Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alcadima 3 stars

Calle Francisco Tarrega 3, 18420 Lanjarón, Spain

#4 of 14 hotels in Lanjarón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price of the breakfast buffet is quite high in comparison to its quality.

    We visited the hotel before, and came back because of the atmosphere of the hotel and quiet surroundings. It is indeed very relaxing place with beautiful garden and views. The room is quite big and clean with big bathroom and balcony. Before our arrival, we asked for the room we stayed in the last time (room 213). We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel paid attention to our request and we were given exactly the same room. There is a lot you can do in the mountains, so it is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Fantastic Hotel. a lot of great surprises await. I have used many hotels over the years at all levels and this had to be the best. Lovely location. Unspoilt Spanish Village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional. Delicious food, friendly helpful staff. Excellent location & beautiful grounds. I recommend getting the massage here; the woman who does them is very very good. The only downside was the weirdly hard and thick pillows. Although this is consistent with many hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, breakfast has a automated coffee machine. You have to work hard to find poor coffee in Spain. This was horrid.

    This is a FABULOUS Hotel. The views are breathtaking. The architecture is splendid. The room was spacious and comfortable. A balcony to sit on Plus two armchairs. There were masses of plug sockets. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. . Good parking, including a secure garage. The meal in the restaurant was sublime. Be warned that the portions were very generous. Two can easily share the started. My wife and I had the monkfish and langoustines on rice. There was masses of fish. A truly wonderful dish. I am definitely returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room cost only gave a tiny bedroom with a small double bed & a single bed in the entrance corridor. Surfaces were dusty. Lighting in the room very very poor & dark. Storage cabinets moved across the floor when opened, not fitted properly. Bathroom was not a full bath, they advertised a bath but only small enough for a baby. Awful inaccurate description and staff just shrugged their shoulders when mentioned. NO POWER SOCKETS IN ROOM. Only one, used for TV,EVEN NO SOCKET FOR KETTLE, had to use TV one on the floor!!!! TV size was smaller than my iPad. Fridge did not work at all. Internal pool too cold to use, not heated. Complete waste of time and money

    Location & grounds only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't think the food at the restaurant was great but even out of season we found plenty of other places to eat and drink.

    Our room led out to a very private table and chairs with lovely hanging plants and flowers. The central courtyard area was quirky but lovely and the views great. I loved the rustic style of the hotel and the location was great, just off the Main Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last guests staying in room smoked a lot & as a result very bad smoking odour which took a few days to clear. Reception staff could of been a bit friendlier

    Bar/restaurant,garden ,view,quietness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and expensive. Slight road noise.

    The pool was open end of October which isn't always the case in southern Spain. Great views from the room. Easy on street free parking less than a minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dinner in the hotel restaurant was a disappointment (we ate paella which was hardly average quality)

    + clean hotel, nice room + excellent pool area + very beatuful garden and garden restaurant + good but basic breakfast + location in Lanjaron centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative at all

    The hotel grounds were beautiful,clean,staff were friendly..it was the favourite of all the places we stayed in Spain.I TOTALLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area is lovely but there is quite a limited number of sunbeds by the pool. A sunshade on the balcony would have been good.

    Fabulous stay at this beautiful little oasis. Our first floor room was beautiful with a great balcony, clean and modern. Ground floor rooms seemed to have a little seating area outside too. The grounds are lovely with planting, seating and night lighting. Easy to find and a massive free car park. We particularly liked the restaurant, and the menu del dia at 18 euros for 3 courses was a total bargain and the food and service was great. There is not a great deal in Lanjaron but we had a nice lunch in the little deli, and in the evening we walked along to the restaurants for a coffee or an ice cream and people watching.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable, fantastic bathroom with walk-in shower. Garden and pool area were very pleasant with stunning views. The owners are really nice and have obviously put a lot of love into their hotel. Our only regret is that because we arrived in Lanjoran at lunch time and were starving, we chose to have a menu of the day in the town, it was cheap, but it was very very bland, when we saw the food in the hotel restaurant we wished we had waited!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of non smoking areas outside and the understaffing of restaurant with waiters literally running to the kitchen. The breakfast was reminiscent of IKEA

    The room, the garden , the pool, the location and the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast seemed overpriced, especially with so many bars just round the corner. Our room was a little bit dingy but for the cheapest rooms in the hotel, it was still very spacious and well equipped.

    Lovely and impeccably maintained pool and beautiful gardens with lots of little nooks and crannies and fountains which give it a tropical feel. We asked them to confirm that we have a double bed as were staying with a young baby who co-sleeps with us and they replied immediately to confirm the double bed and also warned us that our room was accessed via some steps and gave onto a road. Much more honest than most hotels! Very friendly staff and nice restaurant, decorated at night with candles hanging from trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer as we had to return home as it was only a short break.

    The hotel was very clean the layout was really nice and the staff very helpful and hardworking. The real bonus was the the half board offer when we arrived which was an excellent addition. On top of that the food was probably some of the best hotel fare we have ever experienced on our travels. The three course evening dinner was lovely local flavours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel,family owned set amongst glorious gardens. Pool,good food,friendly and efficient service. Incredibly scenery from our balcony.We would have stayed longer if we had had the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat much at the hotel as the buffet breakfast is 9 Euros and the set meal 18 Euros for residents and there's a great choice of more cost affective alternatives in the town

    A beautiful hotel set amongst very well kept gardens the rooms and pool effortlessly blend. The architecture is so interesting and the location is great set just off the Main Street. Lying in the pool looking across at the gardens and up to the mountains is just lovely. Good facilities, toilets next to pool, we parked off sit as it was free, useful laundry room (As we were only carry on air passengers). All in all lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit overrated but we were there during summer season so makes sense it was a bit expensive.

    Perfect place for a relaxing weekend!. Really cool hotel, it is like Castle; it is not the classic hotel layout. Nice swinging pool and very quiet place. Walking distance from the town with free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with the food, menu looked great but the actual food lacked flavour. Also, they seem to cater for younger walking tour groups that were rather noisy and dominating the pool area.

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a basic room which was fine, but would upgrade next time.

    The food was amazing (both breakfast and evening meal). The gardens were beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking is a bit confusing -if you land up in free car park next to the hotel-which is fine -you then need to go into the back of the hotel and follow signs to Reception which is on the third floor. Front desk was not over-friendly but other staff were helpful.

    This is a family run hotel which is on many different levels and that's a bit confusing to start with but you soon find your way round. The setting is dramatic as it looks out over the valley to the mountains beyond. It is also in the heart of the old spa town of Lanjaron. There is an excellent restaurant and you can take your meals inside or outside. The grounds are full of shady corners and sunny spots with loungers. There is a large swimming pool. Rooms are simple but have everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 'basic' room wasn't great, though it was okay and it did have a lovely view of the mountains.

    Restaurant was great. Shame breakfast wasn't included in the price, but that's no big deal. We loved the fruit trees that were all over the garden, especially the pomegranates.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting could have been brighter, but the climate justifies small windows, so not big a concern for us.

    It was a little oasis in this hot and sectacular mountains, amazing gardens, pool, nice restaurant... it's stroller/wheelchair friendly. Kind staff, comfortable bed, room equipped with fridge and water boiler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the air con weren't great.

    The swimming pool and views were fantastic and the staff in the restaurant were amazing with our young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was slow. They made us wait 20 minutes just because the printer didn't work. They could have expedited us and given us the key and printed the paper later as it was irrelevant. Service in the restaurant was also painfully slow. The front desk staff were not very knowledgable about the Balneario or othe activities in the area. Internet connection was unacceptably slow.

    Covered parking. Location. Pool. Bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged extra for arriving late, even though we emailed to say when we were arriving.

    The overall sense of peace and tranquillity. The pool. The many public places too sit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't the best. My wife's pork was served pink and had to go back to the kitchen to be cooked properly. My monkfish was tasteless and the cold boiled potatoes that accompanied it didn't enhance the dish.

    A wuirkylittle hotel with lots of nooks and crannies. Loads os sumbeds and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was a little bit slow.

    Very charming hotel on different levels. Feels more like a small village. Large swimmingpool with sunbeds and parasols. And a good restaurant with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be brighter and the towels were like sandpaper.

    The gardens and all the small shady courtyards. The lush planting and the ambience. The stunning views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was perfectly situated with views of the mountains. There was a little patio with table and chairs outside but also lounge furniture, pergolas and a water feature and the most beautiful flower tubs everywhere in the grounds. The Restaurant was fabulous and such good value. The swimming pool is large and there are plenty of sun loungers. Inside the hotel the decor and quirky features are amazing. The whole hotel is beautifully kept and the gardens are so pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the pillows a bit too hard for our comfort. Walls between rooms very thin - we could hear conversation in the next room. Quality of the food in the restaurant rather disappointing for the price. Breakfast rather expensive. All this being said would still recommend the hotel.

    The hotel and beautifully tended garden was very peaceful and relaxing. Bed comfortable and coffee/tea making facilities a bonus. Views from our third floor room stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard pillows, I had difficulty sleeping on them, had to use the chair cushion.

    Location of the rooms, interior design, the beautiful gardens, and surrounding views, size and choice of rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. In general an excellent family run hotel, one that we would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at reception. We were told we had no reservation, but were given a room on presentation of our booking.com confirmation. First time ever for us that a Booking.com reservation had not worked properly. The hotel does not supply pool towels and would not sell us one, even though the information in our room mentioned they were available for sale.

    Lovely grounds and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little dark and the key to open the door from the gardens did not do so!

    Beautiful gardens. Excellent breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisy well you can hear the guests very clearly in adjoining rooms.

    Bed was good pillows not so good. Pool area nice but restricted number of beds for hotel of this size. Restaurant good food and ok value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can NOT recommend the pick-nick breakfast, it was terrible! Boring, non-tasting sandwich with a big bit of margarin in the middle. It was not worth 10 euro! It was to few servicepersonnel in the restaurant, They were very stressed and did'nt have time to give the guest the necessecery service!

    We loved the charming hotel with all the small, unique details, the garden, the surroundings, the view and the fantastic food. The receptionist, the daugther in the owners family was really nice, serviceminded and had good idées for excursion to Granada, Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was provided with Gluten free toast-which was lovely crusty bread not the usual sliced loaf and the staff understood the need to toast it without contamination from normal bread-very important if you are Coeliac. Pool was warm when we were there and the gardens were lovely. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little strange and not expensive but we had to purchase towels from the hotel reception to use at the pool. Never come across that before!

    A beautiful hotel with an excellent restaurant, we ate there all three nights. There is free parking just next to the hotel. The hotel grounds are very pretty, it also has a lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The staff are excellent. The pool is great for swimming. The food is fantastic and the town of Lanjaron is beautiful. It's a perfect location from which to visit Granada and the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Spa Access included)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was overlooking car park and bins, twin beds. After categorically refusing to change we were finally offered another better room. Sound proofing extremely poor, could hear all conversations. Dinner was uncooked, raw meat, nobody came to check on us, poor service. When I mentioned it, waiter shrugged shoulders and walked out off! Internet practically inexistent. Room boring , duvet worn out with big hole , poor quality bedding, soap on a soap dispenser on a wall. Feels like a nursing home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had huge problems with the room we got in the basement, it was humid and water was dripping of the walls. After complainimg twice we got to change room. Some of the personel in the reception didn't speak english and was very rude. When we checked out they charged us for the whole stay even if we already paid through PayPal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel requires you to use a towel from reception for a deposit (as I thought) of 6 euros. I used the basic Ikea towel to dry myself after one swim in the pool.When I returned it the female receptionist took the towel and told me that it cost 6 euros. I thought it was a deposit. No other hotel I stayed in whilst travelling in Andalusia charged such an exorbitant price for a single towel use. The number of dead flies and insects in the pool were off putting. Receptionist unable to give any information about walks in the area. Unfortunately the people staying above us noisily dragged their furniture across their floor every night.

    I liked the crisp linen and duvet and the comfortable bed in our superior room. The use of a kettle to make tea was appreciated after a long walk. We had a large balcony and view of the delightful gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were hard! but there is nothing else that I didn't like.

    The outside areas were beautiful and the views amazing. The food was lovely. Especially the breakfast! and all staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clientele were mainly older (nothing wrong with that in itself) but very stuffy. Blazers and shiny shoes at breakfast!! Restaurant food wasn't very good, both at breakfast and dinner. For dinner on night 2 we found better options in the town. Rooms were very gloomy- poor lighting.

    Very nice and extensive garden/pool area- our rooms were ground floor and opened straight on to it (upper floors have better views). Public areas within hotel are well furnished- polished wood, plants etc Very pleasant bar and restaurant (but see dislikes). They have on site parking but there is plenty free parking below the hotel terrace. Great access to the Alpujarras

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Spa Access included)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was a little tired as was the spa. We skipped hotel breakfast (not included) as the buffet didn't look appetising and the restaurant was empty, and went to a local cafe instead.

    Good size room with a nice view from the balcony. Laid out like a little apartment with two bedrooms, small living area and bathroom. Staff were friendly. The spa which was included in our package (you get exclusive use for an hour) included small pool, sauna and steam room. Handy location. We didn't use the hotel parking but it was close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better

    Peaceful hotel with comfortable rooms and beautiful gardens. Great restaurant with very reasonable prices and excellent variety of dishes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Spa Access included)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really only the restaurant noise from group of cyclists - disturbance of the peace and tranquility at the wrong time when guests are eating!

    Excellent breakfast selection and superb cook. Great location in itself and for visiting Granada. Super efficient and very friendly staff. very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More seating needed around pool. Some guests leaving towels on recliners all day. Bar closed early meaning you had to go onto the town for night cap.

    Big swimming pool, excellent restaurant. Prices ok for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many (non-Spanish) foreigners, so if you want to get known to Spanish and speak Spanish it wouldn't be the best.

    The amazing pool, definitely! And there is a lovely cat around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very clean, comfortable hotel. Great views from room overlooking the pool. Very relaxing stay. Some great walks from the village. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed at least 2 plates and a knife in the hotel room. We had our own breakfasts and had a hard time eating them. But perhaps that's on purpose - to eat only stuff from the restaurant.

    Beautiful place! Ideal for relaxation, children, swimming. The views, food and pool are just great. Close to shops to buy groceries, souvenirs. Enjoyed😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite expensive

    Large rooms with fridge, comfortable beds, beautiful and comfortable patios to spend relaxing time within the hotel complex outside space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things about the pricing: the hotel does not lend swimming pool towels, you have to buy them if you do not bring your own, you also have to pay parking and breakfast because they are not included in the room rate (at least not in ours)

    The swimming pool is quite big and nice, with a smaller one for babies. The gardens are fantastic and very pleasant, with a wide variety of plants and trees in very good shape. The restaurant is great, easily the best in Lanjaron both in food quality and in atmosphere. The room was beautiful and confortable, with a nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Conditioner didn't work very well. It seemed like it was more of an air cooler.

    There are rooms with better views and others with worse views. This wasn't clear on booking.com when we reserved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    The whole outside area was beautiful and well maintained. The interior was also of an old Spanish traditional style. The food was very good, with food and drink prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi And bad information from the receptionist about carparking in the mainstreet. Due to the lack of information we got a parkingticket of € 100,

    Room, restaurant and the swimmingpool are good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park the car but this is often the case in Spanish villages. Not a big problem though.

    We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant and thought the price was very reasonable. The hotel is very quirky, delightful! Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was old and not overly efficient as was the fridge.We only stayed for one night so not a big problem really

    Friendly reception. Beautiful well-maintained gardens, sparkling pool. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paella at dinner contained too much salty cod and no prawns or octopus.It was disappointing for the price charged.The coffee in the machines at breakfast were all sweetened and I don't take sugar.

    swimming pool great size and lovely and clean. Our room with balcony was very nice and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds a bit squishy for my taste and too hot and iffy old school air con in our room. . but it was budget priced.... would get a room upgrade next time to get more modern air con.

    the pool and gardens were tip top and the great views. great hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room we were offered was at the lowest level and had little natural light.

    Beautiful planting in grounds. Very comfortable bed and views from balcony over to mountains. Very helpful owner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English language TV channels and, at 9 euros, the breakfast seemed pricey so we opted to have our breakfast from other nice eateries in Lanjaron. But really, these are minor things. Book this hotel -- you won't be disappointed.

    The grounds were beautiful and extremely well kept, and the hotel building itself was stunning! Our room was spotlessly clean, and had a small fridge, which was perfect for storing water, wine and nibbles. There's free WiFi, and the hotel's location is convenient for everything in Lanjaron. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main road is running behind the hotel. Rooms located near the road have significant traffic noise.

    The terrace/restaurant area surrounding the swimming pool is lovely to hang out. Central location between see and Granda. Restaurant with friendly staff and very good food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The different levels would be problematic if you have a mobility issue. The car park is a bit of a nightmare to access on a motorcycle. I think cars would have problems also.

    Friendly staff, nicely laid out even if it is over several levels. Probably the best hotel in the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING could be better.OUTSTANDING HOTEL in the mountains

    the big double bed was great comfy.quiet room 2nd floor small balcony,great bathroom. Lovely fresh breakfast and lovely dinner in the elegant restaurant ,Good bar ,Beautiful gardens flowers and fountains everywhere,Big clean pool and spa,Great service in reception and restaurants, Happy people ,Quiet Hotel 5 times here,Stunning views, Internet and library,Dont miss this pearl please Terence Dollman world traveller.Sweden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat here so can't review the food

    Really lovely pool and location. Staff very friendly, beautiful grounds with fountains and lanterns and traditional decoration

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shampoo or tissues or cotton wool or razors only isoap was n containers by sink and bath !!!!!

    The balcony in bedroom with a great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fab weekend and looking forward to the next stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food.

    The gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, layout is very confusing and not thought out

    Easy to find, clean and traditional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna was closed early.

    Great location. Beautiful property, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and garden. But a pity they don't use the fantastic view on the castle by making better use of their garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Spa Access included)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, Restaurant, Garden, View. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, beautiful pool, spacious room, comfy bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Very relxing and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alcadima traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: