Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Terrazas de Albir

Camino Viejo de Altea, 56, 03581 Albir, Spain

#34 of 81 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Great apartment in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments about here.

    Spacious apartment, exceptionally clean. Very good bathroom, powerful shower. Comfortable beds. Big balcony and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good sized rooms. Clean and easy to get to bars & restaurants. Fabulous aircon. When I originally checked in I was advised there was a problem with the aircon, but they had put portable unit in my room as they did not think it would be fixed during my 3 day stay. Luckily for me it was fixed as the portable one would not have been enough for me and the size of the studio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with very helpfull and pleasant staff ( Angela )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C was very weak , bathroom needs updating , ( maybe change old bath and wall shower to a walk in shower unit ) beds very small

    Very helpful and friendly , well equipped kitchenette , large balcony , secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had the previous guests empty shower gel packets on the taps also a very strong smell of urine in the bathroom

    Bed was ok but to noisy by the corridor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Especially with our pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The geyser wasn't switched on when we arrived. Luckily we checked why we didn't have hot water and switched it on.

    The welcoming and cleaning staff is very friendly. The explanation how to use the keys was very well. This is the second time we are coming. We will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    The host was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have, unfortunately, not much good to say about the apartment. I also think the room is too small for a family of 4. Our 2 daughters slept in the room, perfect. Nothing wrong to say about it. We slept on the sofa bed. Horrible! We put the mattress on the floor after day 1. The mattress is very thin and we rolled to the middle. Once the sofa bed has been pulled out, there is no room left for walking around. The kitchen has everything it needs. You only get one keycard so if you take it out you will not have electricity anymore. But because it is an apartment, not a hotel, you fill the refrigerator with drinks and then it does not get cold! Maybe take this into account? So we asked for 2 cards and let one in so that our drinks remained fresh. The bathroom is outdated and there is a dirty toilet smell. We have practically, always, left the window open for the smell. When the upstairs neighbors flush their toilets, a huge noise comes out of the ceiling. As if it is going to fall down. Not pleasant when the upstairs neighbors pull the toilet several times a night. I hardly slept from the whole week so I would not book this apartment anymore. In terms of location ideal.

    The host was very friendly. He is also present at different hours, in case you have questions. We asked for extra pillows the first day and he immediately went to get it. Thank you for the pleasant service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    As above not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains the smells coming up from the shower where disgusting this went on for the full two weeks. They sprayed cockroach spray down which I asked them not to do as I had a chest infection but they spayed it any way then told me to sleep with the outside door open which nither of these things done my chest any good as I had to keep the door open as the smell from the cockroach spray was horrendous and exasebated my condition

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The personal was very kind and polite.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal was very kind and polite. We extended our stay with 1 day and it is very likely that we will return to this place. Just 10 mins walk to the city center and beach. Safe parking in the garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice sized basic apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments are very basic. Could do with decorating and also a better equiped kitchen.

    Friendy helpful staff in this very basic apartment, Has a hot zaccuzi ( even though we didnt get a chance to use it ) and a small pool. Nice sized terraza. Great location, short walk to beach and restaurants .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    We found everything we needed: quite comfortable beds, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, just the balcony is a little dusty because of the ongoing construction across the street.

    We found everything we needed: quite comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, free parking on the street, free WiFi. Nothing else exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only that the cleaner had locked the door and the key didn't work. We had a late night arrival .but the manager arrivedvstraught away

    Beds extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing you how to put the sofa bed down. How to work the air con.

    Beds very comfortable. Gorgous pool. Cleaning of the room every 2 days. We had a pull down sofa bed in living room was so comfy. Close to shops bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing stay in Albir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A more modern television with better access to English speaking channels, but this wasn't any great concern

    We arrived early and were given the keys to the apartment 4 hours early.All the staff went out of their way to help us, booking a trip to Valencia for us and giving us plenty of information on local restaurants, and transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was so clean ,we only stayed one night on our way to somewhere else,we had a late arrival,keys were in box outside for us,everything was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything perfect as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A walk away from the beach, but a nice swimming pool instead

    Everything perfect as usual. Really convenient the kitchen facilities if you want to fell a little bit as at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great little apartment near the beach and resort centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired furnishings Shower area a bit old and tatty although very clean

    Great position for my course Would be great in summer for the beach Heating efficient and we needed it! Wifi pretty decent and free Clean and comfy Check in friendly and efficient Early check out straightforward.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Stayed here before fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Perfect very clean and very good price. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Great central property which is dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Close to beach, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception time was uncomfortable, every time we have to go for jacuzzi.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay good for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could to do with a little tender loving care and up dating.

    Very clean,conveniènt ' but basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very convenient and perfect for our short stay. Loved view of the mountains from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Great location. Spacious and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    A pleasant, relaxing stay. Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to find fault with anything.

    All of the staff from reception to the cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean,& good location. No parking problems. Welcomed dogs, wifi fantastic,always hot water.A/C & heating worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    we stayed 2 nights and it was confotable Albir is a lovely place and will go back again
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like open plan especially bedroomwe stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    its not bad ,stay here quite often
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its not far from any where

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Roomy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    wish we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice studio wtih easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance for everything. Great selection of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    excellent value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be able to pick up the keys more easily. siesta 1.30 to 5.00

    very clean and comfortable. good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    As always this place meets all my excpectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Bar was not open
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar was not open

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complex was very quiet and we basically had the place to ourselves

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly lady on reception, she spoke excellent English and was very helpful, good place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    very enjoyable stay would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I like the location, the standraed of hygiene and pleasant staff good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    We only stayed one night on two ocassions so hard to give a relevent revue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy (we had Ground floor apartment looking onto pool)

    easy peasy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    accommodating service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    accommodating service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Always a good welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better equipped kitchen

    Always a good welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Small but clean and easy to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot

    Small and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.0
    Well situated apartment near all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water went off in the morning. It was probably a temporary glitch.

    Comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Would never stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Staff are always so helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    The hotel was well situated & Albir had everything we needed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accomodation was perfect for us & we would certainly go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location. Quiet but nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs to be larger and offer more channels

    Basic but comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Stayed before. Nothing i dont like.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Best in albir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Terrible beds and very difficult to get a hold of someone that could help, advice or answer questions!

    Nice and neat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Quiet residential area but near enough to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet residential area but near enough to centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.0
    We were attending a funeral, and although we had been asked...
    • Couple

    We were attending a funeral, and although we had been asked for a time of arrival, there was no one at 'reception'. My husband had to come back interrupting the family meal to check in as we were not sure what time we would get back at night. The reception desk closed early.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very clean and friendly
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of smoke from next door very strong one night. Think my neighbors were smoking in the apartment. Not the fault of the accommodation

    Very clean and friendly Had everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    The balcony sunny, and the room warm which was good as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The seating in the TV area, uncomfortable and no English tv but the wifi reception was good.

    The balcony sunny, and the room warm which was good as the weather was cold.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Faboulous place lovely pool,nice cafe for coffee and snacks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Faboulous place lovely pool,nice cafe for coffee and snacks, staff were very nice and friendly also very helpful rooms spotless and comfortable overal cannot fault any of the above

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is excellent, warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Location is excellent, warm and friendly. Lovely welcoming reception. Immaculate, clean and very well run. Would recommend and would return. Quiet and secure on an evening. A little gem!, thank you so much for a very enjoyable stay. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only bad (but understandable, it being an apartment hotel) thing is that the reception isn't open during the day. It doesn't open until five in the afternoon (after having been open in the morning)

    The staff was great. Well, the two female receptionists that I dealt with (August 2015). The pool area was nice enough, with a little pool for kids. The kitchen had a microwave and a toaster, so I was happy.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was not good and there was an issue with the hot water, however this was quickly rectified by the staff.

    The staff were excellent. Angela and Jennifer were willing and happy to help with anything. Nothing was inconvenient. They are great representatives.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    It is very clean friendly place basic but that's all you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Due to us being family of 4 the kids had the room. We have pull out bed it wasn't that comfy but what pull out bed is?!

    It is very clean friendly place basic but that's all you need....walking distance to all local shops restaurants and beach can't go wrong really.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The lady who runs it is very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The lady who runs it is very pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff are great and it's always very clean. Generally a really lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.0
    wifi good until the last day of our stay then we lost the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extremely basic boiler very poor had to wait at least 2 hours between showers no kettle heating inadequate had to borrow pillows from friends as those provided were inadequate

    wifi good until the last day of our stay then we lost the signal altogether location good quite central

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Easy walk to beach (5mins).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom shower could have been better. Think it would be fine in summer when not so much hot water required.

    Easy walk to beach (5mins). Close to centre so plenty of places to eat and drink as well as supermarkets if needed.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.0
    facilities cleanliness location and excellent parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no one on reception until 10am and from5pmin the evening onwards very noisy with no one to moniter the situation.Would be reluctant to book this place again its apity they should man reception 24 hrs

    facilities cleanliness location and excellent parking

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location . Near the centre but pleasantly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic but was ok for money

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.9
    Location for parking and dog walking was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one english channel and that kept breaking up - possible because of stong wind...

    Location for parking and dog walking was great...

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Bed has lovely toppers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed has lovely toppers

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Clean and nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and nice apartments. Heated and good AC.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Always a pleasure tot come here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small swimmingpool

    Always a pleasure tot come here.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small hobs, no oven or washing machine so not great for a long stay.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Liked being away from the main benidorm strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All very good

    Liked being away from the main benidorm strip.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lot

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    2.9
    Terrible personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible personal! There is no any jacuzzi and nothing free! That place suite is only if you don't have where to stay! 2/10

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything good

    Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: