Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aimia Hotel 4 stars

Santa María del Camí,1, 07108 Port de Soller, Spain

#6 of 17 hotels in Port de Soller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have liked an a la carte menu as well as the set three course menu which had a limited choice. Lots of other eating places nearby . We ate out for 4 nights and in the hotel for four.

    Breakfasts superb. Dinner - fine dining . Excellent value but a bit too rich style of cooking for me. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the food though. Excellent location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were all lovely. The Reception staff were really helpful whenever we needed advice for e.g. about the area and transport etc. The range of food at breakfast was excellent including gluten free options and freshly cooked omelettes. Many different breads, pastries and fruit all topped up regularly. The evening meals were also to be recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been a bit more comfortable and tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    We booked a premium room with lateral sea View. The view was amazing, the room was spacious, bright and modern. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were all extremely helpful and very friendly. It’s a real gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. Loved the omelette station where you could have a freshly prepared omelette. You can squeeze your own orange juice and the choice of fruit, meat, cheese was great. The rooms were very comfortable and clean . Great storage for bikes and if you have a late flight you can shower in the spa which was a bonus. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing the mattress on the bed was very hard.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff were super friendly. The location was good. Would certainly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very ‘refreshing’. Had it been a little warmer, everything would have been perfect! We thought a heat exchanger or a few solar panels would do a good job of providing free heating!

    The staff were really really friendly and helpful. Beyond any staff I have come across recently. They looked as though they all really enjoyed their jobs which made our visit so much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe facilities in the room, air con didn’t work, would have liked better quality bacon, and some mushrooms would have been nice, they’re not really set up for serious cyclists, the bike store was tiny and had no facilities to repair or clean.

    Liked the big room, bathroom and robes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room with lateral sea view was worth the extra cost, fantastic breakfast and really friendly staff. Loved our stay and would recommend to anyone staying in the Port as the location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Up til 2.nd floor the look at the sea view is interrupted by a building in front. I thought at was at the coastline, but it is second row.

    Very friendly staff, they hotel is not so big, which gives it a personal touch. Lovely pool areas inside and outside. Excellent breakfirst and in general good food. Fantastic location for hiking and biking in the area. Bikes could be locked up overnigth under the hotel - very convinient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather over the weekend!

    In addition to above I would like to praise the staff. Everyone we came in contact was efficient, friendly and professional. We had most contact with Jenni, Kath, Monica and Katrina. Those who worked “behind the scenes” should be thanked also as they added to the smooth running of the hotel. Breakfasts were very good, we had a good choice each morning and stocks were replenished before we had to request more. We ate three evening meals and all were excellent. We loved the “orange “ themed dinner and at 20 Euro , it was very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower temperature went up and down sometimes. My side of bed was somehow uncomfortable, while my partner's was ok. No kettle in the room. You can ask for hot water at the reception but it's bothersome to bring it up to your room in a small pot only contains just enough for 1 cup.

    We had lateral sea view, a building in front and on the left was the beach (50/50 view) Bathrobes, slippers and towels for pool/spa were also provided. Good hairdryer, a large bathtub and separate shower room. Nothing fancy but all there. Breakfast was smallish but pretty good selection and they kept an eye on and constantly topping it up. Cava was located in the corner away from the buffet table so make sure to look for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exterior needs a face lift so I was worried when I first arrived, but the interior is very nice. The location is excellent.

    The restaurant was surprisingly good. Excellent chef!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to admit to being very disappointed with this hotel. It was way, way overpriced for its performance. We wanted a drink just before 10 and it was served with a cheerful "Goodnight" which I thought was a comical error with the intention being good evening. But no, as soon as she'd wished us this, all the lights went out and the hotel seemed to close for the evening. 10 in the evening in Spain? For this price? I was astonished. .... The breakfast was okay, but just that - and again for the price I was amazed that the mugs on the tables were at best Ikea, but pretty downmarket. The mood in the breakfast room was functional at best and felt more akin to a motorway cafe.

    Comfortable room and most of the staff were welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially Wi-Fi was intermittent but afterwards was good

    Great location just minutes from the harbor Lots of good restaurants in the neighbourhood Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spacious, stylish and spotless. It has an excellent restaurant offering an interesting and changing fixed price menu every day. Breakfasts are excellent. Staff professional and helpful. I travelled with my elderly Mum and the hotel produced a shower chair within minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the place or the staff.

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful. Location excellent. View excellent. Facilities, breakfast, room all brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. Everything was great.

    Breakfast was great but squeezing your own oranges for fresh juice was a bit messy and time-consuming! Everywhere was very clean. Pool area was nice with lots of sunbeds. Check in staff were very helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work at all in our room, even though we mentioned to the hotel receptionist who said she would get it fixed but no improvement sadly. The temperature in our room felt very stuffy at times (and this is in the beginning of October so cannot imagine how unbearable in the summer months it could be). We didn't have this trouble the previous year.

    The beds are super comfy. The Superior rooms are also lovely and spacious and bathroom functions really well with a good shower. The breakfast range also fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of tea (as water just coming out of coffee machine and not hot enough) at breakfast was very low. And some cleaning ladies were quite rigorous with our things (e.g., shoes just kicked under the bed etc.). But these are the little things.

    As the hotel is not front row you get a real comfortable and separate spot if you like to spend time at the pool or on the balcony. Not overcrowded. Room with view on the pool side recommended. High service level of the staff - they provide you every support you need. Great breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could benefit significantly from a little decoration and color, they're very bland rooms that you do not want to spend a lot of time in. The bedding isn't 4-star quality. The air conditioning was not working properly and my room was often very warm. The gym facility is very small, does not open until 9 am and does not have cleaning supplies to wipe down machinery before/after use. While it was great to have free parking, the property doesn't adequately advertise this is in a very tight unpaved lot on uneven terrain. The bathroom smelled a little mildewy due to lack of ventilation.

    The location in Port de Soller was very nice. My room had a view of both the port and the mountains. The hair dryer works effectively. The majority of the room is not carpeted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish hotel they wanted to charge me 2euro for a TEABAG. Horrid staff, cheap thin towels, room poorly furnished, WIFI didn't work, no one to help with the luggage, carpark a walk away with great big gates you have to unlock, while your car sits in the middle of the road blocking traffic. The hotel is on a side street with no views of the sea. You look out at dirty washing, old dead plants, and rubbish on the apartments near by and dirty rubbish strewn roofs.

    Nothing about the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fried eggs not clever, plates & food not hot. Taxi to airport which we booked with the.hotel failed to turn up a new taxi was ordered & we arrived at the airport with only 20 minutes spare before checkin closed quiet nerve racking

    Across the board everything was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in the room was not very effective. It seemed cooler to sleep with the terrace door open. It would have been appreciated to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This I would have thought should be fairly standard for a hotel of this quality.

    Beds were fantastic. Very comfortable and spacious room. Port de Soller is a great place to stay with amazing restaurants. beach not overcrowded (nearer the marina is quieter than the other end of the bay)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and friendly staff, fantastic location, cleanliness of all rooms and areas in hotel. Breakfast was a great choice and pool area is spotless and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not Adult Only, no attempt to quieten children by pool from screaming Lot of road noise nearby No coffee/tea facilities in room

    Good bathrooms and large rooms, view from front of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Nice quiet (even in kids school holidays) hotel. Perfect position from the beach which is just a 5min stroll away!! No mad rush for sun beds round the pool!! Breakfast was great and hotel facilities were great too!! Only little negative is there could of been some entertainment put on of a evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities - no a/c, no water, non disinfectant spray to clean down machines after use, no towels, limited number of machines (no treadmill)

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, omelettes were perfect. Our room was amazing never slept so well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in my room and complimentary water is always a nice touch, but not to be here.

    Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive for the length of time we were there and could just not use all facilities that said were included in price, therefore price was not justified. Personally, also found area quite 'touristy' and would have preferred to stay in Soller and day tripped to the port.

    Very clean and in great location. View from balcony, especially in the evening, is picturesque. Breakfast was vast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selfish customers who would put towels down on sun beds first think in morning and disappear for hours resulting in clients arriving at pool early afternoon were unable to get use of sun bed.

    Clean, comfortable, great locality, fantastic breakfast choices, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had set menu for dinner one evening and asked if we could have a coffee instead of dessert -- this was refused !!

    home from home lovely friendly hotel this was our 3 rd visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms dated and over worn towels. Standard bedrooms very small and no balcony. Bedroom & Hall carpets worn , dated and a bit stained. Breakfast buffet in comparison to other hotels very limited in terms of cereals, style of breads and hot breakfast offers - all the "hot food" was never hot at best luke warm. The Gym is a joke - a small room with ancient equipment, some of which did not work. A bike and a cross trainer and a resistance multi machine (years old), hardly enough room to put a mat on floor to do core exercises very disappointing.

    The property is now very tired in need of refresh particularly bedrooms. Breakfast buffet very average limited hot food offer and it was at best luke warm. The quality of breads and cereals were very average. Best bits were location and outside pool area- lots of space and never had to struggle for sunbeds. Overall an average experience and probably would not go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The food was incredible. The location is perfect - quiet but seconds from the centre of the town. The staff were wonderful and so helpful. The room was modern, clean and came with everything we needed (inc new beach towels each day).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong at all.

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The food was good nice pool area and the location was perfect. Not the cheapest option in port de soller but it was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other hotels

    The staff were amazing. Extremely helpful at all times. Also the rooms are very big and comfortable with large balconys. We loved our stay here .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all met with our expectations if not more

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Felt extremely relaxed. Hotel was very clean and well presented. Easy to get to beach. At our request hotel arranged airport transfers before arrival/departure, lovely Mercedes and driver welcomed us with bottles of cold water. Hotel provided information to help with holiday plans. Location in resort was excellent no hills to climb. Within easy reach of restaurants, shops, buses,taxis etc...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent friendly staff throughout, lovely breakfast with good selection, rooms spacious and clean, great position. Pool clean and a lovely temperature!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room, small, and despite air-conditioning, very hot. (Air conditioning centrally controlled you can't turn it down manually).

    Nice little touches, good wifi, powerful hairdryer, a range of UK tv stations on the room television.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful and kind. They allowed us to store our bags and use the pool and shower on our check out day. We checked out in the morning and then went on a boat cruise before departing for Palma in the evening. We also forgot a bag and did not realize until we were at the airport in Palma. They put the bag on a taxi and got it to us at the airport in 45 minutes. It was a life saver and we cannot thank them enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely peaceful location - spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast choices. Extremely courteous staff. Would most definitely recommend and also return to the same hotel ourselves in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault this hotel and staff. All the staff were very attentive and always greeted you with a smile. The hotel was in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked a standard room which was a mistake. No proper balcony and a bed which is smaller than we would like. Expensive for the type of room we had.

    Staff were friendly and in the main efficient. Food was good. We only booked b&b but ate 7 nights out of 11 in the hotel. Pool is quiet with shade or sun. It is only 50 metres from the Excellant promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike really

    Friendly, helpful staff, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast buffet, quiet boutique style hotel mainly couples / adults!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the baconys as I like to chill in the late evening sun after a day round the beach and pool and me and my partner couldn't do that.

    Staff where friendly and happy to help at all times. Pool was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a lovely small hotel in the centre of Port de Soller. Very friendly and professional staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Excellent restaurant. Perfect choice for a few days relaxation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room disappointing, would go for room overlooking pool with limited sea view next time.

    Comfortable bed, plenty of storage including practical unit to unpack and store luggage. Good selection at breakfast and constantly refreshed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet selection, with oranges for fresh squeezed juice. Having upgraded to a superior room, lots of space and a good balcony. Friendly staff (fluent in English and German, as well as Spanish). Good location, less than a minute's walk from the shore.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Family run hotel which shows with the precision to detail. Very friendly, great location, rooms delightful and the food was excellent particularly the evening meal was very good value for money plus very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    What is not to like, a lovely, very well equipped and welcoming hotel that is perfectly situated in the heart of Puerto de Sóller. The rooms are great we stayed in one of the superior rooms which was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost nothing. To be picky, one or two bits and pieces of maintenance looked as if they were needed in places, but it was the last week of the season so they'll probably be fixed over the winter.

    Extremely well located at the heart of the bay in Port de Sòller, but just off the main front area so nice and quiet. The stop for the bus to Valldemossa or Palma is just a couple of minutes walk away as well: if you fancy a scenic tour and you've got the time (1½ hours), get bus 210 from/back to Palma over the mountains. The fast service (211) takes 45 minutes. The bus fare to/from Palma is about 4 euros, a taxi will cost you 55. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, especially on reception. Comfortable room with nice beds and a very pleasant balcony. A very enjoyable break - we may well be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the position of the hotel- close to the sea front. It is 4 storeys high -so easy to negotiate if you dont like lifts. the views of the harbour are fabulous. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable. There was nothing to disappoint us.

    The reception staff were friendly and professional. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite- which was spacious and had a wrap around balcony with fabulous views of harbour, We felt our custom was valued- we had stayed before-travelling from Puerto Pollensa for the classical concert. Will definitely stay there next year!. nb- the best breakfast buffet we have experienced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cooked breakfast could have been hotter.

    Room was large with 2 wardrobes. Also large balcony. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. Staff were friendly. Hotel had own ground for car parking which was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Due to my mother's unexpected health problems, we needed to cut our stay short. The hotel provided a wheelchair and accommodated our change of dates. Fantastic breakfast buffet and great location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upmarket hotel with spacious rooms and excellent staff, it is also very peaceful. We've been going to Port de Soller for the last 4 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were excellent. Really helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Helped us to book a vintage vespa (highly recommend!) and to contact our previous hotel in Palma when I realised I had left my purse there!. Fabulous location - short stroll to many lovely restaurants and the beach. Breakfast really good too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard Would prefer tea/coffee making facility in room It's a shame when you sit on the balcony you can't see the view due to the frosted glass Lunchtime menu quite limited and expensive in cafe

    Breakfasts very good Superior lateral sea view room was huge with a large balcony and lots of storage View from room superb Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sunbeds may look nice but they are not very comfortable.

    Extremely helpful reception staff could answer all questions and provide maps and tram timetables with ease.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The range at breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed using the machine to squeeze our fresh oranges! The staff were very helpful and the room comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water in the room would be appreciated.

    Spacious room, ALL staff were friendly and helpful, which is unusual. Lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds, all areas very clean. Good choice at breakfast, free parking, well positioned for beach and town, but quieter than being right on the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Eden across road would do whole locality a huge favour by toning down the sound of its night time entertainment.

    Plentiful fresh breakfast. Good pool and surrounds. Little to fault in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally our own fault but the small or standard double is very small and does not have a balcony. The hotel kindly arranged for us to upgrade to a deluxe room on our last night which was much larger and had a great balcony. Definitely recommend getting the bigger room if travelling with a baby/child!

    The staff were excellent - v friendly and helpful with our 6 month baby. Pool area was lovely - quiet, always enough sun beds, v clean. Breakfasts were excellent - lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning could have been switched on at reception on arrival rather than having to request it later.

    excellent buffet breakfast all fresh food. good location near to port promenade and tram.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Umbrella fell on me and could have poked my eye out and apparently it had happened before but they are still using the same umbrellas.

    breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Lovely, friendly, and helpful staff especially Jenny in the restaurant/bar. Facilities great and all very clean. Good food selection in the restaurant. Excellent location in walking distance of beach and restaurants and shops of Port de Soller. Very peaceful and relaxing holiday. We were sorry to leave!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Very helpful friendly staff. Hotel was clean stylish and modern. Breakfast choice was extensive while the standard of dinner in the restaurant must be one of the best kept secrets in Port de Soller. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went half board .. While quality of every meal we had was of a very high standard choice was limited

    Beds very comfy, staff very attentive especially staff at reception. Breakfasts really good everything fresh and appealing and tasted as good as they looked .. Cheese selection at breakfast great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym is kind of small, just enough for a light workout. There is a cross country machine for aerobics, but no treadmill which would be a great improvement. Wifi was not very good, neither fast nor stable.

    The hotel is not very big and has an intimate and laid back atmosphere. Staff is very relaxed yet accommodating. Pool area is very good for kids, and easy for surveillance if you´re a parent. Great breakfast with a variety of choices and the buffet is always filled up. The kitchen makes great sallads, pasta etc if you want to have a pool side meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room or body lotion. Had to request it at the front desk

    I love the location and the pool. Buffett Breakfast was great and you can squeeze your own orange juice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room. Despite wanting a better one the hotel was full. No balcony and its was our silver wedding anniversary so little disappointed. Had we known no balcony we wouldn't have booked the hotel.

    The staff and choice at breakfast. All fresh food with excellent choices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a calm, great location in Port de Soller. Helpful, friendly staff and great pool area. The rooms were spacious, fresh and clean and the balconies in the superior double were huge. Highly recommended and would love to come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in the hotel was lovely, staff friendly, never a problem trying to get a sun bed did not matter what time you went down we were able to get a bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is portrayed as a boutique and design hotel, but it is actually quite plain.

    Central location in Port Soller. Large beds. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Kid friendly. Parking for hotel guests. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Huge 15ft balcony with 2 lots of sliding doors....however it would have been nice to also have 2 x sun beds. Large bathroom, big bedroom and very clean, staff couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely recommend & return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea Lateral View with spa access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be patchy , sometimes not able to login at all

    Lovely pool area, superb breakfasts. Also only 2 minutes from the beach front and the many outdoor restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: