Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arha Albatros 3 stars

Madrid, 20, 39340 Suances, Spain

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel with nice pool in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit expensive, although August is like that in Spain. The place should fancy a face lift; for example not very nice carpet and smell at the top floor areas. Kind of standard breakfast in southern Europe (croissants, cakes). WiFi never worked during our 1 week stay; big disappointment! Suances as a town is not that cosy, with only a few decent restaurants.

    Nice personnel; howerver their knowledge in English questionable. Really nice beaches, both the big in the east (close to Suances centre), but espeially the tiny one to the west. Very nice for surfers. Pool area good, not at all crowded considering the time of the year. Very beautiful surroundings, interesting destinations (like caves, cousy towns and mountains) that you can reach by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price to high Food not so good anymore

    This was our 3rd stay, but felt it is not good value as the prices are much higher than before. The staff are very nice and helpful. For the money better hotels around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price to high Food not so good anymore

    This was our 3rd stay, but felt it is not good value as the prices are much higher than before. The staff are very nice and helpful. For the money better hotels around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal place to stay after a long ferry crossing from the U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real problems. Room decoration was looking a bit "tired".

    Good breakfast selection with fresh croissants. Ample car parking. Lift up from road level for luggage on arrival - park on road below hotel steps. Easy drive from ferry at Santander. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay would highly recomend the area and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds not overly comfortable and walls were quite thin which meant quite a bit of noise. Bit early in season so no pool but the spa area also seemed to be closed which was a shame

    Staff were warm, welcoming, friendly and very helpful. A lovely hotel in a very idyllic setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything really and for what it was it was still quite expensive and I was glad to check out.

    not the best experience, we had to change room because the first one smelt dreadful. The room we were allocated was ok but the bed was uncomfortable and the room noisy and people had smoked in it. We went out for dinner - Suance is a very nice place. The staff at the Albatros were very nice. But I could not get wfi despite desk support so I gave up in the end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not usually too much of a moaning type but thought this place was poor, the guy who took the photos of it has done a good job a making a shabby place look decent, room was dark and dusty, shower was rubbish and breakfast was naff, was happy to leave this place behind and will not be going back, knew I should have stayed in Santander!!.

    Suanes itself was ok, nice beach but that's about it, nothing much else to say.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.0
    A good place to rest up!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired- small decorative issues about!

    A good stop over after the ferry crossing if you are in no hurry to go south. Saunces beaches were beautiful and the town was pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.8
    Can't believe I paid so much, it was awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe I paid so much for this run down tatty hotel which says it has 3 stars, it was awful! The room smelt of damp, it had peeling paint, mould growing in the bathroom, thread bear & patched carpets in the hallways. Breakfast was mediocre. I told the receptionist I was very disappointed & she shrugged & said they were full. The photos on the website are not accurate. One of the Worcester hotels I've stayed in!!

    Nothing really the view from the terrace was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location , pet friendly , fab pool , relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Excellent staff and great ambiance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    No wifi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi in the rooms. Breakfast was same everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short downhill walk to the town and beach. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, comfy room, great price, fantastic location (but up an hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could have been cosier

    Just a great hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location for a choice of beaches and lovely pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel treads a fine line between rustic charm and shabbiness. The rooms had no aircon and felt small and dark. Wifi only worked in public areas.

    Good location for a choice of beaches and lovely pool!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    The welcome and all of the staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could be more comfortable but there were spare pillows so I used them. It's hard to find fault at this hotel.

    The welcome and all of the staff were superb. No one could be too helpful or friendly even though I had lots of questions and my Spanish is still at the level of enthusiastic but basic. The room was large with a great bathroom and the breakfast was generous. It was lovely to sit on the terrace overlooking the town and the pool. It was a 10 minute walk into town at most which was exactly what we needed after the journey.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    4.2
    Alejado del bullicio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tercera planta con moqueta y cucarachas. Limpieza nula. wi-fi solo en zonas comunes y pocos enchufes. Third floor with carpet and cockroaches. No cleaning. Wi-fi only in common areas and few outlets.

    Alejado del bullicio. Tranquilidad. Away from the bustle. Tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Dog friendly. Breakfast choice very good. Friendly Receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, lovely town great for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It wasn't a spa hotel just a really small but well kept pool

    Great location, lovely town great for a stop over

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.2
    La amplitud de la habitacion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Que el wifi no llegue a las habitaciones

    La amplitud de la habitacion.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: