Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Al-Andalus Palace 4 stars

Paraná, Bellavista-Palmera, 41012 Seville, Spain

#100 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12293 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool not the best. A little bit tired and not that clean.

    Good location with a local bus in to Seville centre. Large hotel but very quiet. Good breakfast. Lovely staff. Spotlessly clean. Everything worked well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not that good (unless you want to go to Betis stadium). The scrambled eggs at the breakfast could and should be better.

    Excellent breakfast. Bed is quite comfortable, with several pillows. A lot of space in the garden and a very good pool, very clean. The pool bar serves amazing meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    To Rushed to enjoy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work, balcony door didn't lock, expensive underground parking, street parking free but harassed by locals ?Nigerian accent seeking tip for "assistance" Concierge spoke poor English and dismissed our questions without understanding...

    Close to Seville. nice comfy room with a.c.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and gave us the break we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average and not very hot. Looked like reheated food. Hotel needs updating.

    the pool area and pool bar was great. Hotel very clea and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good. Milk was warm and croissant was stale.

    The location was great for all the sites of interest . Within a 15-30 minute walk. Next door to a big supermarket. Bed was comfortable and parking secure and affordable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Large, modern with good pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tatty in places, needs a lick of paint

    Large, modern with good pool and gardens. Second visit and just as good as the first. Close enough to get a Cabify to city centre, under €10. Plenty of sunbeds for a lazy day if required.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    A Resort to Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning struggled against the heat of Seville

    This resort is amazing! It was a place we could really relax and then enjoy the nights in Seville

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Having only paid the equivalent of £125 for two nights I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once I arrived home from my holiday I realised I had been charged £5 on the card that I used to book. I was not told about this at checkout, I did not have anything charged to my room and I did not use the minibar. I tried to contact the hotel to question it but had no luck.... I didn't pursue this further as it was only £5 but makes you wonder if they do this with a lot of customers hoping they don't pursue it.

    Having only paid the equivalent of £125 for two nights I thought this was great value. I was a bit anxious about the location when I booked, being slightly out of the centre, however there are two buses that run frequently from around the corner that drop you off in the centre within 10 minutes. Breakfast was good, especially as it was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been lovely if the swimming pool opened in the morning (it's open from 12 to 8 p.m). No showers outside so the day you check out, you can still swim but no place to take a shower..

    Professional and lovely staff. Very clean. Well isolated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The perfect birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. To celebrate my wife's birthday I arranged for a bottle of Cava in the room . It was waiting for us plus some nice chocolate / cake delicacies. A really nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on the front desk were not so helpful apart from one lady. Unfortunately I don't know her name (but older with dark hair). We arrived early and in all previous hotels on our trip, we have been able to access the room before 2pm. We returned to the front desk on a number of occasions (only from 12.30 so not that early) to ask if it was possible and she seemed to be the only one to help.

    The pool area and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies could do with being tidied up. The staff in the cafeteria/restaurant were very slow and not really interested in serving you.

    The hotel itself was very nice and 90% of the staff very attentive and helpful. The Italian restaurant for breakfast was very nice, pity it didn’t open of an evening. A decent restaurant of an evening was the only thing missing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall good but be wary if Coeliac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low understanding of coeliac disease. At breakfast the only thing they considered was the bread (separate Gluten stations and toaster which was good; sadly bread was inedible) but could not tell me about any other other food e.g. sausages so had to stick to what was obviously gluten free.

    A lot of facilities, lovely swimming pool and inside seating areas if you want to escape the sun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly informative staff, good facilities and quick to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The electrics in our room kept tripping and we had to have a member of maintenance staff out on about four occasions to look at it. On the final call, they did offer to change our room but, as we were leaving the following morning, we decided it wasn't worth the upheaval. Every time we called Reception to inform them of the fault, they were very quick to respond.

    Friendly informative staff, good facilities and quick to respond to any issues. It was a bonus that there was a pool as the weather was great for September. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It was slightly out of the centre of Seville but we actually enjoyed exploring the local area and restaurants and, it was only a short bus ride to the centre of Seville or a thirty minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Pool was nice, the hotel is not as cozy as it looks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking at hotel, and they charging an extra 14eur for the day. Expected more luxurious room, no tea, coffee making facility, but good breakfast and pool area paid off.

    Pool was nice, the hotel is not as cozy as it looks in the pictures, location is ok. Breakfast was superb!!! Room was quite basic with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really kind. The hotel was almost like a resort with everything in. The swimming pool was so nice and big. I do recommend this hotel. It is a bit far from the centre but using public transport you can get around really well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect base for a perfect city break in a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Great hotel just outside city centre. Staff were excellent and a credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was great -between 7.00am and 11.00am was perfect for us - wide variety of choices and as weather was great was able to eat outside which is always a bonus. Rooms were big enough and beds comfortable. We had a balcony which allowed us to sit outside in the sun. To get into City Centre either a bus (no 3.) from just around the corner from the hotel (1.4 euros one way) or a taxi from the rank outside the hotel (6-7 euros).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean tidy great facilities, a bit out of the centre but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy great facilities, a bit out of the centre but easy enough to get in to the sights on the bus, and on certain days the sightseeing bus picks up from the hotel, hop on hop off. Pool area great and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Would Recomend hotel and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff friendly and helpful but not all .those in breakfast room caffateria and pool bar need to smile .

    Well kept hotel, Rooms are clean and spacious towels and toiletries changed and replenished every day .Swimming pool and Sun beds good, easy to get into centre .Good value for money . We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Clean and tidy rooms. We had breakfast included and it was lovely. So much choice. The evenings are chilled out. A taxi into the city is only a couple of quid but we walked it a couple of times because it’s a nice walk, particularly if you wander through the park on the way through. Lovely and helpful staff. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was only available for an extra cost, meaning we had to squeeze into spaces locally which didn’t feel very safe.

    Good breakfast, with plenty of choice. Nice pool and bar outside. Close enough to Seville to walk (if you have decent footwear!) or a short drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing Time By The Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    The pool view room was nice and clean, maids all do a very good job daily.. All staff were very pleasant and attentive. Swimming pool was well kept and plenty of sun loungers. It does help if you can speak some Spanish.. we found many good tapas restaurants within walking distance I.e. Avelionas, Casa Paco, Tapas viapol etc..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly dated. Breakfast could be better.

    Amazing hotel. Great value for money. Great location. Great pool and facilities. Room was clean and tidy and a good size. For what we paid we can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good base for visiting Seville with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common areas (carpeting, etc) are a bit shabby, and could do with a re-vamp.

    Very well-priced for travelling to Seville with a car. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good variety of hot and cold dishes. The room was comfortable and clean, with good wifi and air-conditioning. The pool area is lovely but rather small for the size of the hotel and number of occupants, so it can get busy quickly, making it difficult to find a sunbed. We managed to park our car on the street avoiding charges. Definitely a hotel to recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good choice of breakfast buffet. Clean swimming popls and nice relaxing area around. Very friendly and ready to help stuff during the breakfast. Close to the buss stop direction old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queues at reception can get long

    The location is excellent, just 6 euros to get a taxi into the city or a nice walk along the river. The room was spacious and the air con was a God send. The breakfast was outstanding, something for everyone. It was very busy but we still managed to get a sun lounger by the pool. We ate one meal in the hotel outside by the pool and it was very good. At night the pool is closed and it becomes a sedate bar and restaurant area which we thought was lovely. It is right next door to the Real Betis football stadium and there was a game on the Sunday night with the team in the hotel. so it was a bit wild but only residents could use the pool area and the hotel screened the noise, so you could avoid the crowds. We would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t well dimensioned as water was always getting dropped on the floor while showering. The minibar wasn’t working. The channels in the tv were really limited (only spanish not even one in English). Also 14 euros for daily parking is so much expensive even we didn’t have to use it (parking outside was available during our stay)

    Downtown proximity. The swimming pool was very big and clean. The breakfast was so diverse with delicious things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.0
    Very comfy large bed and nice hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit run down, like its best time is past. The interior is a mix and match of different styles. Water in the pool was quite cold. The sunlounger area looks a bit messy.

    Very comfy large bed and nice hot shower. The room was very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Such a beautiful hotel with a beautiful backyard pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bus passes by to get to the city centre which comes every 30 minutes

    Great service, excellent value. Professional staff, clean and beautiful facilities. The hotel building itself is really large. Also if you are a football fan the real betis stadium is literally a minutes walk. Pool facility is really beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for watching Betis as the stadium is across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Markup on minibar prices are abit much, especially if you are after water.

    Perfect for watching Betis as the stadium is across the road and the team also stay at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    All needs catered for in this pleasant and value for money large hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Personally we thought that the pool was slightly too small for the amount of people who use it and was often over crowded. It also would not cater to someone who is not a good swimmer as there is no shallow end. other than the pool we have no complaints.

    We thought the breakfast had an excellent range and amount is very good for the money. The restaurant staff were always attentive when busy. the animation team were highly motivated and energized and made the poolside more enjoyable. The room was always cleaned everyday very well. The hotel is right beside a bus stop that is just 1.40 euro into the town and takes less than 15 minutes. There is a lovely shaded area outside the back of the hotel where you can sit during the day or at night for some drinks. It is very important for us to have good air conditioning and their air conditioning is excellent and also very quite to keep on at night time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 euro per case if left after 3pm following checkout. First time been charged for this. Outside areas could do with a touch of paint.

    Loved this hotel. Breakfast had so much choice and very tasty. We had access to the Elite room which was so relaxing after a long day in seville the cakes, savoury, hot drinks and ice water were great and a very nice touch. Room was very large and comfortable. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovely, huge comfy bed and great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, huge comfy bed and great pool area. The hotel even put chocolates and a card in room on my birthday. The breakfast was great, catered for gluten free people well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the pool only opened at 11am. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but there is a great bus service that takes tourists to the city center for 1.40€ each way.

    Great hotel. It’s clean and has spacious rooms with a/c during the summer. The pool is quite large with lots of sunbeds, which is excellent to relax in the afternoon after sightseeing in the city. Excellent breakfast with a wide assortment o choose from. Also lots of parking in the surrounding area of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable - Good experience for a decent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival when we finally got to speak to the receptionist they had no record of our booking. the reception was constantly busy and finally after convincing them that we had got a booking with our print out they created a booking for us but told us to come back the next day to reception to sort it out. Our booking was to include breakfast so we tried again before breakfast, they told us to come back after breakfast... then at breakfast they told us we had no booking for breakfast.... we went back to the reception after and were told to come back in the afternoon. it was like noone could make a decision.... it made our first day a little stressfull but after that it all ran smooth. over all it was enjoyable..... but we do think the staff in spain need to learn customer service.

    We really liked the poolside and the breakfasts. the household staff were fantastic and the entertainment in the pool are was enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The resort feeling so close to the city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms on the third floor have the view blocked by structural pillars; impersonal decoration of large hotels

    The resort feeling so close to the city; nice staff; kids club and night entertainment (great live music); very clean and well kept; great pool area including the bar/restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Silken Al-Andalus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is showing signs of aging and lack of maintenance. For example: poolside is dirty. Outside of building should get cleaning.

    Rooms were well equipped and clean. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    pool very nice relaxing place beside the pool and have big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say

    pool very nice relaxing place beside the pool and have big place to relax there also the room is big and the bed is comfortable and breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Certainly not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on arrival at Reception we were greeted by a very rude and unenthusiastic staff member which personally was surprising after the reviews. The hotel is very large so therefore do not expect any smiling or helpful staff except for the lovely housekeeping staff and the aqua aerobics instructor, otherwise most of the staff seem unhappy or arrogant. Would not recommend hotel for service and would not return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old. some lights are not working in the bathroom. The window cloud not be close completely, therefore you could hear noise from the street and you cannot do anything. bed sheets were dirty from the start. I just notice that they charged me around 7 euros for an unknown reason ! after I left the city

    The location was great. Many parking space. Their breakfast is the best, many options. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Not as good as it looked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lizards on the hotel walls, the cleaning service of the rooms and the fact that they would leave the windows open when there were lizards on the walls next to the rooms windows.

    Breakfast and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Would be great after extensive modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, and the external facade akin to East Berlin communist blocks, in need of decoration at the very least. Fences around pools are very ininviting, and the whole place needs modernising.

    Staff were excellent, and mostly made up to the building's inadequacies. Very clean and comfortable, with competitive pricing and excellent buffets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Gift to my mom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegetarian choices at the bar right next to the swimming pool. Pasta with tomato jam... That's it...

    Bus station right next to the hotel Three different bus lines Amazing pool The bed was SO COMFORTABLE In the lounge room, the coffee machine didn't work anymore and the staff have fixed the problem really quickly A lot of vegetarian choices in the «buffet» restaurant and for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Facilities, food, environment, treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a non smokers area around the pool. It was uncomfortable to get all the smoke while trying to enjoy a healthy activity around the swimming pool. Also, it might be good to have an intermediate level at the pool for short people. Either to shallow or to deep. :-(

    Facilities, food, environment, treatment. All great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    It was Clean, staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it needed a little TLC, it was tired and needed a little attention to he decoration, a little to far to walk into Selville Centre

    It was Clean, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Too far from attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from attractions to walk. View from room was the worst ever we have had. Only found out last day you could have purchased a 2 or 3 day bus ticket at a discount

    Comfortable bed. Breakfast selection and times

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money, really couldn’t ask for more,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar was extremely over priced, hotel was 30 mins walk from the centre or a €7-9 cab ride

    Fantastic value for money, really couldn’t ask for more, breakfast was lovely, activities for children in the day time, very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Hot city break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 euros per day for a kettle, no tea coffee making facilities in the room otherwise. Outrageously priced mini bar in the room, otherwise no water even. Very noisy corridor outside the room, people coming in late talking in the corridor woke me up often. Very loud music by the pool when the ‘entertainment team’ were doing keep fit. Overpriced pool bar and restaurant. 7.5 euros for chips and BBQ sauce is outrageous.

    Good location because out of city centre, so quieter, but only a 10-15 min bus ride in for 1.4 euros, 10 euros for a 3 day pass. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, good swimming pool and gardens. Good ,reasonably priced tapas bars within walking distance of the hotel. Seville itself is a beautiful city with lots to see and do. The weather was lovely .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours were limited

    Lovely big rooms, good amenities, had a room with a private terrace which we used a lot. The room also gave us access to a club lounge with coffee/water & snacks which was very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Luxury stay that was great with kids - but be prepared for extra charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was the number of things that they charged extra for: they advertised wifi throughout - but you had to pay extra even in public spaces which I am not used to in hotels of that tariff; similarly towels for the pool were available, but cost extra; parking cost extra. Personally I think it makes for a better experience if these things are factored in.

    Lovely, lovely hotel. Airy, spacious, lovely rooms, everything sparkly clean. Air Con easy and efficient to use in the rooms; great pool. Biggest hit for our family was the buffet dinner and breakfast - these meant the kids had plenty of choices that they liked and could be tempted to try new stuff more easily because they could see it first! Our youngest (10) would go back on the strength of that alone, I'm sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The bed was really wide and the room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really wide and the room spacious. The staff was very friendly and the hotel has amazing facilities with panoramic lifts which allow you to see the swimming pool. Definitely recommend the breakfast. The layout of the hotel and the open space concept of the lobby to different areas gives you the feeling of a relax atmosphere. Very good "cervezarias" nearby for some amazing tapas ay a walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The decoration was beautiful and the hotel was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - although a bus to the city centre is available, it’s not ideal for those wanting to be located in the heart of Seville.

    The decoration was beautiful and the hotel was clean and staff were professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Good swimming pool and near the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was 14€/day when you could park outside and pay 0€. The breakfast was 15€/day/person (too expensive). They didn’t give us the WiFi (not sure if you also have to pay for it)

    Swimming pool was good, with lots of space to relax. Bus is only 10mins away from the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Never slept better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of food at all of the various hotel restaurants could be better

    Junior suite was spacious and comfortable Lovely bathroom Staff were all nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed and chilled luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor tiles were a little loose. And the balacony could have done with a freshen up. Painted.

    The silken palace was fabulous. Loved everything. We stayed in a double with terrace. The room was very comfortable a stylish. The pool area was brilliant. Lots of beds and very clean. Towel and bottle of water for 1 Euro. The breakfast was amazing value. As much as you want buffet with everything you could want. The restaurant itálica was a very relaxing place to enjoy breakfast. I will definetly return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Seville place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the snack bar quite expensive and dinner buffet very rushed and felt more like a canteen

    Nice, clean, modern hotel. Breakfast buffet had fantastic range of food! Amazing masseuse in the salon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    away from downtown, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was overwhelmed, and couldn't handle much. It took lots of walking to get to the room.

    Ample space, the entrance to the hotel, nice lobby area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Very Large Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very big with a large swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds available. Perfect for family and kids and plenty of enjoyment with hotel activities. Pool view rooms were fantastic especially to keep an eye on the kids at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are cleaned very well and come with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar doesn't open till 12 and no cocktails available until 7 o clock. This may not be a problem for most but if you had hoped to be lying by the pool all day with some nice cocktails that won't be possible. Of course they have wine, beer, and some spirits. The quality of the food and breakfast could be a lot better given that the city provides amazing cuisines it's also quite pricey compared to rest of the city but I suppose that's expected in a hotel.

    The rooms are cleaned very well and come with all the toiletries you could need. The hotel does provide an enjoyable stay bar some minor problems it could easily fix like opening times of bars and better food to expect any better of the experience I think you'd have to go elsewhere to a 5 star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice, relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned very well on arrival-lots of rubbish under the bed from previous guests.

    Lots of room around the pool. Relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant with attentive staff. Late check out for only €5 an hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Very upsetting and would not recommend parking outside that hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked just outside the hotel. There was glass on the floor on arrival. But thought from an accident. On the 2nd night our car & lots more had their windows smashed in, the car damage and things stolen and a woman on reception rudely told us! They isnt a problem & we park our cars there.But the evidence spoke for itself.Theres a major problem with car theft crime . If we'd of been advice, we would of used the hotel's secure parking. Also I booked months ago a double bed and we're given twins as a double wasn't available.

    The hotel was fine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the room. I didn't sleep for 4 nights because of the heat. Our windows looked out on the lobby, so no fresh air. With 2 small kids this was horrible and I will not book the hotel again because of it. Everything is a bit outdated, like the furniture and also very damaged. You have to pay 1 euro for the towel at the pool but you do get a voucher for a bottle of water. On many occasions i didnt get a greeting, the poolboys and girls are very friendly. Breakfast is really not something to look forward to, coffee is really bad, juice is not fresh and no fresh eggs.

    The location is perfect. All my destinations within 15 minutes by car. Parking is free in the streets and we always found a spot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic! Thanks to all the staff who helped make this a wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English-style breakfast could have been warmer! But not everyone likes hot food in Spain, I guess.

    Good air conditioning in the bedroom and the hotel generally. Excellent meals, eat what you want buffet. Plenty of room/seats/sunbeds for everyone around the pool. Fantastic!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel with lovely pool and service at a good price. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    gym, no good restaurants nearby, our room overlooked football stadium - although my husband loved the view!!

    Large comfy beds, excellent choice at breakfast and the buffet dinner was very good too. A lovely, but deep pool and an easy bus ride into Seville. Great for a family with teenagers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Unbelievable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, cant belive how cheap the price was for such an amazing hotel! Location great too! Only like a 10/15 min taxi ride from everything and taxis are cheap! Also only a 10/15 min bus ride from the town!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Suppose it’s got all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking , miles from town. Looked like a cross between a conference centre and an out of town shopping centre. Completely soulless. Expensive breakfast option. Unlikely I will return there.

    Suppose it’s got all amenities. Most staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Cannot fault the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot fault the hotel. Beds were comfy and the room was quite big which was a bonus. The TV was also a Smart TV which meant we could use our hard drive to watch tv shows and films we had downloaded as there was only 1 English speaking station. The Breakfast was very extensive and the selection of pastries were out of this world. Loved the pool it was large enough and there was no shortage of beds. The bus stop was right beside the hotel and it only cost €1.40 into the city centre. A taxi also would only cost around €7 so not too bad at all. Will definitely be back :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    4 star hotel back in the 80s - not anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn’t have airco. We ordered a family room which apparantly is the same as a 2 pers room with extra bed. The only window in the room was 50cm by 50cm. Staff was unfriendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike complaining. But i was furious I travel almost weekly and I use a sleep apnea machine.this week I forgot my adapter.I asked at reception.at night when I noticed.and the chap was unhelpful and apathetic insisting he couldnt help. In the morning I saw an adapter on the shelf in reception. Furious. The hotel refused to allow us to stay in the pool after 12 noon checkout.even though we would have lunch there.....too strict will not return to this hotel.

    Oh the food was equiste in the buffet.freshly made a bit pricey but well worth it The room was great and the hotel beautifully designed.easy to find..the staff wirh the exception of the night receptionist were outstanding. A beautiful hotel great buffet.but too strict fir me to enjoy a relaxing last day so I wont return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices at the hotel bar slightly more expensive than the local supermarkets but expected.

    We loved our stay at this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. There was a wide selection of choices at breakfast, with no queues, plenty of tables and in a lovely setting. The pool was fantastic and there was always lots of activities going on. Lots of sunbeds available and plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the pool area. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely return. Fantastic bus route to city centre and always lots of taxis outside the hotel as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed in a Silken hotel before in Santa Cruz Tenerife, breakfast at this hotel was disappointing in comparison. It was ok to fill us up but all of the food seemed to taste the same. The hot breakfast never seemed very fresh and the choice of pastries was poor in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in before. One nice thing about breakfast was the freshly cooked pancakes. Also the staff in the breakfast room weren't very friendly and on a number of occasions cleared our table completely when we wasn't finished (even though we had left a personal possession to indicate this).

    Rooms were very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and it helped that rooms were sound proof. The pool was a great addition and enabled us to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The location was excellent, only took 10 minutes by bus to get into the city centre and the bus was very regular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    A Good Choice For A 7 Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for us both. We also liked the swimming pool which we used every morning during our one week stay. The breakfast was of excellent quality and there was a good choice of foods to suit everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both swimming pools were a bit too deep for a toddler No iron (unless we missed it) in our room

    Great choice at breakfast Friendly helpful staff Convenient underground car parking Clean spacious room Good value one night stay for our family of five Enjoyable stay overall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Functional, good standard, impersonal corporate hotek
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open till 11 am and should have been from 8.00 am. Not enough parasols for the number of people. Breakfast varied but not very well cooked eg. Ingredients of cooked English not very well prepared and tasteless. Less variety and better quality would be good.

    Good pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great time @ Silken!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay too much to pick out little things to moan about!

    I like everything about the hotel. The breakfast everyday was fantastic. Alot of choice, the pancakes seemed to be a big hit with everyone. The pool is great aswell as was the poolside bar and restaurant. The hotel is well maintained with cleaners circulating around doing their rounds. I stayed in a room with a terrace which was really big and very comfortable. I stayed for a week and enjoyed every second!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Al-Andalus Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: