Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa 5 stars

Salvador Camacho, 9, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#9 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely NOT a Small Luxury Hotel of the world. If you have stayed at another one prior then you will be quite disappointed. The reception staff and the concierge lack training, understanding of how to treat guests. One tiny example: they refused to provide additional water in the room as their policy says 2 bottles and the guy at the reception actually said that he doesn't make the rules, the management decides. We were with an infant in one of the suites which also had a fridge that had free soft drinks in our package which the concierge staff who showed us to the room didn't know about or care to explain. The next day when we spoke to a lady who was at reception she immediately had a few bottles sent across. Staff lacks training so it really depends on who you speak to. It's almost as if you are at one of the cheaper hotels and not at a luxury hotel which is supposed to care for you and personalize your stay. Not much warmth in the staff there. Just doing their job.

    Breakfast spread was good. The property was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give this hotel a second chance, got there -2 midnight and still we had no room. Got a key card for a room and found someone in the bed. Its a nice hotel but the staff are clueless and unorganised

    Nothing, wouldn’t go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Corner Suite with Large Terrace, Sea View, Exterior Bathtub & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not near the beach - it about 20 mins walk to the beach. Service room was poor, cleaning of the room has not been done until 4 in the afternoon and even later. Dont previde bathroom toiletries daily- we stayed for a week and we had to ask for a clean robe and shower caps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow (and late), toom service food was dire.

    Amazing breakfast selection, great facilities and very clean. A very relaxing hotel to stay in even if it is quite expensive - worth it though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electric curtains in bathroom and patio, the toiletries were very nice, the bed was large and so comfortable, the balcony had a great view on the 3rd floor, spa was amazing! roof top bar was great. staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Breakfast yummy. Roof top terrace/ bar amazing. Spa exceeded expectations. It was so peaceful and only a short walk to some amazing restaurants. An all round wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee. The level of hospitality is not worth 5 stars. More like a 4 stars. There’s a lack of ambiance.

    Got a free upgrade. Design hotel, except the pool area down seems a little bit off. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, smells very nice. Spa is clean and nice! Breakfast offers a lot of choices and a include a menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service was of the best assistance and the concierge was one the best I have ever experienced, delivering every request with precision and speed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace & SPA access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are vegetarian, don’t go to this hotel. Room service is a disaster - they did not want to prepare any vegetarian meals for me. When I asked if they can’t make something as simple as pasta without meat, the guy retorted in a demeaning voice: “what do you want, a pasta with butter?!” Hotel did not do anything about this.

    Silent rooms, friendly staff (minus the room service), great spa (ask for Lucia if you enjoy strong massage; she is an expert), good bed, clean, good car rental service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a tad expensive for what you get, but still a lovely stay. House keeping took (or threw away) some of our products that we purchased else where that were left on the side. That wasn't ideal. We did mention it to reception but it was not resolved.

    Very nice rooms, excellent spa facilities. Location is great for walks and the nearby bars/restaurants are very nice. I would recommend hiring a car if staying here, parking outside the hotel is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    the hotel was not open they put us up in nice hotel in Ibiza towm where we had been day before it was unbelievable disappointment manager would like to offer us courtesy night that id like to book for October 8

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive to our every need without being overbearing. The food the in hotel restaurant Alabastro was excellent - the menu changed every few days and was varied, impeccably presented and delicious. The cocktails served on both the roof terrace and the pool bar were excellent and there was loads of choice - all freshly prepared. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was wonderful - very spacious and the bathroom was super fancy. Everything in the room could be controlled electronically by switches by the bed - very modern touch. The spa is also fabulous - we went almost every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative but suggestion. The outside breakfast area catered for many people. I would have preferred it if space was arranged in a more intimate setting by dividing areas with screens and plants between diners. It felt like any corporate hotel. The Catalonia Ses Sevinnes hotel in front had a more intimate breakfast area on the beach restaurant area. The sunbeds on the roof terrace had no shade..a pull down attachment on each bed would have helped.As we stayed in the hotel for 10 nights we wanted a change in the music tapes as the same ones were played . We requested other music but it was not possible.

    Wonderful breakfast. Non stop coffee..you could order expression etc at no extra charge. The jamon cut from the bone had the best flavour ever. We liked the roof top terrace. Very clean as was the town and promenade . Brilliant five star service from everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful,my partner was very happy with his birthday gift from the hotel ,but over all a great and beautiful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks menu were a little overpriced it would be nice to see a few offers such as a daily special. Or works be nice to see complimentary water around the pool.

    The staff where amazing and very friendly! They couldn't do enough for you. The hotel, gardens, pools, bar areas and restaurants are immaculate. The breakfast and lunch time snacks are so fresh and nicely presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of service could be improved by the pool and at roof level. However staff we very pleasant to deal with, which goes some way for making up for it.

    Decent breakfast. Pool menu was just ok. Drinks are expensive. Staff by the pool could be a little more attentive and on the ball. But all were very pleasant to deal with. Roof level bar was great, but again, while the staff were very nice, they do not have the efficiencies/speed of other top establishments. Reception staff were excellent. Hotel is clean, and we really enjoyed a very relaxing 5 night stay. We would recommend and we may be back in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooftop bar was on two occasions shut for private parties Wedding directly below our room played music until 2am. We had no forewarning of this and that particularly room could have easily been allocated to the wedding party. No towels in the room for the last night of our stay, we had to use toweling robes to shower No water bottles on two nights in the room

    Spa and gym facilities were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel, great staff. The pool area downstairs gets busy and is best for families with children, whilst the roof top pool (without umbrellas) is just perfect for sunbathing. Great sunset from that roof top bar. The bar was not very busy when I visited in August, not much atmosphere. Gym is small but very good, beds & pillows very comfortable. Would recommend. Good all round, if expensive for August.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Amazing rooms with Lots of space, the spa is incredible, food and drinks fantastic, pools stunning and roof top bar also beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beach, our room had a few issues e.g. Rattling AC unit, squeaky bed, lights that kept turning on in the night for no reason but they quickly fixed it all. No shade at all on the top floor adult pool, absolutely none! Taxis to Ibiza Town where quite expensive which mounts up. Sometimes they cleaned the room really late, one day it was 4:15pm and it still hadn't been done.

    Lovely staff, wasn't a crowded hotel so you could always get a sun lounger and good space between the tables at breakfast. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, can walk into Santa Eulalia. The hotel was good, not near any tacky touristy places, Santa Eulalia is good with nice restaurants and ice cream shops that you can easily walk to. Our room was well equipped, would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than a shower in a bath. Not many kids at the hotel. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not clear to me that the car park was extra and I was a little concerned about leaving my hire car outside the front of the hotel. In the end all was well and nobody drove into or damaged it, leaving me with a hefty excess bill to pay (This was a worry I could have done without). I would have preferred that this additional charge was clearly specified at the point of booking, as this would have influenced my decision to hire a car. There seemed to be some younger teenagers that managed to gain access to the rooftop bar, we did not see the reason to complain about this at the time as they were all well behaved. This may seem a 'grumpy old man' type of comment, but there were age restrictions in place that just were not being enforced by staff which I assume were put in place in order not to restrict other adult guests from using the facilities.

    Rooms were spotless and well designed with great Air-Con that was set just right from the outset. Obviously a lot of thought hed been put into the design of the rooms, and the cheaper option was certainly not considered here! The Breakfasts were of a high standard, amazing and varied, you could stay here for a month and never have the same thing twice. The rooftop bar was fabulous and on Friday nights a DJ played chilled out beats without being overly annoying. The Spa facilities were sublime and we wished that we had spent more time enjoying the facilities there. We did not have any treatments as such but felt sufficiently relaxed to feel that we did not need them. The staff in the hotel and in the Spa were all exceptionally friendly and helpful (they really could not do enough for you).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ibiza hotel experience at Aquas de Ibiza On the last day on Wednesday 9 July at 13:00 we went to check out to catch the flight before 17:00. At 13:30 we asked the two receptionist about what time we had to leave for the 17:00 flight. They said we had enough time and she ordered a taxi for us at 15:15. So we thought we had more than 1 hour and 45 hours so we had lunch at the hotel restaurant. At 15:15 we were ready for the front desk and asked where our taxi was. The receptionist responded very nervously and said wait a taxi was on the way and told us to wait a while at the sofa next to the reception desk. My feeling was that she was completely forgotten to call. The taxi did not came. After 15min. the receptionist asked and told that the taxi was ordered. Just before 15:45 the taxi arrived only 30min later. On the way to the airport there was a heavy traffic jam at 16:30 we arrived at the check in desk, we were told that the gate is closed and no flight was to leave for today. As such we had to stay with 2 children and 2 adults one night. Called back the hotel and told about the incident and they did not apologize but instead blamed the taxi company that the had left for a long time from hotel to airport. My opinion is that she estimated our wrong time and forgotten to call a taxi for us. At least they should have offered us something in the hotel, for example free transfer to airport the next day or a breakfast for example we have also should have been satisfied. But they did not take any responsibility at all. For a 5 star hotel we did not expect. The receptionist is very rude and does not work hard enough with few experience and giving wrong information to their hotel guests while we have asked 4 hours upfront for what we need to leave for our hotel. Badly inexperienced staff while it is very unfortnuately that this hotel has a pretty nice decor. Hence, this hotel gets 0 star from us.  Regards, Kenny Chan

    The hotel is good with a nice big pool nice hotel for familly, nice with your kids as there is a children's pool and adults pool. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about the hotel.

    The hotel was amazing, I can't wait to go back there again. Also it felt very safe eating there which is important has my daughter has an allergy to nuts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch facility took very long to serve drinks and food and the prices were to high compared with the quality

    Staff and reception was very good and attentive. Breakfast was great. A lot of choice and very high quality! Hotel was very clean and smells lovely! The spa Centre was a bonus to our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower could be more powerful!

    Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome! Pool, spa, gardens and great rooftop bar and restaurant, all gorgeous, so we will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get there on a fast way from the airport, permanent 24h traffic jam which delays travel to 1,5 h per traject Location is poor, food is average, service from reception has to be worked on. A good 4 star hotel but far from an 5 star as we are used to

    Design and accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points only Alabastro restaurant a little expensive, a shame as lovely food. Most people seem to go into town to eat. Odd shaped sink in bathroom, splashed everywhere!

    Charming,thoughtful, hardworking, efficient staff made our stay delightful Great breakfast, lots of choice Good food in Alabastro restaurant Junior suite spacious, very clean and smart. Good air con. Very modern bathroom. 2 good pool areas in lovely grounds. Plenty varied sunbeds and towels. Staff attentive and helpful, free fruit on skewers brought sometimes, a nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about this place.

    The staff are very welcoming and totally efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. The roof bar at night has great views over the marina. This is definitely and older more sophisticated crowd and it's very quiet at night. Not the place to come if you want a party atmosphere, everyone was in bed by 2am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far, about half an hour drive from everything (airport, destino pool, nobu, port). Must rent a car. Other then that, perfect.

    A beautiful, super clean & indulging hotel for couples and families in Ibiza. Went there with my husband whilst 4 months pregnant so we were looking for a quite hotel and this was exactly it. Very big and comfy room (junior suite), great bf - they cook to order omelets, pancakes etc; the spa is unbelievable. We didn't have time for massages but I highly recommend going even just to enjoy all the facilities (open till 10pm). Staff very pleasant and gives good service, plus free parking right in front of the hotel. All together a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food and drinks in general across Ibiza are expensive especially with the current exchange rate (GBP to EUR) - but this certainly didn't spoil the stay.

    Hotel is amazing - staff very courteous and did everything to help, food in general was great especially breakfast and the tapas restaurant on the roof top. I'm a big breakfast fan and enjoyed the fact I didn't feel rushed out everyday even after 11am, could happily sit and have poached eggs / pancakes followed by a nice coffee. The adults only rooftop pool was great - with waiter service for drinks and a great place to relax late afternoon / evening while the sun is setting. Spa was a huge bonus and one of the best in terms of facilities I've visited (I've lived in Dubai too!). I was unsure when booking whether it was worth the money however I was not disappointed.! Top Tips: Hire a car for two days to drive around the island which the hotel can arrange, see the sunset at Ashram or café mambo, boat trip to formentera was nice with lunch at either beso beach or Juan y andrea.!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing to complain of was the bed had an extremely hard mattress which they changed on request without any fuss and a promise of an even softer mattress if needed, so was not a problem after one night.

    Most of the staff at the hotel were fantastic, especially the reception and concierge staff, they could not of been more welcoming and helpful, the breakfast is very good, the spa is free and has great facilities including various very high powered massage jets, there is also a great roof top bar, prices for drinks and snacks around the hotel are reasonable and has a great waiter service around the pool area and roof top bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the islands, 5 minutes walk from the beach Great gym, spa and swimming pool. The breakfast buffet is outstanding The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Corner Suite with Large Terrace, Sea View, Exterior Bathtub & SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks could of been more reasonable & the food I ate was quite pricey too for what it was & a chef cooking fresh omelettes to order etc for breakfast would of been a fab touch

    It's a pleasure to stay at aguas I had a lovely stay, I especially liked the roof top bar however the drinks was rather expensive which meant we wandered out of the hotel to eat & drink but would of stayed all night if was more reasonable. Our room was fabulous the breakfast was lovely the staff was helpful overall a great Holiday!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool on the rooftop is normaly for adults only but unfortunately there were some children.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice Spa but very expensive treatments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace, Sea View & SPA access - Cloud 9
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's not peak season, not all facilities available as advertised on the hotel website. Service at breakfast slow at times, also in restaurant at lunchtime. We could be waiting more than 15 mins to get drinks in restaurant at lunch time, even when it wasn't busy. However they seemed to be bringing in more staff each day. Bathtub on the terrace can be overlooked. Swimming pool area and loungers very busy, often fully occupied.

    Excellent spa, gym and treatments. Spa team are great. V good breakfast. All staff very friendly and keen to help / get things right. Complimentary mini bar (think this is for suites only) well stocked and always refreshed. Terrace furniture - great mix of tables, chairs and loungers. Housekeeping excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Corner Suite with Large Terrace, Sea View, Exterior Bathtub & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in they tried to parm us off with a room which was half the price & size we paid, when we questioned this they threatened to call the police. I then recorded them, only then did the manger attitude change. We booked a Grand Corner Suit and got a standard room, it was apprent they over booked the hotel,Made my wife cry and spoilt our wedding anerversery.

    Nothing the staff were lazy, very unfriendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay, and the location is nice. Its a must to have a car if you want to explore the island, as distances are far.. Great breakfast with lots of options, room and bed was very comfortable. If you travel with a pet, its good to know that dogs are not allowed next to the pool or on the beach. Also, they charge 35 euros a night to bring a pet, which I think is on the high side.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was not really for families with children. There was nothing to do for them.

    the breakfast was outstanding. Never had such a good breakfast. Liked the service of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are more like 4* but it is really still good value for money, one pool could be heated in low season for sure!

    Enjoyed breakfasts, spa treatments (quite pricey) and rooftop bar-pool + downstairs pool areas are great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very close to a beach. The breakfast choice is great but the service seems a bit panicky and at times slow during busy times... Cloud 9 room we had (408) offered little privacy on our terrace as it was overlooked by the roof terrace.

    Cloud 9 room was extremely comfortable and a great size. Lovely views over the marina. Amazing choice for breakfast and really good quality food in all the restaurants with one of the best restaurants in Ibiza on the lovely roof terrace (Vi Cool). Staff were very helpful and friendly. Cost was good considering what other poorer quality 5 star hotels charge on the island. Close proximity to the marina and Sta Eularia town centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd like to see more eco friendly aspects like the bathroom products, towel management (everything gets replaced daily!), organic breakfast with free range eggs... We had to get used to the airco noise of the hotel in front of us but thanks to all the great sides of this place it was no problem.

    Beautiful hotel, fantastic room and beds, great location, nice pool area, friendly staff, impressive free wellness area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough privacy in the bathroom in the room, Service in restaurant was a bit unorganised.

    Roof top pool and bar, Quality of the room Views from the room Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dogs weren't allowed in any of the public areas therefore I was unable to experience any of the facilities

    The room was modern and well equipped and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side service v slow, they tried hard but just not enough staff to cope with demand. Not the hotels fault but v expensive to book through this site, we met people who had paid half as much as we did, for a deal including flights, this seems unbelievable & very disappointing.

    Lovely hotel & spa. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Clean hotel with good facilities in a beautiful location. Would defiantly return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace & SPA access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a light sleeper request a room on the Harbourside. Noise from road in the morning.

    Exceptional service everyone made us feel that we were friends visiting and they wanted our stay to be perfect. Catalonia, Alison, the guys at the roof bar and the Spa. The Spa is on par with the Grove in England. The location is good, quiet in town. A car essential if you want to go to the lovely beaches. There are two beach bars in walking distance Babylon and one in the pine woods really surprising The menu underplayed the food and service just gorgeous and fun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the other restaurant was very slow especially for drinks before dinner. Once ordered one beer and a cocktail and it took 30 mins before the cocktail arrived. Not good for a 5 star hotel. There just didn't seem to be enough staff.

    The roof top terrace and the vi cool tapas restaurant were excellent - great views over the marina and bay,excellent cocktail selection and the food in the vi cool restaurant was first class

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa reception does not comply your needs.. We had problems with the service at clarins spa... We had to go through the sub director as they try very hard to maintain a quality they dont have.. The director promised a picnic for our journey but she forgot.. Very sad as they dont keep there professionalism

    The food is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wouldn't recommend for a solo traveller. Mainly couples and families. Property is not directly linked to a beach.

    The room was nice and clean. Hotel pool is nice. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace & SPA access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    What a team of friendly people. They were attentive from the moment we arrived up until the moment we departed. Alison the Manager in particular stood out in her excellent service and friendly approach. She made us feel very special. The Concierge Barbra was there to give great recommendations and to make any bookings at beaches or restaurants. another star player.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Love the hotel. Second time staying there. Will definitely go back next year. Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Great location and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noisy kids in the pool, not enough outdoor seating at a busy breakfast, drinks are overpriced

    Great breakfast, great rooftop bar, excellent service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ITS ABOUT 30 MINS IN A CAB TO IBIZA TOWN SO WE ONLY WENT A FEW TIMES BUT WE DIDNT MIND BUT ONE TO BEAR IN MIND IF YOUR AFTER NIGHTLIFE

    THE SPA IS AMAZING!! MUSCH BETTER THAN THE DESCRIPTIONS ETC AND THE BREAKFAST IS FIT FOR AKING…SO MANY CHOICES

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd like dj set or live music on the roof every day

    Rooftop bar and pool, breakfast, location, spa. Beautiful hotel, expensive but worth it when you are here!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music played at the roof top pool (not the dj). The music is of a very poor old taste. I found the cost of the junior suite very expensive for what you get compared to other hotels I've stayed in.

    The quality of the hotel and the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall service for a 5 star hotel was poor. Staff (breakfast and pool) were very forgetful, 9 times out of 10 orders came back wrong.

    The room was comfortable, view was amazing, pool area was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace & SPA access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was hard room was noisy hotel right on top of a busy road and NOT on the beach as you have said! Room was not as expected not good value for money and certainly not a 5 star hotel very disappointing

    breakfast was good spa was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning should be better Maintenance of rooms Junior suites were disappointing Small pool, no beach Pool service was very slow / absent

    Roof top dining exceptionallyi good Breakfast was great, best staff ever Reception very professional and nice (Paid) upgrade to corner suite was a major improvement Spa was nice but expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the hotel being classed as a luxury spa (5 star) would have expected more from the food.

    Roof top bar/pool was a cool place to relax - great views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard rooms could have larger bathrooms and better views

    One of the best resorts if not the best in Ibiza. Amazing decoration in public areas. Fantastic pool and gardens . No words to describe stuff and service . One of the best breakfast we ever had , serving on top of a huge buffet complimentary a la cart delicious dishes Don't miss Roof Top Tapas Restaurant . Views , decoration , music, service and food you will never forget

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Corner Suite with Large Terrace & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the drinks on the rooftop could have a better choice as l love it up there but not everyone wants cocktails.

    I love this place staff are amazing nothing is ever a problem and the hotel is just stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed was made into two singles at my request but they put no toppers or bedding so it was very uncomfortable. However when I explained they made it much more comfortable but the beds still didn't feel 5 star. Our cloud room looked into the sea but before that was a big ugly 3 star hotel in front and coaches reversing with piercing reversing warning noises in the morning which woke us. The TV had to be fixed twice The Internet in our room was patchy The cleaning wasn't very thorough (eg the coffee machine wasn't cleaned. I felt the room let down the hotel.

    Very lovely staff Great food Great spa Great pool Lovely relaxed atmosphere Very good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price once there was still very expensive. I appreciate that the cost of the room is what it is, but €30 for a burger at lunch time is pretty excessive.

    The view was stunning and the infinity pools are definitely worth experiencing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was not working properly. Room and hotel looked tired in places. Service at breakfast was very poor and roof pool bar was directly above our room who played loud club music until 2 am. If I wanted that I would've gone to Saint Antoni

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good tapas style elegant menu restaurant on roof could be windy - long sleeve cover great long walk on sea cliffs easy to find off main road great buffet breakfast terrific spa: quality of treatments and long hours!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, outstanding staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View & SPA access- Cloud 9
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks could be lower

    Bed really comfy! Staff excellent Breakfast yummy Informed staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Like all hotels minibar prices

    Staff so helpful and very friendly and the hotel is spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful hotel, staff, rooms, restaurant, pool match expectations of a 5stars hotel. I reccomend.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is one of the nicest and most beautiful hotels, we ever stayed.. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incredible spa area with several hydrotherapy pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Sea View & & SPA access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the menu card at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace, Pool View & SPA access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away (25 mn by car ) from Ibiza center .

    Very nice hotel ,staff very helpful and smiling !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The design of the hotel was beautiful. Staff were attentive and polite. Enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Excellent gym and Spa!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. The staff are incredibly hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace & SPA access- Dreamer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wireless internet in my room was very poor

    breakfast was amazing and the Spa area was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aguas de Ibiza Lifestyle & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: