Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albamar Apartaments

Platja de Santa Cristina, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#4 of 118 Holiday rentals in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved the view from our apartment looking down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated and the sandy track.

    We loved the view from our apartment looking down to the beach. The apartment was perfectly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The entrance to the apartments was a little unusual it was more of a sandy track rather than a road. All in all we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff tried to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late after reception was closed. However, unlike other places we stayed in, instead of an envelope with a key we found an envelope with a letter directing us to drive 10 minutes back to the city to take our key and drive back. Check out is 10 AM so we didn't have time at all to enjoy pool or beach. Also, you need to go to reception to get a password for wifi and of course when we arrived reception was closed... Were very disappointment!l

    Staff tried to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 hotplates in kitchen and no oven makes it hard to do proper cooking. No Mosquito Nets in front of Windows. There is no air con hence it gets extremely hot at night. If you open the Windows you better bring Mosquito repellent.

    Beautiful and quiet place. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location... If you have a car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget accomodation no services provided. Take your own bedding

    third class appartments. Poor customer service. Hestle to get to local town without a car. Only plus side is the view and local beach.no privicy can hear next door conversation and if you feel like you can give your say too. Only service available is bin area All other services are in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Secluded beach and lovely trails for walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smokers on the patio below our balcony diminished the enjoyment of our room. Mosquitoes at night were intolerable, but there were no screens on the windows and it was too hot to keep the windows closed. Sewage smell would waft up in the bathroom occasionally. No oven other than microwave.

    Gorgeous private beach, beautiful surrounding park and hillside trails for walking. Didn't get a chance to use the infinity pool but it looked lovely and clean. Place was clean, and provided free beach towels upon request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful challenge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is important for future renters to understand that a car is indispensable. No grocery stores in the close neighborhood. It is equally important to realize that there are lots of stairs between the apartments and the beach ( 170 steps!) and no way to reach the beach by car. So it is a great place ...if you are in good shape!

    The magnificent view from the terrasse. The quiet surroundings. And the fact that everybody respected the silence from 10:30 pm to 8 am. The beautiful beach ( beach towels are provided by Albamar). The nice swimming pool. The restaurant located on the beach was pleasant and the food simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and beautiful beach location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realize we would have twin beds, and the bedrooms were quite small.

    The apartment was comfortable and the beach was beautiful. We liked the location and the serenity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice exotic getaway with great beach, relaxation/family games area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had some cooking basics like salt and oliveoil.

    Very nice view, nice balcony, infinity pool, excellent beach down the path, nice big playground. Ideal for a weeks stay with the fam but you do need a car tho to go to stores and get some city feel as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place but no air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was extremely hot for the second week in June air conditioning would be essential in July & August when it is even hotter.

    The apartment facility is in beautiful surroundings with a lovely private beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving with dark meant that we've had to go to another location to receive a key to the apartment. The location provided on booking did not show the right road on navigation, resulting in having a hard time arriving, we've got printed instructions only after we've got the key. It would be helpful if arrival information would be clearly provided. Upon arrival it is very hard to understand where is the actual entrance to the part of the hotel we were staying at. It turned out to be a side door with nothing on it- could have been a door to a basement or storage room for all we know. We were not left internet information and after requesting it the following morning we didn't get to use it as it didn't work.

    It's a nice location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    30% overcharge by booking / Albamar apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    CAREFUL !! We were charged 30% more by booking / Albamar withouth correctly explaining it. We already have made a claim to the consumer authorities in Spain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place for relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    good place for the family privacy holiday time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the road down to the apartment could be the better quality

    the location, the privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Silent Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Bathroom

    Silent Place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in quiet, rual surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found booking an upper floor apartment rather difficult.

    Mery, the Receptionist was very helpful and friendly, Well Done!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful relaxing holiday retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was not considered in the apartments design.

    Friendly staff Superb location Clean Quiet Access to secluded beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy appartments by the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    The location is just great for holiday with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is just great for holiday with children. We had an open terrace with a play ground, and the beach was not crowdy. The apartment is simple, but clean and comfortbale. And the view from the terrace is just amazing!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinking water is not provided. In-house laundry not available to guests. Should provide basic staples such as salt, sugar and cooking oil in the kitchen.

    Good location. Clean apartment. Proximity to private beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    You have everything you need in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Must pay for the coffee machine. Only facility on the Albamar site was closed on September. Nowhere near to eat and buy onfoot.There is a slope that have huge degree between apartment and the sea.its hard for children and older people.

    You have everything you need in the apartment.it is clean. You stay at the forest like site its beautiful. Sea-view is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    The Albamar is one of two complexes in Santa Christina a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The one-bedroom flats are in a building that can be reached by a long flight of stairs from the car park below, as the building sits on top of a slope. The building itself has no lift. For individuals challenged by climbing stairs this is not an ideal location. Travelers with a lot of luggage might struggle. On the positive side, one gets better at climbing the stairs day by day. The same holds for the walk up and down to the beach and restaurant. People with walking disabilities or those less fit will find this strenuous. For those needing to use the sofa-bed: the mattresses are not very comfortable, as they quite soft, and only foam core. Caution also for those expecting air-conditioning. As air-conditioning is not advertised, it is obviously not provided in the apartments. I had overlooked this detail.

    The Albamar is one of two complexes in Santa Christina a small bay belonging to Lloret de Mar. Only one other hotel, a 4-star called St. Marta, is neighboring Albamar. Albamar is set within its own extensive grounds on a slope, comprising a large garden bordered by pine forest. The one-bedroom flats are at the top of the slope, accompanied by the pool area, the larger flats are set on the lower side of the slope. The view from the one-bedroom flats, which all have balconies, is south-facing down the gardens and forest into the bay, St. Marta hotel and St. Christina convent on the side, with a view of the sea in the distance. It is very pleasant indeed. The one-bed apartments are adequately sized for two. The kitchen unit is well equipped and spotlessly clean. There is a drying rack on the loggia, as well as a table and chairs to sit outside. The bathroom is tiny and leaves no space for larger people to move about easily. It is however, clean and well-kept. The shower worked well. Water was hot and the pressure good. Beach towls could be loaned from Reception, who also exchanged the bath towls on demand, if needed daily. Tenants are able to order bread for breakfast in advance from Reception. The pool area had a view of the bay, with one side of the pool built into the slope. I found this a very pleasing detail. Trees bordering the pool provide shade. Recliners are plentiful. It was particularly nice to end the afternoon in the pool after one had been to the beach. Walking down the slope through the gardens one reaches the beach and the beach restaurant. The passage to both is secured by a door with a number-lock, hence only Albamar guests can go in and out. The restaurant serves mostly Mediterranean dishes of good quality, reasonably priced. I had grilled Salmon which I liked. The restaurant was open to the public who could enter from the beach and on a weekend it was full of Spanish weekenders, which speaks for the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything. Second time we have stayed at Albamar. We stayed on top floor and this year on second floor. The views are amazing. The apartments are spacious. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. You would need a car

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    It was very near one beach and a short drive to 3 large ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cooking facilities were poor as and no air-conditioning.

    It was very near one beach and a short drive to 3 large towns. Stunning scenery and nice people.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    swimming pool, playground for children, beach near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit too distant from a grocery shop if you do not have a car, net on Windows again mosquitos would be nice

    swimming pool, playground for children, beach near by

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The location, facilities and accomodation were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No cons to our stay at all!

    The location, facilities and accomodation were all phenomenal. The Santa Christina area itself is quiet and idyllic, close to a bus stop into nearby towns and cities and perfect for young families, couples and groups of friends alike.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.3
    Peaceful location with private beach , good for family with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Accommodation lacked facilities , no oven or grill in kitchen , toaster from the arc. Only one power point in each bedroom and living room, not nearly enough. Web site says the beach has a restaurant ,it was closed .

    Peaceful location with private beach , good for family with young children, but no restaurant facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Impressive view from the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impressive view from the apartment. The staff was very helpful. I loved it there.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Good and safe parking in private area with CCTV!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NON

    Good and safe parking in private area with CCTV!!! Fully equipped kitchen,lovely stuff... Yes,I recommend.. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Lovely place, great location with kids play area and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lack of space and NO air conditioning

    Lovely place, great location with kids play area and easy access to beach

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    * quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * quiet place * perfect view on the see * greenery around * good personal * family atmosphere * close to beach

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: