Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alahuar 4 stars

El Tossal s/n, 03503 Benimaurell, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Benimaurell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame the rear terrace which gets the sun in the evening and has outside tables to eat is surrounded by typical Spanish scrub and storage

    Amazing location and views. Not elaborate but comfortable and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Romantic bolt hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our terrace was very hard to close. However this did not affect our stay.

    Great views, good food and in a very quiet area for a romantic escape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is in a fantastic location with many hikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dark in decor. The food was quite terrible here. Even though many reviewers said the opposite. I prefer simple food that is delicious. This hotel seemed to add a twist to simple dishes. The orange juice was not freshly squeezed, which I felt to be inexcusable for a hotel in the heart of an orange growing region.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location with many hikes accessible by foot, and a view of the mediterranean sea and on a good day, Ibiza. The rooms were quiet, and private. Nice little pool area and terrace to relax by/on at the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Walking boots recommended, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough walk up from the village.

    Fantastic views, comfy big bed, superb staff who worked so hard to cater for 104 dinner guests. Fantastic walking base but save some as it's up a steep hill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb location, excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but to be critical, the buildings construction and furnishings was such that noise travelled greatly from room to room. Breakfast choice was a little limited compared to some more inexpensive hotels we stayed in locally (plenty of sweet things like doughnuts and cakes) but plenty to eat still. All said, we would stay again very happily.

    Beautiful hotel in a superb location. Evening meal was cooked to perfection and tastefully presented. Well thought out and nice room. Views absolutely amazing with good outside seating arrangements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    One of the best Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is excellent, the breakfast choice is amazing. The dinner portions are large, and served by friendly staff.

    This is a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from the room and most of the common areas are spectacular, and hotel has nice romantic setting; comfortable rooms. Nice traditional restaurant with good food and affordable prices. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was considerably smaller than I was led to believe on booking.com - I tried to ask for a bigger room but they said “no - not for two nights”. Very small and not even a double bed - it was two singles pushed together.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Benimaurell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was great but no bars or shop within walking distance was available. Not a problem for a couple of days but any longer would be isolating.

    Rural retreat spectacular views across valley. Surrounded by mountains. Pleasant pool with sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, get away from it all stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite when you spoke to them but didn't go out of their way to be friendly. Except breakfast waitress and housekeeper. Eat in restaurant first night, food was good but small portions compared to other restaurants locally. Watch out for price of wine, we just asked for a bottle of house red and paid on check out..£22 a bottle! Very expensive compared to others in local area.

    Peaceful location, good size room with coffee facilities, toiletries, plenty of wardrobe space. House keeping was excellent. Breakfast buffet very nice, lots of choice. Quiet pool area. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with beautiful views
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator.

    The restaurant has a great ambiance. Dinner, specially menu del dia, is good value for money. It starts at the weekend with a great menu, but during the week one notices that they are running out of food...... Breakfast excellent. Rooms are comfortable, not luxurious. No elevator, which is a problem with luggage. In that case book the junior suite. The view is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, a hotel with interesting character and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, a hotel with interesting character and features, a la carte restaurant with excellent food and very attentive staff what more could you ask for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Worth driving a few extra miles to stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would highly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. Great area for hiking and cycling.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, high standard of cleanliness, good value and tasty evening meal and a vast selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in a Stunning Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area needs a little attention to make it perfect. Perhaps to terrace the surround to keep the pool cleaner.

    The property is fabulous in a most beautiful location with stunning views, from sunrise to sunset. A very relaxing weekend for our special anniversary!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value menu of the day but our meat was a little overcooked. Lovely restaurant though.

    Lovely hotel with great views. Difficult to find but well worth it when you get there. The cleanliness in this hotel was second to none and the room we had was spacious with superb views and comfy beds. We will definitely be coming back again. 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing palce with awsome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was bit dirty.

    Amazing view of the valey right from jacuzzi in your room. The suite was spacious and clean, nicely decorated in rustic style. Very good service. Totally worth for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.5
    This is definitely a place to restore ones body, soul and mind. Peace and tranquility in abundance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed in the two evening meals that we had. When we arrived at lunchtime, the restaurant was full of local Spanish eating lunch. We thought that this was a good 'sign' so we were disappointed to find that the evening dinners were very ordinary. My 'merluza' the first evening was served luke warm and the second evening I and my partner chose roast lamb which was dry and no flavour although it had apple and pear served with the meat and not a vegetable in sight! The dessert of the home made creme caramel was delicious so all not lost!

    The views are truly amazing and nothing but peace and quiet surrounding the hotel. It was lovely to be able to sit out on our balcony admiring the views down to the coast while having a glass of wine that the staff had very kindly left in our room. A lovely 'touch'.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Second visit but not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top class breakfast. Second time at this hotel. Very relaxing evening passing through on our way south. Well worth the slight detour from the coast to spend the night. We had to be away for 7am and the staff went above and beyond to provide everything for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Regarding our stay in the Alahuar Hotel last January.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal, "menu of the day" was the same 2 days running.

    The breakfasts are to die for and the staff wonderful. The location of the hotel is spectacular with amazing views down the valley.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Vies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location with stunning views. Our room was large, comfortable and warm. The staff were very helpful. Prior to and on the day of our arrival there was torrential rain which affected the roads. Staff from the hotel telephoned us twice to warn us and offer for us to cancel. We were impressed with this. The food half board option was great value. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel- duplex room with Jacuzzi bath with a fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could be a bit more attentive and more like the cheerful girl who served us on our last two nights.

    Peaceful, tranquil, beautiful views, we were half board food excellent plenty of choice, good local cuisine. Great accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay close to Orba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super hotel, peaceful location, though a long drive up in to the hills, (but you are never going to be passing through this area, so you will be expecting the drive.) Not recommended if you drive a big car because of the narrow lanes. Staff couldn't be more helpful, even laying out a complete breakfast for us over an hour earlier than normal. All we asked for was a bread roll and a cup of coffee as we needed to drive to the airport for flight home. Recommended for couples wanting a peaceful holiday, although still only 15-20 minutes drive to Orba.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Quality assured, excellent base for hiking trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be unfair to mention anything, we will be back!

    Everything, typically Spanish and a first class base for walking trips. Shower was best power of all hotels visited. Restaurant good and prices good. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Wow what a view ! Beautiful setting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer

    Exceptional service and presentation without all the overkill . Clean and comfortable with a great restaraunt and really well managed attention to detail

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Stunning location with panoramic views, many plus points spoilt by shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Offer in Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Lack of repair and maintenance in our suite including (a)broken or damaged blinds to the many windows, door to balcony opening inwards over staircase from ground floor is dangerous (b) Bathroom had damaged wall tiles, large chip in door, stained ceiling, very substandard silicone around basin, unsafe power point, no plug in basin. Whole bathroom needs refurbishment (c) Balcony railings rusty. (d) Many more power points needed. The kettle supplied was nowhere near one of the few power points in room. 2. Not enough sun beds around shallow pool (no lifeguard either!) nor adequate umbrellas or shade protection. Another issue with pool was guests reserving sunbeds early in the day with towels and not arriving at pool until much later. According to staff the guests concerned were usually Spanish (not the usual suspects from further north!). No staff around pool to deal with this or generally check on guests in that area during the day. 3. Hotel generally tired looking suffering from lack of repair and maintenance to issues in rooms and suites and externally to deal with damaged rendering, peeling paint and rusty railings. 4. Whilst staff were excellent there were not enough of them at times. For example the receptionist also covers the bar next to reception and serves in the dining room where service seemed slow anyway. 5. Hotel difficult to find from village due to inadequate signage and very steep access. 6. Problems with large number of ants outside and also in our suite. When I complained at reception I was immediately given an ant killer aerosol kept in readiness under the reception desk!

    Stunning location with fantastic panoramic views down to the sea. Difficult to imagine how the views could be better anywhere else. Staff so friendly. Excellent food. Very spacious junior suite on 2 floors with excellent air conditioning (but no manual for remote control so member of staff had to explain) which proved vital when we stayed. Calm atmosphere except for noisy young children in dining room, even late in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like it is really good.

    Although some of the staff spoke little English,you will always find them helpful.The view is stunning and the food and rooms very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is in a lovely location...very relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed assistance with luggage up the stairs.....no one there to help! Traditional food only option...there should be another option Pool area needs attention...limited sun beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Laid back ,wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar.

    Very relaxing ,very friendly staff, we had a lovely laid back stay and we will defiantly return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Quiet, beautiful location, very friendly and yes in the middle of nowhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    Brilliant staff location and service. Even when they catered for 110 of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, good lunch and breakfast, hard working staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect situation to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff friendly location good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Smart, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard, uncomfortable bed

    Good food. Excellent location and views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with amazing views, very relaxing place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with amazing views, very relaxing place to stay, ideal for walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Spot on your travel list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The setting it is in, interior and exterior, veey helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location for walking. Very relaxing stay. So happy we stayed an extra day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a lovely setting with terrific views down the valley to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The first night of our tour of Spain and it could not have got off to better start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Splendid panorama view, great personnel and food, from breakfast till diner. Great walks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid panorama view from our room, from our spa bath, into the valley

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Second time there brilliant views and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff Waited some time for bar service

    Very nice meals lots of variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location is you want to hike. Staff friendliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely clean quite and welcoming hotel,we would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The room and the staff were excellent and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as it was what we wanted relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was cold.

    The room was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Nice Views, miles from anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The pool was not cleaned for 5 days and was filthy. The food in the restaurant was poor quality for the price.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing location and magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was efficient rather than friendly

    Relaxing location and magnificent views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast and beautiful country location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast and beautiful country location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Just lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same menu of the day both daysjust

    We liked everything. Food staff room everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    THE PEACE AND QUIET AND AMAZING VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE PEACE AND QUIET AND AMAZING VIEW

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Todo en general excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general excelente.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was too hot as the radiators were on all night and was not able to adjust the temperature

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful situation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasnt to my taste

    Very comfy bed,room excellant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is simply stunning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    We had two fantastic days waiting for our apartment in Denia to be come available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was the food

    We liked most things the evening meal could have been better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    The views are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is good. But the service at the restaurant is poor for a 4 stars hotel.

    The views are amazing. Very good place to relax and switch off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    The location and views are superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fit shower curtain in the bathroom to stop water splashing all over floor.

    The location and views are superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and friendly staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and friendly staff, great food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel with friendly staff. Spectacular view from the room and hotel terrace. Very good breakfast and restaurant a la carte. Totally recommend!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The rooms very very clean and the views down the valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa bath could have had a bit more fizz! Patio chairs could do with a cushion or two.

    The rooms very very clean and the views down the valley breathtakingly beautiful. When in the spa you had that same view. The complementary wine in the room was a nice touch. Also the food was generous and well cooked. House red superb.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The food was amazing, and the staff very helpful, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only fault I could find was on a personal level that the mattresses were too firm.

    The food was amazing, and the staff very helpful, friendly. The hotel had fantastic views down to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent quiet location with nice view, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sounds from next room can be easily heard. Bathroom, although spacious, could use a little renovation. There were signs of age and wear near the bathtube.

    Excellent quiet location with nice view, friendly staff, take the road to the west(Cami del Collao) for mountain scenery. The room has antique feel to it in a good way.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    The location and views were stunning, it was a great base...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room and the mini bar was empty. We were very disappointed at the quality of food in the restaurant and would not have eaten there on our second night if there had been an alternative restaurant in the village.

    The location and views were stunning, it was a great base for some amazing walks. The staff were helpfull and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    We liked the tranquility, the staff, the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact there was no tea or coffee in the room, we requested coffee and had to wait until 8.30.

    We liked the tranquility, the staff, the location and the views. I nearly cancelled as I had read not great reviews about the food. We found the food fine.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Amazing powerful and hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed and noisy metal headboard.

    Amazing powerful and hot shower. Just what is needed after long day of walking. Good breakfast and evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    friendly staff, great restaurant in the hotel, great rooms-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far away from anything (middle of the mountains, hard to get by at night).

    friendly staff, great restaurant in the hotel, great rooms- lovely, peacefull, clean. great views. good price for money value. thank you!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Location for walking, stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lamb dinner was very poor quality and overcooked. Comfortable public areas but rooms could benefit from a little makeover.

    Location for walking, stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Male staff on reception could smile more and look more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Male staff on reception could smile more and look more welcoming, hot food at breakfast always ran out and never replaced, more outside comfortable seating, rush in evening to get a seat

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Pros: stunning views, quiet area with nice swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cons: flies were everywhere, food wasn't freshly prepared, old bread served for breakfast

    Pros: stunning views, quiet area with nice swimming pool, not a lot of people, good for romantic stay, very nice reception staff, comfy sofas at the terrace where you could lie all day just looking at the mountains

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Peace and quiet, in lovely surroundings, a lovely break from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been more comfortable, and wifi limited to public spaces.

    Peace and quiet, in lovely surroundings, a lovely break from the world only 40 minutes away at the coast. Fair prices for restaurant and bar.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Great view, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many screaming small kids and babies! We were looking for peaceful environment but we did not find it and we left very dissapointed. Coffee machine would be perfect for the breakfast (awful coffee).

    Great view, super location. Beautiful rustic style. Very good food. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, there was a relaxed atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly, there was a relaxed atmosphere to the place, the breakfast had the most amazing selection and the views were lovely. It was superb value for money. They had even left us complementary wine in the room, a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful Setting all that you could wish for a quiet get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    Beautiful Setting all that you could wish for a quiet get away total relaxation My brother and his wife came over to visit us we live in Oliva we took them up the hill 45min drive for the day & stayed over night they both lead very busy lives & they just adored it

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff are great and the rooms in the Winter so warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only adverse comment is that the Menu of the Day during the week, in the evenings, doesn't vary enough for me. It is the same each day, although you have a choice, but it is the same choice.

    The staff are great and the rooms in the Winter so warm. The Moorish design is superb and the views are spectacular. The breakfast is fantastic, with such a wide choice.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in calm,quiet place, surrounding by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable hotel in calm,quiet place, surrounding by mountains. Best place for hiking and relax. Pretty restaurant with good local food.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Felt very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit isolated and not good to drive to after dark

    Felt very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is in a wonderful location and the junior suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a wonderful location and the junior suite with jacuzzi was superb.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: