Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aigua Blava 4 stars

Platja De Fornells, s/n, 17255 Begur, Spain

#14 of 29 hotels in Begur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing stay in September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is found in a beautiful cove in Fornells, a 10 minute coastal walk from Aiguablava. The food is indulgent and of a high standard with a broad range. There is a BBQ twice a week which we would highly recommend. The facilities at the hotel include: table tennis, badminton, library, gym and swimming pool. We hired a car, which was needed as the walk into Begur is up a long hilly road with no suitable footpath (we are fit and wouldn’t have managed it), otherwise the area is idyllic but fairly isolated - exactly what we were after. At the top of the hill there is a supermarket which was handy for balcony beverages to avoid the high price of drinks in the hotel. Having a car also provided us with the option to visit other places such as the Botanic Gardens, Roses and Girona. Overall a brilliant stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were in rough shape. Staff would not send bottle openers or wine glasses to room, ie service at restaurant good, at hotel general, poor.

    Location and food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Choose a room carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, No tap water offered ever, tricky in the heat. Car park spaces horrible so tight. I saw 3 cars damaged due to low brick walls and metal separating rods and poor layout. Our rooms were 'refurbished' but poory designed especially bathroom and felt mostly cheap shoddy (loo not securely fixed to floor, sink tap hidden under shelf etc) and no panache, view of road. Expected more. Our block was up 150m up hill at top of car park then up 2 flights of stairs. Did not feel part of hotel and no terrace/balcony for either of our rooms. Either reserve table for dinner in advance or get turned away. No real bar snack option either if you get turned away so need a car to go somewhere else nothing in walking distance really. Some recesses round the trees at the pool had rubbish there looked like it had been there a long time. Gardens around the top of the car park/ our block were a bit unkempt / unloved like our block. A complete contrast to those around the main hotel which were lovely.

    Bed comfy, air con worked, Quality toiletries. Staff cleaned room well. Breakfast was lovely on terrace with sea view. Pool great size, mature trees. Could always just about get a sunlounger. Brown towels given for beach / pool and excanged as often as necessary. Table tennis great for teenagers. Lovely micro location. Local bay - Fornells small bay 3 mins walk not crowded even in August. Aguiablava lovely beach and restaurants crowded get there early in day or later in afternoon. Other beaches a walk nice too good for snorkelling with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing despite crowds and slow service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowds , slow service , impossible parking . No complimentary water which was hard in the heat paying for everything . No snack bar , either v expensive food or practically nothing .

    Beautiful views and pretty beaches , Nearby town of begur. Great seafood

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very expensive in peak season but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy guests with children who load their plates full of food in the morning and don’t eat it.

    Relaxed atmosphere with multiple areas and restaurants depending on your mood. Close to beach which even in August wasn’t overcrowded. Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was very bright and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit overpriced. The restaurant is also nothing special.

    The room was very bright and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the beaches around are lovely. The staff extra nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Unique location on beautiful relatively unspoilt coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a beach view which we expected to be sea view. Next time we will know which room to book.

    Superb location with warm friendly staff. You have advantage of swimming from sand, rocks or pool. We kept discovering new places in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing facilities, lovely restaurant, breakfast was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff always seemed a little rushed and not willing to help. Pool staff were unfriendly. Everyone else was awesome. No shops or other restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Amazing facilities, lovely restaurant, breakfast was the BEST. And gorgeous views. Easy walking to lovely swimming beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good service, good food, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor. Rooms are old. The bed has seen better days and so is the shower. Very high price for med value. I would add mosquito net in the windows.

    Very good service, good food, good location. Everything is perfect, until you get to the room..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was large and meandering with a well tended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was large and meandering with a well tended garden and a fabulous pool. Breakfast buffet was extensive and great quality. We went into town for lunch/snacks and dinners. The room was airy, light and clean with a comfortable mattress. When we booked, we knew it was beach-front property but didn't realize that the town of Begur was a 10-15 minute drive back up the road, so this is the perfect place for a couple or family that wants to "get away" and be well-taken care of all in one place, but don't expect to walk out your door every morning and stroll to the nearest cafe. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and staff trying you feel very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in a two story room, which is not great, since bathroom and bedroom are not at the same story.

    Great Location and staff trying you feel very confortable. Good restaurant, although, it is best to avoid rush hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    A stunning location and a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food isn't bad. Breakfast and lunch are fine. Dinner is a bit hit and miss re. what you choose. It should be better.

    The staff were excellent. They sorted out a problem with my room on the last night and moved me into a luxury room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable with a lovely atmosphere in and around the hotel. Certainly a hotel to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two slight misgivings - could have done with coffee and tea making facilities in the room and a better choice of TV channels of which very few were in English.

    The area around the hotel was beautiful and the facilities at the hotel were first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, very comfortable and luxurious hotel, friendly staff at front desk upgraded our room. Very pretty small beach steps down from hotel and several other coves and beaches a short walking distance away. Amazing breakfast buffet with loads of fresh choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great visit to Hotel Aigua Blava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was somewhat spotty. We could hear the people above us quite easily as they walked around.

    Terrific property with lovely pool, tennis court, and beach. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find entrance when you first arrive amd not clear where you have to park when checking in. No gym

    Breakfast was fantastic, the relaxing decor of the lounge and bedrooms. beautiful pool. The views from the terrace..I wish we could have stayed longer to use the tennis facilities and relax longer at the hotel..staff were all so friendly. I cannot wait to go back. It was a brilliant base for exploring the rest of the costal villages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The staff were fabulous and the food was amazing. I cried when we left! We’re going back for lunch in a few days to celebrate my birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    We loved this area. The hotel grounds were immaculate , along with the Hotel and Facilities. This is our third visit to Costa Brava and I would think we will visit this hotel again . Perfect break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The music in the hall was Camilo Sesto and musicians like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the hall was Camilo Sesto and musicians like this one very old fashion and bad taste. The price on the bar were completely nonsense very high no relation with the other general price. The TV was only in SPANISH and you don’t have the possibility to see any movie in their original version. They don’t do any effort to facilitate clients to met each other, like a happy hour drink than you can met

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Tranquil,restful,good food and the best service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities in room would be nice.

    Great place to stay. Service is great and breakfast is really good along with the view. Hotel restaurant is top class. Plenty of smalll bays to go to along the coast and bigger towns if you want. Begur is 10 mins by car and is very quaint,good restaurants . Plenty of costal walks if you want. The hotel has a good pool and gardens are nice. Everyone is so happy to assist. Wonderful time, would recommend for that relaxing holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    HIgly recommended if you need peace and calm. But not too sure about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didnt like the dinner menu. food was bland or maybe the choice was bad. palamos prawns tartare was a major disappointment but the breakfast was great and spread was huge. They also arranged for a little cake for my friend's bday. It was a really gesture.

    the location is really serene and calm. I went in april so there wasnt much activities we could do. But the place is ideal for relaxation. They have everythng indoors. There are some really nice hidden coves around. You could take a walk and explore the place well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall, a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevators; however staff will take care of luggage. Those with mobility issues should insist on ground floor accommodations.

    Buffet breakfasts are outstanding. Staff is amazingly friendly and efficient. Views are spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Spectacular hotel in a beautiful setting with fantastic restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular hotel right by one of the most beautiful coves in all of Costa Brava. Restaurant was unbelievably delicious, ingredients were some of the freshest of our stay in Spain. Property was terrific, bar was great, staff was very helpful. Would recommend to any friends in an instant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal Mediterranean cliff top romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would be mean to say anything negative

    Excellent position , amenities , staff, Wonderful , perhaps iconic hotel seaside experience. Great scenic swimming cove and walks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from local demolition of old Parador Hotel about half a mile away. Probably finished soon.

    Very helpful professional staff. Upgraded to a suite, for same cost. top quality Hotel throughout. Excellent evening dinner and breakfast. Quiet location in secluded bay. Well worth a second visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel facilities and the views over the sea are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the value for money is great for the room we had. Would definitely come back to the rest, but not the hotel.

    The hotel facilities and the views over the sea are great. But the restaurant staff is really what made our stay great and the diner was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, stunning views from the dining room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit small but well equipped

    Beautiful setting, stunning views from the dining room with a lovely small bar attached which has a great atmosphere in the evenings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excelente! We will return and definitely recommended to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not very satisfied with the prices for food should be more variations too .

    Most of all the staff was very attentive. And the view from my room espectacular ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel (better than w Barcelona overall) among my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel (better than w Barcelona overall) among my Spanish trip. A very quiet and exclusive location, with a peaceful and private small beach. Beautiful hotel, fantastic view, clean and comfortable room. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Would thoroughly recommend for the beautiful location and wonderful breakfast terrace particularly i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was overlooked by a neighbouring property and the road so couldn't open the window much to ventilate it. The bathroom mirror was steamed up and took ages to clear. The shelf above the basin was too near the tap and the doorstop was a tripping hazard. The sunloungers round the pool needed cushions. The staff were all helpful and the cleaners and waiters were friendly but the front desk staff/management had to be sought out and it felt like we were invisible, no connectivity ?? We went the whole stay with no visibility to them??

    The location was stunning, breakfast was excellent and overall our stay was excellent but..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The setting was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It caters to an older crowd. We are in our 40s. Few folks our age. Most in 50s-70's.

    The setting was amazing. It was very cleanand great place to set as a home base. Loved the town of Begur and Cadaques.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners in the restaurant were appalling. Six meals the first night with exception of three starters were awful. Second meal-8 people were all inedible!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous couple of weeks in a super part of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The half board food menu could have included a few more choices. Also on the terrace it would have been good to have a non-smoking section. These were the only recommendations I would make.

    Loved the staff, location and comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    A relaxing few days in a very scenic spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality was good, but often served cold. Had to send food back to be reheated. Our last breakfast was quite early and everything was cold. Not much in the way of beaches, no shops or restaurants within walking distance.

    Nice sea views, quiet location, good pool and sun lounges always seemed to be available. Buffet Dinner by the pool was great. Free parking and wi fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and extremely friendly and helpful staff...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and extremely friendly and helpful staff made the stay particularly enjoyable. Waking up to that great view every day was magical. Unfortunately the snoring was very bad but not entirely the hotels fault,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location and views from terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard double rooms are at the back of the property through the car park. We were put on the ground floor with a tiny window looking over a driveway - not good at all and the noise echoing through the building was terrible. Be careful to ask where the room is if you book a standard room. I am sure had we had an upper floor it would have been better.

    Location is excellent & views from the front terrace are stunning. Service is very good. Asked to be moved as i wasn't happy with the first room and we were moved straight away with no issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Unbeatable location, charming property, a real Costa Brava gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the Summer months, if you want to stay in an ocean-view room at least "half-board" is required... I really believe they should change this requirement (and there are so many great restaurants around not to be missed!)

    Fantastic location in Costa Brava. Spectacular sea views. Property offers recently renewed rooms that have kept their original charm. Staff is always very attentive and restaurant on site is really good. We have been visiting here for 25+ years and we have always found this place is so unique.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eating options

    Great facilities for children, loved the badminton and views. Would have been useful to know we had to book for outside restaurant which gets busy quickly. The Terrace is quite formal dining for children, too expensive for easy dining. Great breakfast.. I stayed with my 10 year son we had a lovely time together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great 3 days but that was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/2 board food standard doesn't match up to that of Hotel. A gym would be a good addition. Scraping tables / chairs around terrace creates noise in the section of rooms we were in. I'd avoid no.s 78-83 of the rooms which have a terrace.

    Staff very friendly . Lovely pool. Very close to small beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in Begur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner begins at 8pm and it is necessary to make to reserve a table in advance. There is no elevator but the porters carried our luggage upstairs to our part of the hotel. The access to the better beach is a 20 minute walk.

    The rooms were comfortable and the views were incredible. The pool is wonderful, and there are ping pong tables and a children's playground to enjoy the resort. The morning buffet breakfast on the terrasse is terrific and it also gets busy to find a table with the views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced !!! book direct as it will be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very unhappy with the location of our room. we booked in January and expected a garden view with a bath. We were overlooking the road ! no balcony or bath the curtain was hanging off the wall and we found out when we got there that we were paying more than other people who were stating in the main building on half board!!!! Only one towel each in the room so you had to show in the morning with a wet towel as there was no way of the town drying and of course there was no turn down service at night to replace them.

    Location, the bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Charming hotel, but didn't quite reach expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area a little cramped and noisy. Sun beds very close together. Dinner from set menu very disappointing, so we ate out one evening and à la carte on the other.

    View from dining terrace was fantastic. Breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    We have booked the room with the terrace and view on the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked the room with the terrace and view on the sea upon we have got the room with the balcony above the open terrace of restaurant. It was incredibly noisy all the time.The personnel of hotel have offered replacement overlooking the road without compensation of a difference in the price of rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    right next to the beach, the dinning and breakfast areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole bathroom floor gets wet when having a shower as the glass panel does not cover the whole shower area. we had a room with a 'garden view'. In actual fact it was overlooking the car park. I also found the rooms quite hotel like, very basic, and small but also very clean.

    right next to the beach, the dinning and breakfast areas were overlooking the ocean views. great swimming pool, tennis courts, ping pong table, chill out spaces. car needed to get to hotel. Great breakfast spread. Its more like a resort. staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good spot for R & R also one should drive there other wise use a taxi to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift for persons whom are not as young as they used to be. Toiletries where not replaced unless requested. Good spot

    Mainly the staff are excellent. Food could not complain with what was provided. There

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    The location is great, lovely views over the terrace, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had been recently redecorated, in fact I think the whole bUilding had, but we were disappointed with the drain smell that appeared halfway through our visit. I think that would have spoilt our experience a lot if it had been there all the time. We booked dinner one evening and were placed on the part of the terrace around the corner. I think we were forgotten about at the beginning. In addition the hotel had run out of all the local Emporda region white wines. I found that quite difficult to believe! They should maybe look at their ordering as I would think a lot of guests would like to drink or try the local wine.

    The location is great, lovely views over the terrace, really nice to sit out at breakfast, and we liked the breakfast. The swimming pool size means you can actually swim in it, so that was great. The garden terrace and bar gave other options, so we enjoyed Sunday papers there. The staff were really professional - they obviously work there full time and look permanent rather than seasonal, or enough of them anyway. Whilst we didn't actually play tennis, the timing just didn't work for us, the court looked good and normally I would have enjoyed that as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and welcoming reception. First class large room, spotlessly clean. Lovely views form balcony over gardens. Excellent comprehensive hot and cold buffet breakfast [Polite Note to bearded young man acting as breakfast maitre d / head waiter - don't be quite so keen to have your staff take our plates away when we've gone to get something else!]. All in all, a delightful hotel with a delightful pool in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, relaxing oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all property is very beautiful and well kept. The staff in front desk very helpful and nice to deal with. The staff in the restaurant "regular". I should appreciate slippers and bathrobe in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice traditional Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit too busy on one particular evening...School Holidays . The food was rather slow in arriving and the staff were over-worked, but were trying their best.

    The staff are fantastic at this hotel. They are genuinely very helpful. The Terrace to eat outside is lovely with nice views as do the rooms. The breakfast is excellent. The journey from the Airport to the Hotel has quite a few high bendy roads, which wouldn't suit everyone, but are O.K with care. The Hotel is 'on it's own'.... so you cant walk to a town, but there are a lot of small lovely towns around for trips. There are beautiful beaches around the area and gorgeous walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, fab holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was the food in main restaurant was a bit iffy.

    It is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. The views are amazing. We felt completely at home, the staff were incredibly helpful and so friendly which created a lovely relaxed atmosphere, we couldn't fault them. Everything was immaculately clean - our room was very roomy and comfortable. We'll definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Relax on a private beach in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can do a better job by providing simple directions with the confirm as GPS is spotty up there It would be easier to follow signs to pertadella and ultimately Fornells - losing GPS we followed signs to Agua Blava and that's not where the hotel is located Paper map was useless

    Location was private (not a lot of tourists) and there was a beach and nice pool Really lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    early May short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing not the best. During the week no light dinner option. Avoid weekends and school holidays if you want peace and quiet.

    Beautiful sea views. Bright rooms. Excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful venue - great outlook to beach and coves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were we upgraded - on request - to a beach view room. It was superb - in the front of the property overlooking the small beach and beyond to a couple of coves. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Parking on site. Breakfasts were great and we had two wonderful evening meals - the staff in the restuarant were all friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very very hard, pillows were very thin, not much within walking distance of the hotel.

    The room was spacious, amazing views, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool, great hikes along the coast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Gracious hotel, enchanting view over the sea from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gracious hotel, enchanting view over the sea from the room's terrace, fine restaurant, well located for touring the Costa Brava but far off the commercial centers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    GREAT VALUE< BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cons: none except roads are difficult to navigate without GPS

    pros: location, view of sea and cove, very good value, service, excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Near perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been a little warmer and I always like to be able to make tea in the room first thing in the morning.

    Everything was superb. The team work very hard to ensure each guest is treated with care and enthusiasm. The setting is exquisite and the breakfast exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go to Begur it's quite a climb up on the mountain. Some rooms have no view. No restaurants nearby on walking distance.

    Beautiful hotel with big swimming pool, good restaurant with nice views. Has lots of facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a ride up the hill to the city Begur. You can't easily walk to another place from the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel on a clif with a small beach. Good restaurant and big swimming pool. Great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Bravo Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Loved the breakfast, if you want you can be like a local and even have a chilled glass of red wine with the excellent selection of foods! The short walk to the beach for a swim is a must.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Just a few extras needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no toweling robe in room the food was either very good or poor Hotel should have a mini bus that went into Baguer twice a day for hotel guests

    the location was fantastic but needed a car it was all very clean good wine very reasonable priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    this was our honeymoon! - superb!! what more can we say?
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    perhaps a better range of drinks in the mini bar. there were no spirits - and as gin&tonic drinkers it would have been nice to be able to access one when we had retired to our room

    excellent location VERY friendly and helpful staff Particularly Pepe - one of the bar staff. He was superb - great sense of humour!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better access to beach

    EVERYTHING!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Restful and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location with ever attendant friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Well run hotel in lovely location, although you need a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No iron or ironing board available in hotel

    Well run hotel in lovely location, although you need a car if want to get out and about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    I need to go back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I need to go back here!! We loved everything about this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A first class hotel with friendly and efficient staff - a lovely week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful family run hotel in a lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    View , comfortable cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View , comfortable cozy hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Location, view, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    As wonderful as it was the first time I visited in 1968
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have loved his hotel for 50 years

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.5
    The Resturant waited 2 hours for a meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant waited 2 hours for a meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Room, staff, food, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds by the pool would benefit from having cushions.

    Stylish hotel. Fabulous views and beautiful nearby coves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Foood expensive and the precooked breakfast was cold “lifting the lids”.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    An idyllic location to chill out, a very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: