Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alberg Pere Tarrés

Numància 149-151, Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#406 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1840 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Youth hostel accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear from the booking.com online listing that this property is a youth hostel. I don’t know if other budget lodging would’ve had air-conditioning, they certainly did not. Also, there was no hot water in the shower.

    The WiFi was rock solid, which was more important to my 16-year-old son than the lack of hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    the location is good, easy to walk the main attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked 2 nights in the 6 people dorm, and non of the night i can sleep.the room was really small and the aircon was broke, and we barely can open the window , in the night was really hot can't sleep, the staffs just tell us nothing they can do. the next day there was a drunk women in our room insist to close the door so our room was like a sauna. i have to beg the staffs move me to the another in 3 am.

    the location is good, easy to walk the main attraction.by foots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing is that the ladder to get to my upper bunk bed was very small and difficult to use which made it slightly dangerous. Most of the ladders on the beds weren't this way but in case you have accessible problems make sure to request a lower bed.

    The location of the hostel was great, a little outside the city center but close to both metro and tube and there was a lovely plaça near by with restaurants and a shopping center 5 mins away. The staff was lovely, the morning breakfast had quite a lot which I really appreciated and our room was clean. The area was very safe as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Review about 8-Bed Dormitory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors are noisy, there is no table in the room, no hooks for towels to hang, not even a shelf so you have to put your stuff on the floor, on the bed or on a chair. Room is definitely too small for 8 people. Breakfast is always the same and contains too many sweet pantries, cakes and cookies, no fruits. They offer all-male rooms but acomodate girls in it. (whatever the reason it is to choose this, they should respect that!!). The worst part is indeed out of the hostels' control: the nonstop noise made by the other guests! People come and go in the room ALL day and all night long so be prepared not to sleep well (not even with earplugs or sleep mask!) In a room with 8 guests this can be a nightmare! i shortened my stay from 7 to 4 nights and went away.

    It is inexpensive, yes, the best part. Bedsheets are spotlessly clean, locker is safe and modern, Breakfast buffet is fine, they have a nice terrace on the ground floor, location is quite near Estacio Sants and Plaza Espanya, just some minutes by bus. Staff is very friendly and speak English!. In Overall it is a good hostel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    If you’re gonna spend most of your time in he center of the...
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re gonna spend most of your time in he center of the city, the hostel is far from there. (especially for the ones who come from North station) The hostel was really nice except the fact that we didn’t have wi-fi in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hostel! Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not really close from the Metro Station and turistic spots.

    It exceeded our expectations. The staff was really nice and helpfull. The beds were confortable and evertything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was the wifi range which should be improved especially in the rooms.

    Fabulous place! The best, spacious and tidy dorms we have ever seen. Excellent breakfast. Totally value for money place. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    It is nice hostel, staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations is too far from central streets and beaches. You can find hostels near city center with the same price.

    It is nice hostel, staff was very kind. 15 minutes from Camp Nou.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly people working here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was ok, it is not that I didnt like it, but I would've been happier with some other things in the breakfast option.

    I found the staff very kind, also the location was very central so it was easy for me to move around, for sure I recommend this one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    not bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its pretty darn noisey, and this is uncontrolled...... if you are in a dorm it is mixed and also, you can't control what people do at 3 or 4am !!!

    reasonable value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    The room is comfortable and the locker is really cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is okay, except the location is a little bit further from the centre, but you can reach it by any transport mode

    The room is comfortable and the locker is really cool. Breakfast is also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice neighbourhood, solid breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One girl on the reception was unpleasant, the rest of the staff was great. It feels too empty, there's not even a bar of soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. And the most important, the wifi was horrible except near the reception.

    Nice neighbourhood, solid breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, and close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit stuffy. The air conditioning was noisy during the night and didn't seem to help the heat in the room too much.

    Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, and close to the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean place, very minimalistic furnishing, not much space to socialize
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place is minimalistic. The bathroom and a separate toilet are in the room (I stayed in a room for 8 people, that is, 4 bunk beds), but there is no tap in the toilet, which is inconvenient when the bathroom is taken. There is no room for socializing, the only sofa in the building is plastic and is more like a piece of modern art than a place to sit down.

    Everything is clean, and the staff was very helpful and kind. Under each bed, there is a large box for your stuff which you can lock with your key. It looks quite durable, you can leave a laptop in it without worries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is close to metro and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet were smelling bad. There is no hand soup which is a very basic thing.

    Location is close to metro and bus stops. Every bed has 2 plugs, lamp and locker. Breakfast was good, better than I expected. Room was clean. There is a luggage room that you can leave your bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A Barcelona beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing: there is no hand soap in the bathroom.

    The rooms were spacious and clean! Locker beneath the beds can hold many bags and luggages. Breakfast is included in most bookings and is very good! Buffet style with many breads, pastries, cold cuts, juices, and coffee to choose from. Location is a bit far from the Les Corts metro station. Les Corts is also a bit far from the city center, but it's a very nice and quiet neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    it could be a bit cheaper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive hostel for not to provide nor soap, nor towels, nor free parking which actually was crazy expensive for the day Actually is a huge hostel that seems an Hotel

    Big rooms, cheap laundry and some members of the staff were very cool and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Not bad not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hostel smells bad, this was my the biggest problem. Location is not good, quite far away from Center. you should walk almost 7 min. for Metro.

    I liked just that all beds have a lamb and plug. And also breakfast isn't bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Seemed that the staff didnt clean the bathroom that often, but generally it is ok and clean

    Convenient location, walking distance to Sants station, 20 min bus ride to the main tourist attractions. It is a safe neighbourhood in Barcelona and a complex shopping mall plus supermarket just a min of walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Best hostel I have ever Stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hostel isn't close to the tourist spots, you have to walk a lot.

    the breakfast is very nice!! Staff are amazing everything is clean Staff have a good knowledge about Barcalona places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to go to the front desk every time you want to open the window.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing. Friendly staff. Clean room and toilets. Good location opposite the mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Solo travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike as such.

    The location is very Central and beds are good. Breakfast offers a lot of variety for a good start to the day. They offer locker facility also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can put your stuff only on the bed or in the locker box, nothing else for jacket or whatever. Small bookshell for yours gadgets was dirty. Magnet locks didn't work properly.

    Breakfast included, that is good for that price and it's fine. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Did the job, was affordable and the staff was nice. Can’t complain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi isn’t the best in the room, breakfast options were more like packaged desserts set up nicely.

    Safe area and a decent distance from sites. Check in and check out went very smoothly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    it's was ok,but nothing spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom doors don't have a lock on and there is no soap in the bathroom. Also, it's like 40 minutes walking from the city center. The breakfast could have had more options.

    Pretty nice neighbourhood. Pretty nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was often going to wrong level

    Bed are confortable , sockets at bed ,free lockers , good wifi , bathroom in the rooms nice international people , good breakfast, straight line with subway 3 from La Rambla ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our keys didn't work, we couldn't open the door for several times, so we had to ask staff for helping us and it was really annoying. My locker was broken, it couldn't be locked. The bed is not comfortable. There was no sink in the toilet.

    Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Is really clean, the breakfast has variety and is enough, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think one bathroom for eight people (with full room) would be too much.

    Is really clean, the breakfast has variety and is enough, is not sooo close from the center but I think the location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    It feels like a hospital more than a hostel. The breakfast is worth it
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to put yourself the sheets on the bed You have to pay a deposit for the key (they could just take it from the credit card in case of loss) For the Wi-Fi you need to register in order to use it

    The breakfast is over the average of hostels I've been so far in Barcelona

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Always a good choice, after so many years
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fruits or fresh vegels in the breakfast. A curtain per bed would be better for privacy (tendency nowdays in hostel dorms).

    Breakfast included. Private bathroom for all. Personal locker WITH LOCK for free with your key! Standard kitchen. Good business or education enviroment. Little noise. Next to Diagonal and Shopping Center L'Illa. Let me say, I got to know this hostel more than 12 years ago. Have passed here my first two weeks in the city, before I found a room. At that time it was of course mordern, nowdays not so much but still good enough to trust. always clean. Comfortable spaces and common areas. And specially, most young tourists would not choose here for its location (though well connected with bus and tram), so you would not be bothered by rude, noisy behavior or similar problems. Very nice price for a quiet stay to enjoy your time. Now I've just had a second chance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    I liked that the rooms were big and there was enough space...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place smells bad and it has a sad atmosphere

    I liked that the rooms were big and there was enough space for 8 people and the staff were polite and very helpful too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Checking in and out us easy and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it’s a bit walk from the metro. Possible but not that close. If you carry heavy luggage’s, might be a bit hard.

    Checking in and out us easy and fast. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    The personal does not answer the question about to trip the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal does not answer the question about to trip the city and attractions well. When you ask something they reply they did know,i had to search that. Also dont come on sunday. You can get starved . The hole smelled very bad. The english level of the personal was very bad. Due to accent's , you understand them in three times. Get book your hostel in centre and friendly one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Staff spoils the whole impression of the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this hostel I was robbed. The staff refused to call the police, talked rudely, the girl at the reception refused to even introduce herself. It was also impossible to contact the general manager. Instead of somehow smoothing the situation, the staff finally ruined the whole impression of the rest. I do not recommend this hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice single night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely loud air conditioner. My friend even with foam earplugs didn't get a good sleep. I suggest getting vax ones as they worked perfectly for me.

    The receptionist was really friendly. The breakfast had a good variety of food options. Rooms were well air conditioned and kept the room and very comfortable temperature. Private locker where I could keep my important items. Location is only ~15min walk from train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    pretty good in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the hostel room made a lot of noise, means unnecessary disturbance during late night entry/exits Toilet had no lock or latch

    pretty good in all aspects

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Very bad - never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway to the room and the room smelled like urine (very disgusting). Breakfast was very bad (not healthy and not tastey at all). Staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful. Just because the hostel offers low proce rate (which is still not cheap) doesnt mean that hygine can be compromised!!! By not cheap i mean 145 euros for 4 nights for 2 people in an 8 bed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    I booked a male-only room/dorm, and it was confirmed by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a male-only room/dorm, and it was confirmed by booking.com, but when I arrived at the hostel, they said they cannot accommodate me there because all the male-only rooms are booked, and they put me in a mixed dorm. If this was a problem, why didn't they send me an email at the time I made my reservation instead of forcing me to be in a room full of girls? Communication needs to improve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't take into account my comment asking for a room together with my friend... So we had to be separated

    Big rooms, bathroom in the room, breakfast, 24h reception, price, lockers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed,clean room,good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect with WiFi because it didn't work in the evening. In the morning everything was fixed

    Comfortable bed,clean room,good breakfast. Good quality for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location and price if you don't have high expectations for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should keep your expectations low, because in the end this is a dormitory. I reserved a woman-only dormitory, I guess I was the only woman in the room at one of the nights. People may come and go in the middle of night, and there is a very loud air ventilation system in the room. So, don't expect a good sleep if you are really not getting disturbed by anything. Still, based on Barcelona standards, the price is good.

    The place is walking distance (2 kms) from Placa Espanya, so quite easy to go (airport buses also go from there). There is a nearby metro station as well (Les Corts). 24 hour open reception is nice. 2 bathrooms (toilet and shower) in the 8-person room was helpful. The individual lockers for every bed is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    I took advantage of their all day Breakfast and how close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really hot and humid day when I arrived to this hostel. I was really lucky to find a spare fan and place it beside my bed. Ask for a bottom bunk bed if the weather is going to be really hot that day. They should install a few fans right beside the top bunk beds so you can have a nice sleep.

    I took advantage of their all day Breakfast and how close this location is to plaça catalunya. This hostel has an open door concept where you sleep in a room with no doors. It was easy to make friends as their common area is quite small. For the 2 nights that I stayed there 5-10 people would go out together as a group to a bar or a night club

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Go to this hostel if you don't find ANYTHING better!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the chambers are smelly not for dirty, but for lack of space and not enough air. Although the shower is located inside the room and it's just one for 8 persons... Also the bathroom was adjacent to the room and, without a good sistem of areation, it was, also, a problem. I prefer hostels with large rooms of 20 peaple, but with bathrooms and showers far from were you sleep and, of course, with a good system for air!

    The staff and the cleaning was good, but...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Took 90 minutes to find. I finally resorted to using my phone abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crap address which satnav failed to find. Night porter told me parking was out on the street which turned into a few streets away when all the "no parking" bits are taken into account. I found out the next day parking was available on site. No night lighting in room so had to use phone light to get to bed at 03.00. Shower room was dirty and had no lock, bit of a concern as we had booked a unisex room. Aircon for room worked well but was very loud.

    Very basic breakfast but edible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom situation always works better in larger community bathroom. All-in-all it did great for one night. Wifi is an annoying process that you have to acknowledge an email and then when you do a lot doesn't work - like refreshing email inbox and iMessage on iPhones

    Great free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok stay. Expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No fruit. Only bread, ham and cheese and rubbish cereal. Terrible coffee. No egg option. Shower was freezing and only 1 for 8 bed dorm - not great with 8 girls. Toilet and shower area also in the rom so you can hear everything ....! Only one person on reception so slow sometimes. One lady was super friendly... the other not so much - couldn't recommend anywhere for a drink/ dinner in the area...

    Great location Good size dorm room Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good quality/price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy as my private room is right in front of the exit door of step case. I heard the door open and closed all the night! the breakfast is so bad that I took a singly bite of very thing. The coffee is the worst that I have ever tasted.

    Well situated as not far from railway station. Clean place and staff very friendly. Good price considering the summer rush period.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay, nice location, amazing breakfast and ok rooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have warm water in the shower, which was really inconvenient after the long hot days in the city. The bathroom was also not that clean and it was private from the room, which is usually great, but here it was really loud when you wanted to sleep.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly when we checked in. The breakfast was included which was amazing! I'm not kidding, for this amount of money and considering that this is a hostel, it was a.m.a.z.i.n.g. Best surprise in a hostel ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Good hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hostel. Breakfasts were good. Sometimes it were some problems with hot water. Staff is very pleasant. They even gave me a possibility to leave my luggage between my two staying in this hostel (I left Barcelona for several days to trip to Menorca).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel for its price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hostel. Breakfasts were good. Sometimes it were some problems with hot water. Staff is very pleasant. They even gave me a possibility to leave my luggage between my two staying in this hostel (I left Barcelona for several days to trip to Menorca).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had few problems with unlocking the room

    awesome breakfast good location, if you come in Barcelona to watch FCB match every room has its private bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Good place, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff is horrible, only Samuel and another girl (I don't remember her name) were kind to us.

    It's a good hostel, they have good facilities, breakfast is OK, rooms are big and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the beds are hard after a few days, there is little space to store your stuff, the toilet in our room has no sink (so, you have to wait until the bathroom is free), windows can't be opened just like that (fresh air comes from the air conditioner), well the breakfast: it is traditionally spanish like you see on the pictures

    breakfast buffet, supermarkets everywhere, the staff members were willing to help, free Computers with Internet and maps for tourists, safety lockers, washing machines and dryers, fast lift, you can eat lunch and dinner or cook by yourself, the employees are in a good mood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    We really liked the location as it was easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were poor. The room temperature was hard to control with the air conditioning being too cold and with it it was too hot.

    We really liked the location as it was easy to get everywhere and also the delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect! It is very close to restaurants and it is very convenient from there to use the public transport to reach the top attractions in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean, quiet, but kind of boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to meet people, no tours or events organized through hostel, staff don't provide much information about what to do or see.

    Location close to buses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place for young travellers
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on the website explaining how to reach the hostel from Sants station.

    The réception staff were really helpful and adapted to my particular circumstances without me needing to ask.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice and clean but need more socializing events very boring
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not strong at all. Less socializing hostel

    Everything was comfy but not a hostel where you can mix up with other people. Everyone kinda of minding there own business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and really good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was very cold in the room and it was hard to handle

    The room was very comfortable and the beds really good, they have a great service on breakfast and also good dinner to eat in the place for a good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    All fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They still don't have portmanteaus in the rooms.

    All the shops are around that place, transports (bus, metro, tram), the Plaça the Catalunya is 10 minutes walk. It's a pleasant hostel to stay in. The staff is helpful, charming and smiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff, 3 minutes walk to bus station, aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: the door can't be closed, so anyone can peek into it from the slit, no privacy at all

    Helpful staff, 3 minutes walk to bus station, aircon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not good condition. I think some springs are undercondition but i can sleep

    24h chenkin and quite place. It was cozy and comfortable. Also clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from main attractions (though FC Barcelona is within walking distance) Shower and toilet are not separated

    Nice and clean environment Friendly staff Two toilets and shower available inside each room Large individual locker available 2 sockets available for each bunk bed Air-con available Nice buffet breakfast provided (Bread,Croissant, cereals, hams, drinks)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    an ok location and breakfast, but poor wifi and average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was unstable in the rooms. you have to register with you email address every time you want to connect. Water takes some time to heat up. the shower tap works with a spring. Basically like public showers. so you have to press every 30 seconds or so to keep the water flowing. they charge 16 euros for parking per night. which I thought was overpriced.

    The breakfast was alright. the location is fine. all major attractions are within 5km. They accepted to add an extra bed for a friend, who decided to join, after I booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Coffee is horrible. Other things, 1. I was relocated twice, 1st time due to admin issue, 2nd time was due to water heater problem. 2. Locker and bed assignment is rather inconsistent. Bed 1 (odd numbered), which is the top bed, were​ assigned the lower locker from two level locker. The locker design is not really secure, as the screw that hold the hinge for locker's door is accessible even when the locker is locked. One can open the lock with screw driver relatively easy. 3. The marker for hot and cold water marker is opposite. 4. There are no soap/ hand washing soap at the room toilet. It is good to have this for hygiene.

    Nice front staff, check in was quick and easy. It gave a nice breakfast, accept for the coffee. Located in very good location, near to the metro, and the University

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It isn't situated at the center. You should go 15-25 min to the old town. As for me it isn't problem.

    Very pleasant staff. Very tasty breakfast. I recommend this hostel as one of the best where I was before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Not terrible but definitely room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, we had booked three nights and had to stay at three different rooms. After first night when we left for the day to explore the city, we came back to find out our room key wasn't working and then that all our stuff was gone, after asking at reception, they told us that there was a mistake and they had put us in a different room for the remaining two nights. But no one told us that at check in. After 2nd night, we came back and there is a sign on our room door (only in Spanish) that apparently said that there are problems with water and we needed to change rooms again. At least we got complementary dinner coupons as an apology. Second - some bed linen that we were given, was dirty. Wi-fi was working only in 2/3 rooms, toilet lock broken (couldn't be locked) in 2/3 rooms, air conditioning working very loudly. Last - although staff at the kitchen was very nice, they didn't speak English so if you don't know Spanish be prepared to communicate with gestures :D

    Rooms had bathroom and toilet inside and the rooms were quite spacious. Also every bed came with a locker that you cold lock with the room key. Breakfast buffet was quite big as well, with many options. More than I've ever seen at free breakfast offers. Although you have to get a coupon for the breakfast, and at least for us, we only got them for the first morning and had to go back and ask for them at the reception for other mornings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Really good but not in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u want to be close to the city centre n close to the nightlife this hostel is not for you. It is around 3-4 km from the centre and buses are not as regular as expected. There is a nightbus just 100 meters from the hotel and a metro stop around 500 meter and also many day buses 150 meters away.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, big lockers, really nice breakfast, personnel polite n speaking good english. One of the best hostels i ve visited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    everything, the hostel is big enough and very well organized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only minus is the long way from center, and 10 minutes walk from metro station in avinguda diagonal

    everything, the hostel is big enough and very well organized, very clean, room are spacious, shower and wc inside the common room, the receptionist was very kind and helpful with all information, the breakfast was complete, 2 kind of dry salami, 2 kind of hams, cheese, jams, yoghurt with cereals, juice, coffee, croissants, pastry..... breakfast was like at a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the direction and the reception just told me to take L5 then move to L9 ,could have been more helpfull if they are willing to give the direction properly specially to the tourist

    The bed is comfortable ,the locker is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Very well managed hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Guest kitchen open at 10.00 am so you can't cook your breakfast or even get your stuff from the fridge. However, they provide an excellent breakfast in their canteen. - No blanket provided if not asked for (may be a local culture). - The hostel accepts small children and school kids (not the hostel's fault, I should have read better) so it's not a proper place to hang out with adults. - Booked for a single gender dorm but got a mixed dorm instead. The front just said it's not available today, so what's the point of the options while booking?

    Easy access from public transportation (tram station is few steps away). Near a supermarket. Good advance guest kitchen that you can cook for yourself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center , I got allergy on my feet because the bed , I am sad they did not take action , call doctor , treat me , or at least let me stay in the room longer to relax comfort my feet , photos attached

    Modern hostel , breakfast great , facilities , laundry , space to hung dress after washing it ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Could not sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sound form the fan all night, would not recommend this to anyone who's a light sleeper. No vegan breakfast alternatives.

    Nice staff, cheap laundry, good place to stay for one night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    including breakfast, nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower : the water flow is too strong. And sometimes very hot water suddenly came out even though I adjusted the balance of water and hot water. I was about to get scalded on my back.

    including breakfast, nice garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this huge hostel there are too many young people that behave themselves too loudly even in the middle of the night - the stuff do no efforts to control this. No electrical kettle at the kitchen and just a few dishes.

    Good breakfast, cheap price.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alberg Pere Tarrés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: