Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albero 1 stars

Avenida Santa María de la Alhambra, 6, Genil, 18008 Granada, Spain

#21 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was giving wrong location for the bus location, so I couldn't get to the bus when it came, I had to take a taxi, but that has got nothing to do with the good service of the hotel.

    hospitable reception, nice place, different view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    This hotel is situated on the beginning of the road that leads to Alhambra. You can walk to Alhambra from there but it is a longer walk, and you are going mostly upwards. There is bus station near hotel that take you close to Alhambra. Some 80 m on the left of the hotel is roundabout. If you go by bus from Granada, on your way back you will get of there. Some 30 m further to the left is another bus station that will take you directly to Granada. Tickets can be bought on the bus. Hotel has parking, but you can easily park on the street for free. Room are clean and modern, breakfast very good. On the corner good restaurant with Menu offer, lost of locals eat there. Food is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent hosts. Easy bus to Alhambra and city center. Garage in the building. Simple Spanish breakfast: coffee/tea/chocolate, bread/crossant, ETC. Fine indoor/outdoor restaurant 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much larger than I expected and very clean. The owner spoke good English and gave us a lot of good information on how to get to the old part of Granada and to the Alhambra. Getting that information saved us a lot of time and money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bar for a nightcap would have been nice, but there is a lovely restaurant garden five minutes walk from the hotel, so not a problem. :)

    Lovely place, family run and very clean and comfortable. In a good location for the bus into town. The continental breakfast was simple but lovely, it made a nice change to sit and be waited on instead of the normal buffet style. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be difficult to find free off street parking. But you could always park in their garage for a small fee.

    Good location, very close to bus stop which take you to the city centre or to Alhambra. You could easily walk back from Alhambra as its not that far and tou walking down the hill. Great staff, really helpful. Good breakfast to start your day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin so could hear people in the neighbouring room

    Well situated only a 30 minute walk up the hill to Alhambra and 30 minutes into city centre. Buses close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    The city of Granada was beautiful. The tourist bits where easy to locate and enjoy. The people very friendly, restaurants all good. Had a great time - recommend to all friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff. A very comfortable bed with electric sockets on either side. Good shower in a good sized bathroom. Excellent WiFi. Balcony with table and 2 chairs. Convenient for Vithas Hospital.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warm welcome with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has a nice character and warmth to it. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel position in google map(and address) is wrong(over some hospital) we wondered around half an hour until we saw the sign. it is 200m down from hospital. the wifi dropped a few times the first evening. next 2 days it worked ok.

    the rest was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value. Underground parking available, short drive or bus ride from the Alhambra, and also a 10 minute bus ride into tourist Granada. Pleasant and helpful staff, bedrooms had what we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little away from the town but good if you have a car. The bus stop wasn't obvious and it was difficult to find although the receptionist explained where to find it.

    Friendly and helpful staff, gave a lot of recommendations. We even bought the flamenco dance show from them and received a discount. Would totally recommend it. It is with one drink and transport included. Nice clean spacious room. Good continental breakfast. Free parking or if you want, you can park extra cost in the garage. If you want to go to Alhambra the bus stop is outside the hospital about 100 metres away. The C7 bus takes you to Alhambra which is only 3 stops away. If you want to go to the city center the bus stop is near the roundabout and the bus SN1 takes you to the city center in about 20min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are a little way out of town and it is a steep hill up to the Alhambra, but the location makes it easy to find.

    Easy to find with secure parking underneath the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There are bus stops nearby which will take you into the city centre or to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very nice staff,comfortable beds and good sized rooms, nothing to complain about. And for a good price! Perfect if you want to drive to Sierra nevada the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely good value for money family run hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and bright and I had a small terrace. The staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is about a 30 - 40 minute walk away from the centre of Granada but there is a bus stop (SN1) almost right outside which takes you to the centre of town in 10 - 15 minutes. The walk itself to the hotel can be made along the river and is popular with all types of runners, riders and strollers and is very pleasant. Alternatively you can walk along the road where there are numerous small bars and shops on the way to/from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In retrospect the location was not perfect for us. There was only one restaurant and bar in walking distance of the hotel, the restaurant was expensive and the bar not open late so we had to travel by bus or car for every meal (except breakfast). We would have much preferred to be in a more central location. We ended up taking several expensive taxi rides.

    The building was very well maintained, the rooms clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good. The indoor parking cost a reasonable 5 euro per day. The hotel is very convenient for car drivers, especially those coming for the Alhambra or skiing. Bus transportation to the Alhambra or to Grenada center was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The location,as we like to go to Sierra Nevada and it is easy access to the mountain roads. Friendly atmosphere of a family run hotel. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything was perfect!

    The room was spotless and had a very comfortable bed which is important for our dodgy backs. Bathroom fine with soap, hairdryer and towels. We had a car and had no problem at all parking it on the street right in front of our room.We wanted to visit Alhambra and found the booking procedure is a bit of a nightmare, however the very helpful receptionist booked it all for the next day and printed off our tickets in minutes! The bus stop is outside the hospital about 100 metres away. The C7 bus takes you to Alhambra which is only 3 stops away. We cannot rate this lovely hotel highly enough and would thoroughly recommend it. Don't be put off by the 1 star rating because the price for the standard of the room, as well as the hotel generally, and the helpfulness of the staff plus free parking deserves a higher rating. Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked more restaurants within walking distance; would have liked more variety at breakfast

    Very helpful host, assistance in booking Alhambra; safe on-site parking; clean, comfortable, attractive accommodations; proximity of bus stops to city center and Alhambra; continental breakfast available; air conditioning; outdoor balcony; excellent value for Granada; close to highway without having to navigate small city streets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by a very kind and helpful gentleman who sorted outt all our questions, booked and obtained us tickets for the Alhambra. Could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very very basic, canned fruit juice, industrial croissant, decent coffee

    Good location. Easy to find. Convenient. Very close to Alhambra and direct bus to old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only very slight downside is that it takes a good 30 minutes to walk to the edge of the city centre, but the prices would never be so competitive if the hotel was right in the middle of everything. The buses are also frequent and only take ten minutes, so it was really not a problem for us.

    This hotel is amazing value for money. The room we stayed in was a good enough size, with lots of wardrobe space and a fridge to keep things cold in. The staff were amazing and at least one of the members of staff spoke English and gave us lots of information about which bus to take into the centre, which bus to take to get to certain parts of the city and provided a really helpful map. The room was spotlessly clean, including the shower and rest of the bathroom. The bed was king size with a very comfortable mattress. We had a hire car and it was not clear where to park initially, but my partner went inside to ask and one of the staff members showed us to the car park, which is under the building and gave us the key fob to get in and out and use the lift into the hotel. Overall, I was very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and value for money of this hotel. I have stayed in hotels that cost 3 - 4 times as much and are not as good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Pepe gave brilliant instructions about how to ensure that we could get tickets for the Alhambra because we had not pre-booked on line. He also suggested an outing to see some traditional gypsy flamenco dancing in one of the towns famous caves. In addition to the show the evening included a bus pick up, and drop off later, an interesting drive through Granada collecting other participants, with city monuments, buildings and areas highlighted, and a walk through the narrow streets of the old town to an area overlooking the Alhambra, with lots of information from our guide. A complementary drink was thrown in & the audience was invited to demonstrate their flamingo dancing skills at the end of the show. Breakfast was very inexpensive but we had beautiful milk coffee and a hot toasted bread roll and a warm croissant. The room was very clean with windows you could leave open all night because it was on the first floor. The windows also had roller shutters to darken the room (and add to the security). The ensuite was equally clean and bright. The staff were all lovely. They provided secure parking in the basement area for five euro per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff even helped taking our luggage to the car. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is very nice, comfortable, clean and quite. It is located at 20 minutes drive from the center. The bus stop was just in front of the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast is typical andalusian: bread, jam, butter, pate, orange, coffee with milk or tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi very weak in our room. We think breakfast included option of ham and cheese, but we didn't know and were not offered it.

    Very friendly staff, 24hr reception, we managed with broken Spanish. Our room had lovely spacious balcony. Great coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like an easy direct 25 minute walk to the Alhambra from the hotel but it's not a safe one. It's up the motorway and while most of the route has pavement for pedestrians a big section didn't. So best to get the bus if you are going. It wasn't easy to get to from the airport. I arrived late at night so took a taxi which cost an eyewatering 35euros. When I got to the hotel the owner advised that it would have been much cheaper to get the airport bus to the town centre and then get a taxi from there.I had sent an email the day before to ask about travel options but unfortunately the email reply arrived too late.

    It's a family run hotel and most of the staff do not speak English. The owner however does and he was there most mornings, so if you have any questions take the opportunity to ask him when you see him. He is happy to help and can even book you tickets to the Alhambra. I tried to book a few days earlier online but the times I wanted were not available. Fortunately, the hotel had access to more tickets. It was lovely to have a balcony and helpful to have a fridge. I was travelling on a budjet, so got food from the supermarket (20 minutes walk away) and had sandwiches and salads on the balcony in the evening. Breakfast was good value for money although limited. You get a toasted roll (spread choice is butter, meat pate and jam) and toasted brioche roll with coffee/tea and orange juice. Very big portions (of primarily carbs!) but the days I had the breakfast I ate it all then skipped lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacks wheelchair accessibility - need to drag luggage up a small flight of stairs. Some confusion about which bus stop to wait at since there are two nearby.

    Near a bus stop that will take passengers to the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better parking would be nice.

    Great room,very comfortable,staff were very helpful booked me a ticket to get into al Alhambra easy to find it is located within 5minutes of al Alhambra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Personalized service attention to detail and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would definitely recommend and probably come back and stay ghetto again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far out and there was only one restaurant nearby. It was a very pleasant restaurant for one or two nights, but I was there for longer.

    It was a nice room, only complaint was that a/c seemed to get poorer each day. I did not complain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. We had our Alhambra tickets booked for us by Jose and that helped a great deal. There were buses to the city and the Alhambra and this was very convenient and didn't cost much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, as always. Clean and comfortable. Good wifi and aircondition. Easy access from the highway, and well connected to the city center. In addition to everything else, it seems that the rooms were freshly renovated this time. Once more, thank you for your hospitality. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so difficult to find this place! Thought it would be closer to things, and easier to get to them.

    The staff who could speak English were great. The others didn't try. My room was spotless!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic (just croissant, bread, jam and coffee) but you are not paying a lot for the hotel. If you have to pay extra for breakfast there might be better options nearby. We did not like the meal at the restaurant just around the corner. Slow service cold food and expensive.

    Staff very helpful even if there was not a lot of English. I think the owner speaks good English but if he is off you might need to use hands and paper but its not a big deal. Good location to visit Granada and Alhambra by public transport. We were lucky and found free parking on the street outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, not to spacious but sufficient. Has a little fridge, good for chilling your beer or tapas bites. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean. It's relatively close to the alhambra, accesible by car and does offer private parking, but there are public parking possibilities nearby also. breakfast very basic, continental, but personal at reception is very kind. Can only recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, not too spacious but sufficient. Has a little fridge, good for chilling your beer or tapas bites. Bed comfortable, bathroom clean. It's relatively close to the alhambra, accesible by car and does offer private parking, but there are public parking possibilities nearby also. breakfast very basic, continental, but personal at reception is very kind. Can only recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff speak English, but since it is a family run hotel, some are still learning! :-)

    The staff of the hotel was truly amazing. The room was clean. The people were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms: trucks trundled through the tunnel. The radiator rattled.

    Amazing parking, wonderful receptionist (owner?) who was efficient, helpful and welcoming. Very cheap (including OK breakfast for only 3.80 Euros (per person)) so the noise is perfectly acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff in terms of local knowledge and for helping with transport and recommendations .. lovely little hotel, very clean and served purpose for what we wanted.. would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is ok if you have a car, but not in a very lively part so be aware. Nothing to eat within 1-2 km of hotel. Parking in the street in front of hotel is free but often full. Can always park 5min walk away, not very practical but doable.

    Good value for money, recent style and basic but practical facilities in room. Breakfast is also very good value and for less than 4EUR you get orange juice, good coffee, fresh croissant and bread with spreads. Staff was friendly too. I'd recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were the same each day - croissants, jam, rolls and meat pastes - too stodgy to get the system moving first thing in the morning.

    The staff were extremely obliging and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was a good size for the price that we paid, with a writing desk, a very spacious wardrobe and a decent-sized bathroom. We walked into Granada each day, but buses are available from the bus stop in close proximity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to a very noisy road, we couldn't leave the windows open because of this and it was hot in the room. Apart from this the hotel suited us (we are a party of four). The most disappointing experience was not being able to get into the Alhambra!!!!!! We walked from the hotel the first day up the steepest road ever, about 3 kilometres and when we got there were told there was no tickets for that day left. We asked if we could buy for the next day but we're told we would have to turn up at 6am the next day to get tickets. We duly got there at 6am and waited for the ticket office to open at 8am. There were about 80 people in front of us and after 10 minutes there were NO tickets left, they had sold out. We were told to try again the next day!!!! No apologies to the hundreds of people in the queue at all and there were elderly people and young children who had been there in the cold since6am. It was a shambles!!! Given there are three sessions per day I don't understand how this could have happened other than they sell to greedy tour companies first!!! SO, if you do wish to go to the Alhambra I would suggest you camp out over night in the queue, very disappointed at lack of organisation and lack of customer care, it felt like they weren't bothered about us because they know they can sell the tickets a hundred fold. Beware of this if you are thinking of visiting, thouroughly dissapointed at the appalling organisation.

    hotel staff lovely. Good value breakfast in the mornings, 4euros per person. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Decor clean and fresh. Location is ok, but we like walking if you are limited in your mobility this is not suitable as it's a good 25/30 minute walk to the centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is difficult and we had to park a couple of streets way there is parking at hotel for a charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller hotel run by a family. Very friendly and welcoming. Helped with information about where to go and easeist way of getting to places. Hotel is older but very clean. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but the bus stop wasn't obvious and it was difficult to know when to get off

    Staff obliging and friendly. Room well appointed and spacious Decor lovely. Spotlessly clean,comfortable bed,excellent wifi great breakfast. Conveniently situated off Ronda sur so didn't have to drive in the centre. Good cheap bus nearby,running every 10mins

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing as you can walk upto Alhambra which is the main attraction in Granada. Further the best thing for this hotel was their staff which was the most friendly and cooperative. Jose was very kind man and helped us to buy our tickets in advance for ALHAMBRA and guided us well for our stay which was unfortunately very short. Am certainly going there again and will stay in same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic noise; a better choice of restaurants in the area would have been good.

    Friendly staff and super clean. Couldn't fault this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff can only speak spanish so its difficult to coordinate with them. There is no one in the hotel to serve us the breakfast so the receptionist came to serve the breakfast.

    Hotel was very near to Al-Hambra and there is an easy access to the public transport. Hotel staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no ramp to the reception area so we had to carry luggage up steps.

    Hotel is only a few steps away from the bus stops to the town center and to the Alhambra. Good value for money. We reserved a triple room, but the owner said he had a problem with the heater in the triple room, so he gave us 2 rooms for the same price. I appreciated the honesty and the upfront offer to make up for what would have been a problem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be sometimes difficult

    The location, as it is just outside the city centre, but near enough to go and visit by local transport, which runs regularly. Near to one of our favourite restaurants La Ruta del Veleta which is 'Absoulutely fantastic.'

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far if you plann to go to Granada central by local transit.

    For people to visit the Alhambra is great location. They have private parking offer to rent cheap. 3 bus stops to Alhambra. Hotel is near the motor way in and out of Granada central.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal. Few eating options nearby.

    Great value for a clean place, decent-sized room, a few steps from bus stops to Alhambra and to the centre. Cheap parking, friendly proprietors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small but clean and comfort. The location is outside the old town, but near a bus stop which will get you to the town centre and the Alhambra. The hotel owner (I guess) or the man is very helpful to show us around and book the tickets for us to the Alhambra as well as to the Flamenco show. The restaurant that he recommended is very nice for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to arrive in daylight. Our GPS took us to the back of the building and finding the entrance was a little scary in the dark. The underground parking was tight but safe.

    The family owners were very pleasant and very helpful. They have done a beautiful job decorating. It's simple, yet well done. The location is close to Alhambra which was the purpose for our visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable (very soft and quite loud when moving...). Breakfast is *very* simple, on the other hand: for the price they ask for it, you can't really expect more. Oh: they charged us 2 breakfasts for each of the three nights we stayed, although the first day we did not take it and the last day only one of us had breakfast.... I just realized, when we already were on the way, but be sure to check your bill...

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room is clean and simple, nothing special, but nice. It is quite outside of Granada, on the other hand, especially if you are good in walking, you are quite near the Alhambra entry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Great location with public transport within 2 min walk to get anywhere you need to go. Loved the room with big balcony to chill out on, Staff friendly & very helpful. Grateful that they were able to organise tickets for us to Alhambra & the Gypsie Flamenco show. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to reach and park. Easy to catch the bus into town and get around. Safe. Coffee/cafeteria around the corner.

    Good value. Clean and simple. No frills, but then you're visiting Granada and you shouldn't be inside anyway except to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much. A small room with basic amenities.

    It was a basic hotel, close to bus stations for Alhambra and city center. Parking was easy. We found free parking place in front of the hotel. If you are arriving with car, I highly recommend this place. Staff was cold, but helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to improve, the place was quite cheap for what we got.

    Spotlessly clean. Easy access from highway & off street parking available. On bus routes to town & Alhambra. Friendly helpful older owner type of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. We had just one croissant with marmelade and one slice of bread with paté. Nothing else to choose.

    Friendly stuff, quiet place, well-equiped and nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a bus to get to the center and the last one drove back at 23.30 already on a Saturday

    Hotel looked good rooms were fine parking under the hotel. The pictures don't show a realistic image of the hotel because in real it is much better than on the pics. I told the owner this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Area is a bit remote but safe. There are a couple restaurants nearby and the bus stop (covered with a bench) is a 1 min walk & 1.20€. 6€ Or less will get you to the city by cab, have hotel call one for you. Vending machine with snacks & water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my forth stay in this hotel and this says it all. Great value for money, well above 1 star quality. Everything was excellent, room, beds, cleanliness, wifi, breakfast... Above all, Pepe the manager is so warm and friendly, always ready to help, makes you feel welcomed. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Granada.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle would be an advantage for people like us who were a coffee drinker (although the hotel did provide a hot water dispenser in the kitchen).

    Location was close to Alhamra. If travelling by car to Granada, recommend you stay here as the parking is free. To drive to the city centre, you will pass through part of the old city which I loved so much. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Out of town centre but easy access to centre on bus SN1. Pepe, the manager could not have been more helpful. Knew all pertinent Granada information and speaks good English. He does the breakfast and makes a good coffee ! Plenty of free street parking - we parked or car within 100 metres of the hotel. at 40 Euros a night this hotel is excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable hotel with free wifi. We had a room with a balcony. Five minutes from the Alhambra and easy to get downtown on a bus which stops around the corner and runs every 10 to 15 minutes. Parking was easy in the underground lot of the hospital next door.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from the center of the city, if you don't mind taking the bus to the Mezquita, it's quite alright.

    The place was really nice and comfortable. Super clean!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    Comfortable bed room clean and more than adequate. Breakfast simple but very fresh and sufficient. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very warm friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jose so helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area itself was not interesting though it was easy access by cab or bus.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a residential area next to busy streets and not many services close by.

    The staff, good breakfast and easy access to buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Albero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: