Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albaida Nature 3 stars

Ctra. Huelva Matalascañas, S/n Urb. El Faro, 21130 Mazagón, Spain

#7 of 8 hotels in Mazagón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to sit outside with a cup of coffee but the pool was closed, I was here off season so I understand.

    friendly english speaking staff, great location, close ( 10 min walking) to a fantastic beach, supermarket around the corner (30mtrs), staff speaks a little english and french as well. Restaurant is good, rooms tidy, wifi fast and their house wine great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't exactly with a view. Beaches and restaurants were within walking distance but it was quite a walk (up/downhill). Perfectly pleasant place but the town itself, despite good quality food, has little to recommend it. There are other nicer towns / beaches in the area

    This was an ok, good standard hotel - with friendly staff and a good size pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting in the bathroom mirror. The shower gel container was empty, so I had to pick it up from the sink ...

    Neat and fair good hotel for business trip to that area. Helpful staff. I arrived late in the evening, starving for fruit, and they gave me a complimentary fruit basket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed signs announcing the hotel in the - surrounding of- the street.

    The staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy on main road

    Value for money Continental but extensive self service breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff particularly David... Really kind and welcoming.. great breakfast as well..😁👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the kindest staff I ever met. All of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is terrible. Specialy the bread.

    Has a pool wi-fi is free great location Price/quality relation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3 star hotel it is very basic. It needs TLC as it is very shabby almost rundown!

    We loved the swimming pool! Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was very hard, not very comfortable

    Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, room was very basic but clean but wasn't to much of an issue as we only stay one night . Ideal for catching the ferry from the local port

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really a great pity that entrance to swimming pool was locked. I only wanted to use one of the not broken sun chairs. After compelling questioning I was allowed to use one. The rest was ruined. This was Really a pity.

    Very good hotel few 100 meters from coast. Well_equiped not very modern room individual use double room 40 euro incl breakfast. Price /quality is fine

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    It is clean but not as it is supposed to be in a hotel. The wifi is a free hotspot, normal wifi in all places please!

    Is really close to the port and if you will travel by ship it is an ideal place to rest. The village is really beautiful and you do not need the car. There are many places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not very imaginative. ie little fruit, yogart. Bread could have been more appetising. No facilities for tea and coffee in rooms (unheard of these days).

    friendly and accomodating staff. Nice bar and pool. Convenient distance from town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    every day something was missing at breakfast and we had to draw the attention to it. (bread, we missed fruits) Loud at the morning as many cars drives by.

    The staff was very polite and try to help

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They like their music in this hotel! You can get (sometimes very) loud music by the reception, by the pool or at the cafeteria on your sunny breakfast...

    Nice pool area, good staff, near to the road to the surrounding beaches and El Rocio.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sad (lumpy) mattress, hear everyone in the corridors, Dated, in need of spring clean and tidy up.

    Large room with 2 balconies

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When we say car park available it should be near by and not 3 km drive. Room had no ventilation, humid unhealthy

    The lovation

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfest was quite poor

    Good location, nice interior.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny elevator, tiny room. Window opening onto a concrete well. But none of it bothered us very much.

    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position for sure was perfect, very closed to mezquita, puente romano, alcazaba

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bed linen change for the duration of our stay.....6 nights

    Good location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast selection very poor compared to similar hotels that I have stayed in.

    Staff friendly. Good room, environmentally conscious.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool green.

    Relaxing. Car parking. 5 minutes from beaches.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant now closed

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptioniste was great. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room, absolutely top bathroom and widescreen TV. Close to Donana Park and great beaches.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: