Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alameda de Jandía

Bentejui, Nº 4, 35626 Morro del Jable, Spain

#38 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked like it hasn't been refurbished since the 70's. There was dust everywhere. We were expecting a lot more for this price!

    Good location, that's about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    paying 160 euros for 2 nights,for an awful bed and a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying 160 euros for 2 nights,for an awful bed and a balcony is too much.there was not even a soap to clean our hands after the trip,no shampoo,it is needed to pay for wi-fi and tv etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.9
    Personal is quite friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite old furniture. Blocked drainage in the shower cabin. No cleaning for 2 days, no changing towels etc. Hot water is not enough even for proper shower for one(!) person, and the apartment was for few people. Broken door of the freezer. So many basic things from the kitchenware were missing - no kettle, not even a knife to cut the bread. I have to pay for TV!! You have to pay for wifi! And this all when we live in the 21st century, where Ilon Mask is planning to set free WiFi worldwide! W...t...f...?!?! Seriously? There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Basically, you have to pay separately for everything in this sh....ty hotel. I do not understand why they charge 83 euros per night! What for???? For just bed, light and water? This is more like a hostel level, but hostels never costs 83 euros per night. Whoever reads this message - do not stay in this hotel ((

    Personal is quite friendly. Good see view. This is it from positive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    On the whole the position of the hotel suited us. Would have been nice if more staff spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food could have been better. If you didn't go for your meal early enough you did not have the full choice. Would have been nice to have coffee after evening meal

    Not too noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to wear bracelets even though we were self catering. No toiletries or dish washing liquid provided. No free wifi. Only 3 changes of towels in 10 days. Having to put up with the constant noise from 7.30am to 6.30pm 6 days a week form a demolition site directly between our balcony and the beach. We should have been informed about these works when booking. If we had known we would never have chosen this hotel. And finally having to pay if we wished to check the weight of our luggage before leaving the hotel.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Geriatric! A slow pace so very relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I suppose the location could have been closer to the beach.

    I didn't use the kitchen except for teas. The breakfasts cater for Germans and are huge. The pool and poolside area are good for reading and swimmimg. The town of Morro Joble is a walk along the beach or a path alongside the beach. It all felt very safe. Morro Joble feels like somewhere people actually live, not just tourists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.5
    Bloody awful. Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issued apartment on the third floor- please note that these are NOT REFURBISHED rooms! Extremely disappointed by old tired and grubby room that is in desperate need of a renovation. Facilities you advertised were NOT featured in rooms including microwave oven and wifi- was told by reception that these were not included in our booking even though they were advertised by booking.com. Cleaning services and reception services very poor. Cleaner spent about 10 seconds in room and was not very thorough. Towels were not replaced in the room and reception were alerted on many occasions but did nothing about it. Seemed to favour the vast majority of German guests at the resort. Deposits were (while expected) needed for more or less everything including utensils- this was a self catering apartment- I would expect such items to be readily available in room but wasn't. Had a significant sum of cash (euros) stolen from our room. Will certainly not return to this property!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of the flat with its tremendous seeview and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first change of towels first after 4 days and then the second on day 6 wish was the day before going home. The towels were ragged and shabby. The sleepingcomfort not so god because of the hard beds.

    The location of the flat with its tremendous seeview and the possibilty of taking an early morningswim in the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money would be even better if they continue with the refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't like air con but as the bedroom was at the back of the apartment, a ceiling fan would have helped to cool the room down at night.

    Good location easy walking to beach and restaurants nice pool and terrance area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay, apartment needs refurbishment but reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast average. Apartments aging and need refurbishment. Pool bar closed for whole of holiday. Limited kitchen ustensils, more available if a deposit paid because of guesta taking souvenirs, although I can't think that anyone would take a collander as a souvenir. WiFi charged for and only one device at a time.

    Location. Pool. Fantastic beach. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. lots of restaurants/bars local and in old town. Great view. Good sized balcony. Lots of maintenance staff cleaning poolside and stairways etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    We were disappointed, The area was great but accommodation was a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was under equipped, NO KETTLE, NO TOASTER, NO FANS OR AIRCON, BEDS UNCOMFORTABLE, COUCH DATED AND HARD. EVERY THING WAS AT AN EXTRA COST. SO MUCH FOR THE ADVERTISEMENT, HOME FROM HOME. HIGH CHARGES FOR WIFI this day and age. We will NOT be returning and we would not recommend this hotel

    View of the sea, Staff were nice & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Stay in Morro Jable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning! Had to pay a small fee to rent a fan and a deposit. The deposit was refundable at the end of the week. Had to pay for use of the safe. No kettle just a coffee machine!

    Good location to beach and centre. Very nice staff- friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Kind staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moro Jable, a german touristic place. swiming pool in the shadow during afternoon and evening. Difficult to cook and to make your washing up.

    Kind staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Nice location shame about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the lifts (my wife is semi invalid) were appaling. There were two lifts but only one working (work was in progress to renew the second lift shaft.) The consequence was that the only working lift was used a lot and created quite a few problems. However the second lift towards the end of our stay was out of order requiring me to take all the luggage down 9 flights of stairs. Very, very poor. My wife became ill having to walk down 9 flights of stairs. Bathroom facilities were poor, outdated and tired. No room service on certain days. The interior of the hotel was dirty in the corridors, lifts and passageways due to ongoing work. The builders dust was everywhere. We paid 4 euros per day for wi fi which was very poor in the room. Whilst I was there I mentioned this to reception who checked my iPad and said it was fine. I found out later that the wi fi signal in reception was much better that the room. I would not recommend this hotel and the 3* rating was incorrect.

    The entfance to the hotel suggested a high quality hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    2day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and wi fi

    Did not eat here so can't comment on food. It's location is excellent for the beach. The staff were helpful and friendly. Stayed on another 2 nights. This was a holiday within a holiday as we are staying in north of the island

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom rather small and very dark. Also very warm and we were there in April!

    Lounge, kitchen, & terrace areas excellent and plenty of storage space and areas to put things. Lovely swimming pool area to chill out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    Sea view not as depicted. View of a shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior room with a sea view. We got a room overlooking a sun terrace, yes there was a view of the sea, but not as depicted on the photograph. The sea was in the distance estimate 300 metres. Blocked by the view of a shopping centre. On arrival we expressed disasatifaction at the room and was told they would change the room the following day. They did not. We asked for a refund so that we could move else where. They would not give a refund. Had I known this at the outset. I would have forfeited the cost of the 1st night (as per cancellation policy) and moved elsewhere. instead we had no choice and had to put up with a noisy room. Not the tranquility depicted or purported in the photographs.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of equipment, no kettle, microwave, oven. As a solo traveller I often eat in the apartment so these are important to me. Beds were hard with plastic mattress covers that you would use for children!

    The apartment was in a good position in the town, close to the beach and amenities but Morro Jablo is a long way from the airport & quite isolated. Staff were lovely, kind & helpful. Swimming pool & sunbathing terrace were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.0
    Ok but nothing special. Booked it last minute. Next time will research better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the apartment was very old. Towels were so old that couldn't dry as will not soak the water. Hot water run out after one shower Furniture were old Security none. At reception they provided us with a long screw to use on balcony door to stop the door to be open from outside. Bar staff were not friendly and ignore my husband who waited patiently to be attended while he was chatting to some females.

    Staff in reception were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Not a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom didn't have a window, it was like we were sleeping in a cave. The bathroom was very small and disgusting. When we arrived the receptionist forgot to give us the thingy we need to have electricity in the room.The scrambled eggs were cold at the breakfast.

    The location was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Complete rip off price for new year's eve - done in secrect. They charged a 4-5 star price for 2 star facilities, and the supposed gala meal was disgusting, cold inedible lasagne. Do not stay here and certainly do not try to eat the buffet dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was of the old type and was very tired. Could do with a good make over. Despite this is did the trick. We would stay here again.

    Good location. Great views from higher floors. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, the terrace of the apartment is really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture of the kitchen is run-down, there was almost no equipment in the kitchen (i.e. can be borrowed, but for example there was no knife or microwave). The wifi for EUR 4 per day is ridicolous.

    Good location, the terrace of the apartment is really nice with stunning view. The stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    -very nice and helpfull staff in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -cleaning of rooms during the stay was not sufficient

    -very nice and helpfull staff in reception -hotel has a very good location (5 minutes from the beach) -hotel is calm and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Unskilled and dishonest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were of no help they blamed booking .com for receiving no email of our booking we waited 3hours in the lobby at 11pm at night when we arrived to get a room Staff made excuse he had very bad English language when we went to ask for our room after an hour He also said he was only in that job 3weeks and there were pictures of him up on the walls in the dining hall so if he was employed that short time how would he be in a picture been congratulated as manager He even ignored us when we approached the desk after 2 hours we got no apology or common courtesy in our distress state they spoiled our first night they could have told us how long we had to wait so we could have had a meal as we had left home at 8am an had nothing to eat since over the week they never gave us any acknologment over what had happened to us the staff need to been trained in manners an skill of dealing with customers with respect and honesty

    Balcony view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location, and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food on the night we ate in the restaurant was very poor.So we didn't book again.

    Friendly staff and value for money.Very good views from upper floors.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    We enjoyed the privacy of the room and Seaview balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    We enjoyed the privacy of the room and Seaview balcony. The staff were excellent. This apartment was ideal because we like visit different restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Very noisy room next to kitchens and main air-conditioning outlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room on 3rd floor next to hotel kitchens and main air conditioning outlet. Woken every morning at 6.30am by staff preparing breakfast. Noisy until 11pm at night. Also strong cooking smells throughout the day. Reception staff were indifferent when the problem was reported. This room should be sold as sub-standard and guests made aware prior to allocation.

    Good location in resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Simple, friendly, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception service was slow and old system. Charge for TV remote and safe should be included up front, not as extras. (Make's you feel low-market)

    All staff, including cleaners and maintenance were very helpful and friendly. Simple rooms - fantastic ocean view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi

    Quiet great location good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic bathroom and no hair dryer.

    Ideal location for the beach, shops and restaurants. Bar complex was a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Very convenient situation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    I not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition breakfast with not bacon no sausage dinner with hash browns animals in the room rude receptionist

    Notting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedclothes could have been changed more often

    So close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    OK to the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The kitchen

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Winter Sun at Alameda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an upgrade. Old & tired looking. Some type of heating in the rooms for the evening time to heat them up for an hour.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    It was for my 60th birthday and the hotel, the staff and the facilities were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please see above

    I have stayed in the Alameda on each occasion i have visited Jandia. It ticks every box for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Position and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom, beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    I liked the pool and the view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used more equipment in the kitschen

    I liked the pool and the view from the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    cleaning products not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cleaning products not provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    The view from our balcony (8th floor) was magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It feels a bit shabby

    The view from our balcony (8th floor) was magnificent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, tasty breakfast, good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-fi

    Great location, tasty breakfast, good views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, restful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supremely friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights

    Easy access to the beach. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location cheap accommodation but apartments very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs a complete overhaul

    Great location and great value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Very nice staff in the hotel and beautiful beaches around!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from nearby pubs all night long! Cockroaches!!!!

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Fix the difficulties all acomodation people seem to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fix the difficulties all acomodation people seem to be having with Transfer peole. Had to get public transport back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Usually to many people at reception. Deposit system. I was not told about all information at check-in.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Localization only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old rooms in old section

    Localization only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Location Very Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant +++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom could do with a refurb

    Clean comfortable and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    lovely beach nearby, friendly staff and relaxed location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy disco close by

    location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Alameda apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cooking facilities and no TV channels in English other than the news. It was basic but good value.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and not too far from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Winter week in Fuerteventura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Top floor and balcony. Staff friendly and room cleaners excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    Sliding terrasse door broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding terrasse door broken.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    3.8
    never again to hotel Alameda de jandia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel and staff. room with bad smell. dust under the bed.....

    just place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Getting a vitimin D top-up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    smell of food from outside- either cafés or other people cooking?

    Balcony private, sunny and sheltered. Very good breakfasts. Quiet guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Good price for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just the worst wifi I've ever used.

    Good price for money. Very nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.0
    Regular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obsoleto.mantenimiento deficiente

    Regular

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable, Few cracked tiles in the bathroom

    Good location. Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, rooms very clean, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    The hottes holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for Internet ( that's very bad ) Quality of breakfast very poor

    Very clean that's what I love about that place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not nice and no comfortable beds

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    location,clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit dated no kettle no toaster and had to give a deposit for knives and chopping board

    location,clean.view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice resort, rooms require modernising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Standard of the room, bathroom, no air con. Balcony rail dangerous.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Spacious apartment, excellent views, balcony in full sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds which weren't very comfortable Periodic odour from drains/plumbing

    Spacious apartment, excellent views, balcony in full sun all day

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    Short walk up gentle incline from shops and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle, only coffee maker

    Short walk up gentle incline from shops and bars. Fantastic sea views from our balcony on 7th floor. South facing balcony so sun all day.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Proximity to beach and shopping, restaurants was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The glass bottle bin outside our apt, other guests would be using it very early in the morning so this was very annoying. Also disappointing that we weren't told that we needed to book a shuttle to the airport days in advance. Not helpful.

    Proximity to beach and shopping, restaurants was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly, helpful and professional - 24 hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have liked free internet access in room.

    Staff very friendly, helpful and professional - 24 hour reception. Hotel comfortable and clean. Exactly as advertised. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    If you get an apartment in the 7-9 floor you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. If you want genuine luxury, go somewhere else.

    If you get an apartment in the 7-9 floor you have a magnificient view over the sea from the balcony. The apartments in these floors are basic equipped, but we found them good enough. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    The Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not included and came at a cost. Bathroom was tiny. No air-conditioning. BBC News was the only English language channel on the TV

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The pool was warm and clean. The apartment was spacious and was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    It was a decent base from which it was possible to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was rubbish stacked in the bathroom bin when we arrived. Paying for poor wifi wasn't great, and deposits were required for things like a remote control, many cooking utensils. There was nothing to wash up with, and unlike the other hotel we stayed at the cleaners did not wash the dishes, etc. The stains on the sofa were not nice. The local beaches were very long but more touristic, some heavily so, than those found elsewhere on the island. It's a location that suits older travellers more. Also, the local restaurants were not as varied as those in Corralejo

    It was a decent base from which it was possible to explore the south of the island. It was spacious and the facilities were decent, shower, pool, cooking facilities were all fine. The staff were all warm.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    4.6
    Staff was friendly (besides one blond girl), location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of free internet ! how could that be possible in a developed world? Western europe is backward! hotel required to pay 10 euros of guarantee for BASIC stuff like corkscrew or other stuff necessary to cook sth on your own. very poor equipment of the apartment, not possible for self-catering. LACK OF OVEN AND MICROWAVE!!!!!! lack of cleaning gel for dishes! lady (blonde one) in the reception told us that its on us to buy our own dishrag (because thats what we would get back with us home ;/) bathroom was clean but very old and we had to take a shower in flipflops because of the conditions there. should be renovated! uncomfortable beds, very hot in the bedroom.

    Staff was friendly (besides one blond girl), location was very good, 5 min walking from very beautiful beach. seaview from the apartment was cool but could be better on the higher floors (we were on 7th). it was not a pelasant experience but we did not expect much for this price. value for money was fine.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alameda de Jandía traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: