Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alborán Chiclana 3 stars

Plaza de Andalucia, 1, 11130 Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain

#7 of 11 hotels in Chiclana de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely week in Chiclana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few problems because the staff cannot speak English properly...only the standard questions-answers. Dinner was far too expensive looking at the choice (2 options for a 3 course meal) and the quality. We chose the other restaurants and tapas bars in the town.

    The hotel is situated in a very good place right next to the centre (5 min. walk). Our room was specious and quiet with free wi-fi and aircon. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take the car for going to the beach, in my case it wasn't a big problem

    Clean, breakfast, location to find parking for the car, comfortable in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Economic and Perfectly located stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms

    Location, Staff, and Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Room fine food dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely awful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy empty fridge

    helpful staff and flexible with date and costs of 1st night cancellation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    friendly staf WHO did speak English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was really of poor quality and not a very service minded staf.

    friendly staf WHO did speak English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    served a purpose
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal in the restaurant was not very good, dry crusty chicken breast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Birthday/San Juan in ciclana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent,value for money, convenient location. Perfect for my needs at that time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel in the center of town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was central to town but the parking was not good the hotel offers parking in its basement but charge for this

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Isabella in reception looked after us on arrival and was extremely helpful during our stay. We were there for a long week-end and all the staff were very courteous. Room was nice and clean and very comfortable. Good water pressure in the bathroom gave an enjoyable shower with lots of hot water. Two very comfortable single beds, nice big wardrobe, writing desk and chair plus a flat screen television on the wall with various channels in Spanish, German and English. Some of the rooms have a fridge. We were on the 2nd.floor ( yes, there is an elevator) and looked out onto the courtyard. The hotel is built in a square with an open space in the middle which we looked down in to, that has seating and tables. Rooms on the front look out over the river and the town. Because of the various flowers and wall bushes/creepers in the inner courtyard, every evening around sunset, all the nesting small birds started singing for a good 30 minutes. Very nice to listen to and watch from the window. Breakfast was very good with an attentive staff. Evening meals and snacks during the day were also served. As we were there in April, the town is literally closed on Sundays. There is one Tapas Bar/ restaurant we found open and that is diagonally across the square to the left as you exit the hotel. Even had menu's in English and the food was very good. When arriving by car or motorbike, there is a small diversion off the main road due to new train/tram lines being installed. If you wish to use the Hotels underground car park, follow the small diversion slowly and stop before entering the main square just before the Suzuki Motorcycle Dealer and on your right is the garage entrance, then one of you pop into reception and they will open the garage door. Otherwise you will be going round in circles. I have to mention Isabella again, who spoke very good English. She really helped in making our stay very enjoyable. A very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpfull and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpfull and friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Unfortunately the hotel couldnt offer any high chairs for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the hotel couldnt offer any high chairs for small children

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to leave

    reception

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: