Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albarracín 3 stars

Azagra, s/n, 44100 Albarracín, Spain

#18 of 18 hotels in Albarracín

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1156 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drag cases up steep hill from car park by Tourist office. You can drive up and drop off cases if not busy. Limited internet.

    Delightful country hotel that has a magic feel to go with this marvellous village that is so exciting. Excellent location. Good breakfast and restaurant. The best medieval village I have seen in Spain with unique atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    We were warned by the hotel that theroom was very smal, but it was just thesame size as most English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was mainly full of tour groups so we had to have a serve yourself buffet as they did. However we did notice that one single lady was given the normal à la cart menu so a bit disappointing.

    It was right in the old part of the town and everywhere was walkable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Lovely location and great view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked tired and in need of an update. Our bedroom furniture was worn and tatty. 65 steps and a further 50 metre pull uphill with suitcases was not ideal either.

    Lovely location and great view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    If somewhere else provided breakfast this would have been a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a meager effort at best. Tepid meats and tortilla. Automat coffees and juices

    Location with a dormer window view was perfectly wonderful. Waking to that view was the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, amazing view and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows are quite uncomfortable and the walls are so so so so thin I basically didn't sleep between a neighbor snoring and people talking in the corridor at 8am

    Nice hotel, amazing view and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Eventful! Beware when walking on the cobbles in Albarracin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view from the room was overlooking the town was excellent. Unfortunately my wife suffered a fall in the town and suffered a broken leg. The staff were very helpful in getting her in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed visiting the local town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that overlooked a confined narrow street, every noise was amplified, considering there was something going on in the street all night this resulted in lack of sleep. The room was compact and the double bed that felt smaller was very uncomfortable and very very hard. The shower was poor and the cubicle door fell off when I closed it. No facilities for tea or coffee and no air conditioning

    The hotel is set in the old town, so easy to walk around and see the sights The receptionists were fantastic and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The only thing we dont like it, was that we cant have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we dont like it, was that we cant have a double bed.If booking through this website cant fix it, there is no point to have the function to select it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quádruple Duplex On Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for four people very basic, although very appropriate for a family with two kids. It was a small building next to the hotel, in its gardens. According to its price I had other expectations. The breakfast was nothing fancy.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Despite everything, the stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Uninspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for unloading and parking were not emailed in advance of stay, and it is very awkward especially for the elderly. Staff should provide help if requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    two nights of sheer pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel in a prime position, breakfast,lunch and supper all very good and reasonably priced. Small room was small but the view from balcony incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The property is beautiful.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some minor repairs that they can pay attention to (scratched Wood floor, chipped night stands, discoloured bathroom hardware, bathtub doors not aligned correctly so that they did not move, tub was a bit older so it looks unclean when in fact it is clean). It´s ok for now, but not looking to revisit as I now have the impression that they will slowly let it run down.

    The property is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location but needs better maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quádruple Duplex On Annex Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the annex by the pool, but the whole pool area was poorly maintained and we had a wheelie bin that was over-flowing and had a baby's dirty nappy on top immediately outside our door. Also there was no A/C in this annex and we couldn't keep the downstairs windows open at night because they were so low down anyone could just climb in and it was separate from the main hotel and could be accessed by non-residents.

    The location was great. The staff were apologetic when we complained that the pool area was dirty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a one night stay, would not recommend for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in our room needs full restoration, as well as interior design improvement. Bathroom smelled quite bad, but since we stayed one night only, we didn't complain. Would expect more for the price we paid.

    Excellent location, amazing view from the room. Hotel needs better maintenance especially since it's situated in a nice historic building. Although there was no parking included in hotel facilities, public parking was extremely close to the hotel, just a few steps away and free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    In the middle of the middle age!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a very bad smell. Beds were very hard.

    Location, in the middle of the middle age town. View from our room was stupendous. Breakfast was ok. Our room was spacious (we were 3 but room was for 4).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Extraordinarily good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to know what improvements could be made without lifting it to a far higher price bracket

    Extremely good value for money given the hotel's location, comfort, outlook, staff courtesy, inclusive breakfast...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, average amenities. Best to visit in summer or weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the chefs at the rest. were on holiday, the hairdryer in the room rather outdated. poor quality bathroom toiletries. expensive bfast with tiny croissants as the only pastry available. not much tourist info available

    the location is great and a real double bed is always welcome, the bathroom had a bath. friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied stay and meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I gave a high score perhaps I was lucky enough to get the best non-panoramic room of the hotel. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and had open view. The half board room rate had a good value for money. The food of both breakfast and dinner was good considering the price we paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Right at the entrance to the old town which made it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were not over friendly or helpful, i.e. performed their check in duties etc but no town maps, ideas for stay, restaurant recommendations etc

    Right at the entrance to the old town which made it very easy to find and was drivable to. Lovely old heritage building which mostly all are in Albarracin

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    excellent view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds extremely hard

    excellent view from balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great location in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in a beautiful town. Staff were friendly. Rooms were big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and cramped

    The location and the fantastic view from balcony in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    all fine but no wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in the room and rather slow in public areas

    The view from the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Albarracin was very pleasant and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work

    Proximity to the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Very hard mattresses and not at all comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattresses and not at all comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    We were impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault.Very nice and cosy on a cold night.

    Great place to stay.Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unknown cost for pets

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Good Hotel except food smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food smell from restaurant down stair, I and my wife hardly sleep because of the smell.

    Good location and nice view from bedroom. Big Room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel in a great location in a wonderful historic village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c or fridge.

    Location.Room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning in bedrooms

    Excellent value and beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, beautiful hotel with history and amazing views of Albarracin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded our room giving us the pleasure of an amazing view! Great staff, very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    You would think in the end of June everything would be open restaurants etc but no answer lot closed till july
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big Hill you had to climb to go anywhere and no parking near the hotel only at the bottom of the steep hill

    The age

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views. Very good breakfast. Staff need to be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not so friendly when we arrived late at night.

    Good breakfast beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The rooms with view are the best offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms with view are the best offer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Stunning Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful view of old town in morning from our room - snow as well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Hotel with the Best view in Albarracin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel facility was excellent. Especailly breakfast buffet was superb. Perfect location was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of the medieval city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, working in progress that started too early in the morning

    Reception, view, comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Living in a crib
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The room overlooked the old part of the village and the valley.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was expensive at €8.80

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Good showers André big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and old. No view for expensive room

    Good showers André big room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Historic hotel with great staff in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No muesli option. Croissants and bread very dry and clearly not fresh.

    Coffee machine excellent. Cold milk ( refrigerated) for cereals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work properly.

    Location is awesome. Staff were great at attending and solving our requests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.0
    Tired looking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking .. cramped..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    the view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    We were upgraded to a room with views when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a room with views when we arrived without even asking for it. There is a great guy in reception who is extremely friendly and personable. The room was great - very clean and comfortable. It is a really great place to stay for a couple of nights!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.9
    The panoramic views from our rooms were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no parking at the hotel as parking in the village was only for residents. We had to park in the free carpark at the bottom of the hill on the outskirts of the village. They did not have white wine in the bar.

    The panoramic views from our rooms were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    5.8
    Location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not friendly. One of the rooms freezing cold, had to ask for heater which kept tripping the electricity. Third bed not in room when we checked in. Desk clerk not friendly. Rooms cold and dingy. Wifi spotty and often terrible. Not a nice stay.

    Location in old town. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Spectacular view from room balkony, everything in Albarracin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No direct parking spots, but parking places available near by.

    Spectacular view from room balkony, everything in Albarracin can be reached by foot from the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    The male receptionist spoke good English and nothing was to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Try as I might I can't find anything negative to say.

    The male receptionist spoke good English and nothing was to much trouble for him, very welcoming. Decor perfect for the area, tastefully decorated for Christmas. Breakfast exceeded expectations, with an exceptionally good coffee machine!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Charismatic old Spanish hotel in a lovely situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Charismatic old Spanish hotel in a lovely situation. Friendly welcome with limited English but still more than our Spanish! Room quite small but had wooden balcony with superb view over the gorge and Albarracin. Room very clean with good en suite. Had half board and although the breakfast was a little limited the included dinner was superb with a choice from the complete a la carte menu If you expect an anonymous multi national hotel the Albarracin is not for you, but if you want a typical real Spanish hotel this is a real find

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The location was perfect hotel was full of charachter the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was typical for star rating

    The location was perfect hotel was full of charachter the room we had was on the top floor and windows had fantastic view.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful location and the swimming pool was an added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location and the swimming pool was an added bonus. Well worth paying for a room with a balcony as the view was superb. The staff were really freindly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location in the heart of the old town. Perfectly adequate rooms. Dinner exceeded expectations and breakfast was fine. Outdoor pool for the kids was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Good locations, views from windows in our rooms, ease of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking down the hill, so you do best with a younger person who gets around rapidly. On the other hand, if you have trouble getting around, you should not be doing tourism in Albarracín, anyway.

    Good locations, views from windows in our rooms, ease of getting meals, helpful and friendly staff (we all speak Spanish normally).

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Waiter at dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good.

    Waiter at dinner! He opened a window for our table and moved it so that we could enjoy the magnificent view. We could temporarily park up to the door until all was unloaded. Easy drive to free parking after that.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was in an ideal situation for exploring Albarracin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was in an ideal situation for exploring Albarracin, a place that is very much worth a visit. Cars have to be parked at the bottom, although unloading of cases etc can be done outside the hotel. There are steep inclines to the streets and plenty of steps as well so perhaps not ideal for the infirm but definitely a painters paradise.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Very nice clean hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have a bad experience, I just thought the breakfast was a bit expensive at over 8 Euros a person. Went to a local cafe and got breakfast for two for 8 Euros.

    Very nice clean hotel, very friendly staff. The hotel is perfectly situated

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    5.0
    Wonderful views from the room and well into the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the walk to the hotel up a steep hill, very hard bed, noise from other rooms, no evening meal available, just up from a basic standard of hotel

    Wonderful views from the room and well into the town

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor.

    Hotel in great location. Staff brilliant. A really lovely village

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.7
    NO parking spot
    • Business trip
    • Group

    NO parking spot

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Hotel good, breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed in the evening

    Hotel good, breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    La situation exceptionnelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La situation exceptionnelle

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff on arrival and comfortable room, no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff on arrival and comfortable room, no problems

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast is quite poor for a ***star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is quite poor for a ***star hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice old house, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor knowledge of English by both staff members. Dirty badly kept pool.

    Nice old house, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Great view of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view of the village

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Stayed midweek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed midweek....the best time to see Albarracin.....hotel lovely...and lovely peaceful stay

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lack of English spoken Poor menu Broken shower pipe. Poor room decoration

    The location of the hotel Stunning view from the room

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    7.9
    location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    restaurant options in the area

    location is superb

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Hotel Albarracín traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: