Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos BlueBay Beach Club 4 stars

Avenida Pablo Picasso, s/n, 35100 San Agustin, Spain

#36 of 49 hotels in San Agustin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1878 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the hotel really needs update.Just enough space for cars.

    Fantastic view from our balcony.Most of the staff are friendly.We had halfboard and never been hungry.Pool area is perpect for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments a little tired and shabby and evening entertainment not great. Also have to pay for english channels of which provided bbc movies for men and sky sports only . Not that you go on holiday to watch tv but mix could have been better

    Cleanliness outstanding staff really happy and friendly. Nothing too much bother. Whilst very little to do in resort bahia feliz a short walk away with number of bars and eating places with bus stop enabling further access to other resorts nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I did not like the idea that you have to pay for TV & Wifi it should be included in the price which was not too low. On top of this the matras and coach should be replaced and are not of today's standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as we thought the resort was in San Augustin but it was actually in Bahia Feliz. Nowhere near the beach which was disappointing . Wi Fi and tv had to be paid for with tv costing €19 for the week and wi Fi was €6 per day. Late checkout was quoted at €50. There is only a small shopping centre nearby with some nice restaurants but not a lot else. We travelled as a family of 4 adults and a 3 year old and besides the pool there was nothing else for our grandson. We had to go to the nearby Tui resort to use the playground. As we were a family of 5 it was almost impossible to get a taxi to go anywhere in the evenings. We usually had to travel in 2 separate taxis which doubled the cost, €50 return on one evening when we went to Maspalomas. We definitely won't be going back again. It's too far out from everything.

    2 bedroom apartment was spacious with 2 bathrooms and large balcony which was very clean. Lovely added bonus was bottle of wine and bottle of water in fridge on arrival. Reception staff were very helpful.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cons: We arrived after 12 at night with 3 little kids. The check in process took forever (longer than any I've experienced in Thailand) in spite of us notifying them of our time of arrival earlier that day. The key cards to the apartment were not functioning, my husband had to get them exchanged 3 times for ones that were working, and even then they kept working/not working throughout the week we were there.There was a dead coakroach in the dishwasher (I'm assuming it was clean too). The dishwasher was working but difficult to turn on. There was no dishwater tablet as promised (when complaining, they gave us 3, that's a plus). The major downside was the temp of the pool - it was COLD. I mean, like freezing. Granted, the first days we were there the weather wasn't the best, but still... there's a jacuzzi, that is freezing cold too. It spills over into the rest of the pool. Had it been working (a jacuzzi is supposed to be warm, or there is no 'relaxation' as intended) it could have heated up the pool just a tiny bit. If you go with kids, I'd say find somewhere else. It's too cold for small skinny kids. There is a sauna and another jacuzzi hidden behind a gym in the other side of the building, never tried it, location was not optimal. We didn't buy the internet options after reading other reviews, we have roaming within the EU. Upon leaving it was not possible to get a taxi to 7 people upon leaving, so we had to pay double for 2 taxis. I have never been anywhere in the world where this is not possible (and I've traveled a LOT) so I suspect a scam.

    Well I'd give 2 stars. Pros: The view is very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean, the fridge was working and so was the freezer. There was cutlery, glasses, cups and a complimentary bottle of wine which was great too. The restaurant is just meh, as is typical for hotel restaurants, I'm afraid. Breakfast is ok but in no way great (very thin coffee, if you're used to proper coffee, get the espresso). For dinner - just don't bother. Extremely expensive compared to any other restaurants in that area and no good options for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as discribed Hole hotel needs remodifying Sofa was falling apart and the springs could be felt when sitting on it

    Pool was good and the breakfast was superb Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not were nice to sleep in and the kitchen was 'tired'. The pool was not heated, which is a shame in the winter as it is quite windy. The walking area in front of the hotel is not connected to the rest.

    The size of the apartment was good as well as the big terrace. The pool area was nice too and we enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel could do with a good refurbishing shame really I bet in its heyday it was stunning. The area around is very quiet, nice little bar outside the supermarket be warned very hilly steep walk back to the hotel ok going down,(tip)at the bottom of the hill turn left walk through the t.u. camp to the seaside walk.

    staff were excellent,rooms were spacious and well equipped, the view from the balcony was stunning, food was good(could have been a bit hotter )but it was cooked well so not many problems. Enjoy your stay..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once upon a time, this was a fresh and stylish place to stay. Nothing has been done since the day it was done 19 years ago. The interior is exactly the same, and everything seems to be worn out and/or broken. We had a problem with ants in the apartment and lots of other things. When I contacted the reception I was given a piece of paper to fill out. Why couldn’t they take the time to write down the information? Some of the receptionists did not greet us when we passed, but seemed to be avoiding us. Extremely unprofessional, and I am disappointed since this was my home for 4 months when it opened up in the end of 1998. This was a fabulous place and had a lot of potential, now it is run down and falling apart. The furniture is broken and there are holes in the upholstery, the kitchen doors are falling apart, and the beds are in deep need of a replacement! It is a shame to see such a beautiful place become ruined! 😔😡

    Spacious apartment, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Perfect location, if you plan to have a car and travel around on your own. Never a problem to find parking. The outdoor area is well maintained, beautiful garden and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very nice, friendly and helpful hotel staff. Every day cleaned rooms, exchanged towels in one word, high care for the cleanliness of the whole property. I am very pleased with the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment needed decorating in some areas and little things needed attention i.e broken shelf in fridge, door to kitchen cupboard faulty, locks on patio doors broken, curtains hanging off rails.

    Very comfy and very large double bed. The appartment itself was very spacious and also had walk in wardrobes. Had both bath and shower. View from balcony was fabulous. Cleaning staff and pool attendant were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average and the location of the restaurant was on a semi-basement, without nice views or natural light. You just wanted to eat and go out again in the sun...

    The rooms where big and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool, too cold for kids to swim. Beds very uncomfortable and kitchen lacking a few items - chopping board, sharp knives etc

    Size of the apartment, the staff were very friendly. Shop very convenient with good opening hours,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection was a little limited compared to other similar hotels. The building looks amazing but some of the inside needs updating and repainting several pieces of gym epuipment was broken. The kids club is only two 45 minuets sessions and not at convenient times. Pool needs heating in the winter months.

    The view is amazing from the rooms and the reception.almost all the rooms have sun on the balcony. Ricardo the children’s entertainer is amazing and deserves a pay rise. The rooms are very large. It’s good value for money. The hotel staff are friendly although the shop staff a little miserable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    in January the room was like a freezer, even AC couldn't help (no possiblility to warm up the apartament, no free wi-fi, no free TV, the hotel should be repainted, the hotel is overpriced,

    spacious bedroom and roomy bathroom, hot water without any extra charge, one receptionist pretty handsome and helpful, the glass lift overlooking the garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor out of date. Clean but worn. Pool unheated so if u go out of season too cold to go in.

    Good housekeeping. Excellent views. Spacious rooms. Bath and separate shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall is it's away from the main places. There's a local shopping centre which was great, but taxi rides too everywhere else. Not the hotels fault though :-).

    Apartments were huge. Plenty of space, clean, lovely balcony looking over the sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room dirty, moved and was better, a bit run down with leaking water everywhere, better places to stay elsewhere. Regular to gran Canaria so know this.

    Average place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is in need of refurbishment: 3 broken doors in the apartment, suitcase marks down the walls, tables scratched and dirty, TV did not work properly. (You have to pay extra for it)

    position. very good value, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is quite limited so sometimes you have to park on the street nearby

    This was a nice hotel with friendly staff, a lovely pool and pool area. There is a supermarket on site that was very handy. Rooms were large and clean and the view from the room was lovely, looking out onto the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a bit dated and the showers were old and not working very well.

    The beds were comfy and the apartment was very spacious. The balcony was huge and overlooked the swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and jaguzzis freezing cold. Room needed renovation desperately. Fridge will be broken very soon. Kitchen table was about to collapse. Jaguzzi in the balcony didn’t work properly. Children’s play area was under renovation.

    Reception area was nice and personnel very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was expensive and poor quality. We never got any sun on the balcony, (only 5 rooms out of hundreds, didnt get sun and we were given one of these even though the hotel wasn't fully booked). We were on the bottom floor even though I asked for a top floor when booking. The kitchen utensils were very basic. You had to pay extra for WiFi! sauna and Jacuzzi need modernising or removing!

    spacious, sofa bed, balcony, sea view. the staff in the restaurant were friendly. Nice pool. not too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got robbed in the garden while sunbathing, didn’t get any respons from the management. Did not feel safe with my family after that. No security guards at the property. The property needs maintainanc, it’s very run down

    The garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments out of date. Needs refurbishment. Unless you pay for TV, no UK channels. OK for a couple of nights, but not ideal for a longer stay.

    Good location. Pool and Bar area good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trek back to the room from the pool/reception/anywhere. The WiFi connection was really bad too, which we paid for, however when we mentioned it to the reception as we were leaving they did return us a small part of the payment which was nice of them.

    Very calm and tranquil, with a balcony looking out to the sea. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet with lots to choose from. Free parking too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heated pool would have been nice. Wifi was not included and was expensive. There weren't enough dishes given that there is a dishwasher. The nearby square with restaurants and bars is geared towards tourists so there is no local feel.

    The resort was very easy to find from the highway. Proximity to the highway made travelling around easy. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The cleaning staff were pleasant and the apartment was cleaned several times during our one-week stay.The mini market in the basement was handy for basics.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bluebay beach club has a great location with beautiful view, nice pool tables, a nice supermarket and souvenir shop but … the beds date back to the stone age, the springs come out underneath and the support beams in the bottom have mostly disappeared, so the body does not receive any support at all. After trying for a few nights - waking up a lot and even sleeping on the couch, which wasnt much better, we asked the reception around 10am if they had better beds, or another solution. Their reaction was that all rooms have the same beds, they could put a new mattress on the bed. We waited till 2pm without reply to our numerous inquiries, and then decided not to let the full day go by waisted, so to go out and see what they’d come up with when we got back. Turned out they'd put a rock hard mattress on top of the bed, which in no way solves the bed-bottom issues, and secondly, if I had desired to sleep on something that hard I would already have slept on the floor. Hence we decided to check out, in first instance they refused to refund that night, as it was passed check out time. After explaining that we had indicated the problem in the morning and they had not acted adequately they eventually (…) accepted to refund that night. I am disappointed; I would expect that if your core business is beds you would have decent beds, not something that ruins backs. Additionally, their rating is over a 7 on booking.com, which booking defines as ‘good’, again I’d expect at least a decent bed, however booking's reply was ‘as long as it looks like a bed (when the rating is under 8) we cannot really do anything, since you leave cause you want to leave, it is not that you have to’. ‘xcuse me?! Besides the bed fiasco, the jacuzzi was even colder than the pool. The rooms need modernisation, and had ants and other insects creeping around. All in all a place with huge potential that unfortunately isn’t used.

    nice sea view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wi-fi , only a few basic TV channels unless paying extra.

    Fantastic seaview from the living room and balcony , friendly and fast service when i requested extra blankets and other things. Very friendly staff everywhere. Local buses and shops, restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At this price the free wifi was not,it was not right. Does not have beach directly to the ocean,it is full of stones and it is dirty. The parking is very small, we never had a free place.

    the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing I could fault about the hotel itself. The only thing that surprised us was the fact that there is a karting place next door and it is very noisy, especially when you're trying to relax beside the pool...Luckily, it only seemed to be open on the weekend, but that might be different during high season? Worth checking out, unless you're a quad racer yourself.....

    I loved the way the bed covers were arranged in a kind of Flamenco-like fan shape - it cheered us up every day! And the bottle of wine in the fridge, at arrival! The staff were very amicable and always in a good mood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OUTDATED APPARTMENTS! Not a problem if they were clean, BUT dirty rooms from ages and general wear and grease build up in many places such as table, chears.. basically needs proper steam clean.. Living room/kitchen would benefit with refurb, as kitchen very old, not a problem if just old, but dirty from wear.. also kitchen and balcony was full of small ants.. they felt very comfortable with us eating any food left on table.. Tv very old, only found few channels, wife is chargable at 6 eurs per 24 h, room was not cleaned during our stay, they said its only cleaned once you arrive, the shower gel and shampoo again only given on arrival, so if you stay there for a week, you only get a one small bottle of gel and shampoo... Basically only one day room service before you check in.. definitely not 4 star hotel.. but it could be as space is there, just needs good management... Didnt try any food but looked like very simple bufet to pay 18 euros pp per one meal.. so we went in to shopping centre 10 - 15 min walk and few faitly ok restaurants are there and you will get a steak at €15-18 so the choice was obvious.. on day of check out which is at 12 staff was buzzing in door at 9:30.. whyyy???? Then at 11:30 opened the door without even knock in our room, I had no option, but tell them off by saying check out at 12:00 and led them out..

    Big rooms and balcony, swimming pool area good, nice view from room over ocian, small shopping centre with restaurants 10-15 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, there are no complaints, except for a couple of moments. Internet for a fee! The fastest Internet (4mb) for one day for two cost us 10 euros. It was super slow, we could not even make an online hotel reservation. I can imagine what the economy class internet is like... The television, by the way, also costs an additional fee - 6 euros.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    INTERNET! I spent a lot of money to purchase wifi during my stay and half of the time was down.. Horrible

    The bar, bar tender, the gardens, pool and tranquility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, the cockroaches in the bathroom. The jacuzzi was broken, the showers need a refurb. The doors were broken on the bathroom and the children were locked in. The staff in the dining room were rude and very blunt, not the men. The beds were stained. It’s very close to a motorbike circuit and a aircraft landing area.

    The food was well presented and plenty available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin bed apartment but we got double bed, not a problem for us, but some guests don't like it.

    Pool area, apartment, the services in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    * Ladies on the reception were extremely rude. Zero knowledge of customer support. Training required certainly. * Extremely dirty kitchen. Broken stuff in apartment. Low maintenance * Cutlery was not good. when we asked reception to have a knife to cut fruit or veggies they simply denied rudely and lady said can't help you with it. * Stinky bathroom, we were not able to use shower because of the dirt drainage.shower drainage was blocked * Extremely uncomfortable bed- very old furniture * Broken sofa only one can seat at a time * Air condition wasn't working because the control panel was broken . * It doesn't look like a 4 star hotel. Again its my view *Reason we stayed there was our money blocked and other hotels were fully booked nearby. Otherwise i wouldn't even stay there for 1 night. * When we tried to complaint they advised us to go and report it to booking.com as you haven't book their place with us directly. So please be careful !! * I am attaching pictures of the property for reference. Room number was 129 * If required i have video as well.

    Only think we liked was the location and restaurant stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dissapointed. We were given room #001 and it was on the very ground floor, near the laundry, view from our window wasn't inspiring, despite the fact that the hotel didn't seem like crowded. The hotel needs a total refurbishment and refreshment in the rooms and bathroom. Old hair dryer machine looked like a vacuum cleaner - at first I thought that it's a joke!!! The maintenance of the rooms is zero out of ten. Everything is soooooo old. I don't consider this hotel as a 4 star hotel, may be 20 years ago, but not now. The staff at the reception are not very friendly. The play ground zone for children was closed. In todays competitive world if you are not up to date then you are out.

    The room was very big and spacey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could have been better, cleanliness was lacking, the pool was so cold no one wanted to use it.

    The hotel was adequate, the view is amazing, location was ideal for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do for the children here...more catered for adults...and 11 euros for breakfast in the restaurant

    Staff really nice...pool area good and no trouble getting a sunbed. The pool side food is really good cheap too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Tidy not clean. The microwave, Jacuzzi and tv to name a few did not function properly and were not repaired when asked. Only few staff managed a smile never mind anything else.

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where not the best, to hear a lot of people walking past your room.

    Rooms where very big all with pool sea view Big bathroom with bath and shower and walk in wardrobe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and the apartment was dated! The whole of the pool area needs attention ie patio and pool tiles need replacing.

    It was clean, quiet, food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Even though the hotel decor was dated, everything worked and at £723 for 10 nights Inc a fabulous breakfast - we really are happy with Bluebay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    4hour wait for room arrived 12 15pm.We where told pay on arriveal money already taken on credit card.then asked for credit card details i refused.

    nice apartment, Dish washer, toaster, kettle, coffe making machine ,Air Con ,comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a low budget airline where you have to pay for everything that isn't the seat. No wifi and when you did pay for it it was super slow. The beds were also hard as a rock.

    The view was fantastic and the staff were all wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is out of the way. Nothing to do only a small town with no bars. Happy hour states 11-5 but pool bar doesn't open until 12. Staff are rude and unfriendly asked for help from receptionist when transfer never arrived to be told "What do you expect me to do about it!". Kids playground closed as was being painted but all week was never done. Supposedly a 4* dishwasher did not work, ripped bedding, you have to pay for Wi-Fi €6 for 24hrs, pay for tv €6 for 1 English channel bbc1 only available. For breakfast €11 sloppy scrambled eggs so didn't bother with main meals as all buffet style €18. Onsite shop which closes at 9pm but always closed early. Entertainment was poor, mini disco only played 4 songs. This is a timeshare complex that went into administration which was apparently lovely when 1st opened . Was also charged an extra €40 compared to price on booking.com

    The pool was lovely with sun beds always available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Quiet rooms overlooking the sea and stunning gardens. The pool was fantastic and there were plenty of sun loungers. Rooms were cleaned daily. Good quality towels provided. Even beach towels!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi... a bit old sofa, need refurbishe soon, I think you need to change most of the thing as they are old...interior needs attention

    The view from the balcony was nice and cheerful...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, needs renovation. Air condition in restaurant dosen't work. Ants in kitchen. Additional payment for tv and wifi :( cmon stop treating your guests like a bag of money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was superb, not too cold. Lots of sun loungers. Balcony was the highlight, small loungers and a table to enjoy the sunsets. Bathroom huge. Great stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to say one thing, it would be that the property was dated. But it was clean and well maintained.

    It was a quiet location, but within walking distance of local shops and bars! Everything we needed was in the apartment! The shop and bar restraunt were both brillant, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was clean, and cleaned regurlarly throughout our stay. The entertainment was great in the evenings! We were a group of 5 in a 2bed apartment! It was plenty big for us!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really bad, I could feel the springs in my back. At the pool there were a few tiles loose or completly gone and the poolstairs were a bit loose aswell. The complex is just a bit too far away from everything to walk, but with the car it's perfect. Though they don't have a lot of parking spaces, but on the road before the entrance there were always a few places available.

    Very spacy room, good airconditioning at bedroom, rest of the apartment did not have airco but it was okay. Nice pool, though the water was a bit cold. When you layed at the pool it was really nice and quiet (in midseason), I loved that I could hear the waves. The little supermarket at the complex had fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Charged us £180 to upgrade to superior and it was dirty, very old. Never stayed in a hotel resort so poor, dirty and wanting to go home the next morning

    Nothing only pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have booked 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean. The receptionist reacted on our request immediately what was quite impressive. You can also find a store on the basement which is open till 9pm everyday. The area is nice and with the amazing ocean view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned everyday, evening meal is poor, no air con in restaurant, no coins for pool table, laundry machines broke, not enough staff to cater for people in the bar whilst dinner served in restaurant.

    Room size, view, cleanliness, pool, activities, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast.. it was poor, Im sure you can do better than that - it was too focused for English guests, I didnt feel it had a Spanish personality at all. More options would be more than welcome. The hotel could use a refurbishment, it does feel a bit old.

    Originally booked a double bedroom, but due to full capacity we received a free upgrade to a suite that included a Jacuzzi, which was very welcomed and very well enjoyed. The cleaning stuff was also very friendly, efficient and attentive. Additionally, the reception was also very fast with responding to our requests. Finally, Marco - reception staff, looked after our checkout, he was very friendly, professional, and great to chat with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was located on basement, with inferior view, the hotel was misleading because all the apartments had pool view photos here in booking, and they gave us a room with no pool view. There were some cockroaches also in our apartment.

    Pool, the supermarket inside the property and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lizards in the kitchen area. I'm sure this is common as they are small and can easily come in under the door area where there is a big gap or when you leave the bathroom window or kitchen window open. No real way around this, however, a bit off putting when you are sleeping in the dining area on a pull out bed.....makes you wonder what is running around as you sleep. Cleaning staff were very friendly, however, the one who cleaned our room (Room 511) made a point of letting us know that she would be coming by to say good-bye the day before we left. On the day of leaving she called to our apartment to say good-bye. It was a nice gesture, however, felt very much like she was seeking her tip. This was really off putting and not necessary. If she heard bags been pulled along the corridor she would jump out - it did feel very much like she was seeking financial reward for her services so that was not impressive or appreciated. Very rude infact. We normally leave a donation of thanks on the table for our cleaning staff in every holiday destination we travel to - however, as she was very pushy and direct about her tip, we, on this occasion did not leave anything for her. We were quite upset by her persistence. Hotel bar/lunch area advised me that there is a 1 Euro charge for a small plastic glass when I requested one to drink some water from. The fee was waved but I was shocked. These glasses cost about 3 euros for a pack of 50 in shops. I felt that was an unnecessary thing to impose on a guest who had spent a fair amount of money in the hotel already, ate in this much area on a regular basis and also for the accommodation in the first place. It was very off putting. Hotel Staff levels at reception are at the minimum. At times there were long waits just even to book a taxi as reception staff was dealing with another guest. No extra help or cover during the busy times so guests has to queue. Hotel had no newspapers in shop.

    Loved the pool area. A lovely pool to sit by all day. Enough sun chairs for all guests and a 45 min rule for putting towels down which meant no one could come along, place towels down and reserve them if not there. After 45 mins in the morning towels would be removed. It was a very fair system. Hotel very clean, generally nice staff who were friendly. No glass wear by the pool areas - excellent safety idea especially were kids are about. Lifeguard on duty too which was great and meant pool was very safe for everyone. Nice apartment and a nice touch that the hotel leave you a bottle of Cava in your fridge for when you arrive. That was very nice indeed. All room had a pool sea/view also which was brilliant. Taxi service to and from the hotel was very efficient and fast. Good location also near bus stop. Hotel allowed a day room for my Father as he wasn't feeling too well. This was very much appreciate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet food in the restaurant wasn't very good. Poor choice and quite expensive compared to local restaurants. We only ate in the hotel once preferring to walk out to local restaurants which offered greater choice of food and far better value for money.

    Very spacious room with large balcony and sea view. Pool area and bar is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some music around pool everyday.

    I don't think you ever know what your hotel is going to be like until you get there. With mixed reviews I was a little uneasy as to what to expect however, WOW! What a great hotel. On arrival we were greeted by Nira at reception. She was extremely welcoming and help us later on in our trip with finding supermarkets etc. The room (610) was massive!!!! Welcome bottle of wine in the fridge with 2 cold glasses ready for us!!! Double bed. Walk in wardrobe. Bathroom with a great shower. Bath. 2 sinks toilet. Kitchen with good facilities. Dinning table. Sofa/sofa bed. And a beautiful large balcony with the most perfect view out to sea. The whole hotel is very clean. Pool - yes it's cold but oh so refreshing!!! Large pool. Kids pool with small slide. Jacuzzi. Lay down beds in pool. All beautiful and looked after. Lifeguard on duty. Checks water chlorine and ph regularly throughout the day. Restaurant / pool bar staff very friendly. We lunch here a few times as we were self catering. Food was good. Recommend the blue bay baguette. It was beautiful! Really fresh. And filling. Don't order extra chips as it comes with. Haha!! Micro oven wasnt working. Was told fixed next day ( next day was bank holiday here ) by day after in the morning a lovely gentleman came and replaced. No issues. Cleaners came everyday. Fresh towels and bedding. General cleaning. Fab! There's a gym. Very basic but is what it is. I chose to do my own workout on the balcony whilst watching the sun come up. Private access to beach. It's not a beach to sit on all day. Rocky. But clean and pretty. If you want sea view ask for 3rd floor up. Higher the better view. Also think higher floors have been refurbished. Reception is on 6th floor. Learn some Spanish. Even if just a few phrases to get by. If they see you try it will go in your favour. Little plaza about 5 min walk away. Few shops a little supermarket ( much cheaper than one in hotel. That one is very expensive) few Restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The DISNEY channel is next to the PORN channel. This is a TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE failing on the part of a chain who welcome families. I am totally dissatisfied at having been told the problem had been removed, advised to spend money on a solution that did nothing and by the total stupidity of having the DISNEY channel next to the PORN channel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The extortionate cost of the extras - safe rental, Wi-Fi and international TV channels. The wi-fi strength was patchy and often slow and so it was hard to see any justification for such a high charge. Also, we didn't like the terrible music that they play for most of the day around the pool area. We also found that we needed to leave the hotel during the day at weekends due to the incessant sound from the motor racing track next door. And the beach next door to the hotel was poor, with too many stones and pebbles.

    The reception staff (Marco and the 2 ladies) were brilliant and very helpful. In particular, when we were dissatisfied with our allocated standard room, they went out of their way to re-allocate us to a superior room at no extra charge. Also, Ricardo who runs the Animation was absolutely superb, so much so that it was difficult to get our 7 year old son to leave the hotel on trips as he just wanted to go to the mini clubs. The beach bar staff were also really friendly. And the view from our 5th floor apartment was fantastic! Also, the hotel is well located on the island as it is near the airport and nearer to Las Palmas than the other southerly resorts. Also, the taxi service is relatively cheap and available constantly. The bus stops are close by next to the plaza and also cheap and regular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service poor. Food was dull and not tasty. Cleaning was poor and staff not very friendly and welcoming. Facilities outdated and worn out. Pool was freezing cold.

    The view and balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The venue is rather tired, renovations were made probably somewhere on last century and walls are made of paper(you can hear everything that your neighbours are doing). Reception- lady that greeted us and was there for most of the day shifts does exactly as much as she needs and as little as possible. Every time turning to her with a question I felt like I am asking for a very big favour. Bed at the room were not very bad but can not call comfortable either.

    We really liked that the area was rather quiet (except for the small local airport near by) and safe. We did not get the view for the room yet we had nice and almost private terrace. Cleaning lady came 5 times a day like promised and pool area was very lovely. The stairs next to the pool will take you directly to the beach. Also most of the service staff was nice and polite. Lot of activities for children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We arrived and our room was a long walk from reception. Really long. Room ok, but then dishwasher flooded lounge area and toaster and kettle failed as did the shower. Budget accommodation but expect things to work. Complained and upgraded to a much better apartment, close to lift/reception. Restaurant buffet food in the evening truly awful, only ate on our first night as tired. However Pizzas good. Recommend you don't go HB as some very good places to eat close by. Cleaning staff could do with a lesson or two but certainly not filthy. Very cold pool and kids went in once. Not to be repeated.

    A quiet area but walking distance to some very good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant music being played by the pool and bar!It was unnecessary to play acid-house music on a loop from mid morning until night as it did not add anything other than contribute to the noise of the helicopters and go-karts!

    The size and cleanliness of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the propiety was in a very very windy zone,and the gym was not soo good,either the hotel entertaiment plans

    the pool area and the building,comfortable apartament room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Near race track, so on track day you will not spend nice day at the pool. You have to pay for internet which is a joke considering apartament price. It was 4 star but 20 years ago and have not been renovated since.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little bit away from it all and I wouldn't recommend it for a young crowd. The sauna never really gets going and feels more like if you wear your coat in the car with the heating on than a real sauna. It's 2017 so I don't get why the WiFi is so pricey.

    The room was nice, the staff were friendly. The coffee was surprisingly good and really good value. We had nice view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for wifi, for using a safe, for more than three tv channels and even for pool towels (fee, not deposit!). Problems with humidity in the bathrooms, as it is impossible to open the existing window. Things look nice at first but are somehow shabby when you look closer.

    Very large appartment with a nice pool view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bokade 1 natt halvpension och skickade med den kommentaren att vi skulle anlända sent dvs mellan kl 22-23 och undrade om vi kunde få middag vid ankomst. Eftersom vi inte hörde någonting antog vi att det skulle fungera. Trötta och hungriga kom vi till hotellet strax efter kl 22, men de hade EJ fått information av BOOKING.COM så det fanns ingenting att äta på detta "middle of nowhere". Klart besvikna, att behöva betala för middag men inte få någon. det var anledningen att vi bokade detta alternativ. Urtrist!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room was not clean and it was not even tidied up daily like we were told upon arrival. Towels were not changed

    Location, seclusion from busy town, views, food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything. The "hot tub" was broken for the entirety of our stay. About a third of the gym machines were broken. Swimming pool's water was freezing cold. I can bathe in the ocean water but this was just unbearable. When the pool's colder than the Atlantic ocean, something's wrong. Everything (except the pool area) is in a complete state of disrepair and/or repaired really poorly. Even the things that are not broken simply look out of place. This does NOT look like a 4-star hotel. I don't really care that the style of the rooms is old-fashioned but I do care that the things themselves are old. Everything was worn out, old, dirty, etc. Our shower was rusty, our kitchen sink had a toilet tap instead of a kitchen tap (which is very unpractical, there's a reason kitchen taps are longer), light switches were broken, light bulbs of the wrong size which made them stick out of the lamp shade(it's not a big problem but it shows how careless they are with everything), water boiler without an auto-stop (ie. a time-bomb),etc. There were dozens of things that were simply wrong, broken, cheap, etc. Once again, I could live with most of them but not in a so-called-4-star-hotel charging the prices they charge. Also, no free internet. A 4-star hotel charging extra for (bad) wifi is just ridiculous. The dinner...oh the dinner. They charge 17/18€ (can't remember which) for a buffet that is mostly pre-cooked frozen food that they simply unfreeze. Desserts are fruit (which is ok) and a selection of the cheapest "simply add water" desserts you can find in any supermarket. The food didn't taste bad but it is neither worth the price nor 4-star hotel worthy. Basically, this is a 2-star hotel with delusions of grandeur that charges 4-star prices. Avoid at all costs.

    The shop. The room was big. The pool area was really nice and well kept. The staff was nice (apart from a few exceptions).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room as first room was dirty - cup staines on patio table from last guests. Dirty wallls and coffee table and chairs. One female receptionist was very unhelpful but male was really pleasant and helpful. Second room was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a bad smell in our bathroom most of the time... sewerage smell

    beautiful place... very well kept... swimming pool really nice...very spacious apt... every thing in it aswell for cooking..

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: