Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alcántara 2 stars

Ximenez de Enciso, 28, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#30 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    l searched for hotels with parking but in fact you have to park in a near by car park which is 22 euros for 12-24 hours. This should be clear before booking.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is very central but it was quiet with a central courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect position, within walking distance to all the major attractions. Great little quiet hotel. Clean, the staff were absolutely lovely, very helpfull. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Very close to Cathedral and other monuments. Flamenco theatre in same complex. Plenty of places to eat & drink nearby. Staff very friendly & helpful. A good, inexpensive base in Seville

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to all amenities and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was a bit weak, but otherwise no complaints.

    Hotel reception staff were always very welcoming and very friendly. The streets of Seville are very narrow and it was difficult finding the place, but that is more of a feature of Seville itself and not a fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect located! Nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean! The room we chose was small, but the perfect size for a short stay, and to spend the days walking around town. The room and bathroom seem all new and recently refurbished, spacious bathroom, nice shower, all clean. Fair breakfast charged extra, but worth it! Definitely recommend and would come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideal central location. Don't miss Bar-Café Las Teresas nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, especially for a short stay - right in the centre of historic Sevilla. The air-con in August was essential. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Please keep the good warm welcome, friendly help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price all was correct

    More verity options like scrambled eggs, Breakfast started 7 AM, Our flight was around that time would be better to have breakfast set for 6 or 6:30 AM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While a small fridge would have been nice in my room, at the price I could find not fault with this hotel.

    I really found it difficult to fault this hotel. While it’s location isn’t a short walk to rail or bus links in and out of Seville, it’s very central to anything you might want see while staying. The staff that I dealt with were always courteous and friendly. In the room itself, the AC was quietly effective, the bed was probably the most comfortable I slept in (I weigh about 62 kg) during my 4 week holiday. In room wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Central location. Most attractions within walking distance. Very friendly, helpful staff. Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to report.

    I was just asked if it was a romantic property. That must depend very much on the individuals staying. Seville can be very romantic with its ancient buildings. river cruises, carriage rides, pavement cafe/restaurants. A Flamenco theatre attached to the hotel. It depends what turns you on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Central location, clean, friendly, with Flamenco theatre attached, and Dinner round the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Central location. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a Flamenco theatre attached, with different artists each evening and 3 three showtimes to choose from. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff and Flamenco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good and is adequate but at 7€ maybe a bit expensive. However don't let this put you off as there are many places close by serving breakfast too if you prefer to go elsewhere.

    Excellent position, a short walk to the Cathedral, the Giraldo Tower and the Real Alcazar. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make you feel welcome and valued. Our room, whilst small, was very clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the towels were changed every day. Toiletries were also supplied and the air conditioning was very welcome. The Flamenco club attached to the Hotel is an absolute must to go to see and as a guest of the Hotel there is a discount on the entrance fee. Highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect! Staff was so friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the ACs were turned on before our arrival which made the room very cool in such a hot weather! Recommended for sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    A pulse into the life in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a very small property in a narrow alley but in the heart of the action. Not suitable for too much luggage and best for young couples and friends. The people are great and the service excellent. The ambiance is cozy and they have a nice Flamenco theatre within.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall we had an enjoyable stay good value for money. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and cramped and no view what so ever.

    The location was excellent as were the staff who could not be be more helpful. Breakfast was good as was the layout of the breakfast area. Very relaxing stay. Room was clean and tidy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Your home in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a non commercial feel to it and friendly people. There is a Flamenco Theatre within. The car won’t reach the hotel and need to stop about 100-200 meters away. It’s inside the narrow alleyways if the charming Barrio Santacruz. Don’t expect views from windows and any luxuries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke fluent English. The kept our luggage before and after check out. The staff was super helpful. I needed to add extra night but they were booked but they helped me find one close by. The location is prime. Walking distance to all majors sights. Will come back here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Comfortable. Central. Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel - within easy strolling distance of many of the popular sights, and close to plenty of great bars & restaurants. With a Flamenco show just next door! Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Met my basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure if it would be classed as good value for money. Felt quite pricey for an older, tired, very basic room. Cleaning could do with some improvement.

    Met my basic needs. Plus a fantastic location. Some staff very approachable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Way too short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The almost impossible access to the hotel and parking facility, but nothing could be done about it. Still worth staying there.

    Next-door access to an excellent flamenco studio. Close to cathedral. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    my only criticism is that the breakfast was very mediocre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my only criticism is that the breakfast was very mediocre but it was good to have coffee or tea available at any time. No kettle in bedroom to enable us to make our own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great pleasure to discover Seville old town and flamenco show was at the entry of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the entry of the hotel and and it was a bit noisy

    Excellent location, friendly staff, welcome drink at the nearest Tapas bar, discount from flamenco show. The receptionist organized a ticket for excellent flamenco show for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Small but cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a much smaller room than I am used to for this price point. It basically just fits one twin bed and that’s it. The bathroom was good though. I wonder if the steep price is due to the central location.

    The room was clean and had everything I needed. Also located centrally just a few minutes walk from the monuments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Right above Casa del Flamenco, room smelled really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has central heating and AC, and didn’t turn AC on, we felt hot during the night. Location is good but just be aware that it’s on a pedestrian street, cars can’t park in front.

    Right above Casa del Flamenco, room smelled really nice and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit loud at night as they have flamenco shows in the evening.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to main attractions. Comfortable room ample size room. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a great location but the room was very dull and being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and a lot of noise from reception

    It was a great location but the room was very dull and being we were on the ground floor,we could hear all the noise from the breakfast room when people were setting up.it woke us up from about 5.30am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Little gem in the centre. Small, fit for purpose, cosy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not far from the property but might need to wait in the queue to park your car.

    Location was very central, next to two major flamenco bars. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fab short stay in the Santa Cruz, Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are so friendly & helpful. The breakfast lady was very accommodating, having put hot milk in my fruit tea! Reception staff knew who we were when we checked in late.... great welcome, unlike much bigger hotels we’ve stayed in. The hotel is so central, we were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to see. Great little eateries & bars very close by. Good nights sleep, as the area is quite quiet. Will define stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I can think of. We were very pleased.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very available. Eva in particular was a pleasure to work with. I loved the fact that the hotel is on a little pedestrian way and in a great location. Our room window opened into the courtyard and was very quiet at night. After Madrid this was a great pleasure. Breakfast was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Wish we had spent a bit more and had nice restaurant and more quality and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The staff was helpful, the room clean, bed comfortable but I found the bathroom to feel more like a public bathroom. The giant roll of toilet paper had to be coaxed out of the holder be lifting and turning. The soap was a liquid dispenser that you had to squeeze. The location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Expensive stay for basic facilities in a charming location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fairly basic and the advertising and booking.com rating is misleading. The WiFi is extremely poor - I queried this on our first day (Friday) and was told that it wouldn’t be possible to resolve it before the Monday. The tv had one English challenge but the reception was so poor you couldn’t watch it. Air conditioning was switched off centrally and instead heat was blasting out from the air conditioner ( we stayed in April when daytime temperature was 24/22 degrees) This seems to be a common issue in Seville. There is no fridge or safe in the room and no water (we were sold a bottle of water when I asked for some). The hotel is expensive for what it offers (we were paying €170 per night for a three bedded room with a tiny bathroom where you had to navigate around the toilet to get to the shower. The attitude of the staff was infuriating - when I said I thought our air conditioner must be broken because it was belting out hot air despite being on a 15 degree setting - I was told it was because there was no air conditioning. When I asked how I was supposed to know this (having had an appalling night where the temperature was so high we had to sleep in top of the sheets - with windows open) the response was “well I’m telling you now.” Booking.com told me I was not allowed to leave the hotel early but in fact when I spoke to the hotel again they agreed that I could. It was only after this that I was offered a fan for the room on our final night.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location. The foyer/breakfast area is small but there is a charming courtyard that you can sit in and access to a free drinks machine (although not during breakfast hours)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    revisiting Seville afther ten years with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee, hot chocolate service near admission office.

    this is a basic hotel, well located, and the staff is very helpful. We have stayed here before, and nothing is changed. There is a flamenco show next door, and this has never been an issued before. But this time, we had the room next to the show and we learned that the shows end at around 11 PM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Centrally located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located very centrally for all attractions, the staff were helpful & the room was clean & functional if not a little jaded. The orange juice at breakfast nearly justified the 7 Euros charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location right in the middle of the old town, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right in the middle of the old town, lots of shops and restaurants nearby, not too loud. Helpful staff. We didn't catch it but our friends say the flamenco show in the adjoining building is well worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    No refrigerator, small place for 3 people, no shampoo, TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's.

    No refrigerator, small place for 3 people, no shampoo, TV very small, chair broken,overprice, doorstop sticking out,too danger.trash can very small and only one. Not enough to table to place things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect position in the lovely town of Seville and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above

    All good, pleasant helpful staff. Good and varied breakfast, our only complaint would be that we were often cold eating breakfast as the area was near reception and at one end the door which when frequently opened made it very chilly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK but not wonderful.

    The location - very central for the old town. The staff was very friendly and it didn't feel like a corporate hotel . My room was a single room and had some interesting touches décor wise. They offer free hot drinks during the day and there is a nice outdoor area where you can sit. People seemed to be allowed to bring their own food and drink there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The entire staff were warm, welcoming, helpful - amazing and wonderful. I had asked for a room with a view of La Giralda and got it. Centrally located in the old town, surrounded by my restaurants and cafes, a short walk to the Cathedral and LaGiralda. Bathroom very spacious. My entire room and the hotel were immaculate - one could not find even one spec of dust. Right next to Courtyard with nightly flamenco shows - hotel guests get discount.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhere to hang your clothes would have been nice.

    Staff was really friendly and accommodating. You have to leave your key with reception every time you go out, which I wasn't too comfortable with at first. However, because the location was great and I had good rapport with the staff members, I started thinking nothing of it. Excellent location in the middle of Barrio Santa Cruz!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    You cannot beat the amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Bathroom that needs an update, not very clean either. Old matresses and hair on the floor can out clients off. For the same price you can get 3 or 4 stars hotels with better facilities.

    You cannot beat the amazing location. Very friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere and room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location for exploring central Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast tables & chairs were a bit low

    Great location for central Seville & Flamenco dancing venue on the doorstep, shows from 19:00 - 20:00 so no noise to worry about. Free parking on a plot of land near the University 10-15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    We are all pleased, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely helpful as I needed a doctor and had to visit a clinic. I got the best treatment and came back to a warm room and hot coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    If you drive, don't choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel do not have its own car park or provide car park,the cashier of the car park is dishonest when we paid the parking fee.

    Nice staffs Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely ideal hotel for a short break in Seville. Very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with many, many hotels, slight odour from shower curtain - but this definitely should not put you off considering a stay here

    Extremely helpful staff, great value for money, very central location, very clean room, hot drinks availability in the lobby a great addition since our previous stay here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money with friendly & professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need an update, but still good value for money considering the location- an equivalent hotel in England would cost double

    Great location, helpful & friendly and efficient staff at the hotel. This is a good base for exploring the city. The breakfast is excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay with this budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small and quite far from main road but other than this it is ok.

    Nice place to stay. Room quite small but bathroom is nice with heater inside which is better in winter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    I heartily recommend this hotel for a central Seville stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No soundproofing for bedrooms so other rooms can be heard and all movements, voices in corridors - earplugs are necessary! This is normal for Mediterranean hotels which are built from concrete blocks and with terrazo floors.

    Tiny but excellent single rooms and ensuite shower/toilet facilities at a very good price for centre of city. Soo good to have free good tasting coffee, tea and chocolate in sitting area of Reception - very much appreciated. There's also a good breakfast choice laid out for €7/8 if required. Nice to have a good Flamenco show on site too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff super nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super nice and friendly! Hotel in the city centre, in an amazing little street, super close to the main attractions. Everything was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a problem, but as luck would have it we found a place on the street and no need to move it during our stay.

    The location of this property was good for our needs and right in the middle of everything within a short distance to main attractions. There was a discount available for a flamenco dance performance which was right next door to the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel for breakfast, so nothing to comment. It suited our needs to place to rest our head while we were out and about during the course of the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay in this hotel and would recommend. NB breakfast is an optional extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee was available free of charge in the communal lounge area. However, we would have liked A kettle in the room.

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Great location. Near to the cathedral and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. An excellent flamenco show, in the hotel premises. We went twice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Superb, excellent--best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very expensive near the hotel

    Excellent choice to stay near all main attractions of Seville. We stayed for 2 nights and were a family of 5 (3 kids, 2 adults). Room was well designed, spacious and spotlessly clean. Beds very comfy, shower was powerful all basic amenities like tea/coffee, kettle, hair dryer, iron on request, tv etc. Really like the idea of having 2 basins in the bathroom and shower room with a separate door.... good for multi tasking in the morning :) the best thing it is just 5 mins walk to Alcazar / Giralda and Cathedral. 10 mins walk to Metropol parasol and 20 mins to Plaza de Espana. Plus since it is located in the Santa Cruz neighbourhood so one can experience the real raw Seville. Reception lady was really friendly, courteous and polite. We didnt opt for €7 breakfast. Although it is rated 2 star but found it better than most 3 star hotels. Highly recommended. Best value for money. Only thing is the closest parking (Cano y Cueto street - 2mins from hotel) is quite expensive around €22 per 24hrs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    A Nice One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older and smaller rooms than what I am use to in the USA. Understandably the building and rooms are older but clean.

    Location was excellent for local attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Wonderfully, comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was patchy in our room at the end of the 3rd floor. Staff tried to help at one point and it seemed to work better early in the morning. Hit or miss perhaps.

    The hotel is wonderfully situated walking distance to many sites, tapa restaurants and main roads. I could walk to the main train station in less than 20 minutes(without luggage). Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast at 7euros is a good continental spread. Guests get a discount at the on site flamenco show and if you don't go to one of 2 shows you may hear it in your room for a short while. Worth the money if you are looking for the experience. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Real Seville experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't realise there was no parking. Even trying to drive up to the property to unload bags is near impossible, avoid driving yourself in these streets as it is a very tight maze and maps loses GPS very quickly so you'll get lost. If you have bags you can park nearby but you'll have to walk about 5 minutes with them, if you get a taxi they can drop you 1 minute walk from the door.

    The hotel is right in old town next to a Flamenco theatre. You have to walk their through the old streets and it's truly a great location. Very close to Seville Catherdral, Alcaraz gardens and much more. Plenty to eat nearby and I'd recommend the Flamenco theatre for anyone considering a show.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon in our room was feeble. We were fine in November with windows open so didn't complain. August would have been another matter!

    Location was excellent, room was large and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate with coffee available all day. Not sure why it's only a ** hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    A good choice to visit Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok...No window in the bathroom...It was too hot for no reason..And i don't know i have the feeling that it was not do clear...But..Maybe it was our sense nothing more....

    Location!!!It was in the center of the old city!And that they organise flaminko!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.5
    Perfect location, wonderful staff, clean, comfortable. Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were completely happy.

    Great location for visiting historic cathedral etc. Friendly, helpful staff. Great to have buffet breakfast available. Lots of restaurants with tapas nearby. We stayed 3 extra days! Loved having a flamenco show right at the hotel. We went twice and saw two completely different shows. Will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a super location with friendly, caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel was too hot for us, but that is because we went in November, when the air-conditioning had been turned off for the Winter and the heating turned on! However, the outside temperature was 20+ degrees, making it feel overly warm in the hotel. We were able to open our room window wide, so this wasn't a big problem at all. The only other minor niggle is that there are no drink-making facilities in the rooms. However, you are welcome to go into reception at any time and use the drinks machine there. This is not ideal when you first wake up and want a cup of tea, though!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Central location of the hotel and very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor, next to the breakfast place, so I could here everything what was happening there.

    Central location of the hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Uncomfortable beds in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were so awfully uncomfortable, they all felt like rollaways/extra beds and the pillows felt and looked like potato sacks. The WiFi did NOT work at all... and I don't mean poor signal, I mean it just didn't work.

    The staff was friendly and the location could not be beat -- excellent base to visit all the highlights of Sevilla.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff are always friendly and happy to help, let me leave my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in room ten, good size but my worry was it’s next to breakfast area and reception, there are two doors so blocks out most of the noise but maybe disturb you if light sleeper

    Staff are always friendly and happy to help, let me leave my back for couple of nights whilst I went elsewhere. Great price and in brilliant location close to cathedral, on a pedestrian street so worries about traffic, stayed there lots over The past few years and never had problems with street noisex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit weak but worked. TV was small. The building is wonderful, but the room itself was plain and forgettable. No soap, shampoo, etc. Strange, unnecessary, dated looking curtains ruining perfectly good windows with excellent shutters.

    The location in the old town was perfect. The staff are friendly, and even took our bags to our room after we'd checked in early. The hotel is fine for a two star - clean and functional, but nothing fancy. The room is plain, but comfortable, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    A little gem in the centre of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Execellent location - in the middle of the historic centre near the Cathedral and Alcazar. It’s pedestrianised so you get a peaceful night’s sleep. It’s also extremely well priced given these advantages, plus the very affable manager makes you feel so much at home and is always willing to offer information and advice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    中心地から遠い!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the center( it says it’s located at the middle of the center in Seville,which is a lie) No trash box in the room No wifi( barely functions)

    Kind staff Lovely decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi does not work on the fifth floor where I stayed. The breakfast is average. There is no fresh fruit.

    The location is good. he room is larger than average with a view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints whatsoever

    Staff was excellent. Benito and his sister Eva (front desk) were wonderful people and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. They gave great food and sightseeing recommendations. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and in a great location walking distance to most attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast as usual in all hotels on continental Europe never varies. It is DESIGNED TO SUIT THE TASTES OF ALL NATIONALITIES except BRITISH ,IRISH AND AMERICAN. I consider myself to have an educated palate and dining out whilst on vacation is the best part of any holiday for me.Surely it is not too difficult to vary the breakfast menu by offering some BACON,TOMATO,HASH BROWNS, etc I CAN COUNT 14 DIFFERENT WAYS TO COOK EGGS EXCLUDING---COLD HARDBOILED---!!!. Not everybody likes croissants.!.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    The room felt like a jail cell. I wish I had known when I booked that I had this worst room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We aren't aware that we were booking the very worst room in the property - directly off the front door, next to a flamenco show 's green room-noise, smoke, no privacy, no hot water in shower.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Helpful staff and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not modern in decor and Thi s might put some people off, but if you can get over that, it's great place to stay!

    This is an excellent hotel right in the middle of the historic part of Seville. It was good value for money and the breakfast more than adequate for €7. There was also tea and coffee available all day in the reception area. Most of all though the staff were extremely helpful and obliging. I would stay definitely stay here again. Make sure you attend the Flamenco performance downstairs too, it was very intense, but a thrilling spectacle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    Stinked and upsetting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid $180 for what looked like a hostile type room. The room was as plain as any room would be rented in Cuba. Lacking everything. And though I was told I was staying in the center of tourist town and thus the reason for the high price I would have preferred to stay outside this high end town of tourism and pay $180 for a better quality room and breakfast which I refused to pay. The great reviews for this hotel is far from the truth especially when I paid for other hotels in the northern part of Spain at same rate and the quality of rooms and breakfast far exceeded and worth paying for.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    excellent location and so clean!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints

    location excellent. humble hotel. pristine and clean I give it a 10. front desk staff was so good to me. I've travelled all over and have stayed from high end to humble. I recommend this place!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, once you find the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced at 7 Euros. Croissants tasted like they were from a plastic bag overnight, not at all crispy & fresh. Parking is a real pain, as it is underground some distance away and difficult to find for the first-timer, even with a GPS. Better consolidate your luggage into easy to roll or carry bags. Add 22 Euros per day for parking to your costs. Bed transmitted any movement to the other occupant, rather annoying.

    Location was excellent, easy walking to popular tapas bars, the Cathedral, & other popular places. Excellent flamenco show in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial room cleaning could be better, was not nice to find a long black hair on the small coach next to the bed and in one of the commode drawers. Also, a stained pillow is a total no go for any decent hotel.

    Nice and friendly staff, especially evening receptionists. All small requests were attended to quickly and efficiently. Free coffee/tea at the reception - a really nice touch. Quite good sound isolation, although loud neighbours and slamming doors can still tamper your night rest. Centrally located, nice old-town neighbourhood. A lot of great restaurants around. Spacious bathroom. A window facing the patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Alcantara. Comfortable room, good breakfast.Supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you drive you cannot drive up to hotel. You would have to find parking nearby. We turned our rental in at train station and took a cab to hotel.

    It is a comfortable hotel, affordable. Well located on a narrow street in historic "Jewish" quarter. Easy walk to all attractions. Good restaurants/tapas bars nearby. Comfortable room. Great Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to the Cathedral and Real Alcazar and to many good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be tricky to find the hotel by yourself using public transportation but with a phone navigator it is feasible. I used a taxi which dropped me off a few steps away from the hotel and cost me less than €10.

    Close to the Cathedral and Real Alcazar and to many good restaurants in Santa Cruz. I stayed in a single bedroom on the first floor and it was. A relatively quiet location except during breakfast. The hotel is right next to Casa de Flamenco which gave hotel guests discount to the show. Staff were friendly and nice as well and always greeted you with a smile when you passed by the front desk. A/C can be ice cold if you keep it on all night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was small, but had a very comfortable bed and rather big and comfortable bathroom. Also, airco functioned well. Most importantly, it was all very clean and the staff were very helpful and sweet. Great location in the heart of Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alcántara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: