Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alba Hotel 3 stars

Hospital, 83, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#434 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    100% would go bk again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have a little more knowledge of the local area

    Staff were friendly,my room on the 4th floor with balcony and view of the road was clean and comfortable, somewhere clean and central with a lift

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Having traveled world wide this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area the hotel is not very pleasant and is unsafe, with the red light district on the same street as the hotel. It is not an area that you would want to stay with children. The hotel is very basic and does not match the description given on Booking.com. The air conditioning and shower in our room did not work properly. The balcony was tiny and the only view was the washing of the apartments opposite. There was no information in the room about the facilities of the hotel and how to contact reception or where fire exits were. The owner of the hotel was rude and less than helpful and did not respond to our complaints.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The location is close to sights of interest like the market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Located in the best part or Barcelona, the gotìc quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes a long while for the aircon to make itself known.

    Located in the best part or Barcelona, the gotìc quarter. Clean and spacious, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is so perfect! Beside Las Ramblas and the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean rooms. Everything was perfect. and way better than I even expected :D

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location (relatively quiet for Barcelona), comfortable bed, extra curtains, 24 hour front desk. Great place to base your travels from at a reasonable price for a hotel in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice for a short stay. Very easy to reach any location at Barcelona city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy if you go to the toilet. The windows were really old and did not protect the noise from outside even at 1 pm. Also the street it is a bit wired and not so safe to come back to hotel.

    The room was clean and nice! Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location perfect. Near Las Ramblas. Central to everything. Staff excellent. Friendly. Helpful. Clean hotel. Terrific bed. Couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Easy and quick check in, very accommodating and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and quick check in, very accommodating and friendly staff (they let our friends leave their luggage at reception even tho they were not staying at the hotel) great location close to la Rambla... and we also got a gift from them 🤗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, very clean & great location!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have been nice.

    I had to find a wheelchair accessible hotel at short notice as I had an accident and couldn’t climb the stairs to the apartment we had rented. The staff could not do enough for me, they helped me into my room & nothing was to much trouble. It was also spotlessly clean with comfy beds! A great find!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit rough and very expensive city parking nearby

    A two night stay to explore the city. The hotel is a few hundred meters from Las Ramblas. It is very central although only a 100 meters away is a very rough quarter of the city that we ventured into once at night. The hotel is basic and is converted from several apartments into individual rooms. The hotel is clean but pretty basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel facilities are very old (bathroom to be entirely redone). Hotel receptionists should be a bit more professional (I told one of them that the hair drier was broken, and had to repeat it twice to get a replacement)

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, big size of room with little terrace, an amazing location. I spend 2 nights there with my friend and we found staff very friendly and helpful, ready to answer to all our question about Barcelona. Location is an outstanding , walking distance to major attractions. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be great if internet speed would be better.

    Very nice staff, excellent location, we walked by foot to every attraction that we wanted to see because of the great position of the hotel. Simple, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old guy at desk was a condescending prick (tried to ask me if I understood the concept of keys because I forgot to leave them at the reception that night before going out... Why the hell do I have to leave the keys for my room!?!?) Also, the place was stinking of weed.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and spacious, the beds very good, we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and spacious, the beds very good, we slept very well, the location was super convenient and the staff were getting out of their way to be helpful. We arrived early in the morning although booking time was 2pm, but we had loads of luggage that we need to 'park' in order to attend business and they offered the room to us so we could leave our bags.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and knew english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was uncomfortable. Room was small. The street where hotel is located is dirty and not very safe during night; better be careful walking late at night. No breakfast option

    Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and knew english. 5 mins by walk to Las Ramblas. There are lots of places for breakfast nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Staff were very welcoming and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Room was comfortable and quiet despite being in a busy street. Hotel security was good with room pass required to open the front door. Room couldn’t have been cleaner and tidier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Budget Travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but cozy . The heater was not so user friendly , took long to heat

    I liked the attitude of the staff who were very warm and welcoming and always ready to share information about the city .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A colorflul and relaxed weekend in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    It was a great stay in Alba Hotel. I really love the neighborhood specially the bars around the hotel. Also there are many mini markets around 24/7 open. Despite being in the downtown, the acoustic windows/doors of the room and the double layer doors/windows considerably reduce outdoor noise. The bathroom was big enough and there´re fridge, tea maker, TV etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything is perfect but.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is good but at night it might get a little bit creepy if you travel alone (and you are female). Just few streets around - 5 minutes walk but still. Otherwise its perfect

    Everything is perfect but...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very close to las ramblas and all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head has to be held while using shower,there is no mounting on the wall for it

    Room was basic but very clean and tidy.This is by no means a 5* property but for the price paid it offered great value for money in the heart of bustling Barcelona! The staff on reception were very helpful.I would stay here again if i was in Barcelona

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean, super friendly and chatty staff. Would stay again if the price was less
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. There was nothing at all wrong with anything in the room etc I think think it was overpriced for what it was. I am well used to travelling in budget hotels and hostels etc, and €500 (including city tax) for a Friday and Saturday night, in a 3 bed room with no breakfast was way too much money. Even given the location of the property, I would expect this to be more like €300 (including city tax) for the 2 nights. I also wish the city tax was added to the total advertised price of the room, as this was an annoying extra that I completely forgot about when paying the bill.

    The staff were super friendly, polite and helpful. Couldn't do enough to ensure everything was ok. An initial mix up with size of room and number of beds was resolved in minutes, with another room found immediately, among a flurry of apologies. The location - 2 minute walk from the famous and amazing Boqueria market. This was a major plus point for me as a foodie!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    The air conditioning was much too cold, and it could not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was much too cold, and it could not be turned off. The room was too dark for me and there was no view. Only the wall of the next building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    A really good 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked this hotel as part of a package and then looking at the reviews in detail we were very apprehensive before we went regarding the comments about being unsafe. However, we really loved our stay in Hotel Alba. The hotel is 3* in that it is a little tired in its decor in places however the room was of a very good size, there was a fridge, chairs, suitcase stand and a comfy double bed. The bathroom was also of a very good size. Everywhere was neat and clean. The rooms were cleaned every day with new towels and new bedding every day which was unnecessary but lovely all the same! The cleaners and reception staff were very friendly and helpful we even got a little present of turrón as we left.  The location is superb - 2 minutes from the metro Liceu and from Las Ramblas. Yes this does make it loud outside at night - but if you do the same amount of exploring and walking as us in the day- you will sleep regardless. Plus the room has great air conditioning that we didn't even open the windows or use the balcony even with the weather being 30/31C. Yes, the side street is probably used for certain indecent activities but this is Spain and the streets, even this one, is busy at gone 11:30, and there are plenty of people walking about. The hotel is keycard access only and there was always a friendly smiley face at the desk to great you when you were heading out or coming back. You need to be safe around the whole of this area for Pick Pockets etc, but there is no reason to be too concerned about the area for it to ruin your holiday.  All in all we loved out stay and would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    very near to Las rambles.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower head was not attached to the wall so you had to hold it to shower. so it was awkward

    very near to Las rambles. clean. friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    - Great location in a not-too-busy side-street of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the hotel is near a street, it can sometimes be a bit noisy outside during night time, but that's to be expected when being in the center of a big, lively city. Was not a problem for us.

    - Great location in a not-too-busy side-street of the Ramblas, a 3 minute walk to the Liceu metro system. Lots of little shops around with great food. - The hotel is modern and up-to-date - Our room was very clean and tidied completely every day - air-conditioning was very good (it was 35C during our stay, but our room was around 20C) - When we arrived at 14:00, our rooms was completely ready, even pre-airconditioned. - Checkout time is very convenient, around 12:00 so plenty of time to wake up - The staff is very helpful with everything we needed, including arranging a taxi to the airport - Most of the staff speaks english very well - Cleaning staff very friendly as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to go through locked doors and pass stairs to get to other part of the building to get to your room. Very small room. Very small bed.

    The staff is friendly and nice. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great sightseeing and food lovers who sleep deeply and enjoy nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one shared bedsheet for the two of us which I truly hate. And the bed was too short. I´m 1,75 tall and when I tried to strech comfortably my feet hung off it :) It was really really loud at night (which is totally understandable but still annoying), no breakfast possibility in the hotel surprised me (only later I got informed this was typical for Barcelona)

    Great location 5 minutes walk from La Rambla. Easy to reach even with heavy luggage. So many things to be seen and eaten in the walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was superclean, you could smell the freshness. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent but hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had two rooms - in one the air con did not work and in the other the air con barely worked. The shower is not attached to the wall, so you have to hold it. Minor concerns really, but given the price I was a bit disappointed.. Slept well though and staff were nice.

    Comfy beds, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Close to La Rambla, My Son's ( in their 20's ) enjoyed the night life and find it safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to cross the other building and it's dark, scary if you are new to the place ( first day )other than that, it was acceptable. close to La rambla.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to ask for a key each time we wanted to re-enter the room (due to security door on one side of the building). We also had to hand in the key each time we went out.

    Very close to lots of landmarks and sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as expected . The bed was really really uncomfortable and 2 nd floor was really too noisy to sleep

    The location is good very close to rambla street There is really good hot water in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, couldn't of asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was unreal, we were right next to everything, La Rambla is right around the corner, Market Boqueria is 2 minutes away, Port Vell and Port Olympia is easily walking distance. The staff were massively helpful, friendly, spoke perfect English and manned the reception 24 hours. The room was spacious, had 2 small balconies, a nice bathroom and a mini fridge etc was was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Check first from the hotel what you are going to pay for!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first, the hotel refused to give me a room with balcony which was clearly mentioned on reservation. The explanation at reception was that my reservation was only "request", even if it was fully charged from my credit card. After several and quite severe complaints I finally got a room with a balcony for the second night. And also apologies from the staff.

    Location is great. Rooms with balcony are nice, spacious and silent even at the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air condirtion not working when needed because it is controlled from reception and they do not switch it on. Impossible to sleep without opening the window and when window is opened it is very noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is we felt abit uncomfortable walking outside the hotel at night althought it is about 400m off the main st.

    Everything was perfect very nice stuff. front desk very smiley and helpful. Was everything we needed, comfortable beds nice wash room, clean towels and beddings. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Birthday breakaway to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV, which would be nice to have, especially on a wet day !,

    Nice handy location close to La Ramblas, the hotel is small,very clean and a nice comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good budget accommodation, no breakfast available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel didn't provide any breakfast. In its place was a seating area and a vending machine on the second floor. This didn't really bother us too much as we tend to eat out while on holidays but I could see how this would inconvenience other travelers.

    Staff were very nice and helpful and we were a few minutes walk from Ramblas. Perfect location for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.3
    Bad service, very bad service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like your client is very dissatisfied with the service. I booked a room for you uene almost $ 300 per day, although the entrance of the day it became clear that the rate of less than $ 100 per day. Cap it mean? Booking request you to return me back to the credit card the difference is almost $ 200 per room per night with each of the 3 rooms for 6 days?

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    A joyfull weekend with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television was not working (no channels), not a major issue since I never watch television on holidays

    Big spacious bathroom, clean bedroom en friendly staff. Next to this the location was amazing, walking distance of La Rambla.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel on the map was a bit misleading. We probably walked passed it several times, although once found all good. My recommendation to anyone staying at the hotel, look for the building no. first.

    Convenient location. Just off la rambla. Felt welcome. A gift handed to us on the way out which was a nice personal touch. Great nights sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have a shower head holder so you couldn't stand under the shower you had to hold it all the time. A bit annoying.

    Great location friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    It was very central to city centre and overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was only about 3ft long and although it had shower head there was nothing to hang it on the wall so showering was difficult. Hairdryer in bathroom had cable cover that had deteriated and left cable exposed and was unsure if it was safe!!!!

    The bed and room was very comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    Be careful the Alba Hotel in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy location - no air conditioning so windows had to be kept open and noise went on until 3-4 am. Our friends toilet would not flush and they were told just to pour water (using their coffee pot) every time they used it. First room they had reeked of smoke and owner reluctantly gave them another room - the one with the non-flushing toilet. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Front desk staff were lovely. Owner was horrid - he had charged my credit card when it was not supposed to be charged until I arrived - I had planned to put on another card and he would not give me a credit even though he admitted that he had charged the card in error.He told me I could go and find another hotel which I could not have done

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    Definitely would not ever stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location felt incredibly difficult to get to and there was zero parking for unloading - i mean zero. It was definitely not the higher end 4 star hotel we thought we booked. It was sub-par for comparable hotels. For $250/night we expected a good hotel - we would never stay here again. It felt claustrophobic and ghetto, honestly. The rooms were clean and updated which were the only redeeming qualities. We actually considered asking for our money back and hunting for somewhere else to go in an over-booked Barcelona!

    It was clean and the room had updated finishings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    The staff are really lovly people but stil the hotel did not...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small The furnture is old Hotel location not clear No washer machein Tooooo much expensive for a hotel i would say 1 star

    The staff are really lovly people but stil the hotel did not meet the expectation of 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel OK but ripped off when paying the bill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV, Fridge and Wi-Fi did not work on 1st night. I WAS CHARGED IN GBP WITH A 2% MARK UP! IWAS NOT ADVISED OF THIS WHEN I PAID ALTHOUGH THE RECEPT SAYS I SHOULD BE! MY ORIGINAL BOOKING ON THE 19TH JULY SAID I WOULD PAY IN THE LOCAL CURRENCY. I FEEL I HAVE BEEN OVERCHARGED AND WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Not as per the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Adequate room but not one you'd spend time in outside of the necessary sleeping. No vending machine in lobby or mini bar in room. A/C not working, loo dodgey but got fixed and wardrobe door would not slide.

    Location & staff, 2 balconies - room & bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.3
    Excellent hotel for a short comfortable value stay not what you would look for a longer relaxin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of checking in and better English spoken at reception. Although location was very central and close to ramblas. However what appears as a narrow and friendly tourist street during the day turns into a haunt for undesirables and a bit scary at night.

    Value.g old value for such a central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, 5 minute walk to La Ramblas.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be reasonably priced. Thought it was over priced for a basic room and amenities.

    Good location, 5 minute walk to La Ramblas. Basic rooms and amenities, but gets one through their stay very comfortably.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation to and from hotel assistance. Complimentary water in rooms.

    Great location. Really kind and helpful staff. I was expecting a little more for the price; however, I quickly learned I was paying for an amazing location that's central to many Barcelona actives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    fine but outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was simply outdated and didn't have much atmosphere. The room was specious but not very cosy. Fine hotel if you're just there to sleep.

    Great location, near the Ramblas and metro. Good bakery in the street and gardenpark across the hotel. It was also vey pleasant that the room had double doors so we didn't hear noice from the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Debited one credit card in advance for a 3 night stay where split bill for each room requested and inexperienced young lady unbending and assertive at check-in

    Short walk to La Rambla

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasurable and comfy with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the room.

    Air con very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    SH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast expensive

    Location centric

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in general

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Neet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, few facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great place in the center of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. But for us it was not critical.

    Everything. The cleanness. The staff. The view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower

    Room was a nice size. Staff at reception very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    the stuff is super friendly and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuff is super friendly and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and no safe in the room

    Great location, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, simple, with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, simple, with all you need. small balcony. close to the rambla

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    staff, location, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon too cold, couldn't adjust.

    staff, location, good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The Alba Hotel! Really nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a little hard, pillows were flat.

    Clean, no harsh smells, and we loved the balcony doors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Great service and lovely, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was difficult to use.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Hospital 83
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terible todo

    Nada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very last minute booking as our flight was cancelled, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very last minute booking as our flight was cancelled, very helpful and good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy because of street, bed size is not normal standards(so small).The picture of the room is not as same as booking.

    Good location.Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Very small room with a double bed. Toilet and bathroom are cramped together. Bath is like from 60's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesnt come with modern facilities

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location near La Rambla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be our rooms were warmer than normal, so we opened our windows at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit too noisy (I could hear perfectly the neighbours from other rooms).

    Big room, comfortable bed, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alba Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: