Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alabardero 4 stars

Zaragoza, 20, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#27 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Central, charismatic, comfortable, friendly, helpful. Worth booking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was excellent until we got to Breakfast, which was not as organised in the same way as the evening meal, which was spot on!! We don't think that they are set up for this. Worth checking before you book, but as you are in the centre of Seville, you're never far away from finding alternative.

    Totally recommend this place as somewhere really good and central to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Extra large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Last time I was here (for dinner a few years ago) the rooftop was open as part of the restaurant - it was amazing. Disappointed to find this had now closed. Generally the hotel feels like it's on a downward trajectory - looking a bit tired. Needs an injection of cash and gumption, and someone to have the smarts to focus on the rooftop restaurant.

    Extra large bed. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historic hotel that oozes character and is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst very loved, some of the hotel facilities are starting to show their age a little.

    Beautiful historic hotel that oozes character and is located a short walk to all parts of historic Seville. The staff are great and helped us with everything we needed. Great value for money and an awesome restaurant too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    What a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No negatives about this place.

    What a hotel! Great location near the Catedral, Triana and other attractions. Felt more like a house than a hotel and felt really welcome by the amazing staff. Also it isn't crowded as there are only 7 rooms and the breakfast was on point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    No problems and ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed up against the wall. Room a bit tight.

    The location was excellent. Hotel clean and functional. Staff efficient but not necessarily friendly. Price was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    If you are visiting historical Seville this is a lovely old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are visiting historical Seville this is a lovely old style Spanish hotel to choose. The location close to all the main sites. The hotel is very relaxed and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not any balcony or terrace

    The hotel has a lot of old characteristics, such as old style doors, wardrobes, bathroom etc. For example the safe box is not digital, you get an old big key for it, even for the room door. The location was excellent next to Plaza Nueva. Most of the main sight points are at a walking distance. The rooms are on the second floor only, so it was very quiet. There is a restaurant on the first floor, highly recommended. We stayed in Junior Suit. The room was spacious, beds are comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very tasty. I do recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet stay close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location lovely helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok , very greasy

    The bedroom was very nice but maybe could have been better for a four star . The staff were amazing and so helpful. There was an excellent tapas bar two doors away 😄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in an excellent location to explore Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms have no external windows, which can be a little off putting, although this is clear if you read the room descriptions carefully.

    The hotel looks and feels like an original Spanish property and is certainly not a formulaic chain hotel. The staff are all very helpful and the food and drink at the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Quaint hotel, pleasant staff and good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a challenge! Garage is down a narrow back alley and you have to drive into a lift, which is very tight to manage. Fortunately the receptionist, Mati, came with us and helped us with the parking.

    Good location, friendly staff and hotel has a lot of character

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car parking is a challenge. Access to the underground car park is tricky [via a very small lift] and larger cars would be difficult to park. Nevertheless availability of on site parking, with a charge, is a bonus for a city location.

    Very good location and all major sights are within walking distance. All staff were VERY helpful, friendly and courteous. This hotel is spectacular architecturally. Restaurant and food is a delight. The staff take the trouble to know their clients and their requirements - within a short time I didn't even have to ask for a cup of tea or my breakfast selection. A very nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    As our first introduction to Spain’s capital city, we are certain to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With just a few updates to room decor and bathroom facilities, this hotel and the fine food on offer, could make it the preferred destination for a stay in Seville.

    The staff at Hôtel Alabardero were wonderful and that is no exaggeration. We did find the furnishings somewhat dated as was our bathroom. However, as a culinary and hospitality school venue and its small room number (7), this hotel has a unique old world charm about it. Alvaro was unselfish with his time and recommendations and all front office staff were welcoming, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but our stay was very pleasant. We slept well, the room was extremely clean, very pretty, with a lovely ensuite. The hotel was primarily chosen for location. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel-from the fact that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel-from the fact that there are only 7 rooms, great location, extremely helpful and courteous staff, and beautiful accommodations. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We arrived at the hotel before check-in time and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel before check-in time and staff were so friendly during all process. They also helped us for car parking. They keep smiling all the time and we liked that. Location of the hotel is wonderful, especially for historical places. But, if you want to see Seville's nightlife, you need to get a cab to go where all bars and nightclubs are. Besides the nightlife, we found good restaurants, cafes and everything around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Captures atmosphere of the real Spain and the wonderful city of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals were just ok.

    Lovely atrium breakfast served by friendly staff. Helpful receptionists. Clean and comfortable room in lovely restored historic mansion with beautiful tiled bathroom. Overall a truly unique place to stay n Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise in the room from the lobby area, but it did not disturb my stay. I wish that the double bed had been a true double bed and not two twins pushed together. The food at the restaurant was ok, but there are better restaurants in the area.

    The building itself is older and has a lot of charm. I appreciated that the furniture fit in with the era of the building yet was still comfortable and functional. The bathroom was modern and functioned well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great locatio: Everything is really close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. Knocking on the door to get in was like weird for a moment but then I thought it was to keep people from coming in and ask about the restaurant (closed on Janyary 1st). But it was part of the coziness of the place anyways.

    Everything: the room, the staff (friendly and polite), the cleanness. I was there for new year's eve and when I got out of my room they prepared breakfast just for me at like 12:30. a special mention to that waitress who saved my day! And then I went out and despite the holiday (January 1st) and the late time my room was clean when I got back which was great.I also had an early flight so they booked a cab for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Quite disappointing? No...very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In any hotel, something can go wrong. It depends on how the staff try to make up for any inconvenience guests suffer. Or compensatie this somehow. You would expect this hotel to pay special attention to their operation as most of the staff and kitchen are interns from their own school. Well I am sorry to say, but with our experiences I fear for the future quality of any students that graduate. And you can blame the supervisors and management for that. Even they could not handle the situation properly. As far as they were available on the premises. The staff we met are not quite familiair with the true meaning of guest relations, guest satisfaction etc., let alone how to implement in case of.... Unbelievable in such a competitive market! It would take me some time, which I am not willing to spend now, summing up the details. Would supply them on request, no problem.

    Hotel was decorated nicely in Xmas style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    It was adequate but lacking in service. I would choose another venue for my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff doesn't provide a high level of service. For example, the room was dusty and not well cleaned for the entire 9 day stay. Another example: the front desk staff kindly offered to hold my daughter's things left in the room, but then lost them with no explanation. A third example: my daughter when leaving on her own, needed help with many bags to a taxi and yet no one helped, no one offered, no one noticed. It may be more common in Europe but the staff generally didn't seem to go out of its way to assist. They were polite but not particularly accommodating.

    I appreciated the architectural interior design of the building and the rooftop seating area as well. The location was pleasing in that it wasn't in the thick of the tourist area and yet it was within comfortable walking distance to many destinations. The housekeeping staff was helpful in that they would make up the room at any hour, including late in the day. Also, of special note: the Bistro lunch from the culinary school...very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    In summary - great location, great food, beautiful interior, great staff. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only sad point is that the pretty outside of the building is covered by scaffolding - but this didn't impact our stay and didn't disadvantage the inside, which was stunning.

    We booked this hotel based on the photos and the great reviews and it did not disappoint. This was one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in - small but exquisite. Staff were wonderful - not all of them spoke perfect English but they were without exception lovely and very attentive. Another upside is the 18 euro 3 course lunch at the restaurant - we thought it was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired old venue, stale smell from restaurant on second level. Rooms very dated & noise from restaurant & central courtyard and the street at the front make it impossible to get any sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely restored mansion in a great location in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was probably a little too hard for our liking.

    My wife and I stayed for three nights in a double room. The hotel is a beautifully restored mansion with a lovely central tiled courtyard and only about 10 guest rooms. You can really experience and feel what it must have been like to live in one of these former grand homes. The room was not large but comfortable, clean and with adequate storage. The hotel is well located and within comfortable walking distance to all the main tourist attractions in the old city (Alcazar, Catedral, Jewish quarter, Torre del Oro, river, etc). Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A character hotel ideally placed to tour the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel. So different to all others. Great character and ambience. We stayed 2 nights half board and the food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night....until midnight because of people chatting in the lobby..

    Staff. Fatima , her colleagueand lady at reception ( lunes??? ) were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were real nice, parked my car for me, very friendly. Room was good, had every thing we needed, it was hot and the shutters were on the windows, quite rightly, so no view was not an issue. Great location for every thing we needed to see. I would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can be noisy from the cafe and the restaurant as it has a central open area. If you are driving the staff park your car. After we left and we're refuelling our rental car we noticed someone had hit a wall and we will now be responsible to the rental company for it. You sign a waiver to say the hotel is not responsible for any damage done to your vehicle but it would have been appreciated to have been told about it rather than have to see it ourselves.

    The location. There is a restuarant and a cafe in the hotel which is very convenient. There are only 7 rooms and the architecture of the hotel is wonderful. There is a roof top but it is not operational at the moment so I can not comment on it but the views were lovely from it. The room was comfortable however the pillows were very soft. I like a firmer pillow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The evening meal cooked by the students.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Did not like being served would have preferred self serve and more choice. Room for breakfast was too warm. Bed was hard and had flannel sheet.

    The evening meal cooked by the students. The place was easy to find. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. The position of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The website showed a lovely rooftop garden but when we arrived it was not really set up to receive guests--and if the view is mostly of unattractive rooftop antennaes then maybe more of an effort could have been made to shield that view with tall plants or what not. Even though staff explained that the reason we were the only guests was because it was the low season, it still felt weird and made it especially quiet at breakfast time---although we did have the full attention of the server which was nice!

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Alabardero. The staff was excellent--very friendly, engaging and helpful. Even though the bed was a bit on the hard side, the room was spacious, very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfasts were good with a selection of yummy breads and cakes, fresh squeezed juices and eggs and different choices of meat made to order. The hotel was also very conveniently located close to the amazing and beautiful Barrio Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Boutique Hotel. Great Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, which as a green tea drinker I always like. I bring my own teas when I travel. I had to go down to the bar to get pots of hot water.

    Loved the quaintness of the property. Like going back in time.Very beautiful. Was also a fantastic location for key sights. Ask the reception for a list of recommended restaurants. We only ate of this list, visiting four of them. Each one was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely helpful staff the food in the restaurant and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely helpful staff the food in the restaurant and the tapas was delicious. Especially enjoyed the students three course meal which was great value. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect

    I would usually go for 5 star botique but trust me this hotel and its staff was beautiful and a total pleasure to stay just the right walking distance from everything in old tow Seville we will be back again very soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location. But some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the rooms at all. In the ground floor cafe it worked ok. Staff also not as attentive as we'd hoped for. We waited for quite a few minutes at check in and check out just for someone to appear in reception to greet and serve us.

    Location was fantastic. Booked last minute and all that was left was the junior suite. Bed was enormous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a restaurant on the 1st floor it is not possible to go to bed early as the noise is direct into the room as the windows are on the inside and the noise from the restaurant is direct into the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Top location in central Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the basement is well located but exceptionally tight to get in. The plus point is that the staff member who came to assist us was very helpful and capable at guiding into the garage.

    Food in the brasserie was excellent, and the product of the trainee staff. Very well located in central old town Seville within walking of just about everything. The patio are was well presented and our double room although compact was nicely furnished had a spacious ensuite bathroom with a full size whirlpool bath and good selection of complementary toiletries razor, toothbrush etc .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel with fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so good.

    Exiting dinner in the hotel's exclusive restaurant. Nice and cosy hotel, although a bit old fashion. Excellent and secure parking, although a bit tight in the car lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Smitten in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The one thing which someone could find annoying is that the sound from the guests having snacks or tea/coffee in the lobby most evenings can be a bit loud. If you go to bed early (9 ish) or are a light sleeper, I would recommend earplugs.

    We stayed in the room called Almeria. It's a charming room with plenty of storage and a good-sized bathroom. There is an outlet next to each bed, which is very helpful for charging phones overnight. We had dinner at the hotel one night and everything was delicious. The grilled scallops practically melt in your mouth and the Iberian pork was tender and flavorful. Pay extra for the included breakfast and get eggs, ham and sliced tomatoes, a plate of fresh fruit, a basket of bread, your choice of fresh-squeezed kiwi, carrot or orange juice, and coffee or tea. You also get a plate with butter, jam, marmalade, olive oil and honey for your bread. The quantity of food was just enough to start our day and kept us full until lunchtime. The hotel is within walking distance of the Catherdral and Alzazar Palace (5-7 mins in one direction), and Puente Isabel II, Triana, Plaza de Toros, and the Torre del Oro (5-10 mins in the other direction). Plaza Nueva is a 1-minute walk around the corner, where you can find a taxi stand if you need a taxi. Sierpes, the main shopping street in Sevilla, is about a 7-minute walk away. Also, don't miss the roof terrace with a great view of the Cathedral. If you prefer a smallish boutique hotel, I highly recommend Hotel Alabardero.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Very obliging staff happy to go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anticipate a noisy evening when the restaurant is busy.

    Very obliging staff happy to go the extra mile. A welcome gift of a bottle of sparkling wine and array of cakes when the restaurant opened late because of a function at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Old Town Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was closed in the afternoon for a private event. We tried to go up and enjoy a drink before dinner but it was closed down completely at that time.

    Nice hotel in Old Town Seville. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was fairly large with a nice shower and L'Occitane amenities.The cafe on the first floor was nice for an after dinner drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    special hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was delicious, staff offered extra items. Central 'patio' area was lovely place for coffee and home-made snacks. Bedroom very comfortable. Customer service excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay, however probably not the best value for money in Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms just above the café : noisy in the morning. Cold Room in winter and no heater. Room and service very limited (for the price) : TV not working, no kettle for Tea/Coffee, large towels replaced by small ones from day 2... Small but noticeable details for an hotel of this reputation.

    Excellent location Friendly staff Nice building Big Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, don't take a big car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift parking car was not an easy, but staff were helpful to assist in parking, not ideal if you want to go out for a drive! A/C would not stay on, so went cold in the middle of the night. Breakfast was very very slow to be served

    Great Location close to town, helpful staff generally.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Slightly overpriced, but very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very tough - there is a public parking space nearby which is very shabby, hard to park, and quite dirty, but still expensive. Central location means car problems.

    WiFi worked, and overall a very charming hotel. A truly historical building. Location is very central, and there is a nice restaurant inside (a bit overdone - supposed to be fancy, but service is not there yet - not attentive).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Andalusian House in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too firm and the breakfast room a little cold in the winter.

    Location, nice ambience in house. Great restaurant. Lovely breakfast. Very good service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    4.2
    Beware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked in August with the following specific request: "Please note: 4 adult males - we require 2 rooms with Twin beds. Double beds are not acceptable!" So what did they do... yes - gave us 2 rooms with double beds and said they were fully booked so couldn't do anything about it... They did then make 'put up' beds available. The Reception Manager was supposed to contact us to make amends - but didn't. Next morning there was no apology when I raised the issue and they didn't even offer to waive the 4 euros room service charge for 2 bottles of water. Poor value for money and very shoddy service. NOT happy.

    Nice hotel in a nice position but on a very noisy street - until dawn...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice room, good bathroom, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English speaking channels on TV. No kettle for tea. Not the best lighting in the rooms. All very minor and did not affect our stay

    Nice room, good bathroom, ideal location. Very good breakfast service. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Great location for exploring Seville, close enough to the center but still nice and quiet. Very friendly staff who were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout. The room and facilities were excellent. The hotel decor was so traditional and the roof terrace was a lovely added extra with views over to the Cathedral. If you are visiting Seville you could not ask for anything better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    You are in good hands at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only regret that I can't give them more than 10 for being there when it counted most.

    Bathroom was large , very modern with amenities and still in keeping with the hotel's traditional decor .Staff was great. I had a medical emergency and they got a doctor to my room within 10 minutes. Otherwise , I would have had to cut my trip short and incurred payment penalties. Food is best in Seville and breakfast was included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Dinner (Tasting Menu) and service - Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor - no menu, therefore unaware of options or choices.

    Dinner (Tasting Menu) and service - Superb. Lunch and service excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. They could not do enough to help us and ensure our stay in Seville was a happy one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very highly recommend. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location, a place to meet locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy with windows open

    Very nice location, a place to meet locals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Quaint but must be better places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. guests in other rooms can be heard talking. Reception rarely manned

    Hotel was quaint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Would fully recommend this hotel for its location, service, and wonderful ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room, lovely décor of the hotel . Staff very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were really helpful. Lovely room and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience, I would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant “home” feel. Staff is very helpful the food is exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast nice staff and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms noisy beds hard

    Good breakfast nice staff and ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Completely satifactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spanish traditional style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Evening meal was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small but ok for a couple of days

    I liked the location and the style of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a short break in Sevile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisey if fully booked

    Quaint hotel with loads of character. Excellent staff. They even helped park the car for us !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows on the bed and at least 1no english speaking channel on the TV

    Location of hotel and help friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Central location, full of character, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location, full of character, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building men working on site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    No windows in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant and central, lovely old building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of facilities i.e. pool/sauna

    Bathroom was beautiful and the decor was lovely. Staff were accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    i don't recommend it, the staff don't speak english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't recommend it, the staff don't speak english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Rather special venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    A good place
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the thinks in the hotel

    Location , staff and breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotels restaurant was super - an experience, ambiance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotels restaurant was super - an experience, ambiance not to be missed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    great location for visiting seville, tasty breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning worked poorly at night and was difficult to adjust

    great location for visiting seville, tasty breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ticked all my boxes!

    Very warm welcome. Position is fantastic. Hotel Is beauyiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Good central location with secure onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very expensive for breakfast and Dinner compared with rest of Seville

    Central location and secure parking Helpful Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful gem in heart of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful gem in heart of Seville.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: