Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aguila 1 stars

Victoria, 6, 36201 Vigo, Spain

Review score

Based on 1085 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "hotel" is screaming for renovation, everything is old, dirty and falling apart. Room was disgusting, bedsheets old and dirty, we couldn't even fall asleep in such conditions despite being tired after the whole day of travelling. Very noisy at night and you can hear everything from the corridors and other rooms. Staff was rude - treated us like idiots speaking extremely slow and in a weird manner because we are not Spanish (I have lived in Spain and speak Spanish and I made that clear but it didn't help at all). People in Galicia are usually very nice so it was a surprising exception. Breakfast included in price is just ONE piece of toast with jam, one coffee OR tea and a glass of cheap juice (not the natural one). Wouldn't stay there ever again even for free and I strongly recommend to look for a different place since this one is just not worth ruining a possibly nice stay in Vigo. Photos on booking are totally unrepresentative.

    Central location - one and only plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Great location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow WiFi, hours of breakfast (from 9 to 12 a.m. at Saturdays and Sundays) are very bad (I did not have opportunity to eat before my departure). Only one energy plug in the room.

    Great location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tatty around the edges. Funny smell from the bathroom. Shower was broken. Bar / restaurant next door was quite loud.

    Location was perfect. Staff was helpful. Historic character was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and price was great , staff was nice, very basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only toast and one coffee, bed was hard, toilet did not flush well

    Location and price was great , staff was nice, very basic accommodation in a run down place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    I liked the price, location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like entering the room and finding it very smelly. I didn't also like the fact that the room was poorly decorated.

    I liked the price, location and the staff. I liked the high ceilings of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    The Near centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The under-roof room which was so hot just with a fan which was weak. The window was small so you cant make the room cooler. You are on the top floor without a lift. The furniture too old. General perception-filthy. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

    The Near centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice stay; will have breakfast out next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had very little choice: one croissant between two, no brown bread, only white sliced bread. However, they did have brown French toast. My partner can’t eat white bread due to his diabetes. We couldn’t work out if they had a problem that day with not enough food ordered or something else. To close the ensuite door, they should place a door stop.

    Friendly welcome and staff. Nice features of the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice old building, its glory a bit faded now, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the loo not properly bolted down so it wobbled precariously. Bedding rather dated.

    Nice old building, its glory a bit faded now, close to the old town. Nice balcony. Good value for a last-minute booking. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for only a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we settled in our room, one staff kept knocking on our door few minutes after and tried to open it. Luckily I double locked it. I was in the bathroom by that time and my partner was asleep. When I got out in the bathroom they called over the phone asking if we are leaving on the same day and when I answered no he was kinda confused and told me to continue staying in the room. We didn’t pay when we arrived so we thought we pay when we check out. The guy didn’t ask us to pay as well on the arrival. So when we went out from the hotel to go out, the receptionist took our key. We were confused why they had to take it as no hotels do that but we gave it anyway. They always asked us for our keys whenever we went out. The sink for the toilet is located outside the toilet which is very weird and not hotel like. The building itself is very old and no lift. You can hear everything outside of your room especially when the cleaning lady starts her cleaning duty. Also, we paid for the “breakfast included” but the breakfast only consist of tea/coffee/hotchoco, a juice and 2 slices of (toast) bread including 1 small butter and a jam. That was the breakfast. It was not filling at all.

    The location is in city centre and also a walking distance to the port. The staff in the hotel knows very little english. The hotel itself is very clean but old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    I booked 2 twin rooms (ie with 2 beds each) but arrived to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked 2 twin rooms (ie with 2 beds each) but arrived to find 2 double rooms. I think that this was due to the booking form where you booked a double room and then specified with 2 single beds and presumably this option didn't register. We were 2 sisters with my sister's 2 adolescent boys so this was unsatisfactory. The hotel were able to offer us one twin room and one double so did try to resolve the matter as best they could, my sister wasn't happy and went to stay at a different hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay for a budget stay in Vigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room looked like a closet and was about the same size. Without prompting, the receptionist moved me to a better room. There was no lift, unfortunately, and after walking about 16 miles it was not easy to get up and down all the stairs.

    Location. The (second) room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, perfect for solo travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom, it creates humidity and smells. Wifi is not great, it works just fine if you use for personal use, to chat, but if you want to use it for business, to send emails and attachments, it is a bit slow.

    Great location, perfect for solo travelers. The building is old, with high ceiling, looks from the old times. The bed is totally comfy, room is not to big, but there is enough space. The wardrobe wasn't used for a while (I think so) so it smells a little bit. There is a big mirror in the room. The bathroom has all amenities. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Aguila Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little "dated" with thick curtains and old fashioned furniture. My central room light did not work but everything within the room was in full working order. The big problem for me was the lack of a lift.The stairs to my first floor room were very steep and it took me a time to get up them.

    The ambience is brilliant!! The staff are helpful but I spoke to them in Spanish.I'm not sure if-any of them spoke English? The central location of the hotel is a really positive advantage.You are close to all the major amenities, shops and places of interest in Vigo. The rooms are clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    No comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room my price was showing €24 for one night. But when I arrived to the hotel I was told to pay €37. I paid in cash and I was not given the receipt so I was unable to query this with Booking.com for further investigation. I believe that I was over charged for no reason.

    No comments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location but will not stay again as rooms are of a very low standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant smell of stale sweat in my room. The building itself needs to be refurbished. The side street to the right of the building is very noisy.

    The location is excellent and staff are very friendly. It is cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Está bien situado, el edificio es clásico y bonito.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Está bien situado, el edificio es clásico y bonito. The place is in the heart of the city and close to all the important places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel with perfect locations and good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old (classic), the rooms are very basic and there is no elevator. But for the price and location you cannot ask more.

    Excelent location, right in the city center. Good price and value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water until evening had to ask for hot water to be switched on Hairdryer not working Only one of the bedside lights working Tiny room, didn’t feel clean. Old , needs freshening up. No way of making a cup of tea in the room. Location great but I would not stay there again. Very noisy , could hear other guests, noisy carry on as if the middle of the day.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    The place is a KIP
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Hotel is very dated and looks shabby.For the 35 euro we were given this suppose to be twin room that seemed filthy and smallest darkest room we ever seen. The beds seemed as if the linen was not changed. We refused to stay so the lady tried her best to keep us in and offered us different room that seemed clean enough so we stayed...and regret it in the morning cause in the morning these suspicious marks appeared on my friends body that looks a lot like bed bug bites. Bathroom is super small.

    The lady at the reception was really nice and plesant ant tried her best. The location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Okay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation in bathroom was ill-fated - the humidity lasted there for the whole night. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom which was inside it must have once been another part of that room (it seemed like divided with the plasterboard). It was raining during our visit and it was pretty difficult to get our cloths dry on a small and built up radiator. It is also almost impossible to communicate in English there.

    The property is situated in the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very cozy, nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, there was too much noise from the street, as the windows would not close well.

    Very cozy, nice personnel. Great location, right in the centre and close to public transport. Great bars and restaurant right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location and Poor sound insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is payable separately (€ 2.50 per person). Extremely difficult to park on site. The hotel has paid parking (9 € per day). There is no elevator. The bed is uncomfortable and has a poor sound insulation. I listened to the guests all night in the hallway.

    The hotel has a great location. Very close to the marina of the boats (to the Cies Island), the commercial center, the historical center (restaurants and bars) and the shopping street. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but for sleeping is ok. The bed is uncomfortable and the area is noisy. Probably I won't return

    The location is superb. Everthing is short of distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Big room with 3 beds and a non-shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -too hot, as it was the last floor. No air conditioning. -No lift -A bit old infrastructure

    Big room with 3 beds and a non-shared bathroom. Cheap and very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, they give us good direction to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak wi-fi signal. It was cold in the room but we had thick blankets.

    Very friendly staff, they give us good direction to the things that we wanted to visit. The manager of the hotel was so kind that he gave us his umbrella in a rainy day to go to the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect central location. Clean room and a relaxed atmosphere. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between rooms, though fortunately the people in the next rooms were quiet. There is no elevator, which may be a problem for some travellers.

    Ideal location in centre of Vigo, a few minutes walk to the port/marina, with a huge choice of bars and restaurants around the hotel. Main shopping streets and city buses, including bus to airport, are only minutes walk away and the main train station is about ten minutes. The room was clean, adequately spacious, with a big window and high ceiling. Staff are friendly and easy going, adding to a relaxed atmosphere. Very good value in the centre of Vigo, beside good value cafe's which overlook a park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Me and my friends went to Vigo to NYE so the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear everything from the rooms around, which is not very pleasant. And he room was extremely cold.

    Me and my friends went to Vigo to NYE so the fact that the hotel was in the city center was amazing. It was really the best location possible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    V poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was awful.. out side and inside

    Incredibly noisy... could hear everything from other rooms... toilets shower talk... no sleep at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and room

    Central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Place is old and dowdy. photos look too colorful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to third floor due to extra high ceilings Room extremely small. Bathroom tiny. Less than two square meters.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Stayex an addition nite n already submitted my complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayex an addition nite n already submitted my complimentary review!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    I liked most the location, near the wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have mothing negative fo add ....

    I liked most the location, near the wharf. Staff made you feel like family !! Fulfilled all my needs.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Our bags was not picked up by our courier and when we called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bags was not picked up by our courier and when we called from Pontevedra to ask if it was still there, they kept our bags for us. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely city
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with lots of wee cafes around and great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better room in a less dilapidated condition

    Location and good bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Poor Wi-Fi connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was there was no air flow or air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to some neat things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to come with it, but they did not have it for us

    Close to some neat things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should clean it

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a good time in Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, small for 3 people.

    Hotel Águila is an old Hotel, it is in good condition. Well located in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff and pleasant welcome. Room could do with an upgrade but bathroom and shower OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had one dangerous electrical next to bed.

    Cheap basic continental breakfast, near port and many lively evening meeting squares but hotel quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby cafes

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate accommodation in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not the Ritz but for the price what would you expect.

    The location was brilliant, and the staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok-ish but if I knew where I was going I was going to pick another place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no view, dirty bathroom. I asked for a luminous room and got the darkest ones.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    The single room was very small and shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very small and shabby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Camino walk with specific questions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one understood english. No effort made to try and help.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    a bit noisy on the sat, night
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy on the sat, night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Staff were great, could not fault them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a complete refurbishment, would not stay here again

    Staff were great, could not fault them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    There were bed bugs in one of the beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs in one of the beds!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Checked out early and moved to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from arguing couple in another room that went on for hours. Towels that were either dirty or had holes in them.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located. Basic and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Soundproofing!

    Lovely place, really enjoyed, super clean, great showers :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel to visit Cies Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good.... in front of a nice park, just in the best part of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smells.. worn out decor..

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Vigo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Had been grand now good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been walking on the Camino Ingles. We were looking for an inexpensive, clean hotel. We found one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely old building in prime position near the yacht basin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Era esageradamente viejo todo roto y sobretodo sucio

    Era to do horrible Sucio sucio y sucio

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay in Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, but this is normal in the city

    Good place to stay, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. The price was excellent. The hotel was old but clean. Great staircase.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.2
    If you can, avoid this facility!
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dusty, unconfortable, noisy,... room. Breafast is just toast, butter and marmalade in Very poor quantaty.

    City centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Location is Great
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Could not sit on w/c. No lift. Very old

    Location is Great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not clean and bed linen had smell of smoke.

    Great location. Nice bar near hotel :D

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    4.2
    Staff was ok with averege knowledge of English.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was't heating in the rooms in the end of November. It was cold.

    Staff was ok with averege knowledge of English.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely old style hotel/pension just off of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No escalator but this is to be expected in such a charming establishment.

    Lovely old style hotel/pension just off of the main thoroughfare. Plenty of bodegas and cafés within easy walking distance. 15 minutes from the shopping centre and in close proximity to the marina.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.1
    It's in city center
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't sleep in the morning because the cleaners start to clean rooms corridos at 07:30 morning because they Make to much noise, shifting furniture moping floos and talking to loud, because in vigo people go out to clubs at 01:30 morning and go to sleep at 06:00 in the morning, they should start to clean hotel not to early because we turist go to sleep at 06:00 morning

    It's in city center

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    It is in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom is quite ugly, you have the sink next to the bed and outside the bathroom. The bathroom is tiny. It only has a WC and the shower. There is not space between the shower and the WC.

    It is in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.3
    Just location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Under my window were 3 pubs, noise was till 4 morning. Window I can not shut because room was smelly. On moust of the wals was mold. Wi-fi did not worked properly moustly just disappeared. Room freezing cold.Blanket dirty and with holes. In real rooms do not look like they are shown on website. Pictures under the feedback walls with mold and dirty blanket.

    Just location was good

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is a Victorian house with style in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit of maintenance on the building

    The hotel is a Victorian house with style in the heart of vigo. close to ferry port, train station and old town. The value for your money is great, nice staff,

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    It was my second stay there and I was very satisfied,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was my second stay there and I was very satisfied, location is just perfect, personal is really nice and helpfull - that was a reason why we choosed the same place again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Basic room with everything we needed like hairdryer towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls are a bit thin so I bring earplugs in case you get put next to a couple as we did 😂

    Basic room with everything we needed like hairdryer towels etc, great location near old town and quirky bars, comfy beds!

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: