Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alameda 2 stars

Córdoba, 9, Malaga Centro, 29001 Málaga, Spain

#69 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    I was a return guest at this hotel so I wasn't going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a return guest at this hotel so I wasn't going to leave any specific remark this time because I like it there altogether. But the obnoxiously loud drilling noise that was on that entire morning right from 8am was just ridiculous. Thanks to my ear plugs, I was able to lower the nuisance somewhat. It's hard to believe that that type of very noisy construction work can happen without any notification about it to the adjacent properties/buildings in advance; however, I wasn't informed by the hotel staff about anything related to that when I checked in, neither did anyone mention anything when I was checking out. That said, I will still choose to stay at the hotel in the future, but I felt that the above fact had to be shared.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    The hotel was on the 8th floor the smell was terrible when u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on the 8th floor the smell was terrible when u walked in of the street to get to the lift. The air conditioning leaked non stop when u turned it on in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    l love Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillow was a bit hard for me.

    Location is excellent.I had a small,single room but it had a balcony,which I liked.Also you could borrow a beach towel.(this would have been helpful to know,especially as most people travel with cabin luggage)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A small clean room with bathroom and balcony , fridge, tv,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small clean room with bathroom and balcony , fridge, tv, wardrobe, safe deposit box, and wifi, everyone working perfectly. A relaxing double bed (hard enough for me) and altogether five free power sockets, Very good location in Soho. Much more than "two stars hotel"

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great! EXCELLENT location too, right by the port and the Malagueta beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and lovely, it seemed to me to be a family-run business, both the lady and the gentleman who ran the property were really nice and very attentive to the property. The room was very cutely decorated (the touch of a woman!) and had everything I needed. I was there only one night but would definitely go back... EXCELLENT location, right by the port and the Malagueta beach, which gave me the chance to watch one of the nicest sunrises I have ever watched at a beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Definitely not for a family but great for a couple seeking a central Malaga location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find the hotel and the room was extremely small for a family of 4. I was expecting a larger room for the price.

    The room was extremely clean and centrally located. Easily accessible walking distance to food, entertainment, etc. Location is great. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    ok for 2 days stay. Bathroom nice & clean. Bed comfy. Room small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was on the 8th floor of a building. We were in room 13. It was really small.

    It's location was handy for the port, shops and the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Cosy, comfortable and felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comftable and cosy room I’ve ever stayed in ! Slept so well ! Staff made you feel right at home and always had a welcoming smile on their faces. Muchas Gracias

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whats there to like about this place? First of all the woman working in the reception dressed as a cleaner is extreamly ignorant. Small children obviously not welcomed in this hotel as long as she is there. Maybe you should write that on your site instead of saying he should not cry or scream during the night. Also no towels in our room. So many good hotels nearby but they were all sold out so this was the only option available in the close area (no wonder).

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location in Soho, close to metro, 2 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange setup. Hated that you were dependent on receptionist to enter or leave the hotel and to control the elevator. The is a substance abuse treatment center next door with strange people lurking outside in the evening. Room smelled very strongly of smoke. Not good value for money.

    Very good location in Soho, close to metro, 2 minutes walk to old town, 3 minutes to the pier. Aircon. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. The room number 12 is right next to reception. All you hear is phone ringing, people coming in and a very chatty receptionist who talks loudly all night!

    Location is great. Walking distance to all main attractions, restaurants and shops. Bus stop to the airport is 4 mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair and decent. If you stay for a short period is OK, for longer look for something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, cleanliness to be improved. Had a small issue with the toilets due to a water leakage, but once the door closed I couldn't hear it. Although the room as located on the 8th floor it was noisy with the window open.

    Very well located hotel, room with terrace and two chairs, fridge and hair dryer. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally satisfied at Alameda hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small space in the room. Also the fact that the hotel does not provide the breakfast

    Superb location. At the centre of the city with easy connection to many places. Also near very nice beach and port. The service from the staff was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area could be better. 2 settees, one full of dirty sheets waiting to be washed!

    Beds comfortable. good central location, quiet Helpful receptionist. Surprised by hotel being on 8th Floor. Entrance by buzzer off street. Claustrophobic clients note you have to use the smallish lift! Room nice and clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clearer info. re the fact that the hotel occupies the 8th floor of a building and the entrance is not in Calle Córduba but in a side street.

    Quiet and secure. Large balcony not overlooked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything from the other rooms. The man in the reception at night decided to have a conversation with a couple just next to our door at 3am. We barely could sleep because the couple next to us were talking all night

    Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Simple, clean hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple, clean hotel nothing fancy but with an excellent location. Room and bedding was comfortable and clean. Parking is in a nearby public parking garage (walking distance), easy to get to, a bit busy at certain times as I noticed when arriving around 20:00. Parking there but can be quite costly. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The service was very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One receptionist did not speak English, but we could manage anyway.

    The service was very polite and friendly. Rooms clean and location amazing! Just few min. walk from many botanic gardens and tourist attractions. Maybe 15 min walk from La Malagueta.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was slightly tricky for me to access as I am rather disabled. It was situated on the eighth floor which was not made clear in the hotel description. Although there was a lift there were some steps to the entrance.

    The room was comfortable and we slept very well. The location was quite central and close to public transport, which was very efficient. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    We had no problems in this clean, air-conditioned hostal. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast options. Foul smell in ground floor of building, but the hostal was several floors up.

    Nice location. Easy walk to harbor or old city center. Staff was helpful with food recommendations and answered traveler questions. Air condition was nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room with a balcony and have been provided the same room we had last year. Amazing. Excellent location and secure hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Crappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a horrible smell in the hallway. You have to use a small ellavator to get to the one floor that is actually the hostel. The room was crowded with the extra beds. For sur way to expensive. Not worth the money

    The location was great, but that was it. There are many more hotels in the same neighbourhood. Def not worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Not so fancy hotel 8 floor up in the building. But good value for money with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was at 8th floor, meaning there was no nice reception/lobby at the ground floor. The staff at the time of my stay didnt speak English. Only at checkin there was an English-speaking person there.

    Airconditioning worked perfectly. Nice staff, even if they couldnt speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    It was rather good and very cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell inside the bathroom was bad but fortunately not unbearable. When I first came to the room after checking in the door was unlocked which I think is rather odd. I would expect the door to be locked. But I think that I should not complain so much because it was very cheap.

    It was very cheap for being a hotel in Malaga! I think I payed only 55 € for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    What should be a low cost hotel but is overpriced. Friendly staff though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean when we entered and room was small with no ammenities whatsoever (no coffee in room, no breakfast, no common area although there was a small fridge and safe). Hotel is located on 8th floor of office building and the area itself is being reformed but still has a way to go. Overall not terrible but seems way overpriced for what you get. It's listed as a ** hotel but all the pamphlets and maps listed it as * so I'm not sure what moved it up.

    People running the hotel were really nice. Location was fairly close to center so most things were close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hostel, provides far more than a budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    people opening, closing, locking and unlocking their bedroom doors and communal bathroom door every few minutes in the adjacent rooms kept me awake which became an irritation, but everything else was 10/10. Highly recommend this place.

    Beautiful building, the inside reminded me of staying in a riad in Morocco. Stunningly decorated. I had a single room, very happy with the facilities, a television, a small sink and a kettle with tea and coffee in the room which i did not expect in a hostel room. really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good for a few days of holidays. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an issue with the bed that cost me a few unhappy hours on the first night, but then I was offered a similar room next door, so the rest of the stay was very fine.

    Very central and easy to get to. The city centre is reachable within just a few minutes, and the Malagueta beach is some 15 minutes walk, too. The fridge in the room was very handy. And a safe is always a useful additon to any hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    The balcony was situated so it faced the sun in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit squeaky .. the room was not very clean (floor had dust .. especially parts not in view)

    The balcony was situated so it faced the sun in the evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    It was perfect for a short stay - one or two nights at the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it was good value for money. It would be great if there was tea making facilities.

    Close to bus and train stops and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    cheap and cheerful but clean and we'll located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on corridor and between rooms.

    Small room but clean. Noisy at night due to paper thin walls and all room on one corridor meant you can hear people talking gething to their rooms.very basic but located centrally and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    Old and very noisy
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible noise from the neighbour room and aisle; dark and very small, claustrophobic room; the staff spoke only Spanish; very poor value for money

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrival to the reception of the hotel is little weird because it is very small and on the 8th floor of a building. The fridge wasn't cleaned ( strange things left by other people inside it)

    I was surprised to have a balcony with a lovely view of Malaga. It was a great bonus. Nice little cake and orange juice left on our bed every morning. Nice space. Location really not far from the city center. Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Surprised to be happy at the 9th floor😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady staff at reception not friendly! Hotel being on the 8th. Floor. Stayed at the 9th. floor and dragged my luggage down one floor!!!

    Excellent location. Very clear and tidy. Nice balcony. Helpful friendly staff guys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and clean accommodation in a good location, but noisy and uncomfortable sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. Poor sound insulation. Pillows too thick and too firm. Eight floor location with only one escape route in an emergency.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    There appeared to have a problem with our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There appeared to have a problem with our booking. Carmen tried to resolve, but we were very disappointed in the standard of accommodation offered. It was not what was shown on the website!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value, just what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallish room for 3 of us (but we didn't stay in much) & no tea/coffee facilities (we brought our own travel kettle) - trivial negatives compared to our overall positive experience and good value.

    Clean, comfortable, very central, quiet on 8th floor. Very helpful & Carmen speaks good English. Excellent value, just what we needed. Fridge in room was much appreciated. We would be pleased to come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for a couple with a baby, but it worked for us.

    Nearby city centre and port. Nice, clean little hotel with kind staff (Carmen).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    We stayed at this hotel only for two nights but we loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel only for two nights but we loved it very much! The hotel is situated in the city center near to the sea. The room is small but very cosy. We are very obliged to Carmen who helped us with our problems with car rental and was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, but no breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the 8th and it might be tricky if you only see the pictures and don't speak Spanish or English. You have to talk thru am intercom and take an elevator to reach the reception and rooms. Compared to other similar accommodations, it is not very cheap. There is no breakfast or supermarket nearby.

    Location was perfect, the size of the room was very good and shower was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    a bit noisy - we heard everytime the outside doorbell rang...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy - we heard everytime the outside doorbell rang as well as talking in the corridor smell of cigarette smoke hard to control the temperature

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Simply the best value in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is a wonderful find, we loved the small intimacy of it and felt very secure. Room was very clean, roomy and bright and the shower was hot and powerful. The staff were very friendly, respected my poor Spanish but also spoke English. Close to the sea and in the middle of the city what more could anyone want?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    A great place for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was centrally located, being just 5 minutes on foot from the centre of the old town with its the museums, the market and the modernised port area. Although the hotel does not provide breakfast, there are several small cafes in the same street offering coffee, fresh orange juice and a snack for 3.50 euros. There are also several restaurants offering a menu del dia for 8/8.50 euros in the immediate area. Malaga is a really great place for the weekend and this hotel is the perfect place to stay for those on a budget.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, staff didn't speak English, no information about the city area. We've been misled by hotel night shift guy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building works taking place below the 8th floor hotel

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay and walk in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay and walk in old town.Near to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.5
    Lost of money and effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are a band of thieves

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The friendly staff, authentic Spanish interior, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room for 3 people

    The friendly staff, authentic Spanish interior, excellent convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    For one night it is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    For one night it is perfect! Location is great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, super nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During weekends the street door and the lift were not working without staff

    Excellent location, clean, super nice personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    good location, near the old city and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, near the old city and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Only 1 night passing through, will use it again next trip in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities which was a big disappointment. Mattress on bed was too hard.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, had a good stay, lovely city worth exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, easy for the nightlife

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 2 mins from bus stop and main shopping street. The bathroom was beautiful, very powerful shower and exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very nice personal and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor toilet ventilation & soundproofing

    Good location, reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great will recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in house coffee but cafes near by so no big deal.

    Location great. Staff very helpful. Nearby parking good. Rooms very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant and really friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    The stay was very good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could be equipped with electric kettle or coffee-maker.

    Very helpful staff. Nice welcome with orange juice and croissants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Alameda Hotel is within walking distance of central Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is wonderful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Location is wonderful; very nice staff (although none of them speak fluent English).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is good, money value is good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room, very noisy, many times some people tried to open my door by mistake.

    Location is good, money value is good,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff was a bit rude and didn’t speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building, very bad smelling of drains specially at entrance of building in need of new matress

    Location - Well situated for center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Not a treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No in house catering

    Location & staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very good location & small but comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff.Kept our luggage while we shopped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    La ubicacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitation era ENANA inclusion para parametric europeos.

    La ubicacion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    great location , great value for money , very helpful staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location , great value for money , very helpful staff ,i got room with balcony for no extra charge - great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good air-conditioning, good showers, friendly staff, central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little English speaking television programmes!!

    Location,room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    great location.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped and next to the reception, so had quite a bit of excess noise

    The hotel was in a great location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alameda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: