Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ona Alanda Club Marbella 4 stars

Avenida de los Jardines de las Golondrinas, 1, 29604 Marbella, Spain

#33 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1077 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    People at the reception and at the bar were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check-in desk, we said clearly that we don’t want to have a dark room and we came here to celebrate a special occasion. So! The room was darkest possible and there was nothing in the room that made us special.

    People at the reception and at the bar were very friendly. The swimming pool was clean but a little cold. The room was quite spacious with a terrace in front of it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was a little busy, re bed availability. Pool side restaurant was expensive. Would have preferred a better view from apartment

    We had a 2 bed apartment for 4, it was spacious, well kitted out and comfortable. Pool and pool side restaurant were good. Location was excellent in relation to beach and other local amenities i.e. restaurants and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent, suited our needs for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were two adults with a teenage son, accommodation is not suitable for more than 2 adults for more than a couple of nights.

    Location, was excellent, close to both beach and other amenities i.e. restaurants, shops etc. Apartment was good standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Loved it will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is too late 4.30pm you’ve lost most of the day it should be 1 or 2 o’clock latest as you have to check out at 10

    A fantastic apartment so clean and beautiful views, the only thing that they should change is the check in fine which is 4.30pm which is too late and most of the day is gone that you’ve paid the room for other than that amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very polite staff and excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel not really testy at all and expensive compare to the quality or quantity of food.

    The daily cleaning, the swimming pool, the size of the apartment, and balcony view. Walking distance from the beach 3 min. The area round the hotel has many restaurants and close by supermarket for the daily needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Not Bad, you can have fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any idea about the apartment is away from the reception!! We have to go by car to reception building every day to have our morning B/F!! However B/F time until 11am is so early! 11:30 or 12 it will be better for who stayed far from the main reception building "Hotel" In addition, no entertainment in the s. pools. The restaurant their is awful :/ the food is not good prepared and not well done! And expensive by the way... The Wi-Fi is only for one user!! And you can't download or use youtube!!

    Location is good and so close to the beach, the apartment clean and good. Also the kitchen is full equipment. They clean and change or organize the bed and bathroom everyday. The guard guys s.o.s were nice and helpful for he kids at s. pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Renovated bathrooms and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out at 10:30. Elevators were old. I needed to drag my suitcase through the restaurant and down the stairs to enter my building, no help on that. Breakfast was poor in terms of variety, no healthy options, no fresh juice, or frsh coffee. For the price I paid I feel these things could be done better.

    Renovated bathrooms and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Apartment was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic and the staff needed to keep cutlery, plates stocked better and tables cleaned quicker.

    Apartment was very spacious and clean. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing would go again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from reception to villa

    The reception staff were amazing couldn’t have helped more we were there for hen party and the villa was beautiful area was lovely and staff were so personal they remember everything. The accommodation is perfect for everyone I now want to take my family to it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    So much potential in this hotel - location is amazing - just needs TLC to elevate it a notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival was a bit disappointed by external appearance of steps and entrance. Could be kept smarter and cleaner and doesn't give a great first impression. Once Inside the reception area was okay. Gym really disappointing. One and only visit to female changing rooms awful - switched on lights and several large cockroaches ran for cover, except one brave one that decided to stand its ground! Gym equipment is dirty and poorly maintained, some in very poor working order. Gym air conditioning inadequate. Rooms were lovely and clean (daily housekeeping fantastic) but communal areas appear neglected. Never saw grounds or poolside being hosed or washed. All the floors, except bedrooms, looked a bit grubby. They seem to get swept rather than washed. Patio seating cushions were grubby too. Drinks and snacks are over priced and we went outside to buy everything, whereas normally we'd spend a lot of money in an hotel. Suspect the hotel is alienating and losing out on a lucrative captive market! There were very few evening diners considering the high occupancy rate and hardly anyone bought refreshments at the poolside. Staff never circulate the pools to see if guests want anything. Pools could do with some daytime maintenance to dredge out leaves, insects, etc.

    Breakfast was very good, offered wide selection (deli counter needs better refrigeration tho). Breads, etc, lovely and fresh. Fruit juices are over-sweetened which is a shame. Coffee excellent. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Apartments well appointed and lovely and clean. The location is fantastic and in a very nice setting. Beach an easy walk away and €6 for day-long use of sunbeds. Tons of shops, restaurants, etc, right on the doorstep. Taxi into old-town approx €20. Bus €1.50.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay here and excellent value for money. Apartment was huge. Plus breakfast was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time is slightly early. Check-in time is also a little late but they were able to let us do this earlier than expected when we arrived. One shower out in gym so large queue for people who've already checked out and wanted to shower.

    The apartment was huge and great value for money. Breakfast had reasonable selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The complex is stunning with lots of apartments with pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    The complex is stunning with lots of apartments with pools designated to the blocks you’re staying in. The room are extremely spacious and feel like home from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Had a fabulous stay, very close to the beach, very clean and attractive hotel. Stayed extra 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know hotels are trying to reduce washing of towels to save energy and water, but it would have been good to have them replaced every alternative day rather than 3 days.

    The apartment is excellent very clean, It is fully equipped and very spacious. The bathroom is excellent. Our room overlooked the pools which were also lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we’re here for a hen weekend for my sister, we were pleasantly surprised at how big the apartments are, staff were friendly and helpful, facilities are all good, food is lovely and coffees are great! We were a bit far away from Puerto Banus which is where we needed to be most days but would def go back with my family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely location and the rooms were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very poor for food at the bar. Wasn’t busy but still waiting 45 mins to get food once it was ordered and you might get something wrong then as well.

    It was a lovely location and the rooms were amazing. The rooms had everything you need even air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was very good, however waiting times for service during the afternoon was too long. On 2 occasions we waited over an hour from order to being served. This was for pizza and chips !

    A great apartment ideal for family, clean and tidy. Response to any problems e.g. setting the safe was immediate. Pacious and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for internet. Had a couple of hen do’s there that were loud but that might be me getting old and to be fair they were no bother in the end...

    Great apartment with all you need. Good pool area and plenty of beds. Affordable drinks. Great people on reception!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in we were told the room would be ready to 30 mins, 1 and a half hours later we were told it would be another 20 min but when we complain we were allowed in straight away. No information about the area, or anything going on at the hotel. From reception or in the room. We were taken the the apartment complex and left a the door saying we needed to go in the lift to floor 3, then we were left. Not shown into room. When entring the room the electrics kept shorting out, someone came out said it was the water heater and they would fix it the next day but left us with no hot water. Applied for late check out in England heard nothing until 24hrs before leaving and we received a phone call asking for 80 Euro to stay in the room. No information about costs and no receipt given when paid . 2 showers were small and when used flooded the bathrooms.

    The apartment was fantastic. Six ladies from 25 - 75. 3 bathrooms 2 bedrooms 1 person sleeping on the sofa. Great restaurant and ice cream parlour across the road and larger supermarket 20 mins walk away. 2 beaches 20 mins walk away. Claim, peaceful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for our last minute family sun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big rooms with great kitchen facilities, perfect with our 1 year old as she had lots of space to crawl about. Cot for her was also great and comfy so she slept straight away. Pool bar fab and the food was excellent and really nice to have an indoor pool too as we went early may so the weather was a little cooler but we could still swim. A lovely hotel all round and some excellent restaurants about 10 mins walk with a nice local Spanish feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely but the restaurant/bar was very understaffed. Only one person on at anytime even if it was busy.

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Very well kept and spotless. Ammenities were fab and rooms were very well equipped. Will absolutely be back and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The apartment and grounds were so pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they helped you with more excursions to do in the area. The hot tubs were cold.

    The apartment and grounds were so pretty. Loved having a washer and dryer and kitchen. The flamenco show was great and so was the food and wait staff. The pool indoor and outdoor were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.9
    Would avoid at all cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The drain in one of the bathrooms smelt. The worse was the smoking of cannabis by in the apartment below us. This made my wife ill (totally unacceptable)and had to move out of the room at 11,.30 at night. Next morning decided we had no choice but to change hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My sister and I stayed for 3 nights, 4 days, amazing place, our apartment was ready on arrival (10.30 am) which should have been 16.30, helpful staff, lovely clean apartment, breakfast area so clean and so much choice, pool area lovely, choice of where to sit, sun or shade, lots of sunbeds with no towels out to reserve lol great location, will definitely be back in the very near future 😎

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Stayed at Alanda many times always find staff helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at Alanda many times always find staff helpful and friendly apartments are well furnished and clean daily service. Great location for Marbella area will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value and enjoyable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fares to Marbella and Porto Banus expensive

    Apartment was spacious, beautifully decorated, house keeping available everyday. Staff could not do enough to help. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a pleasant stay , stunning location and clean accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged an extra €174 upon leaving for breakfasts which they did refund but we were charged this on arrival when we said we ‘ might have breakfast ‘ but would pay in cash. I think it was quite cheeky and unprofessional to just assume someone would want breakfast everyday adding to their booking ..... I was pleased that they did refund this when I queried it though. We were there for 3 nights and there wasn’t any change of towels during the stay which I think could be done for future considering there was 6 of us sharing and would usually shower twice a day.

    Lovely location, friendly staff, clean facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic spacious and well-equipped apartment with shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic spacious and well-equipped apartment with shared pool, c 100m from the beach at Elviria. Walking distance to a number of beach-side restaurants offering delicious paella and other options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator with stairs to and from it. Difficult access for handicapped and baby trolley. One bathroom had a bathtube that was used by the whole family for shower as the shower area of the other bathrooms were very tight.

    Great location. Two minutes walk to the beach or to comercial area with restaurants and supermarkets. Very friendly and committed staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing place to stay ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely place to stay especially with children. Pools are great both the indoor one and outside ones.Apartments are clean and confortable.Beds are comfy too. B'fast very fresh and good choice in abundance.Restaurants, mini market etc just outside this Aparthotel. Parking great too ☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A brilliant family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 bedroom apartment. Very modern. Had everything we need. 5 min walking distance to the local beach and shops I have a 6 year old and 8 month old baby. They loved it! The mini club was amazing and the teacher/child minder who works in mini club is sooo friendly and great with the kids, it was free the kids cooked, face painted, made slime, arts and crafts etc :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Govind Family Trip in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were very uncoperative and did not clean up the plates/utensils quickly and when there were no cups for coffee and I requested cups,your staff went off in a huff and when she brought the cups she practically threw the cup towards me instead of giving it nicely in my hand and she did not apologise.

    a very good,spacious ,clean and well appointed apartment close to beach and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    As usual very relaxing stay with all staff extremely polite and friendly could not be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some yearly water maintenance took place during our stay with water off most of day and noisy drilling. This was slightly annoying if trying to rest. However I do understand maintenance requires to be done during the quiet season.

    The location that time of year was quiet /central and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Fabulously relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good ! if I had to say anything which is minor I would say that the daily maid service can prevent a long lie in. Although I do understand they are trying to give a high standard of cleaning service which is great.

    The location, staff and maid service excellent. Receptionist and checking in made easy. If experiencing any problems or require advise regarding TV set up or heating you receive a speedy response from reception area .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.5
    Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast, freindly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor swimming pool not yet open. Bit of trouble with the electrics!

    Excellent breakfast choices, room cleaned daily, always fresh towels, great shower, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous long group weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchens is some of the apartments need a full over haul!

    They’ve really spent some money upgrading / decorating this resort as it was looking a bit untidy. The apartments are well laid out and the beds very comfortable. Great pool area, bar, really friendly staff, great location etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marked down slightly on cleaniness because they were decorating in corridors and naturally that made a little mess and smell of paint. This would not be a problem at other times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    This was a good value place to base ourselves as we had a car -not good for road cycling busy roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly skimpy on cupboard / drawer space for 2 adults but manageable . we had a 1 bed apartment . Shower drain was blocked on first use but maintenance team came straight out to fix it . We did get a drainy smell in the bathroom not sure if this was related .

    Lovely spacious clean apartment refurbished to a high standard . We had a few chilly evenings ( early Feb) and made use of the very efficient heating system . Parking was easy & free .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay, would stay again, felt breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee, which came out of a machine. Also hot water for tea tepid. Lift quite dangerous doors tried to shut befor you got in. We didn’t use it,

    Very well appointed apartment everything there for holiday stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful - wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not follow the Google Map instructions to the Hotel. Street signs were a bit confusing. But the hotel sent a rep to find us and guide us in !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price too high compared to last time I stayed in the same apartment (it does not even include breakfast) Check in time way too late (16:30) compared to other hotels Needs a bit of refurbishment in the public areas/gym

    Cleanliness Layout of apartment Location Restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, the staff cleaned the room everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna didn't get hot and the bathroom smelled due to the plumbing work. I should of complained but didn't. WiFi access speed very poor unable to download films or access my email.

    Very clean, the staff cleaned the room everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Apartment was a good location, well cleaned comfy living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was cold out of season, limited view as ground floor this was not stated at time of booking. Memory foam bed not for me and drains were a little smelly at times. Can imagine parking space hard to get in and out of in peak season. Tv in bedroom has dodgy signal at times and needed a new power cable.

    Apartment was a good location, well cleaned comfy living room furniture and well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We are a family of 5 and sometimes quite demanding. Our apartment was big and spacious with three balconys, 4 bathrooms and still affordable. The staff was always friendly and always patient with the kids. The indoor pool was lovely, mainly because it was warm, loved it. This is like "the" luxury hotel, but it has everything you need, its calm, everything works and service is quick, We got good value for our money and all of us relaxed. Good to know, beach is a quick walk away but there is also a nice beach not far away at Cobapino. Also, just 5m walk two groceries stores nearby, one which is almost open around the clock. Plenty of restaurants, also a few activities. Hotel is easy to reach by car, everyone spoke excellent english. Can highly recommend. We stayed from 30 oct to 8 novembre 2017/Tim Sweden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    GREAT HOTEL .DON'T ACCEPT A VISIT FROM Hotel customer Care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salesman ./Martin .Of Mandala World Vacaction Club. Who rang us saying he was Hotel Customer Care and had a welcoming gift for us .When he arrived he was a Salesman from Mandala World.

    Facilities were very good..Nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed it and would return in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a let down, paid £20 for a few days and literally couldn't load web pages, Outdoor heated pool wasn't warm enough to swim in but can't complain really as it's November

    Rooms were nice & clean a lot better than they look on the online photos, indoor pool was brilliant for my child

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great well kept hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the immediate area a bit boring, at least in the low season. There were only a couple of nice restaurants by the beach, but the others were situated in boring places next to busy roads and parking lots.

    The hotel was very well kept and the staff were very friendly. We had a big apartment with two bedrooms which was incredibly roomy and nice! The pool area was nice and well tended. Breakfast buffet was great and catered for all tastes! Extra bonus with the indoor swimming pool! It was quiet and relaxing in the area and we slept very well! Our children certainly liked the proximity to the Marbella tree climbing place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We had great time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant service was bad. We had to wait too long for any attention from the beginning but we where the only table for so long time. And they seem to have issues visitors with children under 10 years.

    Workers where polite and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The Alanda Club is an excellent resort. Very friendly staff, high standard of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Change the elevator type music that is playing constantly in the bar/restaurant area. Its not great and would not encourage you to sit around the area for too long !!.

    We have stayed in the Alanda Club many times and have always been happy with it. We noticed a big improvement in the bedding and furniture on this occasion. The recent investment by the resort is showing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A really comfortable & convenient hotel in lovely, peaceful. gardens with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing re the hotel .... Only that outside - although the beach is only a 5 minutes away - there is no boardwalk or long sea walk nearby .. so it is a bit isolated along the seafront.

    Great apartments with balconies and a welcome pack in the kitchenette. All very clean.TV with BBC + free wi-fi in room. Nice breakfast buffet. Lovely, helpful, staff and easy secure parking in the grounds. Such a peaceful environment to stay but still only a few minutes from shops and restaurants and the Marbella - Fuengirola bus stop. One of my favourite hotels in Spain, where I return often.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed a good, relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony on our assigned apartment contained air-conditioning outlets so it was not very comfortable to sit out.

    We are familiar with this complex as we owned a time-share apartment there for 20 years. It is close to a very good beach and also there are bus stops nearby if you don't wish to use a car to travel to other locations such as Marbella or Fuengirola. The swimming pools and grounds are beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Great accomodation very clean but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite difficult to negotiate your way around the property a lot of steps that are not well lit at night.

    Did not use the restaurant, however the rooms were well equipped and very clean property well maintained although a little dated staff were excellent at all levels this would not suit anyone with a disabvility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Will stay again and recommend to family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only short coming is official check out time is 10:30am too early.i even didn't notice on it at all.

    The swimming pools are very nice .one heated pool several outdoor pool. Close to beach and I saw sunset there very beautiful. Very nice staff give all the information clear . We have too many luggage and a child which delayed our check out time .but they didn't fine us money after I explained them our difficulties. Very clean room spacious and have 3 toilets.what I booked is two bed room suit.3 toilets beyond my expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, staff not as lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of 10 of us and the staff were very rude to us. We are all 18/19 and we’re very well behaved however the staff almost looked down at us and I don’t think they would have treated us the same if my parents were there. However, the hotel itself was very lovely and clean and the rooms were incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool is cold

    well, what i can say than wow thank u for everything alanda club marbelle you are the best hotel ever. very clean hotel ,helpful.healthy and beauty inviroment. our room big andd very beautiful , the bathroom also big and clean. the parking is free and beside our room we got a roo with view to the pool and it was really nice. room service very gooood...at the reception just wowwwww the people there very helpfull and ready to help for everthing and every minute thankk uu very much we will back again. but just tip: the pool outside was very cold that we didnt swim , please make it more hot like the inside one please. thank uuu se u soon :):):):):):):)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent with the beach just a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is lots of shade in the pool area, maybe too much for sun lovers during bust periods.

    The location is excellent with the beach just a short distance away and numerous good restaurants nearby. Big plus for soap lovers is that they have main UK TV channels on too TV sets. The pool area is good albeit quite small and sun loungers were easy to find when we were there. Note that we were there late September/early October so this may be more problematic during peak times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not that friendly and the accomadation wasn't great considering how much we paid

    The wholecomplex is child friendly and near the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Take taxi money for a fantastic trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marbella is a taxi ride away. I didn't realise this when booking. The "English" rep who was at the hotel most days told us the taxi would be 40 euros so we put off going for a few day when really the taxi only cost a maximum of 15 euros each way.

    The staff were excellent. Fantastic hotel. Will be stopping again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Two bedrooms was good for family with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but could have more choices. In case you need Internet, then, you need to additionally buy internet per user. The hotel will provide only one free WiFi Internet User per room although we were 5 persons. Moreover, this free user has a limitation where actually it isn't useful at all.

    Two bedrooms was good for family with kitchen. There are restaurants nearby the hotel. Swimming pool was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, basically everything we hoped it would be and will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place overall. We were two adults & two children, 13 & 10 years) a couple of things worth knowing but please don't let it put you off as it's a great little place. The noise outside the apartment as we was on ground level and the noise of the lifts and doors banging was a real pain late at night/early morning. We have been told by family who stay there a lot that this does not happen on other levels so just make sure you don't stay on the ground floor. The pool was very shaded from quite early afternoon so we planned our days around that and used other ideas for the afternoons but if it's just about the sunbathing then there are lots of areas with sun for the beds - just not around the poolside. No free Wifi, you have to pay for it if you need it.. Lastly, on nights where they lay on entertainment make sure you book a table as you cannot eat from the restaurant unless you pay and commit to the whole experience. If you just want seats but not a table, these are very limited to just sit and have a drink and enjoy the entertainment which can be frustrating.

    Generally everything was fab 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Great position for us to go and visit family who lived close by .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A man fell and thought he'd broken his leg and there was no first aid and none of the staff knew what to do !

    Apartment was situated right by pool which was lovely as it was very quiet and the children could play in the pool with us watching from apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Location and reception team support specially Abdullah and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleaning, vintleation system , poor WiFi and size of car parking

    Location and reception team support specially Abdullah and the size of the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    The facilities were great and close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a difficult checking in with needing proof of purchase. Spent a lot of money on taxis as really far away.

    The facilities were great and close to amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The apartment was confortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unacomodating on arrival, did not book taxis and apartment was far away from reception. There was no access to beach towels

    The apartment was confortable and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice after we were moved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a room below ground level looking onto a stone wall the windows had iron grills on it felt like a jail ,we were moved after complaining on the third day to a room on the second floor which was lovely and we were much happier then

    The staff on reception were very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Clean, everything we needed! Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on the balcony was a little difficult to open and close.

    All the staff are so friendly and helpful. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need. The bathroom is fantastic with a big rainfall shower. Cleaned to amazing standards. The onsite restaurant and bar is lovely again with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great location and an excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could've been much better and they orange juice could've been naturally freshly squeeze.

    5 minutes walk from nearest beach, and 5 minutes from Nikki beach. Swimming pool was spacious clean and sufficiently deep. Balcony at the property overlooking the swimming pools. Lots of green, trees and plants throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous short stay, friendly welcoming staff in a relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have known that the apartment was approximately two minutes walk away from the main building, having to cross the road. However, this was booked half an hour prior to our arrival. Most apartments were in main block, but worth checking.

    Security of accommodation and the space and layout in the lovely apartment. Well furnished with everything that you would need, even for a short break, including a kitchen welcome pack. Our apartment was quiet with no noise emanating from neighbouring rooms. We actually moved from another hotel that we were disappointed with on arrival, and very glad that we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning modern apartment in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess a late bar although there's one just a 10 min walk away.

    A newly refurbished apartment which was beautiful. Stunning decor and great patio. Fruit and drinks on arrival, couldn't fault it. They've not all be refurbished though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Very clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on forth floor with a 2 year old and the height of the balcony wall was very low which made it very dangerous and the lift didn't work most of the time so Getting up and down with a biggie was difficult . The service in the bar is awful,slow and most times bring wrong order

    Very clean;beds very comfy,beautiful apartment,beds changed every day and room cleaned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi service poor, not what you would expect for a hi quality apartments. No activities or entertainment at our pool ( Jardines De Las Golondrinas) High price for BBQ, €35 per person is to much

    Daily cleaning service. Ample sun loungers at each pool. Quality of food at main restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that our one bedroomed apartment only had a hob, microwave, and fridge a freezer and oven would have been useful.

    Excellent position all amenities very close by less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. The apartment was very spacious and spotless. Reception staff were attentive and conscientious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast basic, not enough toiletries - had to ask three times, because of the big size some rooms are far from reception popular with older people and families, not many young people, far from Puerto banus - €30 taxi

    close to beach, plenty of parking space, nice pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A great location for exploring the Marbella coastline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were very comfortable. The pools were excellent. The restaurant is particularly good and great value for money. Overall I couldn't rate the hotel and staff highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely break a bit too quiet for a girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a quiet area Needed a taxi to get to main areas like Puerto banus €30 each way Beach windy and mixed sand and pepples

    Comfy bed Large rooms Lovely pool Quiet Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy bed, great spacious appartment, and great service, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great spacious appartment, and great service, we asked for the lights outside to be checked as they weren't working and my sister was pregnant, we were worried about her falling, they were fixed the next day, really great service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: