Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alcomar 3 stars

Cabrales, 24, 33201 Gijón, Spain

#10 of 44 hotels in Gijón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location for the old town and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air-con. A fan would have been nice. Breakfast was the most basic with very limited choice.

    Good location for the old town and restaurants. Plus a great sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Property in good location, friendly atmosphere, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator is not good cooling so cannot store baby food, bed was single of 2 beds when we join difficult to sleep with baby, no microwave so unable to heat baby food.

    Property in good location, friendly atmosphere, good customer support, good cafeteria, good bathroom clean, AC was awesome condition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was well appointed, making the most of its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise from the passers by and from the air conditioning of the bar below across the street was untenable. The room did not have air conditioning so the windows which reduced but did not eliminate the noise could only be closed with a resulting increase in the temperature. We said the room was unacceptable and we were offered another. This was no better. We said we would stay the night but cancel the other five days of our stay, paying for the one night. This was agreed by the receptionist. We did not sleep. The following morning we were told we would have to pay for two nights.

    The hotel was well appointed, making the most of its art-deco origins. Public areas were stylish and the bedroom comfortable. The view of the sea and the esplanade wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Very old fashioned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in some rooms so need to request it plus also need to request non smoking room as there is still smoking allowed in bedrooms! Only one key for door. Breakfast was served in the adjoining cafe & sparse to say the least.

    Alexandro on reception was very helpful & charming. Great location across the road from the wonderful beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    one of my best all round hotel experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great breakfast...pancakes, churros, homemade cake. fab coffee. lovely staff who were so helpful and professional....from waiters and waitresses to the reception to the cleaning lady who changed our room and transferred all our baby food etc from fridge. Wonderful team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful old style hotel right on the beach in the heart of a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes on or dry towels. Traveling light requires one to frequently dry underwear and other clothes by hand. It would be nice to have better facilities for drying clothes either from the window or at least in the bathroom.

    The restaurant attached to the hotel (same name) was where we had breakfast. Although not part of the usual desayuno offered as part of the stay, they were happy to make fried eggs for us at no cost. In Spain, fried eggs are commonly served for other meals but not usually for breakfast. This hotel is right on the beach boardwalk that is one of the nicest in Spain. There is a subterranean parking garage right across the street. It had one of the nicest showers I've encountered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Classic old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an old structure. The furniture is old. Bizarre breakfast - the lady at the bar was impolite. There was no possibility to speak in english, if you want something - ask in spanish. Hotel needs a rennovation and a new staff in bar.

    In the heart of the city and next to the beach. The reception girls was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Next to the beach, parking close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to the beach, parking close by. The staff even allowed us to check out one hour later, when my daughter went to a surfing course and needed to take a shower after the check out time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated property, has no air conditioning. Rooms facing main road extremely noisy even with closed windows, but during summer hot weather it is impossible to stay in the room.

    Location is 10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Sea front comfort in Xixon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. It has what it has and does not have (Balconies, Terrace or Pool) what it does not claim to have.

    Proper local breakfast (Churros or Tostada con Tomate or Croissant) and Good Coffee, served to us at the table in the Hotels Cafe where locals have breakfast on the way to their day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful sea view room. The hotel is perfect for staying in Gijon. Walking distance to most things. Parking in car park 2 mins away cost 14 euros for 24 hours. There are lots of places to eat nearby for breakfast although did eat in the cafe attached one morning - good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet area was cramped, although the bathroom as a whole was large enough.

    Traditional style. Large, comfortable room. Great location in front of the beach, near Cimavilla and the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add to this part!

    Nice shower! and there is a little cafe attached to the hotel which is really nice. Staff was super helpful and kind to us. Really well placed for visiting Gijon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and view form the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the bed a little uncomfortable, as expected from an old hotel. Nevertheless it is very well kept!

    Great location and view form the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent because you were right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised that our room smelled smokey, but unfortunately I may not have indicated a room preference. I haven't stayed in a room that has smelled smokey for many years. The front desk person could have been a little more informative and friendly, however we did arrive at midnight, but had notified the hotel well ahead of time.

    The location was excellent because you were right on the beach and there was a grocery store and department stores right there. The service and food for breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay but would have been better with a softer bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard even by Spanish standards. Breakfast was in the hotel's cafe and was a bit limited although served with a smile. Parking is in the adjacent underground public car park so a little walk with cases to the hotel. The hotel is interesting but a little tired in places.

    The location of the hotel for the main town was good. The staff were very helpful and recommended some nice restaurants. We had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was good but there is a little road noise at times as there is a main road beneath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Ideal base for Gijon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worth paying premium to get sea views of main beach and church — morning breakfast is ample, fast and friendly — easy access to port, bars, restaurants and beaches — great spot for Gijon stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel room and all facilities were spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!

    The hotel room and all facilities were spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and obviously well trained. The location was excellent, parking, once you knew where to park was fine. The price for parking was expensive though in line with pricing policies for other cities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good location with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't enjoy this hotel as much as we expected we would. Our room was quite small and the bed too firm for our liking. The choice at breakfast was limited, though the toasted croissant was delicious. The breakfast was not that healthy and there were no options for my husband who is type 2 diabetic. A balance of protein with the carbohydrates on offer would be a great help to many people.

    Good location near the old town. Tasty food in the cafeteria attached to the hotel but a bit overpriced bearing in mind the size of the portions. Lovely view out to sea from our room. Room warm. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location in character hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked my sea view window to have been larger, to enjoy the view more. I found the room warm, so needed to leave the window open at night. Fortunately I love the sound of the surf! I would note the picture used to describe the double room shows a larger window with armchairs, but this is not accurate. I understand it is just one special room that has this configuration.

    Great location overlooking San Lorenzo beach. The hotel is older but offers the big lobby and ornate touches that provide character you don’t see anymore. The continental breakfast in the attached cafeteria was good and served by a very pleasant fellow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but we could open our window. This let in the noise from the beach and street. No kettle. Bed was hard and we had one long share pillow for the double bed.

    The view from our window was lovely looking over the beach and bay. Hotel is in easy walking distance of attractions, shopping, supermarket and bus station. Staff were very helpful. Room had everything we needed including a small fridge. Good lift. Breakfast was basic continental (did include churro and chocolate as a choice) and was served promptly with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance to everything. All the staff went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. We are coming back in 12 months and plan to once again stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Disappointed in amenities though well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to find even a temporary parking place to unload luggage. Parking was across busy highways and difficult to find. Staff unwilling to help with anything! ... No maps, no bellboy type help, no luggage trollies. Room was sparce, fake marble tile in bathroom, tiny shower, tiny t.v., etc.

    Location is walkable to many ites. Roman baths, cathedral, pier, shopping, restaurants. Historical plaza, ocean, prominade, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We got mixed up with our days missed our flight on the departure day they fixed everything for us an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The hole staff from the people at the front desk to the. cafeteria/restaurant to the cleaners all unbelievable helpful Will be back and highly recommended to friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, sound of sea, good breakfast.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds v hard. Room a little warm and no air conditioning. No comfy chairs v little cupboard space.

    Staff v friendly and helpful. Always offered extra croissants or anything we wanted. Very prompt service. Not a great deal of choice but what there was was v good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    We stayed here last year and will probably stay there again next year. We love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast. No air con in room which was hot. Very traffic noisy if the window was opened.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was spotless with a great view over the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    It was quite the serendipitous find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had no air conditioning, but a great view. Second room had ac and was nice and quiet.

    Staff was the best! Location great too, right on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, the elevator is an experience by itself if you have the time to wait for it :)

    Great location (with pay parking nearby), comfortable, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old so with that comes some problems. The pipes or something in the bathroom were really loud! There wasn't much to complain about however. I had a nice stay.

    Location is super if you want to be near the beach. Staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Staff refused to accomodate any of our questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff refused to accomodate any of our questions. That's what you booked - that's what you get. Make sure you read fine print. Thye will stick you iwth it! I can't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was good apart from the very hard beds and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good apart from the very hard beds and only one bolster each bed for pillows. Very uncomfortable. The rooms at the back of the hotel get noise until the early hours from the street. It was Saturday night and town was full of stag and hen parties so not a fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleaning staff makes an unbelievable amount of noise cleaning, banging on everything possible, moving the furniture around and making it impossible to sleep in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent, helpful staff and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of street noise when windows were open. Street noise is a way of life here though.

    Location across from the ocean. Convenient to bus station and walkable to old town and restaurants. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a stay in Gijon - definitely recommend it
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very limited - orange, hot beverage and bread

    The hotel position, the friendly staff and the hotel is spotless, cleaned to a very high standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth a return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed an armchair. Uncomfortable to have to sit on the bed all the time. Guess the room was a touch small

    Location was terrific. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to answer an questions and gave good directions and suggestions for evening meal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Best location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and they did their best to get me an early check-in in the morning after a long night out. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is amazing, facing the beach. From my window I would see the infinite water and hear the sounds of the waves. It is the best place to be in Gijón. The staff are friendly, welcoming, helping... I felt I was among family not in an hotel. Enriqueta the director is amazing. Do not hesitate to ask her anything, if she can help, she will definitely do it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is not buffet but you can have as many as you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not buffet but you can have as many as you want. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outdated but may suit other people's taste.

    Location. Nice building. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good, old styled, charming and well kept hotel, in a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, old styled, charming and well kept hotel, in a perfect location, in front of the beach, with a perfect quality-price relation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Great location helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location and room facing the boardwalk and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location facing the boardwalk and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideally placed for a night in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in town is expensive

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “jelly-soap” is not enough

    Friendly staff, nice structure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I loved the era and style of this property and the location...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the era and style of this property and the location looking over the bay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Gijón
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a nice view of the sea but the windows were a bit dirty.

    Hotel is opposite the beach and very close to the centre and historic gijon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    So beautiful x location stunning !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect and great value xx

    So beautiful x location stunning ! Staff amazing and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming staff who offered suggestions and answered all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff who offered suggestions and answered all inquiries promptly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellant location at the harbour . very good view over the harbour entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfectly

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    4th time we have stayed at this hotel,so most be good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast at hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, all major city spots at walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit pricey for a 3 star hotel

    Great location, all major city spots at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient place to stay on Gijon seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not amazing but it was ok.

    Situation on the sea front, convenient for the old town and places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little uncomfortable

    Great location, friendly staff, great room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    very noisey and no air con hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisey and no air con hot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location and hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stifling, air conditioner didn't work

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Too much money for a pilgrim stay keep looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge had no idea where the Camino was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Good comport for maoney value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good comport for maoney value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double beds are a bit small

    Locat1on

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have more choice for breakfast and kettles in rooms so you could make your own drink

    Nice location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Worth Staying at if you are in Gijon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all fine

    Rooms were clean, location was good and staff friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal location to explore local sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect, coming with a car wad easy and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As the hotel is pretty old, it is not well isolated against noice.

    The location was perfect, coming with a car wad easy and parking was close by. View to the sea right from the hotel window made it a nice wakeup.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic breakfast at a cafe linked with the hotel.

    Great location. Fabulous sea views and convenient for both the beach and the town/restaurants. Old building but a classic and in good condition. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Spacious room and good bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking long way off - not possible to pay until 0800 so was late for appointment. Room over looked beach and 1,000 of people promenading and partying but if you closed the window there was no air-conditioning. I was told that was my fault for asking for a sea view!

    Spacious room and good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel lost my reservation, they (and the who,e city) was complete and there was no other place to go. They offered us a small room with no view (I booked the last room with view for the sea), at least free of charge. We lost 1 hour waiting for a solution,

    Location Staff trying to solve a booking problem

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    You can tell this is an old building but it is very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast can be a bit slow as there is only one chef/server for all.

    You can tell this is an old building but it is very well maintained and cared for. Its like stepping back in time. Location is great, close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Generous size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice hotel. A little disappointed with Gijon as a beach destination. Could have been due to very gloomy day and Sunday - not much open, not much going on.

    Generous size of room. Nice bathrooms with good lighting and plenty of amenities. Comfortable beds. Classic hotel style with architectural details and furnishings of an earlier era of elegance.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    This elegant & comfortable hotel is located right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This elegant & comfortable hotel is located right on the beach & close to some great shopping streets & areas of cultural & historical interest. The room was large, comfortable & very clean. A special mention to Paula on the front desk. Her friendly manner & professional style made our stay even better.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Old school seaside hotel, very comfortable with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old school seaside hotel, very comfortable with good breakfast. Wifi slightly dodgy. Parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel,very helpful staff,great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel,very helpful staff,great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Location and Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Location and Style

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    good view / good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    隔音較差

    good view / good price

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alcomar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: