Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Albufera Playa 4 stars

Avenida Playa de Muro, s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#3 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was perfect holiday for my family and for me..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everrything in the hotel was perfect. I upgraded my reservation to all inclusive after my arrival on 2. day. Personnel at the reception, dining facilities, bars, house keeping they all were really friendly and helpful. I went the hotel with my wife and my 8 years old son. We arrived there around midnight. Our reservation was half-pension, so we were late for lunch. The personnel at the reception offered us buffet which is always prepared for late comers. Our room was very clean and was cleaned and tidied everyday. Whenever I asked anything in any restaurant from anyone, waiter, chief or manager it did not matter, they all tried solve my problem or provide what I asked. Swimming pool area was clean life guards were careful about all the issues for the pools. When we were there 1 of the life guard realized that there were something in the pool. She warned the technicians and the others. She had been waited there under the sun until the problem was solved and pool cleaned. I can not mention about the names because everyone in the hotel was perfect. Thank you very much for that perfect service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    The beach is great (excellent for small children), the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the hotel last minute so we paid quite a lot for what the hotel offers. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is very nice but I was kind of expecting something great or exceptional. I was a little disappointed that for a family hotel, there was no place to wash baby's bottles.

    The beach is great (excellent for small children), the stuff, the entertainment and the pools were very nice. the lunch buffet was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Its quite a big hotel, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast didn't open early enough to suit my schedule, but wasn't an issue. I should have slept in...

    Its quite a big hotel, right on the beach. I had a good sized room that suited my needs perfectly for a 5 night stay. Clean and tody, and there's a selection of bars and restaurants within the hotel itself. Located nearby are a few more restaurants for added variety. The rooms were quiet and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It's absolutely amazing 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nothing to add, just maybe kettle in the room with tea/coffee

    It's absolutely amazing 😍 -We liked the hotel starting from check in, fast +welcome drink - the room is nice , clean and new, has a balcony -staff is very friendly and helpful -the beach is very close to the hotel -3 awesome big pools -animation team - the dinner and breakfast are just something unbeliavable and every day something different and super tasty, EVERYTHING. You have to be strong enough to try at least 20% of the variety there. So if you wonder to take just breakfasts or breakfast+dinner -definitely the second one. We have stayed in different hotels around Mallorca and this one is our favorite! We will be back for sure. And also recommend it for all our friends. Thank you so much for our vacation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for my liking but that personal preference.

    The hotel is right on the beach and has a lovely swimming pool area. The food choices were great and the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The location, especially the beach, and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, not included sun beds in the beach, the bad smell from outside at night so we couldn’t sleep with fresh air, also staff sometimes wasn’t very nice

    The location, especially the beach, and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, beautiful view of beach and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, beautiful view of beach and swimming pools. Breakfast included a wide variety of delicious foods. Cocktails were great and every night's show were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too shorter stay

    Excellent selection at breakfast. Competing in the Mallorca 312 bike ride, and found this to be an excellent hotel, near enough to the start / finish, but far enough away for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We kept smelling sewer when we had the windows open. Our room was on the side of the hotel facing the parking lot and when the wind shut down at the evening, it definitely stank. We aren't sure whether this was from a bubbling sewer or waste treatment, or rather a natural sulphur pond/pool. But, it was definitely noticeable when the wind was down in the buildings to the south.

    The buffet was surprisingly good -- lots of choices and fresh food. Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at this hotel for two weeks, the hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The buffet was varied and of high quality, the maitre of the restaurant Miguel and our waitress Loli made us feel better than at home. The mini disco at 20:00 was so much fun our six year old daughter truly enjoyed it. At 21:00 bigger shows, 2 musicals Lion King and Frozen, nice scenery and well interpreted. Had also a Broadway Show, circus, magic show. Our hotel room was daily cleaned by lovely Lolita, an older lady that truly likes children and left always some candy for our child. Shower gel, body cream, hair conditioner of spa quality. First time I don't need to go to the supermarket to buy a bottle of shampoo and body gel. The beach playa de Muro is of thin clean sand, clear turquoise water, a real paradise. There are Thai ladies walking on the beach that offer massage, 10 euros 20 minutes, the lady that gave me massage was strong, I got a proper Thai bit painful massage. Near the hotel are 3 super markets where you can buy cold sangria and sun protection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Great for kids, decent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Erm, room was a bit hot at night. Two single beds pushed together not ideal for a couple... Pools were absolutely freezing!

    Within the hotel, the staff were pleasant and the kids entertainment was great including the pool slides and evening fun. The beach bar just beyond the car park (not part of the hotel) was absolutely brilliant. Sat there and got roasted (in more ways than one) and was happiest man in the world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what you get, spend your cash somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would NOT recommend for a romantic getaway. This place is like a knock off mickey mouse club, cheesy shows at night, devoid of all Spanish culture and the food was all buffet and terrible. You pay for anything extra, beach towels, safes, snacks. The drinks were also, subpar. Also no hotel airport transfer, so city bus or taxi.

    Nice beach and pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is not so big small. A part of the hotel is older than the other one. The safe in the room is only available at additional charge. The stay has to be paid in advance.

    The facility is at very high standards and the location is also very beautiful. The staff has been always very friendly. The place is just perfect for family with young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Food great, extremely clean, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren't that comfortable, quiet hard and you don't get a double, it's two singles pushed together.

    Food great, extremely clean, staff friendly. Right on lovely beach. Great family hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family holiday but young children monopolised the running of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club - absolute nightmare. We have older kids, stage area, constant noise, singing (bad) shouting exercise instructors, way too close to pool areas. Great to have a kids club but move it away from pool/bar/restaurants. Really intrusive and annoying. Nowhere to have a drink before dinner (or any time!) the only bar (in a hotel with loads of space) right in the middle of kids club carnage, kids disco 8.30-10.30pm - ridiculous, way too late. It looked more like Butlins than a 4 star hotel. Disappointing.

    Staff excellent, efficient and friendly (particularly Jessica) Food - very good Rooms - small (used sofa bed) but clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was really exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Maybe conditioning in the rooms, but it was not so big problem. Room service was not enought good, but for general impresion for us that was not biggest problem.

    Everything was really exellent. Pools, food, teritory, animation, beatch, staff all of them 10. Really very high level. Maybe only rooms conditioning was not enought good and we have found some small ant in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    The pools and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet was varied, but bland. Less quantity, more quality would be nice. Drinks were really overpriced. Room was only just big enough for double bed and sofa bed.

    The pools and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb beach in 2 minutes walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No reserved parking for clients. Public parking is full 10:00-17:00. Drinks are extra for not all inclusive clients. Only shower in the room. No bath.

    Superb beach in 2 minutes walking Waterslides for small kids. Excellent food and service in the main restaurant. Supermarket in 5 mins walking. The room interior is pleasant. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is possible starting from 5am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    fab holiday, love playa de muro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with family rooms that sleep 4 as we had to book 2 double rooms

    great selection of foods, welcoming staff. Right on the golden sandy beach. 3 pools for different ages, lots of sunloungers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Difficult start with wonderful end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit boring and repetitive during dinner although there was plenty of choice.

    I loved the cleanness and the design of the hotel and the garden. Very well maintained. The hotel personnel that were experienced were very helpful! Thanks to Jessica, Cristian and Vanessa for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Big but nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double rooms. You should pay for adult's area on the roof. Sunbed on the beach are also for additional fee, but we didn't care because traveled over the island much.

    Big but nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, extremely varied and delicious food. Good sandy beach. Possibility to rent a bike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music from the disco and bar is loud and continues till midnight. It's a bit hard to put a toddler to sleep.

    The service is excellent. The staff is super friendly and really try to help you, even if you're in the wrong. There are many outdoor pools and restaurants, we didn't feel bored for the week we stayed. Food is also amazing for a 4star. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to have a family vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in could be faster. The deposit for the beach towels is cumbersome (since you have to bring them back when you check-out) While ample parking space, these are public parking spaces. Meaning there is no security or exclusive places to park for guest.

    This location really caters for children and family. we had booked half-boarding and during our meals in the Hotel, the staff catered for our 1 year old with items that were not in the buffet menu. A small touch but it goes miles for parents with small children. My wife's birthday was during our stay. I never notified the hotel of such, nevertheless, we were surprised to find a nice bottle of sparkling wine. the buffet menus change day to day and the food was usually good. The price of drinks, beers and wine are quite accommodating. The swimming pools are nice specially if you have small children with you and the beach is really accessible. All staff spoke very good English and despite the large amount of people they have to cater, they were usually nice and friendly. The entertainment for the children was also very nice, but the day care center was empty. So if you have children under the age of 2, there is not much really catered for them. I was very happy with the Iberostar system of doing things, and coming from Asia, where usually resorts are catering an adult crowd, it was nice to see an environment designed for family and children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have been to this hotel 3 times now and the experience has always been good. Friendly, staff, nice food and lovely facilities beside a sandy beach make it a great choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    PERFECT HOTEL FOR FAMILIES. EXCELLENT STAFF !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking process with booking.com I will never use this website again as I have overpaid as the website didn't gave me a chance to choose double room only ( I traveled with my Wife and 1 year old child) we choose double room for 2 adults and baby under 2 years old and it turns out we have been charged for baby as a child over 2 years old (£300 + ) because there was no chance to book double room only as the child is free. Very complicated website and once we called booking.com they refused to help as they already had the money so they simply don't care.

    The staff was amazing . Never meet such a good customer service. Great food selection .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite there is free wifi at the entire hotel, I guess there are some different sources and sometimes you need to reconnect it depending where you move. It is also not super-high speed, but enough for social media, email, Whatsapp... There are several Iberostar at that street what can be a bit confusing to arrive but we got there.

    I loved the beach just in front of the hotel, from transparent clear water to turquoise. First 4 days was calm like a swimming pool. On the 5th day, it was already with some waves. The 3 swimming pools at the hotel are also great. By the way, you can easily access the Iberostar Park as well, they are interconnected. I also loved the view from my room (3rd floor with swimming pool view). The bedroom was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked very well and good toiletries. Every night there is a different show (music, theater, dance) for free for guests and entertainment activities during the day. The breakfast was good and complete. I also saw a gym, a spa and an indoor warm swimming pool, but I didn't use them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, most of the staff friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do, a few of the staff were unhelpful and rude. Not very accommodating when I was trying to organise a transfer to the airport. Not quite 4 star quality

    Great breakfast, most of the staff friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't believe there was no fresh orange available Also charging for use of room safe in such a quality hotel seems a bit penny pinching. However this did not detract from a wonderful stay

    Staff friendly good choice of good excellently presented. Bar prices reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great view, great location extremely clean and the food was great. The level of service from all staff members was excellent. Being a lone traveller they made me feel very comfortable and could not do enough to make my stay any better. All the staff are a credit to this hotel but Jessica, Natasha, Christina and Pep really made my stay a great one. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, clean, friendly hotel with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was at the end of the corridor and so had amazing sea views, yet the internet didn't seem to stretch that far very well, meaning I had to keep walking up the corridor to message people.

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Cleaning staff were superb! Food was excellent - breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very fresh and plenty of options. Nice to have the indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna and free-to-use washing machines. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant staff, lovely quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have the option of a double bed or at least singles made up into a double.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful or efficient. Breakfast was fantastic.... Buffet lunch and dinner were a really good price. Quiet location and taxis into playa arrived in seconds and were cheap (€6).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    So great i'm going back with 7 others for the 312 cycle event next weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    suggestion...earl grey tea bags for breakfast please.

    Brilliant base -5 days cycling in Mallorca. Breakfast set us up for the day. Staff were amazing very very helpful !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Only if you like all included type of big hotels (and if the smell is temporary)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and outside the third floor it smelled drain heavily at nights (not during the day). Also the bed and furniture in one of the two rooms we stayed was smelly. The variety in breakfast is big but not tasty at all.

    The gardens, the scenery and the paysage were very good. The closeness to the beach is very good. Staff is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Not far off 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one tells the children to slow down. Whilst I know this a family hotel, children should be kept under control.

    Staff really have been well trained in the art of customer service. It is really noticeable. I can't fault my of a them. Service at the bar, sat at tables for the show and restaurant is exceptionally good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    It is a lovely hotel for family to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed not that comfortable. reception staff lack knowledge of the town didn't get any useful information on how to visit of the landmark of the town.

    The food was very good Lovely beach. Mini club was good some of the exercise class was good. The management staff are good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    All around good stay and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have a small baby, and the rooms are not very sound proof, every noise from the passage outside woke him up. The cleaning staff also like shouting to each other down the passages .

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    We (2 adults + 1 child) enjoyed the entire facility pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We (2 adults + 1 child) enjoyed the entire facility pretty much. The variety of food and beverage choices in the restaurant and bar could meet preferences of many demanding guests. Even though our stay was during the first week of October (i.e. after the high tourist season), it looked like the Hotel kept all the main activities in a full run (Kids Club, daily entertainments, night shows, etc.). The pool area(s), gardens and the direct access to the sandy beach, all this make the Hotel a very attractive leisure destination. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and service-oriented. Everyone (from the front-line, reception, restaurant, housekeeping…) is always with a good mood and smile!!! From the first day of our stay, an excellent housekeeping service was provided by ENCARNI !!! Thanks to her, our room was perfectly organised (clean and clear) and decorated with towel-animal-figures, each time accompanied with sweet surprises for our daughter. This Hotel is definitely a perfect choice for our next holidays!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is fine, a bit far away from the city, but it was very quiet there, just next to the park. The beach is very beautiful, so close to the hotel. Meals were perfect. I wish I could come back to this place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel. But
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there is no excuse to have extra charges for a spot on the beach and a simple safe in your room

    The hotel is excellent. Friendly staff, excellent food and Restaurants. Beautiful beach. The only thing I would point out is that it' s unbelivable that this hotel charges 3€ a day to have access to a safe in your room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Will definitely stay with Iberostar again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could do a bit more to be warmer

    Excellent activities for all ages. Good quality. Talented and energetic activity staff. Hard working staff in the restaurants and great maid service. Nice touches of drinks and snacks poolside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great food, staff, swimming pools, beach, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well at end of swimming pool, mini-club was sometimes too young/boring for my near-7-year old

    Great food, staff, swimming pools, beach, wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Getting totally spoilt with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could be better. More real bands. More contemporary music. Or more quality entertainment with high quality musicians whether rock, pop, classic, folk or flamenco, for example.

    Fabulous service. Very attentive staff. Everything is taken care of. Exquisite food. Great facilities including sport and fitness Programme. Good company for teenagers to hang out with in safe environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Superb as usual 5( 5th visit )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte restaurant and tamarind do not offer a real eating experience which is better than the main Buffet restaurant . Further " experience restaurants would be a benefit for a change perhaps a Chinese or maybe Indian food and ambiance although both cuisines are offered in the buffet the dedicated experience would be nice ? Alcohol being sold or given to under 18's this shoukd be controlled maybe with an ID or a wristband ID for those on half board .

    Superb food choices , fresh and well presented no corners cut !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The parking was open to the public.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was open to the public. Given that it was next to a gorgeous beach, it made hotel parking on a sunny Saturday in July next to impossible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.1
    Great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive comparing to other options

    The atmosphere was great especially for families and mature couples though we enjoyed it,, Also the beach was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    We liked the accessibility to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that there wasn’t coffee in all rooms...we thought we would have some and did not..

    We liked the accessibility to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Bike friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not adequate in the rooms

    Quiet location, close to the beach, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Everything - it was an awesome holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - it was an awesome holiday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We like the staff;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We like the staff; they were very kindly! Special the director, cooking chief und the lady on the rezeption!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport. Very good place to stay for transfering.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    An excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Great food, ambience and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! The nightly performance was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I liked the place where we lived near the beach,service,food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the place where we lived near the beach,service,food tasty and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with really delicious dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all polite and hardworking😊 Everywhere was so clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room a little bit noisy,

    Food supper! Staff supper! Facility supper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to switch off for a few days :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no double bed clearly a minus

    Great package

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly choice for family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Amazing staff, great choice of excellent food, nice hotel, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a thing I didn't like.

    I cannot praise the holiday enough, the staff were so helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Food, no kids menu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, no kids menu!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Location lovely,pools fantastic, buffet good value,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location lovely,pools fantastic, buffet good value,good range of activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for kids and family not couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kid friendly and not recommended for couple without kid. Bed wasn't good. Not good sound isolation

    Clean, good view and some food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a great place very clean staff lovely would go again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff are ever so accommodating and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no toothpaste supply!

    Staff are ever so accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was poor and everything was from pork, no beef !!

    Activities and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    I want to go back, definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really...

    The breakfast was amazing, with all details, ingredients you can imagine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Recommend for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner doesn't work

    Professional stuff clean hotel very good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Mallorca 167
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfasts were always cold & the menu choices was always the same

    The staff were always helpful & friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Perfect family holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants could be a bit more varied and stagger the closing times

    All services were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Amazing food, beautiful pools and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing food, beautiful pools and excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    good but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    beds and smell outside at night

    food and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Place on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds too hard.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location, really lovely part of Majorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff seemed a bit confused on check in and didn't have great English at times. Much more proficient at German. I was in a double room for single use and they kept making the twin beds as separate when they were pushed together and could have been used as one bed (since I was only one person in the room).

    Amazing location, really lovely part of Majorca. Right on the beach and has everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Staff are very attentive and the atmosphere is lovely. The food is also really great, and we used the spa treatments which were really good. Highly recommend and I would come here again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    I first just booked a room with breakfast, but I did an...
    • Solo traveller

    Well, nothing really. The only thing is: It´s quite expensive.

    I first just booked a room with breakfast, but I did an upgrade to half pension because the dinner was just amazing! Plenty of space in my room - could easily fit my bike in! Friendly staff at any time.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff was extremely accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were staying in a beachfront room which seems nice, but there is an outdoor bar and a band that plays until midnight in the evenings. Every word that is said below you is heard in your room.

    The staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms and the facilities were above average. The bathrooms were spotless.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Really relaxed resort – great breakfast selection, free wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really relaxed resort – great breakfast selection, free wifi, clean rooms. Ideal location for beach, bird sanctuary and towns like Alcudia and Pollenca.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On rainy days: the small indoor swimming pool is overcrowded with kids. The sauna fits 4 people which is too small for such a big hotel. Luckily most of the time the weather is good.

    Great location. Beautiful side of the island. Next to the sea and next to nature reserve. Great for beach walks and hiking. Impressive swimming pools and garden. Superb service and staff. Helpful, proactive and kind. Delicious food with plenty of choice. even for vegetarians. Overall a great place for sports or relaxation.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iberostar Albufera Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: