Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Albufera Park 4 stars

Avenida Playa de Muro, 07480 Playa de Muro, Spain

#8 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are of rather old interior (as in pictures), but tidy. Single beds are not comfortable for couple.

    Staff is very friendly! Many sport activities, children events, Great food variety, very nice garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness, could you believe they didn't use duvets!? We had to ask them to replace the curtain under layer because the old one was moldy! When it is warm at night, it smells sewage all night long- they told us it is from Albufera Park, I am not convinced if that is the truth.

    Super friendly staff. Food is occasionally very good especially lunch. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of equipment in kitchen ie coffee filter etc

    Very courteous staff especially Adrianna. Rooms very well proportioned and bathroom was big. Very clean and linen and bed very comfirtable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool side bar/food service, lack of in-room dining and 24-hr food options. Location, though quiet, was a bit remote in terms of restaurants and shopping. Also, more beachfront amenities would’ve been nice (ie, lounge chairs, additional water sports, bar, etc)

    Staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food was not acceptable for a four star hotel. Choice was ok, but the quality and taste was not. Food at dinner was "warm" but never "hot" as it should be. Juices were disgusting. Extremely loud when dining. We preferred to sit outside even though it was quite cold. Our main problem were the "Halloween days" which lasted for a whole week-end. It is NOT acceptable to have guys with fake chainsaws running down the isles the whole night! We did not sleep at all for two nights.

    Located at one of the nicest beaches in Mallorca! Nice for swimming and taking a walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools were crowded. The hours of pool use were limited. The bedding seemed very old to me. The mattresses were hard and I could hear the springs inside when I sat down. Unfortunately, seaweed which looked like garden mulch filled the sea water on the beach near our resort. While this was a first for me, it seemed like ordinary beach life for the hotel staff. By the time we left, it was beginning to subside. Shuttle service was in the form of a really large bus. The taxi was expensive because of the distance from Palma.

    The pools were beautiful and clean. The food was wonderful. The entertainment was fun. The management really worked hard to provide a wonderful vacation. Even though the facility seemed older that I expected, it has been well maintained in most ways. The isolation of the resort made me feel really safe. The excellent roads to this resort made me wish I had rented a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ok, but start to be a lttle out of date, nothing bad, just not at the level of the rest

    Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel infrastructure for kids and families, plus activities to entertain. Beach is also very nice and calm for kids. Food is also good and plentyful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the restaurant was not very attentive and responsive. Menu choice is quite poor for a Spanish hotel! Few people speak English. I felt like the hotel was dated and needs renovation, so was not happy for the price they charged. For a 4 star hotel the only good thing was kids' entertainment. The music is way too loud every evening and you are obliged to sit on the terrace and wait for them to finish at 23:00 (cause you cannot just go and sleep). Air-conditioning in the room is horrendous: it works, but it's the old system and doesn't cool down the room well enough so you have to leave the balcony doors open at night. The rooms are not great looking and sometimes you can find broken items in it. I would not come back to this hotel.

    Kids entertainment was very good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There´s no beach service, parking can be difficult during the day. Price is too high for a 4 stars hotel. If you get dinner included you also have to pay for beverages. Room is confortable but with very old furniture and mattress, could be better. Lunch is bad, the best option is getting a room only with breakfast.

    Good breakfast, location is good, wi-fi works well, hotel is a few steps to the beach, clean room, good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    horriblle bad. price of holiday is very expensive, but the room is old and worn out.... :-(

    very friendly staff, great location, beutifull beach (fantastic for children), good meal ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There wasn't much to do outside of the hotel grounds other than go to the beach.

    The food was excellent, wide-ranging and freshly prepared. The staff was very willing to please. The location was noticeably kept clean and tidy at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms could have been better (larger) and had more amenities (coffee maker, ice available). The area nearby has some options for eating or entertainment (if one is not on half or full board), but otherwise the immediate locale does not offer a lot of options.

    Quality staff and facilities; in-house family friendly entertainment and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym was on the poor side and it was very hot with no circulation. The nightly entertainment was in Spanish so we couldn't participate with our kids. The music was very loud, you could hear when laying in bed. The hotel is flooded with rude Germans who reserve their pool chairs at 7am but yet never sit down at the pool until after 10am! If you went out exploring the area and actually enjoying the beautiful scenery of the island, good luck finding a place by the pool at 3pm as it will never happen.

    The location was excellent. It was a bit out of town which was nice because it was away from the crowds. There was a very nice grocery store next door that had everything you could need. The swimming pools and grounds were very nice. Staff was excellent, they were so friendly and always smiling. The buffet was pretty good with a nice selection every night. Nice and clean rooms with big bathroom. The mini kitchen was very handy to keep snacks and drinks on hand. Beautiful views from our large balcony of the ocean and pools below.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    rooms are a little bit worn and no nets from mosquitos, not enough sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, too little outside dining area, outdoor pools are not heated so it's a bit cold in May

    very good place with small children, good location, close to the beach, very helpful staff, nice food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at hotel in the beginning of april. It was start of the season for the hotel. Hotel wasn't ready for the start. Temperature in the rooms first 3 days was very law. Some staff on the reception were newcomers and didn't know properly info about their hotel. Water in the pools was very cold for swimming. Thats why the inside pool was always overcrowded. Our Room 4201 needs renovation. In our bathroom there were constant noise from electricity system. If you have small pet with you, I recommend you to book room on the ground floor. On the higher floors there are big holes between columns on balcony. Its rather dangerous for small pets. We couldn't find any infrastructure (sun beds, umbrellas, cafes) on the beach.

    Variety of food in restaurants was good. Evening show take place every day. Animation was rather good both for adults and children. Big car parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were able to manage, but the beds are not comfortable; we were top floor and the ocean view wasn't worth the extra

    The staff is super friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect. The hotel is exactly what you need for a family to stay at - there are multiple areas for kids with the child swim-area adjacent to the main pool. The buffet has plenty of options, and even a buffet built to size for kids to use. The location is next to the beach - which was never crowded - and lots of possibilities to get on a boat or taxi into Alcudia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach by the hotel had quite a bit of algae washing up on the shore - not the hotel's fault and will be a seasonal thing.

    Staff were excellent - very attentive and always there to help before you asked. Chefs happy to make any meal a child would want. The nightly shows were a bonus, I didn't know about them and good fun for the kids. We stayed in the family rooms that has a living room, small kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom (Park) which was very nice - again, great for the kids (and as a consequence, the parents!) Food was good as well and a lot of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although airport shuttle is mentioned in the description on booking.com, the hotel doesn't organise the shuttle service. They only provide you with the name of the website where you can book the shuttle service yourself. The hotel itself doesn't organise trips. You have to look for external providers. Soft drinks (juice or soda) are not included in the evening meal. You have to order and pay for them separately and sometimes restaurant staff are quite insistent. There's no changing room in the internal pool premises and it is only accessible from the outside of the hotel.

    The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is plentiful and delicious. The room was good and clean. The hotel is close to the sea shore and there's a forest nearby. Although we arrived quite late, we were still served dinner at the restaurant. It's a good place, if you look forward to a holiday a bit further away from bigger cities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the covered pool, the regulamentation show the opening from 10 to 18 pm. After, no lifegards were in the place but anyone could swim in the pool at his discretion

    Close to the beach, big and very various breakfast, clean and confortable room. Daily activities for kids, 5 pools available also in April, teathre show in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next time we'd try to get rooms on top floor because of the view

    Excellent accomodation with seaview, close to pools & beach Delicious breakfast - I recommend the homemade smoothies

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a minus point, but a suggestion. The food variety was enormous. But the quality varied. You could definitely find something you like. However, it could be better to reduce the variety somewhat and further improve the overall quality.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is in a nice and quiet location directly on a beautiful beach. The sea is shallow and perfect for kids. We had a car and could go and visit places easily (e.g. Alcudia old town is worth a visit). But there is also a bus stop in front of the hotel, with buses going every 15 min. The personeel is super kids friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Mila, Eugeniy and Lotte. We really liked the shows, which were well thought of and performed. Our daughter loved the children pool area with slides and pony rides. Please, note that the kids pool area is most suitable for smaller kids (<10 yrs old). Rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet: although we had neighbours with kids on all sides, we didn't hear a thing. All in all, a great experience. We will come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool for children should be warmer.

    Very family friendly hotel, especially with small babies. Staff was also very kind and genuinely friendly with kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more choice of pillows, now water kettle in the room makes it difficult to prepare food for baby's

    Food was good, close to the beach, fast internet, good hotel for families with kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that people could smoke in the outside bar, because there were always kids around watching the night time entertainment and they were all breathing in the smoke. Dangerous for kids.

    Very clean rooms, the pool was beautiful, right on the beach. Food was good, nice facilities. would go again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could be better

    food was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guests and facilities felt over crowded all the time. Rooms could have been better for family.

    Loved location and beach. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People were great! Jessica was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated Elevators need upgrade

    Family friendly Happy and nice staff Beautiful beach and swimming pool Delicious cuisine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for this kind of hotel

    Rooms lovely, food excellent and lovely beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few problems with our room the first night but the staff were happy to change us to another the next day!

    The staff were really amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees for the dinner's drinks (non alcoholic like tea )

    Evening entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceed breakfast And food overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent. Hotel itself was impecable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    All was excellent with the service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was simply amazing!!! The breakfast was enjoyable and extras were well priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes very good

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything we weren't happy with was resolved quickly & to our satisfaction

    Being so close to beach & the boat tours

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furniture could be upgraded

    Selection of food, proximity to the beach, freindly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to beautiful sea, great family pools, the food buffets, the smiling staff, the size of room, the kids club.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food, deposit for towels, hard to find a place available around the pools

    Amenities for the children, infrastructure, pools and the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn t easy to find a space by the swimning pool .People put the towels and leave there all day .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some smell at night, apparently from watering with reclaimed water.

    Excellent food, a lot of variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff, facilities. Beautiful location. Really nice touches from the staff throughout the day. We will definitely be returning next year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very friendly hotel for families, nice beach which is very good for children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds old and had bed bugs, came back to the UK and had to get GP appointment and creams for all the bites - wrote to Iberostar head office twice, still haven't bothered to reply!

    Perfect for a family holiday - if you don't mind bed bugs

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a bit too cut off from the main town. Evening "entertainment" not just bad, but truly terrible - drove us away from the main hotel bar which we would have used otherwise!

    Room very comfortable and good size. Staff and facilities were great. Nice to be so close to excellent beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location. Wonderful facilities and animation team with activities for children, teens and adults. Great buffet for breakfast and dinner and the staff is very kind. Managing team, specially Miss. Carolina the sub manager that was so helpful and professional when we had a problem with our bill.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficulty finding food within the facility that was not part of the all inclusive buffet style dining.

    Staff was wonderful, resort offerings were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff paid more attention to spainish kids than the foreign kids,which left our 4year old not eager to go to kiddy club again.

    the complex is well laid out and has great things going on all day. The staff, once they get to know you, are very good. The beach is on its doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double-glazed Balcony window had lost its seal so window had moisture and looked dirty against blue sky! Room 4302. Management informend Acute noise from air-con pump on roof above our room.

    Good all-round service. Evening entertainment. Location for beach and buses.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little unclear to first-time resort guests, what was available under half-board. We ended up upgrading just to avoid the stress which could have threatened our holiday.

    Personalised service, excellent facilities, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really didn't like the following: - paying for wifi. - the pool towel arrangement is not convienant, putting ten euro deposit and then having 2 small time slots where you can change towels. I feel the pool could have been warmer

    I loved the variety of foods and the fantastic staff! I had such a relaxing trip! I highly suggest all inclusive! Was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the beds were very uncomfortable and you are nickle and dimed for everything else.

    We enjoyed our stay, food, staff, location was lovely!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were extremely nice and we had I little issue about dining and a very helpful manager sorted it out in no time at all. Fantastic....

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel too busy (but it was August) felt crowded around pool area and daytime activities quite noisy..

    Location ideal right by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very busy in school holiday period

    Great swimming pools. Close to beach

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That you need to have Wifi Code

    The food

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many mosquitoes

    Great swimming pool for kids, professional staff, great location, awesome beach

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rental of a safe on the room

    Great staff, pretty good fooduu, rooms spacious but dated, pools and back access great for kids

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Access to roof garden should be for all adults not just those staying in suites

    Access to roof garden zahould be HIV

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing some action at the bar, might be the season we were there.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI costs

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi 7euro a day or 20euro for a week for a single device

    Distance to the beach food staff location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    patisserie supper time just ok ingredients not rich enough for recipes to excel

    liked to see all the staff working really well together

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Iberostar Albufera Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: