Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albahia Alicante 3 stars

Sol Naciente, 6, 03016 Alicante, Spain

#33 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2373 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Pool was lovely and great tennis courts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very dirty and dusty which made the room smell. Bed was not so comfortable. Restaurant food was not good for its price. Breakfast could be better.

    Pool was lovely and great tennis courts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're walking it is a bit isolated but still a good location.

    Approaching the hotel it looks like you made a mistake booking in here. However as soon as you enter, it is a bright fresh hotel with welcoming staff. The rooms are bright and clean with good maintenance. Excellent accommodation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Albahia was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool shut every day between 3 and 4 pm.

    The staff were very efficient and friendly, especially Marta in the Cafeteria. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay.. One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Family friendly. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. Everything was perfect.

    The cleaning service was excellent, every day new towels and beds changed on request.. Staff were trustworthy. Reception organised taxis for us on request. Pool was excellent, clean and loved the little refreshment hut. Restaurant and bar staff were lovely too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, close walk to the beach and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to be a bit more clear in regards to the parking, the place is crowded all the time and free parking could be challenging.

    Nice hotel, close walk to the beach and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    The shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the location is very out of the way from anywhere, no paseo maritimo as seen on the brochure, then the building is a run down block of houses, not what I would say a hotel , the parking area is non existent if you arrive late.

    The shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    We stayed both in room with a „wall view“ and a Room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be renovated.

    We stayed both in room with a „wall view“ and a Room with the sea view. A change is drastical: room with the sea view is much bigger, nicer and with a sea and palms view. The room with wall is ok for 1 night. Staff is very friendly and supportive!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, comfortable hotel with good informal restaurants just outside the back of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right at the end of a very long corridor - could do with more easy way to access rooms at the far end.

    Excellent pool and tennis courts available. Room was spacious and air conditioning works well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Great for one or two nights if you have a car. A bit far out of the centre of Alicante to walk thoug
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stone built wall for a view and the railway behind.

    So the outside of this hotel is not so pleasing to the eye. It was part of a HUGE complex with residential apartments However, the hotel was bright, clean and had great air con as it was 90plus degrees. We found ourselves at the back of the hotel facing a massive stone built wall. Wasn't an issue for us as only one night stay and we wasn't in the room much. Would be a problem if it's your fortnight holiday room though. I personally don't think it is a long term stay hotel though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the money and very helpful pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is not very inviting, however once through the doors you are in another world. So don’t judge a book by its cover!

    Very near excellent transport links into the city. Beaches lively and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hotel looks like home building from Eastern Europe... but rooms are modern. There is no proper beach nearby but you have tram stop very close. 10 mins walk from the closest beach -walking by the coast so beautiful view.

    Hotel is 10min walk from the city. It doesnt look good from the outside but rooms are very comfy and spacious. Personnel was friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool and sea view from balcony which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Really good stay. And well placed for both town and not to far from the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very restricted we pre booked a garage space but found it difficult to get into and a fair walk with luggage in the heat

    Nearly everything Good food ,good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Location by the sea, walk into city centre 30 min and 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time was quite long, it was though peak season and they were fully booked.

    Location by the sea, walk into city centre 30 min and 10 min to tram stop which goes into the centre and north to Benidorm etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great for relaxing stay venture out of the area by tram just up the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alcohol was expensive compared to bars and other hotels in the area that we have stayed in recently

    bed was comfy hotel great value for money 2nd time for us and will return next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Food menu in general is very limited- if you are trying to be healthy forget it as the options are sandwiches/baguettes/pizza/burgers. Only a set menu available for dinner which I didn't bother with. WiFi was very poor in the room. On the few mornings I bought breakfast i found the staff to be hovering around coming close to end of service basically trying to rush you out. Taking plates almost as soon as your fork hits the plate. Just found this a bit rude, also overheard staff telling another customer she couldn't bring a pastry with her out of the restaurant which I thought was unnecessary.

    Very clean rooms, pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Property was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were standing there trying to check in with Monica, she was quiet rude and ignored us for the first 25mins while we stood there. Not welcoming, and to be fair not a good look for the face of the hotel, the other members of staff were so friendly it’s a shame!

    Property was nice and clean. Pool is too far away from hotel though!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one room key,breakfast was same food everyday,no English channels on tv,and you have to walk up hill to get to sandy beach ,Alicante is half hour walk

    Safe in room is only a £1 ,staff was great ,WiFi was ok to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for what we've got and not welcoming feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change our room twice, first as we had room.turned to train and my boyfriend couldn't sleep and than again as we had cockroach in the room so they gave us new room. Woman on the reception called Monica is super rude , it was annoying to deal with her , my boyfriend got really bad sunburn and as he couldn't put any shirt on I wanted to get a food to the room so I called reception and they forward me to restaurant. I explained them situation and also I said ill come downstairs for the food and ill bring dishes back but they just shut me down with no. On the end we paid enough money for this hotel as we change the room so we had to pay extra plus breakfast it was all together about 800€ . I've been in many countries and stayed in many hotel for better price and better service. I didnt feel welcome in this hotel at all and I feel like im bothering staff with questions. There was one woman on the reception, I dont know her name as she didn't have a badge and one more guy with glasses, they were nice.when we were talking to this nice woman there, also other receptionist were next to her (monica) and was talking to her in Spanish but we could figure that she wasn't saying anything nice and as we saw it, the other woman so it as well and gave us look saying don't mind her and she gave us apologizing look. Also guys on breakfast were nice, special the guy with blue eyes. Other than that, I wasn't happy with the hotel at all.

    Pool was all right and breakfast was fine as well. You could choose between pastry, bagels or toast, different types of cheese or ham and also loads of fruit, coffee or juices. The only thing missing was fresh vegetable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Down on the heels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is within an area of old high rises and is actually part of the old high rise. All is a bit down on the heel, although hotel itself is renovated. Staff is ok, but inefficient and not very friendly. Bathroom is old (although clean)

    large clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice but a bit isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far away from the city, getting taxis everyday can get expensive especially when it's a different price every time. Bed sheets were never changed for the entire week. Monica could have been a bit more professional when checking us in instead of leaving us standing there for about 5 mins as she continued to type up work on the computer at the reception.

    Pool was nice, hotel staff were friendly. Decent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A great holiday...will return. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience at this hotel was great.The hotel was super clean. The staff were so accomdating and helpful even presenting my son with a cake (with candle) while singing for his birthday. This is a restful place not in the hustle bustle of Alicante or Benidorm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again without hesitation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv stations are rubbish, but you don’t go to a place like this to watch telly!

    Don’t judge this book by its cover! Inside is smart, clean and cool! The rooms are great, cool down quickly and plenty of power sockets for charging! Free gym and large lounge area to sit and relax away from the main bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    It was great price and close to the tram line.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 single beds together which were hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep much and when trying to snuggle the bed split apart. The other couple we were travelling with had a double bed which they said was comfortable

    It was great price and close to the tram line. We had a nice view to the ocean, it was very new inside but old and tired looking on the outside. Breakfast was ok but if you don't like scrambled eggs there was a cold boiled egg!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovely, clean hotel, pity about the staff on Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a bit of confusion with an additional cost of upgrading the room to allow for another person like the hotel had agreed to, the woman on the desk (I think she was called Monica) was quite possibly the most ignorant person I have ever come across. Trying to speak to her and she kept shushing me!!!

    The hotel is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good value and had a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel nice and clean. All staff friendly and helpful. Superior room a bit tight for 3 people, but clean and tidy so served its purpose. First impression is that hotel looks like a rough block of flats at the back, but view out to sea and at the front of the building is much nicer. 5 minute walk to tram station is ok, but wouldn't want to do it alone in the dark as a female. Tram 10 minutes into Alicante and about £1.40 per person, but taxi only took a couple of mins to come when ordered and was only about £7 per trip. Nearby there are 3 or 4 decent cafe's so lunchtime is well catered for. Odd that pool is not outside the hotel but a short walk away and closes 1500 to 1600, but its clean and pleasant?? Didn't eat there apart from basic breakfast (just to get a cup of tea as no facilities in the room). Overall a lovely relaxing break with friends and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Nothing really wrong with hotel just not in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure ....

    Property ok , £10 taxi fare in and out of town . If i went again i would choose a city hotel not this one . Forget the beach location there isnt one . Very urbanised with only locals . Nothing around the hotel pay a little more and stay in the lovely city of alicante .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Make or break deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It's far from both Alicante and Sant Joan. Cabs or public transports are essential. Sadly we stumbled upon a cockroach upon return from a party. Breakfast is cheap and so is the food quality.

    Nice pool and facilities. Receptionists are courteous and willing to help. Waitresses are chatty and make you feel at ease. Tennis courts are a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The stay was made by the staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location - the hotel consists of the bottom 3 floors of a local apartment block. There is no beach or facilities apart from a pool. Alicante town is a 45 minute walk away.

    The staff were invariably friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a very relaxing stay, great value for money. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little isolated without much to do without venturing out. Great if you’re happy to spend all your time at the hotel - less so if you want Access to the city / beach.

    Friendly staff, clean room, good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for calm vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 12am and our room was already ready.Room was very bright and nice. Mini fridge was extra helpful. Stuff was friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Im already booked my next vacation to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Week end in Alicante !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. Orange juice was not natural. It’s a pity in the country of orange. In the windows of the room we can see a stone wall. It’s a pity ! Ok if you stay just one night !

    The bedroom is modern and it was very easy to go the Center of Alicante. Parking is available too. Restaurant was good and the employee are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, amazing location, amazing food. 5/5 from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit a way from the city centre, but the tram system should be easy enough to try

    Food was amazing! We ate at the restaurant several times during our stay and every time it was brilliant. The staff was amazing. Can't recommend this place enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facade looks foreboding as was an old residential block ( still half is) and glad not to have a room facing away from the sea but rooms were good. Showers and hairdryer could do with updating so more than a dribble The swimming pool although empty was quite far away. The hotel was set further away from the centre of Alicante but nice walk or public transport links easy. Overall good value for money.

    We arrived a bit earlier than expected and although we had to wait for our room for half an hour we were upgraded to a superior room with a sea view. Fab!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    My fave hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find a complaint

    Everything...very clean, fantastic helpful staff. We realised when departing from Alicante airport our phone had been left behind on charge at the hotel, two phone calls to the hotel and they arrange a quick delivery of the phone by taxi to us, so helpful. My fourth visit to this hotel and I will return soon I hope

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Zero stars - do not stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this is the worst hotel that I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. Shame on Booking.com for giving this a 3 star rating, I wouldn't give it 1 star. Having booked this hotel for 3 nights, we checked out after the first night and asked for a refund so that we could find alternative accommodation for the remainder of our stay in Alicante. The reasons, to list a few: - the 'hotel' is crammed at the bottom of a large block of council flats, from the exterior it looks like a dirty council estate and the environment is similar to that in terms of noise. This is not an exaggeration. I recommend googling images of this hotel before you travel, the images shown on travel sites are VERY misleading. We were horrified when we arrived late at night from the airport ! - the hotel is located outside of Alicante, too far to walk, however it is adjacent (approx 10 metres) from a busy tram line. Trams operate from 6am to midnight, passing every 5-10 mins very noisily - if you have not booked into a 'superior sea view' room, then you will have a view of a wall from your window. The wall is about 10metres high and prevents any light from entering the rooms - making it very depressing. - the walls/floors/ceilings are paper thin, I mean PAPER thin. You can hear everything from the room above, adjacent to, and from the corridor, as well as the tram from outside during its operating hours. We barely slept, if at all during the night. - Breakfast - vile. A selection of stale pastries, cheap coffee and juice and bruised/unripened fruit. - swimming pool looks like a public amenity and is located a 5min walk from the hotel, overlooked by the large block of council flats If you are thinking of staying here because it appears to be good value, please DONT. You'd be better off pitching a tent on the beach, and you'd probably get more sleep.

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    The cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train just outside the window, keept you awake and you could here every night the water running through the tubs in the walls. The staff cleared the breakfast before the guests were finished which is not ok. We complained and they were rude back to us

    The cleaning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Grateful it was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel, access to hotel, relationship of hotel to secure parking. Surrounding area and access to town quite depressing.

    Hotel room was large but characterless. Reception desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was stated on the Web site about the pool being closed (seasonal) or that we were inclosed by apartment block with noisy neighbours.

    It was clean....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were lovely, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *SERIOUS SOUND PROOFING ISSUES* The walls are extremely thin in this hotel. I booked a last minute stay with my mum just for the night. We got in quite late and barely slept because the walls are so thin you can hear everyone walking up and down the hallway. So we were up at 6/7am listening to kids run about the hallways. I'm a fairly deep sleeper however it felt/sounded as if people were in our room running around that's how loud it was. The train tracks were also right beside the bedroom. This combined with the lack of sound proof walls didn't make for a very good sleep, if I slept at all. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. It just seems like its a new build with no real sound proofing. Definitely something to invest in because if I had booked a holiday there for two weeks I would have left in the first few nights.

    The rooms were lovely, modern and clean. The decor of the lobby area with large windows looking onto onto the sea and beautiful palm trees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Dreadful location and outdoor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awful . When I drove up to the hotel it looked like I was going onto a very unkept rundown estate . The sea view was a view of garages tops and the swimming pool that I had specifically selected the hotel for doesn’t open until June .

    The rooms where a good size and setter and desk where really useful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably priced hotel, with gorgeous sea views, and helpful staff. Would come again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had the breakfast offered in the cafe every day but the last day we had the buffet breakfast which was slightly more expensive. There was a vast array of food at the buffet, but no fresh orange juice offered, as in the cafe menu, where the staff also prepared platefuls of fresh fruit when we asked for it. In the cafe, though, they only had soya milk available on the first day and not on the subsequent days: no good for anyone on a dairy-free diet

    Natalia and Alberto in the Cafe/bar were a joy: very friendly, engaging and helpful. We had a comfy room with lovely sea view, and enjoyed the seafront walk near the hotel. The price was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money - at least in the low season.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms don't have any hooks - not even in the bathrooms. Small detail but they help a lot when you don't want to leave your clothes on the floor.

    Worth the extra 10 euros a nigh for a south-facing room. Even though I was at ground level and didn't have much of a view, there was of course much more light on the southern side and the waves can be heard from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a little isolated from good beaches but 10 min.walk to tram line gets you about. So budget for extra travel to get either into Alicante or go north towards Benidorm. Although it would have been freezing the pool does not open until 1st June.

    Right price, clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Good value breakfast really at 7.50 Euro and half price for little people. 26 euro cab ride from airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't great as there were no restaurants nearby.

    The staff were excellent especially the bar and restaurant staff, they were especially happy and positive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel room was pleasant but the surrounding area was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outlook from the balcony was awful looking out on to a string of car lock up garages and the view externally of the hotel was very ugly aesthetically it was an eyesore. We did not like the location of the hotel there was no entertainment/there was no music in the hotel or surrounding area apart from the corner bar which was located not far from the hotel on a weekend night - the manager of this bar kindly played any music genre we requested. We met 2 other couples who said exactly the same thing. Reception staff did not recommend any events or food recommendations which we think would be very helpful to first time guests considering where the hotel is situated.

    The room was very pleasantly decorated clean and modern and bright the air con was very effective. Staff were very attentive more so in the bar area not many smiles from the reception staff! I would like to thank the female member of staff behind the bar who rubbed ice on my mosquito bites! It stopped the itching! The transport links were very good we used the tram service. We found a wonderful tapas place called Sento which we would highly recommend not too far from the hotel but we just stumbled upon it which was just sheer luck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great Value, great room, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff on arrival, and their helpful attitude. And as a lovely surprise I was upgraded to a room with a sea view, without extra charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely. A bit out the way from everything. If you enjoy walking it takes 40 minutes to walk to Alicante, an enjoyable walk. The staff were ok, a bit grumpy at times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great and what made our stay great we’re both ladies who served food and drinks during our evening meals 😀 thank you to them both for being fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, location lets it down a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little too far out of Alicante for me. Tram stop was only 5 minutes walk away but it would have been nicer to be within walking distance of city centre

    Loved the room, very clean and contemporary. I would suggest a mirror at the desk area would be really useful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall the interior of hotel made up for the exterior and location. Taxis were reasonable 7 euros
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel and surrounding building are not very pleasant to the eye. Run down with graffiti. Shsmevthe hotel could benefit with a Male over in the outside to reflect the modern feel of inside. Eb n though it was out of season you could not locate the outdoor swimming pool from view of your balcony as it was at the end of the tennis courts that took over the view and large plot of concrete land separate the tennis court to hotel. Beach was in distant view.

    Coffee from bar was good. The interior was modern and clean and well presented. Yo feel like there’s is a need for a wellness centre but it’s only 3 stars so it was more than expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    It’s just across the beach so the location was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking at back side of the hotel was very confusing and my car got towed away. So be careful and ask the receptionist clearly where you can park.

    It’s just across the beach so the location was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable clean stay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel menu was limited It was quite a way out of the main town.

    From the outside it looks quite run down but inside is lovely and welcoming. Beds were very comfortable and we both slept really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    If you don't care about location, noise or eating out for every meal it's a cheap stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hands down one of the worst breakfasts I've eaten. I couldn't even drink the juice! Everything was bad. Also if you stay there, bring earplugs. You can hear EVERYTHING. Not only between rooms but between floors as well.

    The beds were comfortable and the shower was very nice. It's a B location, it take min 20 mins to walk down town but there is a very nice clean beach about 10 minutes walk from the hotel - in my opinion a lot nicer then the beach downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    A good quality hotel with good value food. Great place for a weekend visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a lot to do around the hotel and you couldn't really access the beach . I didn't realise the hotel was under a giant block of flats.

    Buffet breakfast had a good selection of sweet and savoury dishes, the evening meal was good value. I would recommend a sea view room as the back of the hotel faces a rock face and it was quite dark! The rooms were really nice and to a good standard. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We selected a room without a sea view which meant our room was above the service road and below the tram line and highway - not so peaceful

    Good size room - 8 minute walk to the tram which has a very regular service until midnight. Lots of breakfast options available as we booked room only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size and very clean.Breakfast if you haven't booked it was a very reasonable €7.50 for a good buffet breakfast with plenty of variety and a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again but would request a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the trams and the sound of running water in the early hours and people stomping up and down the wooden floored corridors through the night. Car parking underground is a little scary.

    The hotel is modern and has nice bar areas and tennis facilities with a nice pool for the Summer. Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the hotel, the food and the rest, it really was a place to unwind and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only aspect that would have made our stay more convenient was the location. A bus/tram ride was required to down-town Alicante. Both modes of transport are available within a short walk from the hotel. That said it was only €1.45 each way so it wasn't the expense just a slight inconvenience

    The rooms are relatively spacious with a sofa at one end. There is a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the weather made this ideal for us. The bathroom was clean, functional and tended to everyday by the hotel staff. The restaurant seemed to offer non-stop eating times. The food was varied with up to 4 choices of starter, mains and dessert - terrific value for the cost involved. Even the wine was reasonable. The breakfasts were self service with ample available at all times - no shortages with fresh bread, fruit, cheeses, meats as well as hot breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views, modern rooms and limited location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean the worst thing I could say is the location, but even the location holds some really nice features like the coastal area. There are no amenities close by except a few restaurants and a shop that was rarely open. However, there were bus stops and tram stops nearby which the tram is exceptionally cheap and efficient, we just didn't have the energy to get ready and make the haul back to Alicante at night for food and drinks after a long day out so that's why more food options and bars nearby would have been a plus.

    The property held a spectacular area, being right next to the ocean, with amazing little walks around the coast during day or night! The rooms were very modern and the beds extremely comfortable also. Also the dining area had beautiful views over viewing of the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked the powerful walk in shower and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the morning! Every day there was drilling from the above property. I had reported this but was told that I should have mentioned this when the noise was actually happening.. I could hear the tram and outside street noise.. I would recommend some triple glazing! The rooms were nicely decorated, however on close inspection the painting was not complete as there were splatters of paint in some areas. It would only need a wipe with white spirit..Also a fresh coat of paint as there are many marks on the walls.. The seating area in room 218 could benefit from a mirror and 2 chairs (there was only one)

    I liked the powerful walk in shower and bed. It was great to have a kettle and fridge in the room ( I requested this). Maid was lovely as provided the tea and coffee every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Well worth money. Have stayed in a 4 star hotel in Alicante before but this was better in more ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy from flats above room. Sound proofing could be improved.

    Lovely room, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Don't be put off by the outside of the hotel as not very attractive but well worth having a room with sea view and balcony on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and close to station,beach,buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Gym opens 9am which is too late but reception did offer to open earlier for us.

    Good Location.Large Room.Pleasant and helpful Staff.Excellent Breakfast for £6.75 and restaurant available thru. the day.Tennis for £6 per court hour (your equipment) little more if you use theirs.40 mins walk to Alicante City Centre.Go in other direction to Playa San Juan which is one of best beaches I have ever seen.Frequent trams from La Isleta (300 metres from hotel) go North past Benidorm to Denia and South to Alicante.Pay on tram(Machine) or in manned stations.Very easy to use.Airport Bus every 20 mins from Alicante (Next Hotel Melia) to Airport (About £3.50 one way).Bus Station Southern end of promenade past Yacht Club has links to most of Spain.Proper train station about 500 metres off promenade in Central Alicante.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    it was very nice and we would recommandet your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the clim is not silencious enough

    it is difficult to answer all questions because we don't speek very well english. The bed was very comfortable, the room is large enough . the menu in the restaurant of the hotel is very good. It is good that the people on the reception speek a little french

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful views but horrid water feature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy tramline right by our room. The walls and ceiling aren't soundproofed and we could hear water trickling through our walls all the time.

    The view at breakfast every morning was stunning. The shower was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a very pleasant peaceful Christmas at the hotel made even better by the wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance was down steps so a bit difficult for disabled people

    Situated a few kilometres from the Port of Alicante the hotel was fairly quiet. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful Tram station was few minutes walk away if we wished to travel to other places as there was not a lot near the hotel apart from the beach and tennis courts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was decent size and it had everything you need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy during the night. Even at midnight there was still noise coming from above and people yelling. You could hear water running down the pipes everytime someone flushed the toilet.

    The room was decent size and it had everything you need for your stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was the same everyday. Location was a bit further from the city centre than anticipated but tram service was good.

    Room was very comfortable. Very modern decor and fittings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated but very clean

    The hotel is very nice but could do with a bit of a facel lift in the rooms, staff very helpful especially the night porter very nice person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    We have stayed several times at this hotel we like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed several times at this hotel we like the location and the staff are very friendly always remember us, the only problem this time is a did not book a sea view room not realising that the room did not have a patio to sit out on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Magnificent view of the Mediterranean, unique location, nearby the city and day trip excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not anything of note.

    I regret not experiencing the caffe more often which was so good for its staff, food and view. Secondly, I wish the pool (which I never saw) was still open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    I got a free upgrade to a room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location pretty far off from the city centre but I rented a car so that was ok. Parking is limited, lucky to get the last slot.

    I got a free upgrade to a room. Although I didn’t have time to enjoy the room but it was a lovely thought and spacious. Appreciate the balcony in the superior room that allows me to get some fresh air outside. The view in the morning was amazing and the sun rises above the sea:) clean and there were a few options to eat in or by the nearby restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and speak decent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with no sea view which was right next to a tram line and we could hear the train passing every 20-30 minutes until around 11 pm and again from around 6 am. We got used though to the noise on the second night. I recommend to book a sea view room for 7-8 euros extra. I guess the noise level is a bit lower.

    The breakfast was good with everything you might need for a good start of the day. We had an early flight to catch in our last morning at the hotel and the staff had prepared two breakfast boxes to take with us. There are two bus lines and a tram line departing close to the hotel. The ticket price is 1,45 euros/ride. It takes about 15 min to reach the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many vegetarian choices and you had to order specially. But the bar staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Helpfulness of staff. I had to change my booking and reduce the number of days I was there and there were no quibbles about giving a refund for the days I didn't stay. It was very convenient forgetting into the city with the bus stop just outside. Great proximity to the beach. Also liked that there was a gym albeit a small one!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Great for a long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm side of breakfast could have been a little better but all in all it was a great stay!

    Very clean, modern, spacious. The pastries at breakfast were lovely. The staff were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double bed and got 2 singles and was due to stay 2 days but checked out after 1 night so was very disappointed due to the fact I was given the option on your web site to what bed choice you wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: