Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AH San Fermín Pamplona 4 stars

Avenida Villava, 90, 31600 Burlada, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Burlada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a washing machine in the apartment but no means of drying clothes, although a drying rack was supplied when asked for. The hotel did not have an iron and ironing board- so crumpled clothes.

    Plenty of space. The self catering equipment was of a good standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bland, no atmosphere, no other facilities except breakfast cafe which I only used once for a coffee. Views overloooking industrial estate.

    The apartment was ok but could have done with a more cosy atmosphere Staff in particular Mayte was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat was moving, you need to fix this little detail.

    Great modern apartment with everything you need, great staff service specially Lucia. The room was the only good thing about Pamplona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out the breakfast which was an extra 9 Eu but it was not very good so we didn,t eat.

    We chose this hotel because it was fully self contained, had parking and we could catch a bus into Pamplona .The No 5 bus was easy to find and dropped us in a central location for exploring the city. The bus ride is lovely as it goes through a park. The room was comfortable with a very well equiped kitchen. There is a supermarket very nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment, comfortable, wifi, tv etc. Excellent parking, free outside no need for the pay underground site.. Out of the centre but it is easily reached by bus from stop close by.. Groceries, gas next door. Great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that it needs to have correct bedding per guest for Sofa bed (pillows missing), second year we have had this problem.

    Have stayed here 3 years running. Always my first choice in Pamplona when planning my drive from Ireland to the Costa Blanca, always a clean comfortable room and very quiet. Perfect stop over for driving south to the Costas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell of cigarettes from previous users, we were offered two alternatives. They also smelled of smoke. There was no kettle in the kitchen, nor was one offered when we asked for one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a kettle, and condements, but the plastic cups melted with the heat. No fan, and it was warm.

    Location, parking under the Cathedral, 100 metres. Coffee machine in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other than the weather nothing else.

    Nice top floor apartment with large balcony and good views. kitchen very modern and large tv in lounge area. Staff very polite and helpful. 5 supermarkets to choose from within 4 minute walk. Easy free parking in front of hotel and underground car park you pay for. Bus to town about 10 minutes ride and bus stop close to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was soooooo helpful. We were wiped out and starving. She helped us order food to be delivered and by the time we got up to our room and finished unpacking, the food arrived. And on top of that , there was a fabulous grocery store very close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a perfect kitchen, but there are no utencils, no kettle, no pan to heat water.

    Free parking. Big room. A supermarket under and next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the town center. You need a car or be willing to take a bus. However, the ten minute drive into town is easy.

    Rooms were large with a living area and kitchenette. Modern and sleek. If you are staying for a few days, there is a grocery next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description on bookings said that every room has a balcony. We wanted a balcony and so complained at reception. Out of the 50 or so rooms only 8 have balconies and so you need to request one. The person on reception moved us and was very helpful as well as apologetic.

    Nice modern apartment that was very clean. Helpful staff, free parking and next to supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    include breakfast

    beautiful rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Very comfortable apartment, well equipped, clean, and convenient for local shopping. Parking outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning facilities, comfy bed and sofa. Great bathroom. Mercado a just across the road and off road parking outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appartment for a very good price, with small kitchen and living room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5ft floor odd numbers have fantastic balconies, 2 mins to supermarkets and cafe bars, short bus trip into town couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking, close to grocery store, excelent kitchen and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms and beds were comfortable. Close to town and resturaunts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and sofá bed cheap and not confy at all. A shame, very disapointed. appartment 506

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close bye to eat.

    Really big and comfortable. Had a washer. Quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a tad far out from the city centre.

    A very nice roomy apartment with comfortable beds, all at the right price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location this right outside of the city but easy to get to. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was a little further out from the bullring than I liked.

    just a great place to stay with nicely appointed rooms. very happy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money & well looked after by the staff !! This venue suited our purpose perfectly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the elevators and hallway.

    Beds were heavenly and rooms were nice and lots of room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would just suggest a bigger frying pan. And with the universal remote we were not able to change the language on the TV.

    The beds were very comfortable. Personal treatment that we received from Jaime. It was also very convenient that there was a supermarket next door seeing that we had to cook. Also the free parking and excellent WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny bathroom, riverside construction stopping direct walk to town.

    River view, breakfast when we didn't expect it,

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything.

    Best accomodations that we had in Spain.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious apartment located a half hour walk from old Pamplona. Very helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The room was lovely, very comfortable and clean with great facilities. Staff were very helpful and the parking was great

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location, Apt size, well equipped, great price

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    un poco lejos del centro

    Apartamento espacioso y bien cuidado

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse AH San Fermín Pamplona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: