Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alcázar 3 stars

Menéndez y Pelayo, 10, Nervión, 41004 Seville, Spain

#114 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3756 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquitoes in the room, no facilities for tea or coffee in the room, no fridge.

    Great location, pleasant staff, good value for money hotel, everyday cleaning & change of towels, hot water and nice temperature in every space of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    I moved out after one night even tho I booked 4 nites. Dirty infested with bed bugs. Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty infested with bed bugs. I asked for a quiet room but was given a room next to long term tenants living quarters. There was slamming and shouting in the middle of the night. I had to move out of there after one nite. For the same price I booked into Casa Imperial and got much better accommodation. The accommodation is of a poor standard.

    The only saving grace is the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    I was happy to see that the room is just like they show in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin, so if you are a light sleeper, take some ear plugs.

    I was happy to see that the room is just like they show in the pictures. The staff was really nice, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price of the room is way to much for what you get in a room

    The hotel room was small and the bathroom area was just as big as the room itself, the bed was small and crowded

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    an average hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was awful bed was 2 seperate beds to create a single double bed . me and my husband were irritated by that because they kept moving and my phone slipped in between

    location perfect !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely lovely location, we had a balcony and a view to the Park Jardines de Munillo, a walking distance from the main attractions, city centre and restaurants, felt safe to walk in the area (was a bit afraid prior to my late night arrival, but it turned out to be situated in a great location).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, obsolete facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor and bad breakfast although rather expensive (10Euro/pers). Croissants seemed almost gone bad. The next day we had breakfast at Jaspers, with true coffee, bagel, croissants, cake and payed together 16Euro - way better! The room small and only appropriate for a very short stay.

    The location is good, nice linen, functional room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    LOVELY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CLEAN ROOM! white bed sheets, white towels. My room had a window so I can have some fresh air. the LOCATION is a plus point!! also, the hotel is equipped with ELEVATORS so I don't have to carry 30kg luggages up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The place was clean, they had a nice breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception wasn't helpful or nice at all, and she seemed annoyed all the time. We stayed three nights. There are stairs to get to the elevator so we had to lift the stroller every time we went in or out, and the luggage. The staff wouldn't offer any help. I would suggest a minibar in the room.

    The place was clean, they had a nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Goodlocation, easy access to places, clean rooms. Overall fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vaults in the room- I was told I could pay extra andleave it in vault iat front desk - was not comfortable doing that

    Great location- walking distance to Alcazar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is very central to all attractions and also it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit pricey, it looks like an old hotel and it evident from the rooms. Otherwise, it is perfect for the location.

    The location is very central to all attractions and also it is pretty quit at night as it is on the opposite of the road. There is a nice cafe nearby where we get our breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous city, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good position, a short walk to main central area of Seville, just opposite the Alcazar park, and not far from the Tourist bus stop. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was basic but plentiful. Just one thing...they advertised a bar, but there wasn't one. Plenty in town though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, excellent location good breakfast facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size was great and so was bathroom, but very dark bedroom essentially only one small frosted window looking onto other guest room windows. Breakfast area and selection very good, staff were pleasant.

    Very clean, excellent location in Seville, generally quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    We didn’t particularly enjoy our Seville experience but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and cramped, noisy and not particularly comfortable. When we mentioned this the next day we were told if we had said something when we couldn’t sleep for the noise they would have moved us. It didn’t cross our minds in the middle of the night to ask to be moved!

    We didn’t particularly enjoy our Seville experience but the hotel was situated within easy reach of all the places we wanted to see and was clean. The gentleman who checked us in was delightful and very helpful regarding getting our car parked and showing us where to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, good facilities and breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for the sights, especially Plaza de Espana, the Royal Palace, Cathedral and the Alcazar (although you are on the rear side and need to go all the way round to the front for the entrance) and train station (4 stops on the bus). Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Decent selection for breakfast with pastries, cereals, fruits, and bread, cheese, cold meats.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel conveniently situated and clean but not very homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nobody told us any information about mealtimes and no information in room.

    Gloomy room with no outlook.No tea coffee making facilities.Spotlessly clean but quite impersonal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is full of insects and there is a flea insect and my wife and Inti suffer from this grief, and there are many pills in their bodies .. I regret staying in this hotel is bad and unclean, very dirty hotel

    No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small.also no fridge in the room

    The location. The rooms were clean.the reception helpful I cut my arm the receptionist gave me first aid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, nice window view/breeze, great helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpful on recommended locations for Flamenco, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was not included with our stay, yet we purchased breakfast. It was good for the $10 Euro with an assortment of meats, cheeses, pastries, fruits, coffees, juices. Location close to much in Sevilla, highly walkable. walkable from train station for average walker. easy walking distance to Barrio La Blanca, Guadaquivir River, Triana, Flamenco, tapas restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of drawer space and only a very small wardrobe in the corner. Hardly enough space for two people's clothes. Would have preferred a credit card-type room key also.

    Good, clean basic hotel reasonably close to most of the main sights in Seville. Pleasant staff and good breakfast, Very efficient chamber personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Location was fantastic just a few steps from main city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic just a few steps from main city sightseeing points. Also staff was really friendly and helpful with additional requests of iron and water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom rather old and could be a bit refurbished. Would be nice to have a safe in the room. Breakfast area should be a bit bigger so people don't have to wait to get a table. The underground parking garage is quite a challenge to get into (without damaging the car)

    Good mattress. Small room but the poster of the Alhambra made it look roomy. Nice to have a balcony. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Located just across from the Alcazar and a park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay had a lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable. No facilities for making a drink in the room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location Clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bar, would have been nice to have a night cap before bed!

    Bedroom really clean, beds really comfortable and communal area in reception very convenient and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very central, clean and welcoming, really liked the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar and I think every hotel should have bar and food facilities!

    Very central, clean and welcoming, really liked the hotel and staff were very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was little bit small, but in the location which was very central, we were quite pleased.

    I particularly love their service. We checked in and out time was very flexible; so even after we checked out on the day, they still helped us to look after the luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel but wouldn't recomment to the Friends. Will choose any Apartments the next timen to cook.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is very small and no ordinary services I use to. Poor breakfast - even no eggs. Impossible to eat white flour products all the time ! No restaurant for evening meal - but a lot of in walking distance if you are OK to eat at night only (ALL are served after 20:00 !)

    The location is prefect for everything ! The Hotel is at the middle of everything - no prob to reach the Old city or the Business location !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was that the bed was a bit hard.

    Fantastic location only 10 minutes walk from the cathedral and palace. Also close to the airport bus drop off point. Breakfast was continental style, lots of choice and all fresh. Room was huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be really good but no complaints at all.

    The Hotel Alcazar was really good and I would definitely recommend for a short break in the beautiful city of Seville. The staff were all extremely helpful especially Carlos on reception who helped me with my amazing day trips to Carmona & Osuna. The hotel is within walking distance to all the main attractions. I can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To access the lift we have to take few steps, which was hard for us with luggage. Price is bit higher

    Location is excellent Room size is good just opposite to main seville attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location with pleasant staff. Walls are paper thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small and the walls are paper thin. You could hear everything going on in the rooms close to you as well as down the hall, stairway and elevator area(s).

    Good location and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Knowing that major points of interest lay so close was a real plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some facilities for drink, other than a rather poor quality ancient drinks machine, at other times than breakfast. Some indication that rooms booked would be windowless. The lifts were archaic and prone to malfunction ! The noise of constant clearance of used crockery was very disruptive unfortuneately.

    Location very good re proximity to major points of interest. Comfortable lounge areas. Room modernised and clean. Front desk staff always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have 2 different rooms, and both were without windows. Breackfast is very simple, no eggs, no sausages, just one kind of cheese, 2 kind of ham, yogurt and fruit

    Location is great. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It is a well-located hotel, right in the centre of Seville,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a well-located hotel, right in the centre of Seville, the staff members are very helpful and considerate. The room my sister and I stayed in was spacey, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in Seville immensely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is excellent to visit all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unluckily we had no view in the room, just a tiny window

    The location of the hotel is excellent to visit all the main attractions of the city. Modern and very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.0
    Excellent hotel for location, internal amenities (ie no bar or restaurant)a little disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but choice could have been extended to inc,use perhaps another savoury option like boiled eggs. The room (501) would have been improved with a full length mirror in the bedroom and a better range of toiletries in the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel and the views were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable price and excellent location but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was claustrofobic with a window to a pit where the daylight was not coming. The bed was not that big and for two people it was too small. The light in the room was not the best either and noise insulation to the next room was zero, but you are in the centrum of the old town!

    The location is excelent, cross the street and you are in the middle of the old town. The people at the reception were just fantastic, very helpfull and want to please you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location just across the road from the Real Alcazar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room and nowhere in the hotel to get this other than at breakfast time.

    Good location just across the road from the Real Alcazar and Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location,friendly staff,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms was without daily light,uncomfortable,with terrible smell. All was so basic...This place ought to be more attractive and match this beautiful city

    Excellent location,friendly staff,clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    nice place just sleeping overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a bit small. but otherwise ok

    nice place just sleeping overnight. not smack in touristy area but close enough . they also helped print out our alcazar tickets (which is a MUST) so that did save us a lot of hassle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Icky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby smelled like sewage. In my daughter’s room, insulation was so poor that she could hear people peeing and farting; had to change rooms. AC was frequently turned off so we’d wake up in the middle of the night sweating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel delivered what we were looking for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff on reception desk were excellent - friendly and very helpful. The location was excellent for the places that we wanted to visit. Parking was ideal. The room and breakfast delivered what we expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet difficult to access.

    Location was excellent, a few minutes walk from the airport bus stop and a very easy stroll into the old town. Plenty of eating places within a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.0
    Great location for sightseeing in Seville. Basic, but quite adequate hotel, for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and room decor and facilities are fairly old and dated - could do with a refresh.

    Location was perfect - just across the road from Alcazar and within walking distance of the cathedral, Spain Square and other major sights. Hotel is getting old and our room was pretty basic, but OK for our one night stay. Breakfast was good. Free wifi was good. Car parking was slightly challenging. There is a lay-by just in front of the hotel that you can stop in temporarily and then run into the hotel to get instructions for their car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great base location close to all main sights, Seville is a great city to visit with loads to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast, hotel is in an excellent location - 5 mins walk to key attractions, 5 min walk to airport bus stop. Staff friendly. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee making in room.

    breakfast was very good excellent choice, cold meats cheese fresh fruit and assortment of cakes. Hotel was fairly central for seeing sights. The red tour bus around city where you get on and off was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window in our room and the lighting was quite dim.

    Brilliant location, easy to find from the airport and an excellent base for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Saville is a beautiful city but the hotel for what they charge is not up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast yes continental but exactly the same for the whole nine days. Boring not even a boiled egg. Staff not particularly helpful especially in our situationOn checkout not even a word -dreadful.No facilities in room. How about a bar. ???. Also too many schoolchildren.

    Location. Good bedroom first 4 nights . Had to stop another5 nights as Ryanair cancelled our return because of ATC in France. Given very poor room at back of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The heat was locked from reception and we had to call everytime we wanted to use it for them to conect it. We asked one day if we could pay for a coffee only (while waiting for a taxi, as there was a strike and it was raining like hell) and the answer was NO, you have to pay the breakfast. Too expensive for a 3 stars

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    The location is pretty central, just opposite the gardens of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t understand anything in English. The rooms were not cleaned properly...towels used were folded again as if they were changed, toothpaste remained in the sink and the rooms were too hot.

    The location is pretty central, just opposite the gardens of the palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Lots to see and do. Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints about this hotel.

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day and the breakfast was well worth 9 euros. The Hotel is well situated with lots of very good restaurants within walking distance. Bus for airport is close by with buses every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but let down by lack of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room, hair and dust in the bathroom, sewage smell from the back of the building and poorly insulated rooms as could hear our neighbours.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend Alcazar Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather basic breakfast although a good selection of fresh fruit. Found abit of difficulty connecting to Wifi. Would love to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Clean, well sized and comfortable room. Fantastic view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room, unlighted : window with bars overlooking a dark patio with waste. We suffocated every night and air conditioning didn’t work. Nothing is soundproof and if the other guests are not a minimum respectful speaking softly in the halls or reception, we hear everything. there was also work noise at 7:00 in the morning. We could not rest and sleep well. We had to spend 4 nights there and another would have been not possible. Avoid rooms 114,110 and 106.

    Very good location. Good looking outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room - dirty bathroom - you could hear “everything” of your neigbours next, above and underneith you - bad smell in the room - no parking space available however requested in advance

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were in very good shape and offered nice views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were in very good shape and offered nice views of the cathedral, plus the hotel was at a very good walking distance from everything (as in airport bus, central pedestrian area, Plaza de Espana, parks etc) and the staff was very helpful, responding to our endless questions about getting from point A to point B and Semana Santa processions. Definitely recommendable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent, simple hotel for a good night’s sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window looked out into an empty, inaccessible courtyard that allowed for only a view of other windows.

    The staff was welcoming and friendly. The location is great, just a short walk away from Plaza de España. Room was clean and quiet, decent place to come back and sleep after a long day of exploring the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Conviniently near main sites. Modern bedroom decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was old pipes , boiler etc not impressed . This meant could not open curtains or window for natural light or fresh air. When booking links were not clear and responding to choice of rooms etc pictures were misleading we thought all rooms with nice view or balcony. Also same in bathroom and no automatic fan for steam to be expelled.. Small lifts.

    Near to sites and gardens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great choice for breakfast.

    Great location and just a short walk through the Jardines de Murillo to central Seville. Dedicated lay by outside hotel to allow check in and underground parking available just behind hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is situated close by the old town which is ideal and the views are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant and efficient staff. Hotel clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Coffee was good. Well worth the money. There was a comfortable lounge on the ground floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good base from which to explore a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have a bar but that’s ok.

    We didn’t have breakfast there so couldn’t comment on the croissants! However the hotel was very clean , tidy and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I was placed down and below to the backyard. I could not breath in the room neighter could I see any daylight. When I was to change the room I had to pay extra for the view. The room is not soundproof. Bed was hard and too short. I had to lay across. Service is inadequate.

    I changed the room. Then I liked the view and the light. But off course, I had to pay extra. The room itself is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.5
    Amazing. Seville is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some tea bags and kettle in the rooms would be a plus.

    Stuff are super friendly and helpfull. Location is perfect and close to everything including bus stations and metro. The room is perfect for me. My partner had to ask for kettle and some mugs for tea- that was really the main issue. We didnt have the breakfast but from what I saw it looked very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.5
    Fine for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked average size in the pictures but it was a bit small.

    Great location, close to everything. The ease of access to all the sights made up for the small room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast does not have any cooked food (e.g. bacon, eggs).

    The location is central and easy to find. It was right opposite Real Alcazar and within walking distance of most attractions. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. It is also within walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Meh. Nothing memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is smack opposite the alcazar and a few minutes walk to the plaza. We traveled quite a lot and came in to Seville a little earlier than expected and the receptionist wouldn’t encourage any requests for an early check in. Room was ok in size but didn’t have a single window. Probably wouldn’t stay here again. Oh, and the parking garage is a little nightmare to find. Don’t expect any help from the staff except for a paper map. If you don’t speak the local language and are relying on google maps prepare to spend a good 30 mins just finding the garage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good - small selection and not good quality. Single rooms are quite small and in my case there was no door separating the bathroom from the main bedroom area. Also, it was quite noisy.

    Good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it was all lovely

    Everything about this hotel ticked all our boxes. Comfortable, clean, extremely close to the old town and all it’s sights. Fantastic trip - fabulous hotel. Easy to get to and from airport one shuttle bus 4 euros each way per person picked up right outside airport and dropped us at stop 5 literally less than 5 mins walk from hotel. The breakfast was pleantiful with all the usual continental choices and nice quality fruits, meats, cheeses and breads. Rooms exceptionally clean with very pleasant staff. Absolutely no complaints at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We have stayed in Hotel Alcázar many times and they have never let us down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, very friendly staff who speak excellent English (as well as other languages as we heard) , no problem leaving your luggage and great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Seville attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    It was an ideal location for us as we arrived by bus at the nearby bus station. Also only a short walk to the Alcazar and Cathedral. We were also able to enjoy the many cafes and restaurants in the Santa Cruz sector. When it was too wet to venture out for breakfast the buffet was also very good value. Beds were large and comfortable with individual pillows. The shower was hot and roomy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw tiny ants, a few times.

    Location is good. Bus terminal is very close. And, Alcázar and Catedral de Sevilla are close, too. Elevator is in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    View and location pleasant but overly expensive and need more helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive for what it was. Staff lacked knowledge and was not very helpful. Breakfast not worth 10 Euros. Staff scarcely made an effort to help us obtain a cab.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place to use as a base to explore Saville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little warm, good thing the window opened!

    We found the front staff to be very welcoming and willing to provide valuable information. Room was basic but clean. The location was excellent, walking distance to all the thing we wanted to see in Saville and very close to many restaurants. Also the bus stop for the airport was only a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Services in the hotels are very satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is unsatisfactory. It would be easy to do much better with coffee, food and drinks.

    Services in the hotels are very satisfactory. Perfect position. Good quality/prize.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, easy to reach transport links. Clean and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only a stopover visit but no complaints

    Easy access from main transport links. Walking distance to tourist attractions, shops, bars. Good central location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alcázar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: