Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alanda Hotel Marbella 4 stars

Boulevard Principe Alfonso Von Hohenlohe, s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#44 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2017 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not as advertised, desperately in need of a refurb. Unless you’re staying in the main hotel it is pretty run down. Even though we selected standard room it as not as advertised. I asked for a mid floor sea or pool view well in advance of our stay but was instead located on basement level not even level with the pool. Staff were very rude and dismissive in the breakfast area. We couldn’t even get cutlery 8 out of our 9 days there. There were also no standard facilities in the rooms themselves, no kettle, iron, no drinking water. Everything is an add on with a high price margin. Washing and ironing facilities are extortionate as well as €12 per night for parking!! Would definitely recommend to avoid. Not to mention it is a Halal Hotel so no alcohol sold here or even stocked on the premises. Well hidden in the fine print on Booking.com

    Close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Happy if I get a room in the main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little tired, toilet seat was worn out needs to be changed, I had a room is the older part of hotel, my friend stayed in hotel where they had main reception his room was very modern

    Location is great, staff are very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The best location, in front of the hotel is a chic hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The best location, in front of the hotel is a chic hotel PuenteRomano where you can find a lot of delicious restaurants with different kind of cuisine (table need to book in advance). At the exit of the hotel a taxi and bus stop. Very friendly staff. 5-7 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    horrible. I will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything, especailly the rude and unhelpful reception staff. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff, especially at reception. Terrible service, overpriced and average but in a good location. Far better to spend a little more and go across the road to the Puente Romano Hotel which is vastly superior in every respect

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location to walk or with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of facilities are not available to what you pay per night. Personal hotel facilities like bag pick up, towels, Taxi requests. Do it yourself

    Great location to walk or with a car. Cross the road amazing beach. Bit 90’s style hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood in the sink when we checked in. Paid for 2 superior rooms and asked for double beds but both rooms had 2 singles pushed together and would slide around the room very uncomfortable. Had to wait till 7pm to get a cot after check in after numerous phone calls to reception. People upstairs partying till 5am for whole duration and reception did not seem to care. Complained to the manager about a variety of problems which he said he would sort. Nothing happened and we chased him up and he wasn’t available only for another manager to say check out and we will refund you for the last day? This was not possible as we have a 1 year old baby.

    Very close to the peurto Ramano hotel which has great facilities and nice restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    The reception area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms ,are not like the pictures shown.Rooms need to be update like rooms in pictures.The gym is not good at all . The pool are needs to be refreshed .Over all ok stay .

    The reception area ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast great selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very comfortable and very clean and air con was amazing but could really be doing with a renovation, but didn’t affect our stay in anyway.

    Breakfast great selection. Room pool area very clean. Nice and quiet relaxing stay, in an amazing location (golden mile) bus stop right outside €1.25 to Marbella central and portabanus, saves an absolute fortune on taxis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was 3/5 for luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in took ages and the staff were disinterested.

    The hotel was 3/5 for luxury. I felt that the pictures were deceiving of the pool area. The location and breakfast are a real winner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay again unless it was for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished suite...door fell off the bathroom and being held together with sticky tape?? Air con didn't work so had to open windows and got bitten by mosquitoes! They were not interested in whether we enjoyed our stay,, hence, they never asked! Once the waitress who didn't speak any English and didn't understand our pigeon Spanish, received a tip, she didn't even look us in the eyes when we said goodbye. If we had paid the full premium price, I would have been demanding a refund.

    Comfortable bed. Very clean. Food lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Just perfect value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a warning: check carefully the bikes if you wish to rent them at the hotel

    Just perfect value for money. Staff, location, breakfasts - everything was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The only thing they could change is, the vending machine for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing they could change is, the vending machine for water and soda did not accept credit cards. Also they didn’t provide us iron in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Not so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, cleaning service teriblle, in general they don’t speak or understand english, it is an arabic hotel with halal license, no alcohol at all allowed and there is huge Mosque directly next to hotel, their priest sings loud 4-5 times a day.

    Location, across to Nobu uand Puento Romano Hotel which are very nice, with a lot of restaurants and happenings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was alcohol free which wasn’t advertised when booking. They charged through the roof for an ironing service. This had to be used as an Iron would not be provided. Sun loungers at pool very uncomfortable. Breakfast very poor! Staff were little help. The odd pleasant member of staff helped.

    Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel in a great location with very noisy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom had a connecting door to the room next door and we could hear EVERYTHING! We heard what the person on the other side of the line was saying when they were on the phone. We complained and apparently they knew about the problem because they said the rest of the hotel was fully boooked except this floor where they had this problem. I had booked a week ahead and I had requested something special because it was my girlfriends birthday but instead we got a very noisy room where we had problems sleeping in.

    We got a newly renovated room. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    The pool and gym where a disgrace, half the hotel is modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and gym where a disgrace, half the hotel is modern and the rest is left in a heap. Not very nice place to spend a relaxing holiday, you can stay in the better party of the hotel for a extra £110 per night but the facilities are still the same, disgraceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    7 min away from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like taxi/bus and prefer to walk to know the city it’s bit far (around 1 hour walking to get to city center). WiFi extremely slow.

    7 min away from beach. Restaurants close to the property. Room was clean and stuff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, nice decor, comfortable and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities in the room- kettle, iron, bottled water should be available

    Lovely property, good location for beach and puerto romana short taxi ride to Marbella or puerto banus. Excellent breakfast , quiet pool area with plenty of loungers. This is a DRY hotel which didn’t affect us as not day drinkers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff some of them especially when we checked in were rude, and unfriendly. He did not show respect to being customer. He even asked me for my credit card the one we paid in and it is already prepaid. I didn’t have it as the bank sent me new one but still insisted to see it yet I already paid it. Also we needed Iron but he said you need to use hotel service for ironing.

    Good location. Cafe staff were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Not as advertised false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a halal hotel and is not advertised no water in the room either can not purchase alcohol no vending facilities only expensive poor room servicev

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Alanda of nothing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your given aone day guest pass to use Spa when Hotel is advertised as having Dpa facility, parking is charged at 12Euros a day!! There is no bar or social aspect either in or around the hotel, the WiFi is slow, breakfast buffet is limited. I actually left a day early as bored.....

    The staff were very polite and helpful. Pool area well kept/maintained and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel, could get far better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not friendly and there was no Iron in the room which is weird.

    Hotels was nice and huge, the facilities were decent. The breakfast was amazing and they had lots of choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel with good car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Good Coffee Shop. I did not read the brochure property and did not realise no alcohol was served -no problem however for there were many restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location - short taxi ride away from both Marbella and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth noting alcohol is not served in this hotel, which is very well hidden when you book. The staff were not the most friendly. Also all pictures just show refurbished areas of the hotel - our floor had not yet been refurbished and whilst perfectly ok, was nothing like the images shown.

    Good location - short taxi ride away from both Marbella and Puerta Banús.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Location breakfast & hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in room. So we couldn't make a cup of tea & fan did not work in the toilet. We asked for iron there was no iron in the hotel.

    Location breakfast & hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large room with multiple closets. The setting was beautiful with the prettiest foliage and well located near other exclusive resorts. Pool was pristine and we were right across from Puente Romano playa. The staff was fantastic with Marta, Juan and Jorge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    We won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First off, it could have been made clear on Booking.com that this is a teetotal hotel. But more than that, the Seventies-style room we were given - in an annexe - was tired, weirdly under furnished and generally rather dismal. It bore no relation at all to the sparkly, glassy reception area. Also, on asking for the loan of an iron (something most hotels easily supply) I was told that wasn't possible and I would have to send my shirt for that evening to the laundry to be dealt with. This set me back 12 Euros. I was not impressed. Nor was there even any complementary water in the rooms. An altogether rather dispiriting experience.

    Breakfast was very good. The staff were mostly friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    A five day rest, easy check-in, uncomplicated, but no (or very little) service identity- yet a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No greet or direction at buffet breakfast My room was in need of maintenance Staff not very friendly or engaging No soft pillows available for sleeping Gym is like a storage cupboard not a facility Housekeeping

    You have a good buffet breakfast offer Swimming pool Main building very nice...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very clean, the main lobby and drive way...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, the main lobby and drive way leading to it was beautiful! The pool was nice but I personally would've liked some back ground music to create a nice relaxed atmosphere. (Sometimes it felt almost too quiet-although that's just my opinion) I went with my friend and had a twin room, it was very spacious and again always clean and tidy, it also overlooked the pool which was an added bonus. The breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice, the omelettes were very good! Good location between the old town and banus and very easy to get around (a taxi to either old town or Puerto banus cost around €10 each way) and walking distance to a nice beach! Overall a lovely hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Overall unprofessional and overpriced establishment that doesn’t look anything like the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked like construction was started some time ago and never finished. There were no signs to indicate current construction being done although many sections were completely unfinished (empty, exposed wires, visible rat traps, broken furniture). The facility looked overall unkept. As though it could have been a wonderful hotel 5 years ago but was neglected.

    The hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the beach. The pool was nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor, would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were rude and unapproachable. Not helpful when we had questions regarding wifi and towel cards. We also had a leak in our ceiling which was not dealt with efficiently or appropriately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    A bit dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed when booking that the hotel was undergoing refurbishment. The restaurant was not open, but there was one we could use temporarily which was very small. The reception and entrance was not open, once again a make shift one opposite, the garden was all closed so couldn't sit outside. A glass got broken but l still kept finding splinters on the floor after the cleaner had been in, so couldn't walk around without shoes.

    Rooms were lovely , They were quite spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    There were no irons in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no irons in the room. When we asked if we could get one to the room, we were told if we wanted anything ironed, we would need to pay the hotel. There was a price list in the room, which was extortionate. We ended up having to walk to the nearest supermarket, about 2k away on our first day and bought an iron. We had a wedding and it would have cost us the same amount as our stay to get everything we needed ironed. We have stayed in a lot of hotels but I never came across this before. It was really inconvenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.0
    Hotel was clean, breakfast was nice but the hotel and pool area are flat and boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personality of the hotel, there wasn't any low music in the foyer quite a dead hotel.

    The hotel was a good base, quite noisy in the night but that was down to the guests that were there the same time as us. From our experience you could not purchase alcohol from the hotel which is not the end of the world but i believe that we should have known before booking. The hotel reception staff and chamber maids were friendly but there was no atmosphere or personality within the hotel. I wouldn't say it's a family hotel but was fine for 2 couples away for a weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice soroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every morning

    Great location, the staff is nice and helpful, even as everywhere in the world they are understaffed. The hotels has 3 buildings and we had a room facing the swimming pool. The beach is 7-10 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Alanda hotel Marbella
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a adult weekend and alcohol was served at the hotel atall it was a Muslim hotel so every couple of hours the mosk music went of and I and a few other friends felt every uncomfortable in our bikinis as we ware started at so only spent one day at the pool which was annoying the closes shop was 10 euros away so could imagen how much we spent overall the hoilday and hotel was not for me my group are to loud enjoy a drink music at the pool are bar and was completely different the redemption staff were very nice welcoming and polite but that’s really all I can say

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally the hotel is good and the staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom in our room in block two was a little dated. The bath panel was clearly not fitted properly and the shower was too low. I suggest not taking a room that looks over the road (too noisy).

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Was good value for money and had all the facilities needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier I emailed a couple of times and did not always get a reply.

    Was good value for money and had all the facilities needed. Really nice pool with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Over priced for what really is on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The maintenance of general areas and rooms were very poor, the gym was not properly climatized, and even though it had good equipment, it seems to be a temporary accomodation, as there is no logic or proper positioning of equipment. Upon arrival, we were provided a "free" spa pass, nevertheless, while trying to book the free spa pass, the services provided were not that great, and there were some charges suggested that makes no sense if you are invited to a spa (for example: towels). Seems to be an attempt to charge extra for services that should be standard for a real 4 star hotel.

    Well located hotel, perhaps 200-300 meters from the beach. The hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel, in reality it is more representative of a good 2 star hotel. Reception area provides a good first impression, but staff did not represented the expected warm from southern spanish fellows/personnel, nor the minimum level of information expected upon doing a check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are quite dingy, the photos of this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite dingy, the photos of this hotel especially the rooms and pool area look a lot better than they actually are, also no iron in the room or hotel and no bar area to have a drink in before you go anywhere - nothing much going on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool, good service. Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is currently been refurbished, hence there are no restaurant facilities for lunch or dinner in the hotel, however you can still order room service.

    The hotel is about 200m from the beach. The room was nice and airy, with a beautiful view. We spent some time in their thermal bath and had a Hamman session which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money - I would say more 3* than 4* .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are large but need a bit of decor updating , bathroom woodwork was a little tired but everything else absolutely functional with a very good powerful shower.

    Good location between Marbella & Puerto Banus, minute walk from the beach. Very pleasant, polite staff. Public areas recent refurbishment nice , uncluttered, modern & clean. Good size pool. Buffet breakfast plentiful choice and volume. We weren't aware it is a halal hotel so no alcohol sold onsite but you can bring your own to consume in your room ( really - who would be that sad ?!) if you wish , no pork products including bacon on the menu .It really wasnt an issue for us as we don't drink much ( bar across the road anyway! ) and there was plenty of other choices for cooked breakfast including made to order omelettes. The hotel is opposite a great bakery / cafe/restaurant Celesiosa serving breakfasts etc if you must have bacon !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice stay for someone looking for a budget hotel in Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found mouse droppings in our room when we went to take out the extra pillow in wardrobe. Hotel seems tired and rooms were looking dated. They also have really old blankets on the bed as the duvet. There is major works going on in one of the buildings, so we had to go through a building site and into an empty building each morning for breakfast.

    Breakfast was really nice and full selection for every taste. It's a bit outside the main part of Marbella but is easily accessible in a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    been recently modernised in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    been recently modernised in reception looks very fabulous staff are very friendly and happy we sadly did not read the small print on booking . com this is i believe-the only halal hotel in Europe which means no alcohol in hotel at all you can bring your own as rooms do have fridges its a shame that the management saw fit to remove water from rooms or tea-making facilities from rooms items which all four star should have i would say the beds are fabulously comfortable and the linen is lush however i do believe holiday inn say they do the same so weight up the cost POOL area pool area not in main building its a short walk away but no atmosphere there so it s a good job the walk down to the sea is not long minutes very very nice there so its a shame to have a fine hotel on the surface but no substance shame hope the management takes note sorry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing but woeful WiFi connection almost everywhere most important is the room and that was crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The wi-if is included as it should be in all hotels in this modern time ! However it is frustratingly slow which is dis appointing as everyone expects a fast connection ! Wake up it’s 2018 upgrade your system ! 🙏🏻😎☀️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Make a stop at this beautiful city; Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of something I did not like - tourist info is not available everywhere but that was not a problem for me.

    the city is worth a visit of 1 or 2 days not more than that so you can see the Alambra and roam around, very nice is the low car traffic in the center and the mixed of muslim influence at an exeptable level, there is not discrimination and different ethnics live together in peace (not like in my capital Brussels).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Rather tired hotel, still awaiting a new lease of life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool service, towels etc and other little aspects mean this does no feel 4* the lack of finesse in general. The hotel was a former NH and probably was 4* at one point, but it is now rather tired.

    Nice staff, very helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excelent Hotel. Very beautiful and very near from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is very good and stay localizated about 5 minutes from beach by foot. The Hotel is beautiful and there are a lot of big palms in its garden. In a ditto on, it across of street there is a luxurious trade center with boites, bars and restaurants. The walk path to the beach is beautiful and has beautiful houses like a village what becomes the smal path very pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was unfinished - in the photos it shows a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was unfinished - in the photos it shows a beautiful lobby area which was still being finished and all furniture was covered in plastic and cardboard. Breakfast was served in a badly lit stuffy basement room. The pool was very basic with uncomfortable plastic loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff are rude and abrupt. Car parking is charged. Breakfast and cleanliness great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very friendly or welcoming. They are the let down of the whole hotel. Otherwise a good enough hotel with good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Breakfast great, rooms clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very lovely holiday nice friendly hotel staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been warmer.

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and nothing was to much trouble we had a lovely holiday pool was lovely although a bit to cold but we did go end of May would stay there again. Very peaceful and tranquil

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Not as described! Advertising a hotel which wasn't even finished! Our room was very standard to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not at all as described? The hotel pictures are staged, and it wasn't even finished to use? False decryption! Also NOWHERE on booking did it mention it was a HALAL hotel? My partner has been vegetarian for 30 years, and was devastated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Walking through a building site to receive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through a building site to receive breakfast. Spa facilities were apparently out of order and no one explaining the problem or taking the blame. Escorted to pack our bags while the staff stood out side our room door. No apologies giving. Attitude was shocking especially when the gentleman launched the card on the table. I have never been spoken to so badly and treated like a prisoner in my life. Definitely won’t be back and will not recommend the alanda Hotel. We were told no alcohol allowed at all but all you saw by the pool was alcohol.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel with good amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was being refurbished in part - but this will soon be completed.

    This is a well located, clean comfortable hotel. It does not serve alcohol or pork products. It is well located for nearby amenities. The atmosphere is quiet. Rooms are clean, and well furnished. I have stayed twice and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing a major refurb, public areas were unfinished and unusable, no lifeguard at pool and pool bar was closed. I found out after to calling booking.com that this was all in the small print, I checked my phone which I booked it with and sure enough Right down the very bottom this was mentioned But I felt it should of been higher up the info as I missed it . And would not of booked that particular hotel if it was more visible in hotel write up.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great staff with a good breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t too keen on the safe access and the pool area could also be a bit difficult for sun beds.

    Nice hotel with great staff with a good breakfast spread. Great WiFi coverage by the pool too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rebuilding of one of the buildings. It was quite the construction site to be honest. The room that I stayed in was quite outdated. A lot of cracks in the walls, holes and broken stuff (tiles, wall behind toilet, cabinet next to bed, minifridge door)

    Room was spacious and clean. Amazing staff, very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Super comfortable room, especially the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for the car parking and also for the bike rental. The bikes could be better equipped, for example with lights. The room was facing the street which was very loud at night.

    Super comfortable room, especially the bed. The pool was fantastic. The breakfast was also magnificient with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel was lovey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, however lots across the road. Pool cafe closed ( maybe not busy enough to open a n may)?

    This hotel was lovey. Rooms are great. Breakfast had lots of choice. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    We will not come back. Too far from the main centre of Marbella/Puerto Banus. 45 minutes to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No possibilities to make coffe or tea at the rooms. Too far away from foodstores. We had to walk 1 km. And it is not true that the walk to Marbella city centre is five minutes away. With a taxi it is true, but a walk is 45 minutes. And to Puerto Banus it is 30 minutes to walk. Expensive sunbeads by the sea. 20/35 Euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. But by the pool it is free :-)

    Short walk to the sea :-) Very nice seafront!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told by Booking.com that this was a Halal hotel which served no alcohol....we were on a hen weekend!! We also could not get an iron to borrow from reception. No information in rooms as to how to contact reception by telephone from our rooms.

    Comfy beds. Clean hotel. Pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay for a relaxation holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very polite and helpful. Although there was ongoing work being done on the hotel grounds there was no disruption to my stay at the hotel! Breakfast was delicious and rooms were super clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Rehab!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed had no leg. Top right hand corner... also it is a dry hotel...no alcohol...this wasn't stated on website

    Room was a good size and beach opposite was fab and had a great beach bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable for a 4 star hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were arogant and careless, looking like they don't have time to answer our questions.

    The cleaness, very quiet, the breakfast was good but starting from the 3rd day it became boring:), it wasn't so diverse for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was brilliant and the pool was huge with plenty of sun loungers. The rooms were very clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    was as i expected cool one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there was no iron i could use in my room and no bar service at the pool inly vending machine

    Stuff were friendly, room and bathroom were very clean, breakfast menu was nice, location is great close to the beaches and swimming pool is very nice and quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    nice breakfast, pleasant pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    proximity to the mosque and the audible regular calls to prayer were somewhat annoying as I wasn't aware this was the case, however for muslim travellers I guess this would be a bonus

    nice breakfast, pleasant pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Unwelcoming, anonymous and forgettable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was unwelcoming There were works at the hotel The pool did not look very clean The breakfast staff were not very friendly The gym was a mess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn’t work, we didn’t get any hotel slippers, tooth higiene things, pillows felt old and overused.. small things that really differenciate 4 star hotels from one another. Swimming pool could also be used “at your own risk”.. location was close to the beach but nothing else..

    Huge and relaxing bad, clean (thanks to the cleanning ladies, really appreciate their work), great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Not so good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed . I received an email from the hotel saying yes no problem, when I got there . No double bed. They also placed us in what felt like the worst rooms , stuck under ground and in a corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Not the hotel we expected but she served our purpose well! Clean , friendly, good breakfast and goo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel photos shown were for their other hotel when it is finished not the hotel building in the grounds where we stayed! Although it wasn’t a problem to us it might be to others as it doesn’t sell alcohol!!

    Very clean! Great position!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    extreamlly happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing was wrong

    super nice and comfortable hotel in a good location full of palm trees and walking distances to the breach.reception staff was really friendly and was upgraded to a lovely room with fantastic views.large balcony with two sofa chairs and side table.room is spacious and bath room is separated with basins which is really convinent.safe,fridge with free bottle of water and tea/coffee option.gym/spa free entry and onsite parking.really happy about the stsy and will definately go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was very big and the bathroom was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction. It is near a boulevard and it is a little bit noisy. You can hear everything from the neighbours room. The parking is not free and you must pay 12 euro per day.

    The room was very big and the bathroom was good. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good room for good price, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a bit of updating, laundry service very expensive, not much in walking distance

    Located between the marine and the city center, 5 min walk to the beach but otherwise not walking distance to anything. Big supermarkers in the area. We received a 1 time entrenc to the spa which was very nice. Rooms where big with a balcony. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The biggest bed, quite and extra clean, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for middle east clients, not too much for european (no bacon, ham)

    The biggest bed we have ever slept on, quite and clean, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: