Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Airas Nunes 3 stars

Rua Do Vilar, 17, 15706 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#31 of 86 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Spectacular location, staff and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Spectacular staff, location and amenities. They let me leave my luggage at the front desk earl so I could go to the pilgram mass. When I returned my pack was in my room. Promptly got my wake up call. Insant coffee in the morning was all I needed to get going again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Old world charm/great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with stone arches, beamed ceilings & bonus glass enclosed patio with 2 chairs. Refrigerator & complimentary bottle of water; nice touches. Mila at reception always smiling & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Amazing classic style hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    It’s interior is not fancy, consists of traditional dark wooden classic style furniture. Location was amazing and amazing good value!! So close to the cathedral we could hear it chiming l.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and our room was on the 3rd floor. The reception helped carry my luggage from 2nd to 3rd floor upon arrival. But since we left very early in the morning, we had to carry our luggage from the 3rd floor.

    Excellent location in the old town. Very short walk to the cathedral, restaurants and shops. After our Camino, it was quite a lovely accommodation (with air conditioning) and we had a peaceful and restful 3 nights stay. The room was huge by European standards and nicely decorated. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.3
    It was pretty awful - you check in they a machine that spits...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty awful - you check in they a machine that spits out a room key, There are a ton of stairs and no elevator so luggage is hard to navigate. It’s dark and dreary and impossible to find a soul to receive help or even rn WiFi info or a map from. We were given a breakfast voucher but there is no breakfast and no staff so until check out when a hidden sliding panel suddenly reveals a check out person ( the only staff we ever saw - a young girl who was surly) there is no one at this very odd hotel. It is old dirty and rundown and expensive to boot! The only thing it had going for it was location but there are many better options in same location - buyer beware.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable, the bed was very comfortable. The staff in the restaurant/bar were exceptional with service and friendliness. A little loud, but when you finish in Santiago, you deserve it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    I hated the check in process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the check in process. No one is there to physically help you. We walked over 39 kilometers with a backpack and no one told us that there was no elevator. Had trouble with WiFi and no one to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs ...

    Pleasant staff . Lovely little room . Aircon, the coffee , tea and bottled water that was replaced when used . Very central location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The young lady at the front desk was incredible. I needed to shorten my stay and she arranged to do so without any fees. She then assisted me with changing my train ticket and I was able to print out all of my new tickets / hotel info on the printer / computer they have available to guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Right in the centre but still quiet enough to get a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use a bizarre key release process which didn’t work. However staff were on hand & quickly sorted the problem out.

    Right in the centre but still quiet enough to get a good night’s sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but don't try to get there by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't get there by car - this should be made clear on the listing. Receptionist was very nice but only there from 9:00 to 16:00, although there was an intercom/phone to the 'main' hotel elsewhere.

    Room was great, receptionist really friendly, great location round the corner from the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    It was very central, just a minute or two on foot from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you sleep lightly take ear plugs as it is noisy with it being so central. Plenty of places to purchase if you forget and it really is worth the noise. You are in the heart of the city.

    It was very central, just a minute or two on foot from the Cathedral. The rooms were large and comfortable, and we had a Cathedral View. We also had a bath, much needed after the Camino. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timing of reception and the after hours entry procedure may deter some prospective guests but they shouldn’t. It’s very simple.

    The delightful receptionist was so helpful, and accommodating. We stayed here three times this year.; each time our every request was positively dealt with. The location is very close to the Cathedral and is right amongst the happening atmosphere but is still very quiet. The cafe downstairs has an excellent breakfast menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy at times, and I didn't get a fresh supply of water the second day.

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable. Perfect location right in the old town centre. The cafe down stairs serves wonderful Gin & Tonics.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The register by machine, as we have to do room by room when...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The register by machine, as we have to do room by room when it is only one booking so should be just input once the booking number. How many keys was given was not clear till the end. No single person around to ask about breakfast. Rooms very hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    i forgot about the after 4pm check in kiosk system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i forgot about the after 4pm check in kiosk system. I was grateful the receptionist was still at the desk at 4:10, as when i left there was a couple trying to use the kiosk and when i came back after 1/2 hour they were still trying to gain access to the property. The room was great, however there was construction going on outside and you could hear vehicles driving on the cobblestone street all nite. i did not sleep well here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    I wandered lonely as a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprayed the floor.

    There's Something very special about this hotel. It's ancient, with old stone stairs but rich furnishings. I've stayed here 3 times at the end of my Camino trips. When traveling alone, the security, central location, little luxuries like bath and kettle are necessities. It's one minute to the cathedral too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Welcome End to Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 4 pm and had to use auto check in which we managed ok but it's always nicer to be greater in person

    Very close to Cathedral with view of Cathedral from room, large spacious comfortable room, clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Reception closed after 16.00hrs. Self check in did not accept my passport. After several attempts and manual entry of all data necessary (approximately 20 minutes) we printed our entry keycards of which only one worked. No help from reception. Refused to come down to assist. We had just finished the Camino and felt let down by this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous area of Spain to visit if you want a cultural experience. Not too busy in June although wea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an excellent location. Major sights and plenty of tapas bars right on the doorstep. Reception staff available until 4 pm so didn't need to use the self check in machine. Lovely enclosed private sun terrace attached to the room was nice. Tea making facilities in the room with plenty of tea and coffee options. Bed v comfy and heaters in room were useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Our second stay this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay this year. Because we’ve been coming and going the staff have safely guarded our luggage. The location is very close to the Cathedral and the busy alleys where Camino energy abounds. Plenty of places to meet and eat. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, charming hotel in perfect location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t an issue for us, but there is only a person at reception between 9:00 am and 4:00 pm. It’s an automated check in and out procedure otherwise.

    So much charm in this beautiful little hotel just steps from the cathedral. The woman at reception was helpful and friendly and spoke English well. We stayed on the upper floor which has only two floors so it was nice Andrássy quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in procedure is a bit wierd because reception only opens a couple of hours a day. If you are not there during that period, you can call them and they will come but it is not very practical.

    The hotel is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    After an initial problem gaining access to the Room on arrival every thing went well.The hotel was in a Nice Street clean and tidy nice cafe next door good location for Cathedral.We would recommend the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good but no reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception closes (!?!?) at 4pm and u get into the hotel with ur room card. Unfortunately mine suddenly wasn’t working so I had to ring the reception bells: one remained unanswered and at the other I was asked 5 times to go tru the same procedure. I was getting pretty cold and it started really to annoy me. Finally the lady one the phone run over from the other hotel to solve the problem. I prefer a hotel with a reception and won’t book again here merely coz of the reason I mentioned.

    The room is lovely decorated, kettle and tea available. The location is perfect just next to the Cathedral. It is quite and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very convenient, easy access. Very friendly receptionist. Clean and comfortable room and bed. For a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit old fashioned in decor. No view and the bells from the Cathedral could be annoying at night but if you want central Santiago the bells come with that!

    Very central. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    nice room, no staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff! Any staff!

    The hotel could not be in a better location and the room was perfectly comfortable and clean. However, when you have just walked the last 12 miles of the Camino in pouring rain you do not want to wrestle with an automatic check in. I found the complete lack of staff in the hotel quite disquieting; there was no one from whom local advice could be asked and it was not possible to leave luggage to collect on the afternoon of departure. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.5
    A very comfortable and fairly priced place to stay. Be advised to check its location carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find the property and with a car, it is extremely difficult to park unless you know exactly where you are going. We had to ask a local to accompany us after 40 minutes of going in circles. The property is in a pedestrian lane area. The inside doors of the shower had a lot of black mould on them and could do with a very good clean. Some hairs were left on the floor and sink before we arrived. The main bathroom light would not switch off. It was not clear how to use the computerised check-in system at the door, which asked for a reservation number, which was not provided with booking confirmation. After calling the property we were told this was the booking.com reservation number.

    This hostel is very central, fairly priced and perfect for a quick trip passing through Santiago De Compostela. The room offered a kettle and tea making facilities which was an added benefit. The room was cosy and warm, despite the Winter cold outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    It turned out that the address of the hotel on the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really pretty, cosy, clean and comfortable. But it was as if the bathroom was totally forgotten. I realised how unclean it was later in the night; so I couldn't inform them about the situation.

    It turned out that the address of the hotel on the booking.com belonged to another branch of the same hotel. We arrived at the hotel in a miserable weather; they did not turn us down and we were upgraded to a deluxe room; which was very nice of them. The staff was very helpful, indeed. The breakfast place down in the garden looked lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toothpaste

    Good location. Near the main cathedrale and a lot of good restaurants. There is no reception desk, it is automatic, but do not worry. You can get almost everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great location in the old town within 200 meters of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the old town within 200 meters of the cathedral. Clean and warm. No traffic noise because the old town is pedestrian. Our reservation code did not work, but we called from the lobby and the issue was sorted within a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    As a solo traveler, the room was very small but good. enough for me. Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt isolated as there was no staff at all at the premises. Only saw the cleaning staff in the morning and she was very pleasant. WiFi signal was very poor, kept getting g disconnected. Had to go to cafe next door to use their WiFi.

    Excellent location, five minute walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice stay rooms are comfortable. Only attention to a couple more details would make it perf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic check in is painful and you can reach the operator only with the phone. Eventually after good 20 min I was checked in automatically. The heating didn't work and the minibar was empty. The absence of staff on site makes things a little complicated if one has an issue but, I must say they are very helpful when they come around.

    Great location and comfortable rooms. The rooms are clean only one of the two beds was not spotless. I was travelling by myself and so I slept in the other one. In all the hotel is really nice and cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff, some issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no elevator, all the rooms are upstairs, and so is not appropriate for elderly or handicapped travellers. This is not disclosed. The hotel desk is not manned, so when the battery in our door lock failed and our room could not be secured, we had to call and then wait over an hour for someone to come fix it. The hotel is not well soud-proofed, so it was a noisy night.

    The location was outstanding. The check-in experience was good, and the desk was very helpful during the limited time it was manned. Showers were good, room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but I wouldn't go back due to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no staff there after 15:30 or 16:00 each day, so it is not very welcoming when you check in using the computer system. The woman on reception was rude to us when we were checking out. We asked to leave our bags in for a couple of hours before going to the airport and she gave the impression that we were a nuisance and had very unfriendly facial and body language. She was equally unfriendly when we returned to get our bags and thrust the top of a pen that was left in the room at my partner as though she was annoyed by it. Very strange behaviour. It left a bad taste in our mouths, as it was our final and most expensive hotel booking on our two week trip (€60 per night for two nights).

    Great location. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. We asked for a double bed and got two single beds pushed together, which seems to be common in other places also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A place to return to, right in the centre of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great little place in Santiago, nicely decorated room, clean and comfortable. We arrived later than expected so really appreciated the clever and easy to use check-in system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist only from 9-4. Electronic check-in is very impersonal especially after a long day on the Camino. Need to have all confirmation info and passport ready to plug in at the kiosk outside the entry door. For the room rate, would have expected more.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    in citycenter very near the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    self check-in was unexpected but did work; not very much light from outside due to first floor and narrow street

    The lady at the reception was very helpful, both when the cooler in minibar did not work and especially when we had to reorganize our travel-route due to the huge forrest-fires in the area along highway A-52. Thanks again! Pariking not too far form the hotel in Garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located hotel in a quiet area of a busy hub with excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows in the reading room was broken and it appeared to be for a while it would have been nice to have that repaired to get more cool fresh air in the room. There was AC but our preference is fresh air.

    Location was close to all amenities including the Cathedral and Camino certificate office. When we could not find the laundrymat a Staff member led us right to it you cannot get better service than that. Next door was a great coffee and pastry cafe with delicious chocolate cake, went there every night for dessert. We had a sunny reading room to relax in, just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and charming boutique style hotel 2 blocks from cathedral and close to all city sites.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was very poor. Reception desk was staffed only until 4pm daily.

    Hotel is very charming, centrally located, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    lovely top floor room with windows that opened for a view of the Cathedral towers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was confusing. The hotel is only staffed 9-4. For the rest of the day, there is only an automatic check- in machine at the street level which I had never used before. So I went a day ahead to talk to a human. The receptionist walked me through the process and let me know what information I had to have from the reservation confirmation email, which was a big help.

    The receptionist at first said there was no way for us to leave bags during the day, then softened and suggested we leave the bags at a sister hotel that was staffed as early as our day tour was leaving. We did that and appreciated her thinking of a solution.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was quite poor. It worked better in the bathroom...

    Good hotel, great location. A little bit pricey....at least for the room we got. Overall, good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing. Could easily have been lovely, if only they'd wanted to...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed on booking.com but got 2 singles. Asked for it to be changed but the staff member wasn't interested in helping. Told me if I didn't like it I could cancel on booking.com and they'd refund the tariff. Not really useful when you've just arrived in town late in the day... Terrible wifi. Bathroom door couldn't be closed. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up.

    Good towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good and interesting
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as I said the electronic system!!

    quite troubled by the electronic system to enter the Hotel ...but sucseeded....were quite proud beeing the first time and....our age !!!! Nevertheless next morning found a lovely girl who greeted us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the people in the next room but we´ve had this with other older hotels we´ve stayed in. The church bells chiming every 15 minutes annoyed me, until I realised they were coming from the cathedral. That´s the price you pay for such a great location!

    Very comfortable room and in a great location, close to the historic sights of Santiago de Compostela.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Livable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in without a real person if the machine doesn't work you're stuck to be outside for a long time Did not say that there 's no lift in your Ad . I could have not taken it even it's cheaper without a lift . Amenities very minimal .

    Location , close to the religious places , restaurants & it's centrally located to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    What a pleasant last evening in Satiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not stay longer

    What a pleasant last evening in Satiago. The street noise woke us up in the early morning due to festivities but that did cause us to loose out of any sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful old building in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to a combination of celebrating "pilgrims", church bells and street cleaning trucks, I didn't manage to sleep that well here!

    Beautiful old building in central location. Tastefully decorated to a high standard. Fast and efficient automated check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Close to Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was via a machine at the entrance. It would not accept my reservation code. We used the intercom to get in the door and then were able to access our rooms. Very limited time reception is manned.

    Location. Very close to cathedral. Forgot room key one night and they were able to process a key through the machine. They stored our luggage for a day while we went to Finisterre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel 1/2 block from the Cathedral de Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not love the late-night street noise, to 3 am.

    Very comfortable bed, good bathroom, loved the Juliette balcony, especially for the fact that I could have the window/balcony door open. The bar/restaurant next door was an early morning island of tranquility - excellent café con Leche and lovely pastries, but alas - no hot breakfast served until "summer", 2 weeks after my stay. Hotel staff were amazing and went beyond the ordinary to ensure that I was comfortable and had what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    This is a great value, very comfortable , clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great value, very comfortable , clean and luxurious hotel room. Just what I needed for a three night stay in a fantastic city after walking the Camino. I will return..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Second time just as wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Saturday night so you may not want to get a room facing the street.

    We stayed here last year when we walked the Camino Frances and decided to stay here again walking the Camino Portuguese. The receptionist was wonderful and helped me with accommodations for a future date elsewhere. She was all smiles. The hotel is just a couple of minutes from the Cathedral and museum. There are restaurants and stores outside the hotel. Our room was clean. They have an electric kettle and have tea bags and coffee in the room with complimentary water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not fault the time we had but be aware that because the hotel is a conversion, the door into the bathroom is low, so if you are taller than 175cm you will have to duck! There is no lift and the stairs up are a little trick if you have heavy luggage to bring up. Usually reception will help, but they are not available if you leave early.

    The hotel is right in the middle of the town and only steps from restaurants and bars. The cathedral is 3 mins walk away and there is an amazing atmosphere around the area. It is a boutique style with a mixture of old and new decor. There is a receptionist on duty from 9am to 4 pm, after that there is an electronic registration system that is simple to use. The receptionist we had was called Anxo who was brilliant and he could not do enough to help. The domestic staff were also excellent. The hotel has air-conditioning/ heating in each room and our room had a bath/ shower. It also has tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge for items that you purchase. The reception booked us one of the excursions on offer to the south-west coast of Galicia which was amazing. We visited a winery, saw a beautiful waterfall in the national park and had a great boat trip including seafood lunch. We were lucky enough to be followed by a pod of wild dolphins! We want to 2 areas along the coast and had a memorable day. The reception will also arrange transport to the airport or station. Ours arrived at exactly the time requested.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't always someone on reception. Automated check-in after 4pm.

    Traditionally decorated with ceiling beams and antique style furniture, persian style rugs etc. Friendly reception staff. Beside the main square and Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is located in the pedestrian area. Not so easy to find check location before hand so you know were you are going. Underground car park is 500 yards away (San Clementi) and from car park to Hotel uphill. This car park is expensive and is 15€ a day. With an endorsement on your hotel accommodation identity card you can get a 5€ discount per day. We did not actually use the car park for 48 hours but paid €20 all the same. The hotel is on a very busy street close to the Cathedral and was noisy all through the night we had one of the front rooms. Looks as if Santiago never sleeps. Not a problem if you are a night owl.

    This property is located within a few hundred yards of the Santiago Cathedral. Very central to old town and all restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Tastefully decorated room, all comforts provided, and best of all, central to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing neighbours talking in adjoining rooms.

    Right in the centre of the old town, near everything. Tastefully furnished, comfortable bed, printer & computer available. Reception staff always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get location very short walk from Cathedral. Right in the center of things. Perfect if walking the Camino. Room en suite bathroom beautiful and immaculate. No reception on site but easily were helped via intercom system at hotel entrance to register. Get entrance and room key and receipt. A little different but worked fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb location to explore Santiago de Compostela!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a lift could be a deterrent for some.

    Very comfortable bed. Room was very airy. Tea/coffee making facilities and water provided. The manual check in system is very clever. Perfect location for the cathedral restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a quick , short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hook for outside clothes , more controllable heating

    The room was almost in touching distance of the Cathedral and ideal for exploring. A fridge , a bottle of mineral water and tea and coffee,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location in centre of the old town.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no parking available and this should be made clear on the booking site. Although there is an agreement with a local parking site it is not good enough.

    Great location in centre of the old town. good room with nice decor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely room just minutes from the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automated check in system didn't work for me, and there was no actual human being on site in case something had gone wrong which was a little unsettling. However, the person I finally got on the phone was very kind and helpful.

    The room was very tastefully decorated in the style of Santiago.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money steps from the Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few hairs in the bathroom. Small inconveniences at check-in with no on-staff reception

    Helpful staff, large room, in-room coffee/tea, excellent location, great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Super location in Santiago at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was uncomfortable and the WiFi was spotty.

    Staff were super friendly. Lost my plastic key somewhere and they replaced it immediately with a smile. They also helped me with useful information about the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    A place for ghosts run by ghosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Apart from the location this place is meant for those who are anti people. A hotel (at least in my country n in many places over the world and booking.com will know about my travels) radiates with warmth and a human touch. Here (after 4pm) you have to punch on a machine for your keys. You see staff once in while.All I asked was if the kettle could be fixed cause I wasn't getting hot water. The reply was " It was working yesterday" End of story. By contrast the next place I've checked in ( Review after check out) is wonderful.The care is what matters. You guys ask all questions but never ask "Were you cared for. Were you looked after".If you did my answer would gave been. "HERE?.what's that?" A fantastic location doesn't offset lack of care. This attitude surprised us. As if the property was doing me a favour by allowing me to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extraction in bathroom should be improved. Tv and channels could be improved.

    This was a good old style hotel in the old town. Cleanliness was of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and soap in the bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and soap in the bathrooms!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great location and well worth the two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not reliable.

    Close to the cathedral and good restaurants in the old part of town. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Athmosphere, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Athmosphere, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Super location, comfortable room, Cathedral view, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine check in ( though this was straightforward enough)

    Super location, comfortable room, Cathedral view, friendly staff, lots eateries nearby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Would always recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous, happy and helpful staff always ready to assist. Great location. Not a negative thing about staying here. Best on trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    20 m from cathedral. Easy to find. Fabulous end to camino

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The receptionist was so helpful at all times and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so helpful at all times and the location is excellent, 1 min walk from cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff, automated checkin, small rooms, toilet ran, no clean teacups/glasses 2nd day and no lift.

    Location near cathedral

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, courtesy of staff, decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street ( people singing till midnight and then again at 3:30)

    Location, cleanliness, courtesy of staff, decor

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: