staff were efficient but could be more pleasant -they act like they are doing you a favour!! I think they could learn from the Americans who give you the feeling they want you to enjoy yourself -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.8
    Won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many are the things that made me feel unhappy with the hotel. Mainly I would say that what you expect from a four stars accommodation doesn't fit in with what you get and what you see at the hotel. The threadbare bedcovers, the hard surface of the mattress, the old drawers, the poor quality breakfast, etc, etc.

    The only good thing are the outstanding good views from the outdoor lifter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Room was okay with good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and was disappointed that the bed was 3/4 and not double. There are no tea faciliates in the room.

    Room was okay with good views. There is a free bus Monday to Friday to Playa De Las Americas. Good range of resturants and small shops. Ideal location for a 15 minute coastal walk to a sandy beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    I Booked the Hotel in June 2016, with a request for top floor and sea view on arrival we were given ground floor room and no sea view. We understood it would cost more, but there was no contact from either your selves or the Hotel during the period of booking to day of arrival which we feel should have been addressed through the booking system most annoying............. This being for a 28 day stay????

    A varied food selection, and ideal menus for us pensioners. The staff ready to assist pleasantly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff, great views! I'd go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms was intermittent, considering it's not free, I thought it would be better.

    The staff are lovely. Food is great - I'm coeliac and everything's labelled for ease. Rooms are good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Liked everything about the hotel. Have stayed there on many occasions. Staff very friendly - check-in very efficient. Rooms very good size with great balconies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed with the whole stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was dreadful, staff were not helpful when my mother became unwell and we asked for a kettle to be put in her room so she could boil some water to drink. Also asked for extra pillows on first night and asked repeatedly but nothing. Show curtain fell down(admittedly they did fix that) hotel is very dated.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, such sa let down, no comfort, dirty chairs, dirty pool, plastic cups, unhelpful staff, grotty everything fir 134 euro!!! Thank goodness it was only 1 night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    My name is myles Taylor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My name is myles Taylor, My wife and adult son stayed just the one night in your very nice hotel, and we could not find fault with anything I would consider it to be fantastic value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone I know. Regards myles taylor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    comfortable hotel improve the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the breakfast let this hotel down.the quality of the cereals,coffee,croissants.cooked breakfastwas poor and cheap and very little fresh fruit,it was mostly in syrup-not very healthy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the evening could have been hotter.

    Good selection of food, rooms very spacious & clean with a comfy bed & good air con. Nice big balcony overlooking the Marina. Staff were excellent & so was the Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    It was comfortable, but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a hospitality tray in the room i.e. tea/coffee making facilities.

    The view from our room was lovely and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Overall it was a nice hotel to stay with plenty to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for the safe which I don't think is good for a 4* hotel also they don't provide an iron they charge for that service too, which in my opinion is not good for a 4* but Apart from this every thing else was spot on!

    The fridge wasn't working it was seen to and replaced straight away! Rooms were kept nice and clean Gym was good enough also the pool was a good size!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything we needed. Booked it arrived checked in quick

    Comfy room emergencey hotel for 1 night stay pleasent staff helpfull, plenty of hot water for a bath

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Ok for being a four star hotel, staff is friendly. But not top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    But on the day of leaving had we lost our rented car key in the hotel area and someone had found it and handed it over to the reception. Twice did we go to reception and asked for it and they said no, the third time they looked around and it had been there all the time. They don't answer questions sent to their email adress. Missed more seafood in the restautante, like schrimps, crab, mussels etc

    Beds really bad, food quite ok, staff was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely except for the bump in the night!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together to give the impression of a double bed. The beds were on castors & therefore moved on the tiled floor. As a consequence I fell down between them when I awoke in the middle of the night. Luckily I'm not "compensation happy"!

    Stayed here for one night while waiting for a friend from the UK to join me. The hotel was quiet enough but then it WAS September & past the main holiday season. There was still entertainment in the bar & a nice buffet dinner for €12. I would go back if I was assured of a genuine double bed. A big modern hotel with plenty of space & facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    Firts day i see the biggest rouch i ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firts day i see the biggest rouch i ever seen. Only french old people and allmost all the entertaments was on french. Will never go back there or tenerife or Spain. Dissapointed. Excuse my English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxed and comfortable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prosecco on the all inclusive

    Food position pools were all excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise terrible moving of chairs in bar area from 7 am horrendous never stay again

    Beds hard, poor pillows had sore neck after visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor poo not opening until 10

    Mushrooms for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel terrible Wi Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi terrible

    Reception very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughters found ....a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    3.8
    cleaning every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel needs renovation, everything is old, breakfast is poor, very bad sound isolation

    cleaning every day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Staff super friendly and pool facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and beds uncomfortable. Rooms need a revamp.

    Staff super friendly and pool facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Good chice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good chice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Air conditioner and more variety of meals at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner and more variety of meals at the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection.

    Food options were great Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea making facilities in hotel rooms not enough adjustable sun beds. Only buffet available

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    like most hotels out here,the bed quality leaves a lot to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    like most hotels out here,the bed quality leaves a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi were very bad

    Breackfast was good the pool were very good the room and bed were very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff for me travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Children allowed in communal areas far too late - should be some adult only areas.

    Beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff for me travelling on my own - they couldnt do enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was good and there was a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The shower didn't stay a consistent temperature- it would constantly turn burning hot. Wifi is not free.

    The breakfast was good and there was a good variety. Pretty view.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    4.6
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would not say it was 4* hotel. Too many rules and even if you wanted to get some tap water from the bar you needed to show room cards. Rooms were clean, not enough chairs by the pool

    Food was good

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was not given a proper cleaning during my stay. Bedding and towels were never changed. Very poor wifi connection. Receptionist was not too friendly. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.2
    Staff were not friendly, all inclusive was limited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff rudeness, limited a/I facilities. Rooms need upgrading, this is not a 4* hotel and should not be advertised as one.

    Staff were not friendly, all inclusive was limited!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is ok but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is ok but nothing special. Great that they offer free bus to town. Their apartments building next door would on other hand get excellent review. We stayed there mostly, just finished up in hotel. Apartments are modern and real value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    Spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated interior. Rooms in need of maintenance. Hotel boasts 4 star when it is really a 1/2 star. No tea and coffee facilities in room and no room service.

    Spacious comfortable room. Excellent Buffet Breakfast. Excellent room Cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    2.9
    The choice on the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard of the room was poor. The facilities are in dire need of a refit, e.g. the shower poured water down the wall, which then seeped into the hallway. This had obviously been a long standing issue as the tiles around the tap were broken. The double room we requested would be better described as a generous single, in fact there was only 1 robe in the bathroom. The sunbeds were uncomfortable, largely due to the sagging bottoms and there was insufficient areas of shade. Reception staff were inefficient and not particularly welcoming. The internet access was expensive at 1 euro for 30 mins, other hotels offer free access.

    The choice on the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    Food good,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel bedrooms need a makeover . Bathroom taps worn and stiff. Allocated room number 126 on first floor over bar outside area for smokers. View of sea & marina limited. and only got sunshine after 4pm each day. This room cost €657 per week B&B Evening entertainment was primitave & limited.

    Food good,. Lobby elaborate. room cleanliness good.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    Food is nice at Breakfast and Dinner (Lunch wasn't as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No snacks in All Inclusive bar. 30-40 minutes drive from Las Americas where the main attractions are like sandy beach, clubs, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, etc. It's also more windy than in Las Americas (February).

    Food is nice at Breakfast and Dinner (Lunch wasn't as good). Swimming pool is good as well as gym.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    location for the golf was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the sausages at breakfast they were like frankfurters, and the coffee wasn't good,also a kettle in the room would be good, bed wasn't very comfy

    location for the golf was good

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.3
    The public areas are lovely and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with updating and more English channels on the tv. Food was quite repetitive and Luke warm and the microwave had to be used a lot of times

    The public areas are lovely and well kept. The bar is very efficient without queues

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.1
    location was convenient, there were some good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is run for package tourists on all inclusive packages. The al la carte restaurant didn't open while we were there (5 night) everyone else was all inclusive and eating the buffet. the overall experience was OK but 3 star rather than 4 star

    location was convenient, there were some good restaurants below the hotel, the rooms were clean, and sufficiently spacious.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.4
    I am a regular visitor to the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The condition of room given facing the street.i had to see manager for transfer .ruined my fist days holiday at a loss of 70 euros. Holes in bed cover.stains on furniture .worse than 1 star.

    I am a regular visitor to the area It normaly has good qood quality apartments with exception to this hotel .impressive clean reception area .but unsatisfactory poorly maintained rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Just got back from a fab hoilday at the Hotel Gema...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the lifts breaking down every day was a little frustrating and a safety concern.

    Just got back from a fab hoilday at the Hotel Gema Aguamarina Golf. Absolutely perfect location with both see views and mountains behind. Local restaurants supplying perfect food and entertainment. Hotel Fram brilliant for keeping you up to date and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.0
    Air conditioned room, amenities and food choice well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    saw a cockroach in bathroom and two single beds in a room for a couple

    Air conditioned room, amenities and food choice well positioned room for sun bathing

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.5
    sea view balcony,reading and relaxing after day on bicycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    most people there at that time over 70,but that now include me-first time I had noticed.pity the pool was shut,but they have to service it sometime

    sea view balcony,reading and relaxing after day on bicycle.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.3
    Reception area and outside balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff not friendly. We arrived at hotel at 11am - where aware room would not be ready until 2pm - actually got access to one room at 2.30 then had to wait until 3pm for the other room. Staff not attentive to our booking.

    Reception area and outside balcony

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.1
    the small open air parking inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the price of the parking, € 5 a day the position of the hotel, just on the traffic road

    the small open air parking inside the lateral sea view the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast food wasn't very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast food wasn't very nice. The room looked nothing like the one on your website when I booked. I had too pay €20 for Internet access and it didn't even work on several occasion and when it did it was really slow.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    4.6
    Very old and tired hotel badly in need of renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old and tired hotel badly in need of renovation. Food basic. Pay for wifi which didn't alway work. Even the room key didn't work. Staff didn't seem too concerned.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    We booked "full board" first time ever and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Put on too much weight!! A very big hotel.

    We booked "full board" first time ever and we were really pleased and ate far too much!! Free bus service from the hotel to various locations - excellent Restaurant, pool, rooms were all spotlessly clean and well up to standard for the star rating and price. Very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    4.6
    The entrance hall looked like a 4 star hotel, while the rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the hotel has been very unfriendly during the whole duration of the stay. When I asked the reception for a blanket (it was an oddly cold night) the replied I received was astonishingly rude, and no blanket available till the morning after. Only exception to the rudeness of the staff has been the lifesafe guard at the pools who worked and looked incessantly towards the well being of the guests. The loud music around the pools started at 8 in the morning until 18 in the evening giving no time to have a proper relaxing time. The facilities are very worn out and we even got stuck in the lift once. It has to be mentioned that only thanks to a guest on the elevator we managed to safely get out. No one came to the rescue.

    The entrance hall looked like a 4 star hotel, while the rest would not even make it to 3 stars.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    6.7
    Friendly Staff, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels on poolside sunbeds from 7.30am and left for hours before being occupied - hotel must act on this! Loads of kids in hotel - used quieter facilities nearby

    Friendly Staff, clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, catering for a broad selection of tastes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fellow on the Karaoke night who sang "Without You" in the style of Elvis Pressley!

    Friendly staff, catering for a broad selection of tastes and nationalities.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    Location and breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small with little hanging room and storage for 12 day stay. WiFi was very expensive and poor quality. Sun beds need replacing.

    Location and breakfast good. The courtesy bus to Los Christianos and Las Americas was excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    The swimming pool area and the bar prices was very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was ripped off with the wifi 20 euros and it didn't work , the staffs answer was oh it doesn't work in the rooms. No ironing board or iron, no tea making facilities in the room,

    The swimming pool area and the bar prices was very reasonable

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    The location for a golfer with a car is good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a touch, worn out, the beds are like the reception staff, hard to enjoy. This is fine for those who are not going to stay in the hotel over the vacation.

    The location for a golfer with a car is good, the restaurants (food) and nearby villages are nice. Almost all of the restaurants outside the hotel offer free wifi at request. Breakfast buffet in the hotel is fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.8
    The bedroom and bathroom were both a generous size and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds around the pool were very saggy in the middle and had only one position no good for the more mature of which this hotel mainly consists the food was never hot neither were the plates The food it's self was very poor but you can always find something on a buffet ONE toaster for this size of hotel is a piece if nonsense especially when it's turned down sooo low that you have to put it through twice to get it any colour

    The bedroom and bathroom were both a generous size and the towels were excellent quality also it was good to be given a bathrobe

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Position, comfortable room, quiet seating in conservatory...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position, comfortable room, quiet seating in conservatory area off bar area

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Good location, excellent customer service, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They don't have free Wifi

    Good location, excellent customer service, very clean and good food

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.2
    Checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise in rooms is a huge problem. Staff at reception don't care about complaints. Wifi is rubbish and a complete rip off.

    Checking out

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.5
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No beach for bathing. Loud at night.

    Great food. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Our cleaner, Vanessa did an excellent job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our cleaner, Vanessa did an excellent job. And we loved the restaurant. But overall everything was amazing! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi Only in thé lobby and not Free.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and room (116) lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a big hotel with a wide range of guests, some louder than I would like!

    Excellent breakfast and room (116) lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    5.8
    No free WiFi at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free WiFi at all.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast had a huge selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy at night from loud music at the bar. Staff was not particularly friendly or accommodating.

    Breakfast had a huge selection.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea / coffee making facilities in the room ...Parks nag was difficult

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: