Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aguas Salinas

Crucero Baleares, 2, 30740 Lo Pagán, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Lo Pagán

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony had no sun or view, and the beds were very uncomfortable. The pool area was constantly full of bird droppings. We had prepaid for 2 weeks, but left after 1. Life is too short to stay at this hotel.

    This is a perfect hotel for people who don't want to spend time there, as the only good thing about it is its location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Not as good as previous years, but still OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned, even after I explained to reception that there had been a glass broken and I was worried about splinters of glass

    Great view of the sea and the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to the family friendly beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Towels were tatty and not replaced during our stay. No kettle but one provided when I asked for one. The corkscrew was broken (could have been a disaster!) but replaced immediately.

    Basic, shabby flat that was spotless and therefore perfect for my 6 year old grandson. Cleaned a couple of times a week. Unlike other reviewers I liked the pool closing for a couple of hours at 3pm as our balcony faced directly onto the pool and it meant we could have a quiet siesta. Helpful to have a washing machine and large fridge with a small freezer. Air con was most efficient. Great restaurant opposite doing a value for money 4 course lunch for 14E. Excellent takeaway selling home cooked Spanish food just up the road. Lots of little local supermarkets around for fresh bread in the morning. (Turn right away from the beach) Bodega and second takeaway on main street as well. Close to the salt marshes for an early stroll in the mornings to spot the flamingos. I contacted reception a few days beforehand and they organised a taxi from the airport-did the same for our return so hassle free stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family holiday and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opening hours - only open from 11-3 and 5-8.

    Location was excellent. Beside the beach and a great selection of places to eat within a few minutes walk. There was a very good funfare within walking distance which was great for the kids. Lovely walks and the beach was lovely with very good beach bars. Staff were lovely and very helpful- nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment had an enclosed balcony and personal preference would be to have an open balcony area. Due to design of enclosed balcony view of mar menor could only be enjoyed when standing.

    Good location. Apartment clean and had everything needed for a weeks holiday. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool not open in the afternoon for a few hours.

    On arrival we were greeted by Alicia, a credit to hotel if only everything else was as good The location is good and easy to find. The hotel has huge potential and a good sized roof pool BUT, although at first glance it looks good there were very few sun beds and most with no padding and they were dirty. Unfortunately the whole area is plagued by birds of all kinds who leave a disgusting mess everywhere. the pool and edge of, were not good, it quite obviously hadn't been serviced in a long time. After 3 days there was an effort to clean up but not much of one. Our apartment was very well appointed BUT kitchen light didn't work although was attended to on request. nor the bedroom light but the side lights were adequate. worst thing of all were the mattresses in the double room which were very hard, kept waking up in discomfort. Bunk beds were softer. May have been a bit before season on 23rd May as there seemed to be a lot of minor repairs going on and left half done. The spa and indoor pool not available during our visit fortunately we didn't need them. mostly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice, but not a resort is you are looking for a night life. Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours

    My only problem with these apartments were that the pool closed from 14.00 to 16.00 for siesta. This was very annoying because I like to walk in the morning, then have a light lunch and go to the pool. But being asked to leave at 14.00 wad very annoying

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Location of Aguas Salinas is superb (so is everything else!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was contracted out to a local restaurant and was not good value. I would suggest trying out other places for meals.

    Alicia and the other reception staff spoke good English and were friendly and helpful. Outdoor pool was a good size, clean and supervised at all times. All room facilities worked well. The complex was well maintained and clean. Use of room safe was free. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for beach, restaurants and funfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opening hours

    Beach location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good if you need to relax and get free spa experience in natural mud and salt lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Rooms and sofa bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms and sofa bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Centrally located for all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located for all amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    All was perfect. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was very nice, polite and helping. We liked also the sea wiev.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    moved after 4 night to aother accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds were uncomfortable, room was cold no heating room for dark and depressing

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean and quiet location, although would have been noisier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very basic and kitchen area in need of TLC

    Clean and quiet location, although would have been noisier in season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    lovely clean welcoming would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was huge smelt clean whole building smelt clean staff very friendly helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Staff could not do enough, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful unspoiled location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its Apartment we were in!

    The staff were super friendly and very very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Our holiday was wonderful, peaceful and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, staff always friendly and helpful- they went beyond the call of duty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Very close to mud baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard beds, could do with some updating

    Great location to the mud baths, close to great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its a large complex that is past its sell by date! No atmosphere quite earey no staff around to help. Just a man in a cupboard!

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    Did not really see or have any interaction with staff which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact the pool was not open

    Did not really see or have any interaction with staff which is why there is a low rating. Was looking at two different places to stay and decided on this one as it has an outdoor pool. A sign was put up on our first morning that the pool was closed until mid June. Very disappointing. This was not disclosed at the time of booking. The apartment and communal areas were always clean

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    5.4
    Nothing positive for this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was very disappointed with this venue "out of season". No facilities whatsoever available. Not mentioned on web site. We stayed with two of our Adult children, no internet available in our apartment and no heating. It was arctic cold. Not sufficient spare blankets and the heating did not work at all!!! None of us slept a wink, because we were so cold ( we had to sleep in our clothes).. We left as soon as we could at 9am (when reception opened), without bothering to shower (it was too cold in the bathroom)

    Nothing positive for this stay. Being cold and miserable outweighs any benefits.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The apartment was perfect, nicely and simply furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was perfect, nicely and simply furnished. Ideally located near the beach and the mud baths. The staff was for ever helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    6.7
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hot water

    The location was great

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    more sun beds by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lack of sun beds and no drinks allowed outside by the pool

    more sun beds by the pool

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Aguas Salinas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: